#TeamNohr [ 28 ] ** [51.85%]
Total Votes: 54
Guests cannot vote 

malakus
post Jan 30 2016, 07:21 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 30 2016, 07:11 PM)
face, hair... already various body parts  whistling.gif
my dream and hope cry.gif
Rei7
post Jan 30 2016, 07:25 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Just forget it ever existed. The game as well biggrin.gif
malakus
post Jan 31 2016, 10:59 AM

234 posts

Great. Now there's rumours the game won't even have Japanese audio
Rei7
post Jan 31 2016, 11:00 AM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jan 31 2016, 10:59 AM)
Great. Now there's rumours the game won't even have Japanese audio
Lol knowing Nintendo. It will definitely not. Only Engrish audio.
Almost like every localization.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Jan 31 2016, 11:02 AM
malakus
post Jan 31 2016, 11:54 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 31 2016, 11:00 AM)
Sad day for a weeb like me..

I hope they fail.. Like real terrible.. Next Fire Emblem if there's any.. They give localization project to Xseed..
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 1 2016, 01:21 AM

314 posts

Ini semua agenda SJW. tongue.gif

Seriously, how about waiting for official confirmation before passing judgment?

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 31 2016, 11:00 AM)
FE13 have japanese audio, and so does the Wii version of Xenoblade, and all the main 3DS Pokemon games have multiple language option.

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Feb 1 2016, 03:44 AM
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 5 2016, 08:23 AM

314 posts

No dual-audio according to Polygon's stream. sad.gif
Rei7
post Feb 5 2016, 09:16 AM

1,669 posts

memang tak ade la.. Nintendo. Expected.
why_79
post Feb 5 2016, 09:25 AM

63 posts

Wonderful 101 and the Bayonetta ports all received optional Japanese VO in the US release.

Heck, I believe the Japanese VO for the first Bayo was newly recorded for the Wi port. Maybe it depends developer rather than publisher?
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 5 2016, 09:39 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Feb 5 2016, 09:25 AM)
Wonderful 101 and the Bayonetta ports all received optional Japanese VO in the US release.

Heck, I believe the Japanese VO for the first Bayo was newly recorded for the Wi port. Maybe it depends developer rather than publisher?
Optical storage is much cheaper than flash storage, they may be trying to squeze out the profit margin. Also they don't need to pay extra licensing cost for japanese voices.

Nintendo's Treehouse is handling the localization for this one instead of 8-4 for Awakening

The japanese introduction video for "My Castle" is already set to private. GG English version users.

This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Feb 5 2016, 09:42 AM
malakus
post Feb 5 2016, 12:07 PM

234 posts

It seems the petting minigame is still there. Somewhat. You can invite the person, talk to them.. but no petting.. Huh.. I'm... Ok with that.. Maybe I should pre-ord.. But bam! no dual audio

Meh.. They market is for Muricans.. Most muricans are ok with no dual audio.. English is the best! suck that weebs! sigh
Rei7
post Feb 5 2016, 12:31 PM

1,669 posts

I'm actually fine with that, but still remembering some of the other censored stuff urgh.
I don't really mind it not being dual audio, since I expected it from the start.
malakus
post Feb 5 2016, 04:07 PM

234 posts

No more onii chan.. Sad.. No more One sama...

I said screw NoA.. Screw Fates.. But if they ever release Japanese voice pack dlcs.. I would probably buy them in bulk.. Shame on me...

This post has been edited by malakus: Feb 6 2016, 06:42 AM
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 11 2016, 11:09 PM

314 posts

If you have Fire Emblem if and still haven't get the other 2 paths. Nintendo is offering 50% discount for each of them.
Rei7
post Feb 11 2016, 11:31 PM

1,669 posts

Actually there was some positive stuff despite the head petting removed.. You can blow shit now? lmao

malakus
post Feb 15 2016, 12:17 PM

234 posts

Maybe english dub not so bad...
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 15 2016, 04:53 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Feb 15 2016, 12:17 PM)
Maybe english dub not so bad...
I'm sure everyone will get used to it. But you'll miss out on this:

Way to lose the oppotunity to promote her debut song to the west, Nintendo of America.
Rei7
post Feb 15 2016, 05:27 PM

1,669 posts

Cancer dub.. urgh.
malakus
post Feb 15 2016, 05:28 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ Feb 15 2016, 04:53 PM)
I'm sure everyone will get used to it. But you'll miss out on this:

Way to lose the oppotunity to promote her debut song to the west, Nintendo of America.
Hmm.. I still remember the first time I heard that song.. During direct.. Damn it NoA... English version sucks. Period. I would get lanced by Muricans if posted in other forum.. Might as well animate Azure with a wrecking ball and renamed Hoshido to Texas.. Still remember when If was first announced there were people who were upset because Hoshido/Japan is the good guy.. I read some commented that one of the reason for no dual audio is due to her song licensing.. But it felt weird to me.. If a 3rd party team is doing localization it might be hard/impossible for them.. But for NoA itself...

Urrgh.. Part of me don't want to support the game.. Small part want to scalp.. Still wonder if they would release future patch/dlc for japanese audio..

This post has been edited by malakus: Feb 15 2016, 05:30 PM
Pr1me_Minister
post Feb 15 2016, 06:23 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Feb 15 2016, 05:28 PM)
Hmm.. I still remember the first time I heard that song.. During direct.. Damn it NoA... English version sucks. Period. I would get lanced by Muricans if posted in other forum.. Might as well animate Azure with a wrecking ball and renamed Hoshido to Texas.. Still remember when If was first announced there were people who were upset because Hoshido/Japan is the good guy.. I read some commented that one of the reason for no dual audio is due to her song licensing.. But it felt weird to me.. If a 3rd party team is doing localization it might be hard/impossible for them.. But for NoA itself...

Urrgh.. Part of me don't want to support the game.. Small part want to scalp.. Still wonder if they would release future patch/dlc for japanese audio..
Nah (pun not intended), those complaints are only from the noisy minority. Plus if you really hate the english localization why don't you ditch Hoshido and join the superior Byakuya Oukoku, and call Azure Aqua instead? I'll be joining them soon as long as kyoyagami get my copy before end of this month.

You can wait and see if there'll be japanese voice patch. But you might miss out on the DLC discounts they usually have at launch.

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0544sec    0.66    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:10 AM