20 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

MMO World of Tanks v4 - Where Tankers Meet, Shoot to thrill, Play to kill.

mowlous
post May 15 2018, 01:49 PM

542 posts

It plays like defender, but you don't usually angle, cause if you do your 1 side loose the ability to bounce.
mowlous
post May 16 2018, 03:46 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(air @ May 16 2018, 03:39 PM)
Yea IS-3 pike nose hard to do diamond angling, need to do side and inner angling a bit more if compare to defender.

TankGG helps a lot in how to setup the side angling

Kinda know why got ppl yelling 257 is OP if 1v1...
In most of my match in obj 257 if the first 2 shot he didn't pen I know he don't know how to pen me already, then I just bully him laugh.gif
mowlous
post May 18 2018, 02:15 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(air @ May 16 2018, 04:23 PM)
Track/forehead of turret thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Despite a very obvious weakspot, Obj 257 gun is almost same as IS-7, but shell velocity much better, not to mention its mobility (only loses when it comes to climbing hills/acceleration to top speed)
I took IS-7 for a spin, even though the face not as thick as the obj257, but because of the turret shape and no micky mouse cupola its actually more effective at bouncing shells at haul down situation. Can see enemy stuck in tight corners trying to push but can't pen.
mowlous
post May 19 2018, 12:13 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(air @ May 19 2018, 12:08 AM)
IS-7 is no doubt super solid in holding the position, especially doing the usual side scraping, but sadly need good crews in order to offset the terrible resistance, but no doubt it is a very good ridgeline peeker.

Shell speed + weakpoint wise:

IS-7: close range brawler/waypoint defender
257: Heavium with for mid range support (its cupola is too obvious kena hit in close range if tracked)

#############

KV-2 ® Warhammer 40k came out 2 days ago, you bought? I gonna buy this super ultra cool removable skin on this premium KV-2!!!
No point getting the KV-2 for me, its exactly the same as the one I have now, just different skin.
mowlous
post May 19 2018, 02:29 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(air @ May 19 2018, 12:27 AM)
well RM134 for:

Full 6 BIA ready crew (I was headache of lacking good crews since I re-train my KV-2 crews to IS grinding)
Bonus XP and Silvers (more on XP bonus on tier 6, always much welcomed)
Able to take in any Russian HT crews without Penalty
Not Tier8
Removable Preset styles
Its Nordic Valhallan Ragnarok color scheme!

Some ppl might argue can get the skin for free from those "pending for review" MODs, but GW and WG gotta make profits too (Dota 2 is doing the same F2P cosmetic sales)

Still too expensive for a derp tank. I expect them to be like SU-100 price range.
mowlous
post May 21 2018, 03:11 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ May 20 2018, 05:15 PM)
WG Malaysia gm is actually friends of us. I saw the news in WhatsApp group.
neokai?

QUOTE(air @ May 20 2018, 10:32 PM)
Its sad to hear that WG Msia have to close down its branch... it means the demand of organizing WoT-related events in Msia is no good(past few years economy not really good)

Low prem sales from Msia really? Since last year Sept I already bought quite a lot of tier8 prem tanks... And gonna buy this Valhallan Ragnarok KV-2...
I dun wanna be politic but local here a lot of poor pipu .... lol. For me even though I could afford them I usually don't have that much time to spend on the game, in my free time when I progress I certainly wanna get the tech tree base famous tank then to spam premium tanks. To me to make the progress somewhat smooth 1 premium is kinda good enough for me.

And also if not mistaken WG here don't have the rights to modify or create their own promotion w/o WG HQ's approval, which most of the time more like following orders then giving them.

Like if you have promo of 50% premium 360 days discount. who not gonna top up with the cheap price of RM0.50 a day?
mowlous
post May 24 2018, 03:06 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(air @ May 24 2018, 01:24 PM)
After grinding from IS to IS3 during the "ON the track to IS-7" missions, I found out that from using these 2 method:

1. Grinding from tier 1 until tier 8, all the while need re-training crew to a new tank when moving up 1 tier, you need at least RM46++ to smooth things out(30 days prem acc, and it is not easy either to suffer the pub games MM)

2. By using RM directly skip tier 1-7 to tier 8 by FREE XP, you will need RM70+ to skip until tier 7, and top up another RM30-RM40 in order to get tier8 stock stank from tech tree.

===================
Basically what I want to say is:

1. RM70 or less is a very small cost to skip from tier 1 to 7 using FREE XP,
VERSUS
if you consider the cost of GRINDING with prem account + crew retraining + silvers to buy tank/equips, from tier 1

2. THe tricky part is, whether the tier 7 tanks is worth to grind toward tier 8, without the "On the track" mission XP bonus and without the prem account bonus

3. Almost all tier 8 tanks need its top guns unlocked asap by FREE XP, as they will be facing tier X armor in current MM

My conclusion is, having at least 1 premium tank in each tank type, is really much more baloi in a long run, than running prem account + painful grinding using subpar gun.

===================

Currently I having 2 prem tanks that overlapped their role as credit earner: (to me quite a waste of RM)

HT: Mauerbrecher/252u (I favour mauerbrecher design, but 252u easier to use)
TD: SKG & STRV S1 (I favour S1 silver income earning ability more, SKG gun is trolling me and I hate its gun mantlet)
MT: M4A1 revaloise is performing greatly as usual
LT: Blackdog is gaining thicker dust but still a great collection with its design
WoT is really giving me a good adrenaline kick which keep me hooked...
Me personally I just play few games a day, its because after tier 8 hard to earn credit which is why I spend to buy 3 premium in total, I got a 2nd acc with skorpion and lowe ...... current count I have a total of 3 tier X tank, the Maus, E100 and the newly acquired IS-7.

While having best equip is true that things would smooth out, I usually try to graind with the stock then the best to compare performance as well as reasoning on why the tank works or sucks depending on my experience, some tank is rly bad with stock, but some are decently good as stock. Having to graind trough stock first allow me to understand the minimum and maximum limit facing other different tanks.

Its the process I enjoy which is why I'm still spending time playing after like 3+ years. Since my guild are just casual lay back group.
mowlous
post May 24 2018, 11:25 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(air @ May 24 2018, 05:23 PM)
True enough.

IS with 175mm PEN gun: Manageable against tier 8 & 9
IS-3 with 175mm PEN: Disastrous and totally being bullied despite better armor profile.

Suddenly my 252u & T95 performance and control a lot better after using 175mm for a long time. having a worse gun can really train you in weakspots and snapshot timing, finally patience.
If I remember correctly they say before in design perspective a stock gun also can pen any tank, even frontally there is weak spot, unless your tank is few tiers below then that one might not be able to pen frontally.

Which is why when they introduce chrysler k tank people where mad cause same tier tank also cannot pen frontally no matter its stock or upgraded with premium. That's the only tank you will have to get around to be able to deal with them.
mowlous
post May 26 2018, 03:53 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(air @ May 26 2018, 12:23 AM)
Finally incoming 1.0.2 update:

Changes to Vehicle Technical Characteristics
1. Changes to the U.S.S.R. nation

The following vehicles have been added:

K-91
Object 277
T-34 Shielded
2. Changes to vehicle technical characteristics:

Object 268 Version 4
Increased dispersion during movement of the Object 268 Version 4 suspension by 33%
Increased dispersion on hull traverse of the Object 268 Version 4 by 33%
Changed the traverse speed of the Object 268 Version 4 suspension from 23 deg/s to 22 deg/s
Increased dispersion on gun traverse of the 152 mm M-53S gun by 20%
Changed the aiming time of the 152 mm M-53S gun for the Object 268 Version 4 turret from 2 s to 2.5 s.
Changed the gun traverse speed from 30 deg/s to 28 deg/s
Decreased armor of the hull
Changed the forward top speed from 55 km/h to 50 km/h
Changed the rear speed from 22 km/h to 18 km/h
Changed the engine power from 1,500 h.p. to 1,350 h.p.
Changed the vehicle durability from 2,100 to 2,000 HP.
The new Object 277 looks OP. Stats wise its everything better then the IS-7 ..... lucky I kept my T-10 and kept farming after they switch obj257 for the IS-7 ..... now collected 150k exp, I think if its almost the same as buying an IS-7 I would be farming 40k left! rclxm9.gif
mowlous
post May 27 2018, 06:28 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ May 27 2018, 03:24 AM)
It will be interesting to watch the progress of World of Tanks in 2018.
The game too many elites protecting it, every time when people point out the unfairness or what's wrong with the game you have head @ss people name calling others noobs and such. Basically WG is serounded by egomaniac super hardcore fans what is hungry to bash anyone that even dare to say bad things about the game.

Its still bare able for f2p ppl for now, but sooner or later their premium is going to out shine their normal tanks and when they go too far with their micro transaction introducing insanely op tanks people will leave.

Right now there is no nice alternative to the feel in playing WoT ....... war thunder too arcady, armor warfare too modern.
mowlous
post May 28 2018, 12:06 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(air @ May 27 2018, 09:15 PM)
I thought WoT more arcade than  War Thunder, and armored warfare modern as in ?

rarely heard about these 2 game...

So far what I know about WoT is, Its a RTS game with strategy-kind of mechanics + skins from World War Tanks, its the mixture of the elements that makes WoT stands out from the other two.

But I gotta admit, WoT MM is still far from being decent...

Btw,

1. If they really remove preferential MM on prem tanks accordingly, I can expect tier 9 is really getting much more popular due to +1/-2 MM advantage...

2. If WG can add a line like :

"This premium tank's pref MM feature might subject to be removed in near future, do you still want to purchase it?"

It will solve a lot of misunderstandings and less confusion on the buyers side...

3. Despite their poor respect/inconsiderate to the customer, 1 recent implementation I gotta to say good job is, to bring in the 40K warhammer KV-2 premium tank.

- ppl don't like fantasy themed tank; but I love its cool design. but no point to bash cause you are not forced to buy.
- ppl complain too expensive for a re-skinned tier 6 KV-2, but the premium KV-2 can earn credits and bonus XP? & not really perform any worse than KV-2? they forgot BIA crews? Premium KV-2 with 40k design is still quite different from a normal modded KV-2 right?

Comparison between WoT re-skinned tanks pricing VS other game cosmetics pricing:

- Dota 2 boxes cost way more expensive than WoT themed tanks & the drop rate is super shitty

- The mobile games I been playing also need to pay to gacha character skins (Girls Frontline), 1 basic themed skin easily RM60-70 (if collaboration with other game at least RM139), if limited super rare skins including Live2D features, ppl can spend thousands RM just to get that.

Last but not least, in next patch update, at least Obj268v4 will be nerfed as expected, its part of the marketing tactics to boost sales of converting free XP. Dota 2 been doing that when new heroes are being introduced & buffed heavily in order to boost cosmetic sales.

In WoT, u can switch off non-historical skins on tanks
In Dota2, you cant even do that.
Problem is they can't remove premium match making, cause if they did they can get sue. Otherwise they could have change premium tank's stats as they please. As for KV-2 I got no quams with it, just that the tank box face easy ammo rakt and with too many camping tards this days its not exactly a fine choice when it comes to frontline pee ka boo ...... unless you in a platoon.
mowlous
post May 29 2018, 03:14 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ May 29 2018, 12:42 PM)
mowlous
WarThunder realistic battle is harder to play than World of Tanks. You need to lead, estimate the range and take account of the shell trajectory drop before firing especially WW2 guns. Most of the time for long range engagements tanks are invisible and can be detected indirectly from falling trees, moving bushes etc. Watch the second battle in the video with the markers turned off.
From what I understand WT change experience and credit gain to the point where you are most certainly going to loose money every match. But my reason why I stop because I just loose the feeling of realism whenever I play that game. Its too easy to break off immersion for some reason. unlike WoT that feels more "solid" in my perspective.
mowlous
post Jun 12 2018, 12:32 PM

542 posts

Few weeks not active so much drama happen, personally I don't invest too much into a game, as a old fag I pay for what its worth.
mowlous
post Jun 12 2018, 04:04 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(air @ Jun 12 2018, 03:27 PM)
From what I see, 90% of exaggerated drama generated by a small group of over-self-entitled ppl.

But I do admit & understand WG been quite lazy taking care of customers while these gorup of "paying customers" expect shangri-la grade of treatment thus the rift.

Majority of these issues can be avoided by WG simply addressing the issues in a more responsive pace.

Equipments/retraining costs are yet another areas that awaiting a major fix.

However, apart from +2/-2 3/5/7 MM balance issues, I feel that players' attitudes are the most influencing factors to win a game.

Example, My WR is between 44-46%, very often my team always die much much earlier than me without dealing any damage. Some might argue I am noob thus being arranged in same team with a bunch of noobs, but now I rather focus on doing some good damage & pulling off some good play hoping meeting some good teammates instead of ranting here and there.
To me idk what's rly the drama is about since I don't rly have time to play this few months. My only concern is if WG gonna introduce stuff like "WoT most op armor" VS "WoT most op pen" ......... if the whole game become too "pay to win" base tank I will most likely fall off because the reason why I like WoT in the first place is because of earn able legendary tanks. Not legendary buy able tanks.
mowlous
post Jul 3 2018, 10:57 PM

542 posts

I hate idiots in team, this ST-1 came and hide beside my camp spot got spotted and a shell bounce off his tank which blow me up.
mowlous
post Jul 5 2018, 02:07 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(air @ Jul 4 2018, 10:28 PM)
From today until 2 weeks later:

[Special] On Track to the T110E3

Currently I am using T95 full upgraded, and I am getting T110E3 soon (70K XP left to farm)

1. Should I transfer all my crew to T95

OR

2. transfer only the female commander + waiting for 0 skill BIA USA crew?

How you guys think about E3 capability VS T95...
I think option 2 better, E3 not as scary as t95. It may hit harder but less tanky.
mowlous
post Jul 8 2018, 10:04 PM

542 posts

Wth only RU sell the naked t-34 shielded ?
mowlous
post Jul 13 2018, 04:33 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(air @ Jul 10 2018, 10:35 AM)
Day 1 & Day 5 done

Day 2, 3, 4 all missed due to Penang Anime Matsuri... GG my All-tank Kursk camo...

my Churchill III finally got use again... machine gun ripper against MTs/LTs...

Super crew training tank... insane XP per game

When you get used to T95 turtle speed, Churchill 28kmh is super maneuverable~
Idk I become too lazy to farm, this days work so buzy I just go in play a few rounds for fun then log off.

I didn't notice any ping change on server. I hope it stay that way.
mowlous
post Jul 21 2018, 07:02 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Jul 17 2018, 02:35 PM)
Anyone knows how to change the account that auto login to the server? My friend use my PC for WoT after the update the other day and until today it keep on logging on to his account every time I open the game.
You using mod?
mowlous
post Jul 21 2018, 08:58 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Jul 21 2018, 07:43 PM)
Nope.
You are using quick login feature ? like facebook, google+, WG id?

If you are then you will need to click that at the bottom, and log out then relog in with your own id.

If it auto log you in w/o on the interface then go to settings and under server click log out, then you will be on the interface screen to select those 3 option. You can then click and go to those webpage and uncheck the "remember me" option.

This post has been edited by mowlous: Jul 21 2018, 08:59 PM

20 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0593sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:32 AM