Serious ...::: Long Distance Relationship Version 13:::..., The LDR Fellowship and Advice Thread

Zoo Howl
post Oct 29 2020, 11:19 PM

White Fang
1,822 posts

QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Oct 29 2020, 11:06 AM)
idk I met her and we've been together for a few months now but problem is she is in another state, which makes me sad..

And also I can't see her during the CMCO because I cant travel interstate..

I slowly feel like giving up...

Long-distance really cannot tahan..

How do you maintain long-distance  sad.gif
I was in the same situation like u but this girl is in overseas

We matched during start of MCO (Apr 2020), at the beginning everything was very good, late night talk, call, chat, gaming together. But we havent be able to meet, 2 weeks ago i decided to block her on all my social media, i didnt give any hints even though we chat everyday and without saying a bye or anything.... i vanish. Now looking for new relationship
Zoo Howl
post Dec 2 2020, 11:02 AM

White Fang
1,822 posts

QUOTE(snommie @ Dec 2 2020, 09:20 AM)
you Ghosted her smh. only used her to fill your loneliness during those times, douche move. But for so many months u never really liked her or what.
I also started talking to this guy overseas since Mar/Apr and still ongoing until now, sometimes chatting can be a few hours. Just that we cant meet yet due to lockdown.

Anyway dead thread. wonder hows everyones LDR.
Yes i admit is a douche move... and i have been using her
Seems like LDR no longer work for me...
Few years ago I’m ok with LDR but when time goes, and as u grow older, Seems like LDR doesnt work for me and i need real human touch along with me

QUOTE(SMB002 @ Dec 2 2020, 10:17 AM)
My case also quite similar to his, also Taiwan.
We also have plans for future, what we gonna do.
It was delayed due to the pandemic, which is why I started to look for a job at there.
The thing is, she broke it up one day before I got a call back, which was few days ago.
I still haven’t got the job, but it’s a progress. Now I’m gonna channel all my energy to make all my promises came true, even though she’s no longer around.
Where do you met your taiwanese ex?
Zoo Howl
post Dec 2 2020, 11:32 AM

White Fang
1,822 posts

QUOTE(SMB002 @ Dec 2 2020, 11:28 AM)
While i was studying there. I came back to work, to be closer to my family.
Then she wants to study phd, so i revise our plan.
It was painful, but at least I got to see my niece growing up. I got to be the uncle that taught her how to walk, because i was staying with my sister while i look for jobs.
The only silver lining in all this heartbreak.
I see... hope u have move on from her and found someone new
Zoo Howl
post Dec 5 2020, 12:19 AM

White Fang
1,822 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 4 2020, 11:56 PM)
"Do unto others as you would have them do unto you"

don't come asking why some girl ghosted you in the future aye?
Yes i do understand that... karma...
Zoo Howl
post Jan 26 2021, 11:35 AM

White Fang
1,822 posts

QUOTE(Cmyong88 @ Jan 23 2021, 08:18 AM)
Someone pls enlighten me as to how this constitute as a relationship???
Yes it can. We chat during the day and called every night, even talk about future planning
Zoo Howl
post Jan 26 2021, 01:06 PM

White Fang
1,822 posts

QUOTE(Cmyong88 @ Jan 26 2021, 11:39 AM)
Does that talk about the future includes you ghosting her suddenly?

All this "talk" digitally carries very little weight for many and there's little to no responsibility to either party that you can just suddenly disappear without any explanation. A real relationship would require more tact than that. Sure there's plenty of people who's in a real life psychical relationship that ghost their other half as well, but it's significantly harder to pull of than say, a digital "relationship" right? Just look at you, no remorse whatsoever as if your 6mths "relationship" doesn't matter more than dog poop on the road side.
I felt regret too, after a month, i was looking at the screenshot of a video call, i was thinking what happen if i look for her now and apologise, can i rectify? I had this kind of thoughts.

I did admit is my fault for ghosting out on her but if it weren’t for the mco and restrictions, i would’ve definitely meet her physically.
Zoo Howl
post Jan 26 2021, 05:03 PM

White Fang
1,822 posts

QUOTE(Cmyong88 @ Jan 26 2021, 01:56 PM)

You're right.. Who am I to judge.. My apologies
What's stopping you from engaging with her again?
Plan to focus in my career first. If not i will lost focus
Zoo Howl
post Feb 24 2021, 11:14 PM

White Fang
1,822 posts

Actually u can go to balai and request a letter saying u going to that area to consult doctor. I done that with no question ask, they wont even check with the doctor whether your appointment is legit. But of course before going to balai, just set an appointment with the doctor first. Once u got the approval from balai, just cancel the appointment by saying that u have something urgent to do and plan to postpone it

This post has been edited by Zoo Howl: Feb 24 2021, 11:15 PM

0.0269sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:13 PM