Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

Tonight I ply after reach malaysia
1 week no ply feel like I very noob
richard912
post Jan 23 2016, 08:19 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 22 2016, 09:51 AM)
Tonight I ply after reach malaysia
1 week  no ply feel like I very noob
Hahaha....don't worry. Same thing happened to me after I came back from my vacation in December
djhenry91
post Jan 23 2016, 07:31 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Jan 23 2016, 08:19 AM)
Hahaha....don't worry. Same thing happened to me after I came back from my vacation in December
Hahaha.. I forgot how to ram ship lol.. My fav move..
Need learn back my dd skills

fact3
post Jan 24 2016, 06:50 PM

42 posts

i havent have much progress on the arpeggio mission, maybe in the desperate time have to take work leave to grind out cool2.gif
want the myoko at least drool.gif

the chinese DD will be a one-off premium; or two-off since there will be a gnevny class DD too in tier 5
like the poland blyskawica; will gain more exp and money but will be pointless as captain training ship since there will be not other ship from same nation
not enough china ship to make a whole tree

british tree will be coming soon
zemperor
post Jan 25 2016, 11:22 AM

been long time not here and so many posts already laugh.gif

a bit of myself for this game:

anyway, just wondering any cruiser player here? since i don't have this class of ship
(maybe i'll have cruiser from the blue steel mission in future)
been thinking of getting one cruiser after this blue steel mission hmm.gif

mind sharing any difference of cruiser between country?
currently only have US, IJN and Germany (don't count those premium tongue.gif )
is US more on anti air, but no torpedo, IJN more like bigger version of IJN DD? germany i have no idea about it laugh.gif

and it seems US tier 6 cruiser (is it cleveland?) very popular, almost seen a few of this cruiser every match...
any US cruiser player here? will u keep on playing the tier 6? is it because of this tier 6 cruiser easy to earn big credit?
djhenry91
post Jan 25 2016, 01:22 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

cruiser..
i got 3 nation ship..
US,Japan and Germany..
if want more gun and reload faster i think US (cleveland not bad i using it but is light cruiser and dont let BB hit u will lose one turret..
Japan for tier 5 reload time not my style but it is heavy cruiser if not mistaken and got torpedo compare cleveland single torpedo pun takda..
german i can comment on tier 5 normally i use AP shell very easy get citadel hit and weird turret location design and got torpedo yo
richard912
post Jan 25 2016, 02:12 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

I just got my ARP Kongo! Still grinding 300 fires for the ARP Myoko. I've also unlocked the Cleveland and maxed her out with free XP

Some quick notes on Cruisers,

Best ROF - Germany, US, IJN. Shell damage is reversed though
Turret rotation - US, German, IJN

IJN Cruisers have good Torps, followed by German cruisers. After Tier 5, US cruisers no torps except the Atlanta.

trowapeter
post Jan 25 2016, 03:45 PM

238 posts

Since u asked about Cruiser only .

US cruiser
Pros:Currently having the best AA among all 3 nations,good rate of fire .Having a slightly better armour .
Cons : No torps ,Tier 7 , 8 ,9 would be challenge due to their improved 203mm ammo but slow reload time.

IJN cruiser
Pros: Good torps .Easier to grind when u got the T8 Mogami (Annoying IJN version of "Cleveland" )
Cons : Basically a moving citadel ,enemies(especially Cleveland ) could 3 salvo KO u if u show ur ship's broadside .

German cruiser
Pros: A decent reload time on all tier of its cruiser . A more accurate but harder to penetrate ammo. Torps .
Cons : Having a weird turret positioning for its T5 , 6 and 9 cruiser. Weak AA defense .

This post has been edited by trowapeter: Jan 25 2016, 03:48 PM
zemperor
post Jan 25 2016, 05:28 PM

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jan 25 2016, 01:22 PM)
cruiser..
i got 3 nation ship..
US,Japan and Germany..
if want more gun and reload faster i think US (cleveland not bad i using it  but is light cruiser and dont let BB hit u will lose one turret..
Japan for tier 5 reload time not my style but it is heavy cruiser if not mistaken and got torpedo compare cleveland single torpedo pun takda..
german i can comment on tier 5 normally i use AP shell very easy get citadel hit and weird turret location design and got torpedo yo
QUOTE(richard912 @ Jan 25 2016, 02:12 PM)
I just got my ARP Kongo! Still grinding 300 fires for the ARP Myoko. I've also unlocked the Cleveland and maxed her out with free XP

Some quick notes on Cruisers,

Best ROF - Germany, US, IJN. Shell damage is reversed though
Turret rotation - US, German, IJN

IJN Cruisers have good Torps, followed by German cruisers. After Tier 5, US cruisers no torps except the Atlanta.
QUOTE(trowapeter @ Jan 25 2016, 03:45 PM)
Since u asked about Cruiser only .

US cruiser
Pros:Currently having the best AA among all 3 nations,good rate of fire .Having a slightly better armour .
Cons : No torps ,Tier 7 , 8 ,9 would be challenge due to their improved 203mm ammo but slow reload time.
IJN cruiser
Pros: Good torps .Easier to grind when u got the T8 Mogami (Annoying IJN version of  "Cleveland" )
Cons : Basically a moving citadel ,enemies(especially Cleveland ) could 3 salvo KO u if u show ur ship's broadside .

German cruiser
Pros: A decent reload time on all tier of its cruiser . A more accurate but harder to penetrate ammo. Torps .
Cons : Having a weird turret positioning for its T5 , 6 and 9 cruiser. Weak AA defense .
thanks for all the infos notworthy.gif
looks like IJN cruiser is more like BB, slow reload/turret rotation and big damage one shot, with nice torpedo

german will be spamming main gun (for some german cruiser i meet, most of them will shoot me almost non stop)
probably something like the tier 2 premium german cruiser

US cruiser will be anti air (i think probably all US ships are good anti air)
i will avoid US cleveland when i as carrier because my plane already take hit even with some distance, and whole squad will gone if i go nearer...

i think i'll go for nice reload time for main gun
i still don't have a ship that allow me to spam main gun (other than tier 1 or 2)
IJN dd torpedo is good, but main gun just not that good compare with other country...

maybe i'll take either German or US cruiser (i'm lazy to play both side, so only choose one of it tongue.gif )

i'm also grinding 300 fire, still long way to go, probably it count 300 ships, not 300 fire
for kongou, the bar for part 3 already about 80% laugh.gif
TSMarcion
post Jan 25 2016, 05:51 PM

245 posts

u guys seem easy to hunt dd for arp mission, me still stuck at 14/30 dd
richard912
post Jan 25 2016, 06:23 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Marcion @ Jan 25 2016, 05:51 PM)
My DD quota was mainly done using the Nurnberg with her fantastic ROF and hydroscope. Setting fire to 300 ships has been a pain because German ships suck with low % for fire. Lucky for me, I now have the Cleveland. Can average 3-5 fires per game
djhenry91
post Jan 25 2016, 06:39 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

wth..
jus now got my third kraken unleashed
someone say me hacker.. i was like har??
kacerism
post Jan 25 2016, 06:40 PM

229 posts

she jealous bro
djhenry91
post Jan 25 2016, 06:43 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(kacerism @ Jan 25 2016, 06:40 PM)
she jealous bro
i jus say watch replay else keep quiet..u not help team to win the game..
mostly ship destoryed is DD
i wanted try german tier 6 cruiser but exp not enough to research
zemperor
post Jan 25 2016, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(Marcion @ Jan 25 2016, 05:51 PM)
i'm also having hard time for dd... by the time i finish 30 dd, kongou already at part 3...

not every match have a lot dd, and not every match u will meet one, and not easy to hit them...
most difficult is u hit the dd until a little health, your teammate kill it mad.gif vmad.gif

but just keep trying, i do 30 dd with mostly BB and DD, sometimes carrier too laugh.gif
djhenry91
post Jan 25 2016, 07:44 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

Unless u got luck kill 2 dd or more else so hard to kill dd fuu
lowkeynation
post Jan 25 2016, 09:44 PM

45 posts

MaFlowerCrab

is he here?
TSMarcion
post Jan 25 2016, 10:53 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Jan 25 2016, 08:27 PM)
i'm also having hard time for dd... by the time i finish 30 dd, kongou already at part 3...

not every match have a lot dd, and not every match u will meet one, and not easy to hit them...
most difficult is u hit the dd until a little health, your teammate kill it mad.gif  vmad.gif

but just keep trying, i do 30 dd with mostly BB and DD, sometimes carrier too laugh.gif
this one I agree, but I only have Aoba is difficult when sunk have to wait or play other low tier
djhenry91
post Jan 26 2016, 12:30 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Marcion @ Jan 25 2016, 10:53 PM)
this one I agree, but I only have Aoba is difficult when sunk have to wait or play other low tier
Aoba for me like susah to use for me..furutaka also..reload and turret rotate not friendly with me
if German and US cruiser easy for me to use..

lowkeynation
post Jan 26 2016, 12:36 AM

45 posts

sunk a kuma in a konigsberg once..1 salvo, 5 citadel + 4 hits = 26k dmg, he is sunk, and accuse me hack

134 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:14 AM