Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.
fruitie
May 12 2015, 07:15 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sacwoc @ May 12 2015, 05:47 PM) Did not know that! Mine still have a few more years. Yes and I renewed mine in 2013. Snapped nicely for them in colour, as that's their request... Then, they changed it to B&W during application... They should have requested B&W straight away.  Still prefer the old one but I prefer this kind of hard type lamination on the details page. This post has been edited by fruitie: May 12 2015, 07:16 PM
fruitie
May 20 2015, 11:26 AM
Rise and Shine
I only know excuse me and thank you. Survived in my 9-day Japan trip.  I picked those working youngsters and most of them know how to speak English, so it's still fine for me but most of the time I relied on Google Maps.  I'll be travelling to Europe in three weeks time, I'm still going to depend on Google Maps. This post has been edited by fruitie: May 20 2015, 11:26 AM
fruitie
May 20 2015, 11:40 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(idunnolol @ May 20 2015, 11:35 AM) Good luck in paris  How do you know I'll go to Paris?  Amsterdam and Paris are in the list but not yet confirmed. My business trip is in Germany though. I will try to find time to visit these two places during long hours transit.  I hope Europe transportation is not too bad if comparing to Japan. This post has been edited by fruitie: May 20 2015, 11:41 AM
fruitie
May 20 2015, 03:30 PM
Rise and Shine
Kansai Thru Pass worth for the money spent. I love that pass so much.
fruitie
May 20 2015, 04:42 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ May 20 2015, 04:38 PM) RC and Fruitie!!! WHY Promo Kansi Thru Pass oni!!!? Tokyo Subway Pass 3days oni 1500yen... is oso damn worth of it kekeke  Don't add salt to my wound please, when I was in Tokyo I didn't know there is this pass and I spent a lot on transportation.
fruitie
May 20 2015, 04:49 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 20 2015, 04:43 PM) Tak buat homework mesti la.....info all at page 1 I admit, this was my mistake and I learnt a lot from this damned mistake.
fruitie
May 20 2015, 05:31 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(idunnolol @ May 20 2015, 05:28 PM) How many RM did this mistake cost you? I burn about RM 100 in paris LOL LOL Luckily wise up in tokyo I think around RM 150 like that kot.
fruitie
May 20 2015, 05:37 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(idunnolol @ May 20 2015, 05:34 PM) Paris got Pass also a for the metro + bus Else you end up paying flat 1.3 Euro to any metro station no matter 1 or 10 stops away Worth it or not,you need to calculate Just a heads up for your upcoming visit  If got receipt then I will claim company. I will be there for few hours only oh... Still need to buy a pass meh? Though I do hope I won't repeat the same mistake like what I did in Tokyo...
fruitie
May 20 2015, 07:47 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ May 20 2015, 07:44 PM)  At least I got to enjoy Narita Express though only one way promo that time.  Anyway, I only required one way as I went back from Kansai Airport.
fruitie
May 25 2015, 07:34 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(komik88 @ May 25 2015, 06:50 PM) im visiting in end of november. im planning to go hakone, but what i research from the website is "The Hakone Ropeway is currently not operating due to a no-entry zone around Owakudani. The no-entry zone was established because of increased seismic activity that could lead to a minor volcanic eruption in the area. A substitute bus operates instead. The rest of Hakone is not affected." LINK : http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e5200.htmlwant to check if this still no-entry? if no entry then i can just get the Hakone Tozan Train & Cable Car1-Day Pass? LINK : http://www.hakonenavi.jp/english/freepass/tokotoko/Actually i just plan 1 day for hakone. i also not sure which pass is most suitable for me. Need all sifus guide. I went in early Feb and the ropeway wasn't operating...
fruitie
May 25 2015, 08:49 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(komik88 @ May 25 2015, 07:53 PM) you buy which pass? i was thinking buy hakone free pass but hakone free pass is for 2 days. i just visit for 1 day if buy hakone free pass like not worth. I bought Hakone Free Pass and only used for one day...