~Gaming Mouse~, necessity or privilige?

westley0214
post Jun 1 2008, 04:16 PM

860 posts

Looking for a new gaming mouse to replace my Diamondback (It has the classic "single click registers as double click" issue after 2 years used). Which one do you guys recommend?

i) Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer 3.0 --- RM139 (PC Zone)
ii) Logitech MX518 --- RM139 (PC Zone)

Razer is not in my list due to bad experience with double click issue.

Thanks!

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jun 1 2008, 04:16 PM
westley0214
post Jun 3 2008, 07:47 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Jun 1 2008, 07:15 PM)
The MX518 is a good one but it's overpriced in that shop you quoted. IIRC now it's priced close to RM110 and sometimes you can find those that are below RM100 brand new.
QUOTE(diehachi @ Jun 2 2008, 02:35 PM)
join this MX518 bulk >>> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/671386

but u must be patience to be in the waiting list sweat.gif
QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Jun 3 2008, 01:02 AM)
i got MX-518 from all IT at Rm 109  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(Punish @ Jun 3 2008, 01:32 AM)
go for MX518....extra cheap extra DPi extra sexy

GTG
Thanks for all the suggestion! BTW I would like to ask how can I know whether the MX518 is 1600 or 1800dpi version? Is it stated on the box?

This post has been edited by westley0214: Jun 3 2008, 07:47 PM
westley0214
post Jun 11 2008, 05:53 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(sub_noob @ Jun 11 2008, 02:01 PM)
If u have the money, so far deathadder dont give any problem to me.. Copperhead and diamondback that have problem..
QUOTE(mois @ Jun 11 2008, 02:25 PM)
recommend u razer deathadder....very perfect mouse
How long have you been using the Deathadder?
westley0214
post Sep 18 2008, 09:47 PM

860 posts

Just change to Logitech MX518 mouse. How come I felt no different when I switch the Sensitivity between 1800dpi, 800dpi and 400dpi? Is there any setting that I've left out to use the "On the fly" sensitivity switch?

Thanks!
westley0214
post Sep 19 2008, 07:35 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(CasaNovaâ„¢ @ Sep 19 2008, 12:42 AM)
dun tink so..without the software thats the 3 dpi u can use..wah! no difference?either u can cope with vr fast sens or u cannot differentiate..lol..no offense..
Lol.. Is there any way I can know which sensitivity my mouse is currently operating at? Because there is no indication or bar like Razer software.

0.0370sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:39 AM