24 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V6, Discover Japan start here.

TSRegentCid
post Feb 16 2015, 09:29 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Feb 16 2015, 08:17 AM)
i guess so , by the way , japan is a nice country , surely will return again , next trip gonna explore more on nagoya only...this time cross 5 place is a bit tiring LOL , cant believe i went to hokkaido , tokyo , nagoya , osaka , kyoto HAHAHA
ride midnight bus , shinkanshen , ana airplane , peach airplance and local state subway , jr line
good experience  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
That why I dun like travel so many state. Tiring plus cannot betul betul go all places or stay longer.

TSRegentCid
post Feb 16 2015, 11:00 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 16 2015, 09:55 AM)
your magazine kena tahan?
kasi angpau under table
TSRegentCid
post Feb 16 2015, 12:16 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 16 2015, 10:38 AM)
what is the rate? for future reference  tongue.gif
No idea. I flying with Private Jet as usual. Most of the time. They won't check private jets passenger. Got VIP passage.
Just chop passport. (Working mode)

If I fly normal way (Holiday Mode). I don't buy those thing balik. I put on my Japan house brows.gif

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 16 2015, 12:17 PM
TSRegentCid
post Feb 16 2015, 10:02 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 16 2015, 06:25 PM)
MAS domestic flight oso talak

---
wanna ask, im taking Fuji Hakone Pass
my last leg from Kawaguchiko to Shinjuku
1) MUST take bus rite... ??? Fujikyu/Keio highway bus
2) MUST Book the bus 1day b4 depart rite?
How to book?
I cant find the booking for the pass holder, the website i found is available for a la carte ticket
http://highway-buses.jp/fuji/
https://www.highwaybus.com/rs-web01-prd-rel...ectLine?lang=en
TSRegentCid
post Feb 17 2015, 08:08 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Feb 17 2015, 08:24 AM)
direct flight SQ already full.
stuck with ANA.
transit from haneda terminal 2 to international, 2 hours enough time or not?
first timer here.
It just 10 minute ride
TSRegentCid
post Feb 18 2015, 05:56 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 18 2015, 03:01 PM)
not for pass holder le
For me, I never used internet resevation before.
When I using this pass on bus was like going into ticket counter make seat resevation. If the bus was full then I take next bus.

TSRegentCid
post Feb 25 2015, 08:10 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 25 2015, 07:41 AM)
Nope. All by trains. smile.gif
Bus? At Kyoto didn't used any buses?
TSRegentCid
post Feb 25 2015, 10:03 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 25 2015, 08:44 PM)
You caught me there. laugh.gif
In Kyoto got use bus and Osaka also used tram. laugh.gif
Not bad.....In this forum which I know not more than 5 people know Osaka tram.
And You ride on Osaka tram thumbup.gif
TSRegentCid
post Feb 25 2015, 10:21 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 25 2015, 09:14 PM)
laugh.gif Thanks to Google Map, I didn't know it was directing me to a tram until I saw one. No choice already then just naik and enjoy the trip. tongue.gif I was the only foreigner that time. laugh.gif
LOL, Actually this tram line linked up whole Osaka famous temple + garden.
More than 10 Temple & 5 Garden.
I call it ''Sembayang'' Line
TSRegentCid
post Feb 25 2015, 11:54 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

cool.gif
TSRegentCid
post Feb 26 2015, 02:09 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(JooSeng @ Feb 26 2015, 07:56 AM)
hamadera park???
So smart...It was at Hamadera Station

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 26 2015, 09:52 AM)
Jus reached home...  wub.gif

Ok here is ur answer
10:30pm reached haneda
12:00am clear immigration, super duper long queue. At least 3 or 4 international flight arrive together
12:10am already give up one but still managed to buy tokyo metro 3days pass, lucky they extend the office hours
12:20am take airport line to daimon station, then change to oedo line
01:00am reached hotel

Fyi, I fly on 1st day of CNY... the airport immigration seem lively (full house!!! Super packed)
Other days, donno... u need to ask the one works there
How come over 12:00am still got train services? maybe CNY they extended?

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 26 2015, 02:37 PM
TSRegentCid
post Feb 27 2015, 09:32 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 26 2015, 03:49 PM)

i donno... u better tell me...  whistling.gif

and tokyo metro (selling counter) they listed closing time is 11pm...
but i still managed to buy after 12am smile.gif
Must be CNY effect. Tons of Chinese comes to Japan buy high tech Toilet until whole Japan out of stock.
All want to earn Chinese money. kasi extended kaw kaw
TSRegentCid
post Feb 27 2015, 09:53 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Anyone here know anything about Kintetsu Abeno Haruka?

Ping325 Still remember where is the best spot for Osaka view?

I got a Full report on this. Want it become Tips of the month for March?
You guys can decide it. If not I got alot others tip replace this

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 27 2015, 10:01 AM
TSRegentCid
post Feb 27 2015, 02:00 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 27 2015, 12:49 PM)
make one chap goh meh special tips tongue.gif
That one will be the Continue as Part 2 of CNY tips.
Toba
TSRegentCid
post Feb 27 2015, 02:11 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 27 2015, 12:49 PM)
make one chap goh meh special tips tongue.gif
That one will be the Continue as Part 2 of CNY tips.
Toba
TSRegentCid
post Feb 27 2015, 02:16 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 27 2015, 01:09 PM)
actually i wan to warn u guyz...
the staff at kawaguchiko station is very very rude and unfriendly

i ask for the ticket for mt fuji subaru fifth station,
they very rude answer didnt have it... coz of snowing...
and didnt bother to answer back, or give any suggestion
i tried to ask few more question, then they push me away

on second day i ask at the tourist counter (next to the station)
they are surprising very friendly, and told me actually i can go up to 4th station
then i walk next door to buy the ticket, again the next sales person is oso very rude
they answer it in very rude way, say not selling 5th station
i told them i wan to go to 4th station only, then they oni tell me sold out

im so disappointed, if i know i can go up to 4th station
i will buy it on the day before...
so far they r the worst customer service i encounter in japan  vmad.gif
They rude on you because you are gaijin. Alot Japanese are racist one.
If you know how to talk Japanese. they will change altitude.
I will speak in Japanese and see your superior. Then he will kena pecat
TSRegentCid
post Feb 27 2015, 02:16 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Feb 27 2015, 01:09 PM)
actually i wan to warn u guyz...
the staff at kawaguchiko station is very very rude and unfriendly

i ask for the ticket for mt fuji subaru fifth station,
they very rude answer didnt have it... coz of snowing...
and didnt bother to answer back, or give any suggestion
i tried to ask few more question, then they push me away

on second day i ask at the tourist counter (next to the station)
they are surprising very friendly, and told me actually i can go up to 4th station
then i walk next door to buy the ticket, again the next sales person is oso very rude
they answer it in very rude way, say not selling 5th station
i told them i wan to go to 4th station only, then they oni tell me sold out

im so disappointed, if i know i can go up to 4th station
i will buy it on the day before...
so far they r the worst customer service i encounter in japan  vmad.gif
They rude on you because you are gaijin. Alot Japanese are racist one.
If you know how to talk Japanese. they will change attitude
I will speak in Japanese and see your superior. Then he will kena pecat

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 27 2015, 02:18 PM
TSRegentCid
post Feb 27 2015, 06:33 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 27 2015, 05:01 PM)
Daiichi takimotokan?

Hmmm price quite reasonable, for 2 pipu usd150 with breakfast, usd180 for breakfast and dinner.
Sapporo Airport was not 24 hour airport. Overnight at Airport Was not permited.

Due to inland airport...operation hour are 8am to 10pm only....under noise pollution act

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 27 2015, 06:39 PM
TSRegentCid
post Feb 27 2015, 09:28 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 27 2015, 07:55 PM)
Paiseh, I meant overnight at airport hotel. Me too old liao body can't take overnight on floor or chair in airport tongue.gif since air asia only got one flight at 9am from NTS so like no point to go to sapporo for overnight, might as well terus to airport.
Air Terminal Hotel New Chitose?
Not Bad. Stay overnight once due to heavy snow.
Hotel Guest can utilize Airport Onsen fully ''free'' at 4F

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Feb 27 2015, 09:38 PM
TSRegentCid
post Feb 28 2015, 02:33 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

This post are making Page 1 info board even more complete.
Today I making Keisei Skyliner VS JR NEX Express Train.

The Train was Keisei AE series EMU. Traveling speed 160km/h
Extremly beautiful, Arrow Shape design

JR NEX design was normal. Does't look like any fast train. Operating speed was 130km/h

Seat on Skyliner only 1 Class while NEX got economy class and green class. Skyliner seat provided electronic charging port which is much better.
Skyliner
NEX

Luggage Storage on NEX provide pin code security system while Skyliner was empty
Skyliner
NEX

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jun 4 2015, 10:59 PM

24 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0590sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:41 PM