post Mar 13 2016, 09:05 AM

234 posts

Undub patch has been released.
dis0rd3h
post Mar 15 2016, 11:36 AM

52 posts

Anyone seen this FE Fates character popularity poll a few months back?

http://mynintendonews.com/2015/11/29/heres...y-poll-results/

I have nothing much to say for the male side, but the female characters' ranking is pretty surprising; My Unit and Camilla is pretty much expected since they're everywhere during marketing, but didn't expect Oboro to place that high on the list. Also Tharja 2.0 (Rhajat) is that low?
Guardian
post Mar 15 2016, 03:54 PM

819 posts

For those who are still looking for special edition, I spotted a copy in tech junkies, Miri. No idea about the price though, I am not affiliated to the owner

https://www.facebook.com/techjunkiesgaming/
TSkuroneko0509
post Mar 15 2016, 07:20 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ Mar 15 2016, 11:36 AM)
Anyone seen this FE Fates character popularity poll a few months back?

http://mynintendonews.com/2015/11/29/heres...y-poll-results/

I have nothing much to say for the male side, but the female characters' ranking is pretty surprising; My Unit and Camilla is pretty much expected since they're everywhere during marketing, but didn't expect Oboro to place that high on the list. Also Tharja 2.0 (Rhajat) is that low?
voted for quite a while before i forgot due to other stuff
oboro is the best girl, best story, best voice for non-royal so no surprise there. also has best mugshots

child units in average is less popular compared to awakening mostly due to how irrelevant they are to the story
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 16 2016, 06:09 PM

314 posts

Male character 11th place... Is that what I think it is? wub.gif
TSkuroneko0509
post Mar 16 2016, 06:16 PM

969 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Mar 16 2016, 06:09 PM)
Male character 11th place... Is that what I think it is? wub.gif

lclun
post Mar 20 2016, 06:27 PM

22 posts

Done with Conquest.

The last chapter was really challenging, no joke shocking.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 21 2016, 11:49 PM

314 posts

BIRTHRIGHT SPOILER WARNING!

Also units get specials animation when using weapons with their name on it. Dual-wielding Kazahana is pretty awesome.

Rei7
post Mar 31 2016, 12:56 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Probably gonna play Birthright and Revelation at another time.
Conquest was good, might need to wait a while to not get that disappointed with the other route.

Also that feminist Nintendo staff was fired...
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 31 2016, 08:13 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 31 2016, 12:56 PM)
Probably gonna play Birthright and Revelation at another time.
Conquest was good, might need to wait a while to not get that disappointed with the other route.

Also that feminist Nintendo staff was fired...
The general consensus indicates that Birthright has the better story while Conquest has gameplay, so both games have something to give. I'm halfway through Conquest myself and I really like the maps and battle objectives.

I checked out some clips for the English version... OMG what have they done with Felicia's voice!? Some other voices are fine though. Then I checked out clips from the patched version. The writing are way too stiff and boring. ohmy.gif

Alison Rapp has nothing to do with this at all so I would prefer discussing this in Kopitiam instead if you want to.
Rei7
post Mar 31 2016, 09:01 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Mar 31 2016, 08:13 PM)
The general consensus indicates that Birthright has the better story while Conquest has gameplay, so both games have something to give. I'm halfway through Conquest myself and I really like the maps and battle objectives.

I checked out some clips for the English version... OMG what have they done with Felicia's voice!? Some other voices are fine though. Then I checked out clips from the patched version. The writing are way too stiff and boring. ohmy.gif

Alison Rapp has nothing to do with this at all so I would prefer discussing this in Kopitiam instead if you want to.
Oh Birthright better story is it? My friend who finished all 3 route likes Conquest better as a whole. Mhm I think so too, like the maps and everything is challenging in Conquest. I actually tried Birthright a bit, but kinda easy, so decided to just play it at a later time, just to not get myself turned off by it being easy.. as well as comparing it haha.

Sad thing I notice about Felicia too.. I picked her btw as waifu haha. Most of my raging before is personally because of Felicia not having much of a good dialogue.. dry.gif

Haha, forget about that. Too much sensitive stuff in it, don't really wanna discuss it.
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 31 2016, 09:14 PM

314 posts

Birthright is too easy? Perfect opportunity to try out Lunatic mode then. whistling.gif. tongue.gif
lclun
post Mar 31 2016, 10:29 PM

22 posts

Compare to Conquest on the same difficulty mode, I would agree on Birthright is easier in terms of gaining exp(grinding) and more gold.
Pr1me_Minister
post Mar 31 2016, 11:12 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(lclun @ Mar 31 2016, 10:29 PM)
Compare to Conquest on the same difficulty mode, I would agree on Birthright is easier in terms of gaining exp(grinding) and more gold.
They should have allowed grinding for those who cleared the main game because I like all my units to have max stats in every game. Now I might have to buy dlc to do that.

Gold is easy to farm if you get the skill (don't know what it's called in english) from castle battles.
sickboy
post Apr 1 2016, 12:57 AM

473 posts

Newbie on hardmode Conquest currently, just after chapter 10 the one to hold for 11 rounds.

I finished Birthright on easiest setting, no wonder it wasn't satisfying enough like this
TSkuroneko0509
post Apr 1 2016, 01:57 AM

969 posts

pm pls, unless you're eternal sealing there's no way you will get max stats thanks to rng-sama
lclun
post Apr 1 2016, 10:00 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Mar 31 2016, 11:12 PM)
They should have allowed grinding for those who cleared the main game because I like all my units to have max stats in every game. Now I might have to buy dlc to do that.

Gold is easy to farm if you get the skill (don't know what it's called in english) from castle battles.
Oh, just feel like the chances on getting gold in each chapter is higher compare to Conquest. Probably someone in my team has that skill you were talking about.

Now I am taking my time to unlock the Paralogues laugh.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 10 2016, 07:52 PM

314 posts

I only played 2 paralogues in Awakening and just one in Fates because I'm rushing + want to complete all supports. laugh.gif

Is this game using 1 rng or 2 rng aka True Hit? The low % crits and misses I experienced seems to indicate that it only use 1 rng.
TSkuroneko0509
post Apr 10 2016, 09:29 PM

969 posts

the last (or rather current) theory i've heard is it uses a new method, not 1 rng nor 2 rng method

This post has been edited by kuroneko0509: Apr 10 2016, 09:42 PM
Pr1me_Minister
post Apr 10 2016, 11:45 PM

314 posts

So basically the hit percentages displayed in this game are still lies? doh.gif

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0527sec    0.44    8 queries    GZIP Disabled