Simulation World of Warships, Is official now, happy hunting ships

PowerSlide
post Aug 17 2016, 07:55 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Aug 16 2016, 06:23 PM)
Losing was fine for me as well, but lack of effort and the team playstyle was really makes me piss off - Not even to try push, lack of team work or easy to get panic when enemy have advantage. On second though, not everybody can go aggressive play style like I do, so I just forgive them, go with my own way, get the objective and farm kills, exp & credit.

Anyway, as for me I prefer Atago. New update makes Atago hard to get heavy hit, not to mention her gun range (just a slide advantage than Mogami), better torpedo range + most importantly , got heal consumable. Just wish that 3rd main gun can be deploy to shoot forward like Mogami.
But at lease  Atago got premium camo with it, put Atago with all camo skill & upgrade, and she easy to get vanish like a ninja, good for hit and run attack.

My Atago right now go for AA def setting with my captain skill with manual AA gun + AA firing skill, really makes enemy AA tear like a paper.
atago a premium ship..premium ship have advantage..poor fools like me can't afford will always lose..fact and reality sad.gif

QUOTE(Marcion @ Aug 16 2016, 09:39 PM)
I have but least used because of high maintained service once damage or sunk in random battle but feel safe to play on co-battle map people cooperate mah
i can make decent credits with chapayev..burn and burn bb from far and not getting hit

but mogami i struggle to do damages but instead take damages so i dont make much credits..sometimes as low as 2K only which is horrible as i dont have premium..just one big waste of credits and time unlocking this ship

blacknoheart
post Aug 17 2016, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(Marcion @ Aug 16 2016, 09:58 PM)
your smashing keyboard Avatar really fit your description, talk about invest did you meant money or time?
real money la bro
did it with blitz before mega_shok.gif
but only a little investment so far cause didn't think it's worth it yet
i stop playing blitz altogether when i started wows

bro chiahau -> the game only frustrate when more idiots and pussies are playing the game more than those who
wanted to win (or should i say have fun by winning laugh.gif )

djhenry91 -> ports slots are waiting for them laugh.gif
problem is i lack credits to buy those ships, only got 1 mil credits cry.gif
gotta find out which port did left my murmansk to rot hmm.gif

fact3 -> don't think scharnhorst is worth it
i'm not gonna buy a battleship so that i can play her like a Light Battlecruiser
(WG has create a new class of ship here)
i chose to play BB in the first place was due to the fact that they have tough armor and powerful guns!!
now they are selling a battleship which is weaker than the lowest tier BB!!!
a battleship which only dare to brawl with cruisers and destroyers!!!
sure you will feel invincible at first, but when everyone figures out that she is just lightly armor and weak
gun, she'll surely be a magnet for all HE spammers and BBs
when in usual game, the first ship i usually find to shoot are premium BBs cause they are easy to cause
fire
and lightly armor
i even have set fire on the dunkeque when i first met her, even when angle, that ship is weak!!!
think there'll be a lot of angry scharnhorst owner who doesn't even know how to actually use this ship in
a few days time after the scharnhorst is sold
except the texas, all other premium battlecruisers (or light battlecruisers) are very tricky to play

anyway the scharnhorst is yet in sale here and at RM170 she is a hefty priced one
good luck to you you guys scharnhorst owner though
i'll be keeping a close eye on you guys' progress to know if she really is worthy or not

p/s: as i am only an average player, watching pro players' video and actually battling like him is two different thing
i found out that i can use them as a reference but to actually do as the dis is a lot harder than it looks doh.gif
blacknoheart
post Aug 17 2016, 09:48 AM

wow, that was a long speech whistling.gif
djhenry91
post Aug 17 2016, 09:49 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

port slot i stil got doubloon left to buy few port slot hehe..
blacknoheart
post Aug 17 2016, 12:15 PM

you didn't buy em when they gave rare discount for port slot package?
blacknoheart
post Aug 17 2016, 12:16 PM

Shell Normalisation

In the game, shell normalisation is the number of degrees by which an armor piercing shell "turns" upon contact with armor in an attempt to reach the most advantageous angle for penetration—90 degrees. Earlier, this parameter was set up individually for each shell type depending on its ballistic and other properties. However, this approach turned out to not be entirely correct within the gameplay process and added more unclear aspects to the way the damage model works in the game. Starting with this update, the normalisation will be set up uniformly for all armour-piercing shell types and will depend only on the shell calibre:

Up to and including 139 mm—10 degrees
140 to 152 mm—8.5 degrees
153 to 240 mm—7 degrees
241 mm and more—6 degrees
The change has been made in a systematic manner and will slightly increase the predictability of armor penetration. It is not aimed at drastically changing the efficiency of individual ships and will not have any excessive impact on gameplay. Note that shell normalization is applied only after checks are made for guaranteed penetration and ricochet off the armor. Consequently, the shell normalization will only affect the final penetration/non-penetration of the shell.
i'm not good with numbers, so some please tell me is this good or bad for BBs and CLs

Domination Mode

In the Domination mode, the time required to capture a key area was increased from 45 seconds to 60 seconds. In the game scenario with three key areas, the rate of scoring capture points was adjusted to three points every five seconds (previously: four points every six seconds). These changes are intended to reduce the number of battles where a team scores a quick win by points as well as decrease the somewhat excessive impact that combat for control of key areas has on the outcome of the battles.

bummer
need to wait more to capture
but 3 points in 5 sec is good

Prinz Eugen and ARP Nachi were added to the game client for testing by developers and supertesters. These ships are not available for purchase and research, but players may encounter them in battle.

ok oooo another myoko mission rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by blacknoheart: Aug 17 2016, 12:23 PM
blacknoheart
post Aug 17 2016, 12:25 PM

Division

To improve the balancing of teams and reduce the number of balance related issues, we have decided to limit the maximum difference between tiers of ships in a Division. For now, this difference is set to one tier. For example, a Division of two Tier V Kirov cruisers and one Tier VI battleship Fuso will be able to enter a battle. However if the Fuso player instead chooses Tier VII battleship Nagato then this Division will be blocked from entering a battle.
good news
stupid division will be gone forever rclxm9.gif
fails division will be minimized icon_idea.gif
djhenry91
post Aug 17 2016, 02:49 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(blacknoheart @ Aug 17 2016, 12:15 PM)
you didn't buy em when they gave rare discount for port slot package?
coz i no ply CV soo...no use..i used rare discount for reset captain skill
blacknoheart
post Aug 17 2016, 04:06 PM

buy for upcoming KMS BB and future HMS line la
word has it the british may come end of year/next year

NA servers are having fun with their scharnhorst
i may rethink my stand of not purchasing the ship
they're making easy credits out there
but those are probably all super unicum players

probelm is rm170 is quite a hefty sum and don't think i can afford now
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 17 2016, 04:27 PM

550 posts

Buying Scharnhorst for Ranked/Team Battle tongue.gif which usually only allow Tier V - Tier VII ships. Save the doubloons to retrain my high-tier captain for those battle mode
PowerSlide
post Aug 17 2016, 05:07 PM

----------
6,035 posts

one day this game will be filled with premium ships, players like me can just quit lol

Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 17 2016, 06:01 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 17 2016, 05:07 PM)
one day this game will be filled with premium ships, players like me can just quit lol
Haha in T9-T10 battles the premium become lauk tongue.gif
hayrol
post Aug 17 2016, 06:04 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Aug 17 2016, 06:01 PM)
Inb4Musashiiscoming whistling.gif
blacknoheart
post Aug 17 2016, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 17 2016, 05:07 PM)
haven't you got into a game that's full of tirpitz, atago, indianapolis, atlanta, arizona, blyskawica ?!
i felt small and poor in those games mega_shok.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post Aug 17 2016, 06:15 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(blacknoheart @ Aug 17 2016, 06:07 PM)
haven't you got into a game that's full of tirpitz, atago, indianapolis, atlanta, arizona, blyskawica ?!
i felt small and poor in those games  mega_shok.gif
The side with more premium ships usually lose whistling.gif
PowerSlide
post Aug 17 2016, 06:19 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Aug 17 2016, 06:01 PM)
to play high tier need marney to buy premium..me poor cannot afford so i cant beat premium ships hehe

QUOTE(blacknoheart @ Aug 17 2016, 06:07 PM)
i felt small and poor in those games  mega_shok.gif
plenty of times..MM also nuts one side with tirpitz and 4 atago while my side consist of poor dudes using in game ships

i know sure lose so just chill out and let me poor teammate die and wait the match finish lol
TSMarcion
post Aug 17 2016, 07:00 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(blacknoheart @ Aug 17 2016, 10:47 AM)
real  money la bro
did it with blitz before  mega_shok.gif
but only a little investment so far cause didn't think it's worth it yet
i stop playing blitz altogether when i started wows

bro chiahau -> the game only frustrate when more idiots and pussies are playing the game more than those who
                      wanted to win (or should i say have fun by winning  laugh.gif )

djhenry91 -> ports slots are waiting for them  laugh.gif
                    problem is i lack credits to buy those ships, only got 1 mil credits cry.gif
                    gotta find out which port did left my murmansk to rot  hmm.gif

fact3 -> don't think scharnhorst is worth it
            i'm not gonna buy a battleship so that i can play her like a Light Battlecruiser
            (WG has create a new class of ship here)
            i chose to play BB in the first place was due to the fact that they have tough armor and powerful guns!!
            now they are selling a battleship which is weaker than the lowest tier BB!!!
            a battleship which only dare to brawl with cruisers and destroyers!!!
            sure you will feel invincible at first, but when everyone figures out that she is just lightly armor and weak
            gun, she'll surely be a magnet for all HE spammers and BBs
            when in usual game, the first ship i usually find to shoot are premium BBs cause they are easy to cause
            fire
            and lightly armor
            i even have set fire on the dunkeque when i first met her, even when angle, that ship is weak!!!
            think there'll be a lot of angry scharnhorst owner who doesn't even know how to actually use this ship in
            a few days time after the scharnhorst is sold
            except the texas, all other premium battlecruisers (or light battlecruisers) are very tricky to play

anyway the scharnhorst is yet in sale here and at RM170 she is a hefty priced one
            good luck to you you guys scharnhorst owner though
            i'll be keeping a close eye on you guys' progress to know if she really is worthy or not

p/s: as i am only an average player, watching pro players' video and actually battling like him is two different thing
      i found out that i can use them as a reference but to actually do as the dis is a lot harder than it looks  doh.gif
well I didn't invest money on this game , just play casually
hayrol
post Aug 17 2016, 07:57 PM

128 posts

Oh yeah. Manage to done CV damage & become top 5 for ARP by just a day.
Saipan has done her excellent job. My CV skill seems ain't rust after all. Screw you power "Ranger". No luck to sinking enemy even hit them with heavy damage. sad.gif

And Farragut finish the ARP Myoko challenge with only 1 match by win & become top 5. biggrin.gif

New shipfu collection coming in the dock. I'll play with you later. Now I got 4 Myoko class cruiser in my dock.

A bit happy today, seems most player play aggressive play style and not become a stupid camper unlike few days ago. Got 3 lost out of 6, but doesn't matter seems everybody doing great job in battle.

This post has been edited by hayrol: Aug 17 2016, 07:58 PM
blacknoheart
post Aug 17 2016, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 17 2016, 06:19 PM)
to play high tier need marney to buy premium..me poor cannot afford so i cant beat premium ships hehe

plenty of times..MM also nuts one side with tirpitz and 4 atago while my side consist of poor dudes using in game ships

i know sure lose so just chill out and let me poor teammate die and wait the match finish lol
we gonna see a lot more rich player's ships after this with the inclusion of scharnhorst, prince eugen, dunkerque bla3

QUOTE(Marcion @ Aug 17 2016, 07:00 PM)
well I didn't invest money on this game , just play casually
i've started playing for fun as well and resisted the temptation of buying real tanks, but when i started to buy one premium tank on offer, the rest is history... doh.gif

same with wows, previously only cheap murmansk, then port slots, then doubloons, then scharnhorst? warspite? alamak, abis duit aku doh.gif
blacknoheart
post Aug 17 2016, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(hayrol @ Aug 17 2016, 07:57 PM)
Oh yeah. Manage to done CV damage & become top 5 for ARP by just a day.
Saipan has done her excellent job. My CV skill seems ain't rust after all. Screw you power "Ranger". No luck to sinking enemy even hit them with heavy damage.  sad.gif

And Farragut finish the ARP Myoko challenge with only 1 match by win & become top 5.  biggrin.gif

New shipfu collection coming in the dock. I'll play with you later. Now I got 4 Myoko class cruiser in my dock.

A bit happy today, seems most player play aggressive play style and not become a stupid camper unlike few days ago. Got 3 lost out of 6, but doesn't matter seems everybody doing great job in battle.
not even a single shot on CV yet for me doh.gif
just now just about to shoot cv and the game ended vmad.gif ranting.gif
first time i regreted our victory doh.gif mega_shok.gif

your 2nd game there is so one sided, i pity the enemy team thumbup.gif

134 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:12 PM