The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V22
Fatimus
Aug 17 2015, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 17 2015, 09:42 AM) Thanks for the correction. I meant new print as in the torso. I'm not that bothered about the printed legs. Personally, I actually don't like the looks of the printed "boots". Looks off to me. Still it looks like Batman v Superman's Batfleck will also have printed boots. No choice then, will have to live with it! Yeah, prices are crazy now. and the bat symbol on batfleck will be fatter
Fatimus
Aug 20 2015, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(Yveatel @ Aug 19 2015, 11:44 AM) Lego is expensive toys... Ya. I decided to give up looking for elusive arkham breakout set liao. Save bullet for Jokerland and BvS. The Wonder Woman for BvS gonna be very pretty I think.
Fatimus
Aug 20 2015, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(Yveatel @ Aug 20 2015, 12:25 PM) I am not big fan of Wonder Woman though, I like Batman.. but I think Jokerland is a bit over priced...  Mostly jokerland set priced around RM450.00, but TRU priced at Rm499.00, TOPKEK.
Fatimus
Aug 31 2015, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(The~Joker @ Aug 31 2015, 07:55 PM) Does anyone here own a UCS Sandcrawler? Is it worth it to buy it over the Helicarrier? depend really. If you really like Star Wars, or enjoy everything Marvel, buy either one. Speaking of UCS, waiting for my Tumbler to arrive sometimes next week.
Fatimus
Sep 1 2015, 07:21 AM
QUOTE(The~Joker @ Aug 31 2015, 11:05 PM) well i guess im more of a SW guy, currently leaning on Sandcrawler, but also considering 10188 death star, that might be retiring soon Last month there was a scare that the death star is retiring soon, Lego assures on their site that they are building more and will ship this month.
Fatimus
Sep 1 2015, 11:36 AM
With sequel announced, kinda potong stim liao wanna buy the milano  .
Fatimus
Sep 3 2015, 03:16 PM
does anyone know how to get the lego scale weapons that based on real life rifles ?
Fatimus
Sep 4 2015, 08:34 AM
Haha the snowspeeder is closest thing to Lego does a Warhammer 40k Landspeeder.
Fatimus
Sep 4 2015, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Sep 4 2015, 09:13 AM) Bro. You mean these? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « yeah that.
Fatimus
Sep 4 2015, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Sep 4 2015, 10:06 AM) Force Friday, Star Wars: The Force Awakens toys, from all brands (Lego to Hasbro), started selling today.
Fatimus
Sep 4 2015, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Sep 4 2015, 02:54 PM) The new Star Wars sets are meh. #TeamOriginalStarWarsTrilogy me gather money to get UCS Slave 1 on december
Fatimus
Sep 5 2015, 09:43 AM
Force Friday may have make everyone forget the hulkbuster set now, grab it while you can !!
Fatimus
Sep 7 2015, 10:07 AM
Sad about the top heavy head, maybe the delay is to fix the head, just like the delay for Antman set to give the flying wasp's legs some stability with additional bricks.
Fatimus
Sep 8 2015, 12:58 PM
Lego still making more 10188 Death star though http://shop.lego.com/en-US/Death-Star-10188
Fatimus
Sep 8 2015, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(501-Elite @ Sep 8 2015, 01:28 PM) The longest selling set ? I remember a few years back , some taikun ordered 10 "disco balls" here  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Anyone know when Slave 1 will retire ? Wanna get it.
Fatimus
Sep 13 2015, 07:29 AM
The instruction for the Batpod is up, hmmm tempted to look for all the parts listed and make one.
Fatimus
Sep 14 2015, 10:04 AM
btw, anyone know which shops sell seperate pieces beside bricklink ? Maybe, just maybe I wanna build that batpod which its instruction manual was release by a MVP.
Having a UCS Tumbler (coming soon) is already a start as the batpod's tyres are using the tumbler's.
This post has been edited by Fatimus: Sep 14 2015, 10:04 AM
Fatimus
Sep 14 2015, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Sep 14 2015, 11:09 AM) the stumbling block is the tyre.. will pass this one  agree, even those with the UCS tumbler will be reluctant to plug them out even temporary.
Fatimus
Sep 14 2015, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Sep 14 2015, 11:33 AM) some forum posts suggested to buy a second tumbler set and part out the wheels for the batpod. can build 2 batpods.. and sell off the minifigures. then again you'll be left with A LOT of black bricks. i'm no batman... i don't work with so many black / dark grey pieces  QUOTE(The~Joker @ Sep 14 2015, 04:30 PM) that way is too expensive, at least in Malaysia , rather just bricklink them, but the wheels are 30-40 bucks each tho  I read that the tumbler tyres were sold out in bricklink, ggwp.
Fatimus
Sep 14 2015, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(The~Joker @ Sep 14 2015, 05:57 PM) jesus christ. yesterday i checked the price , and they were around $10 each now the only ones selling them costs $40 i guess its now more economical to buy the tumbler i started searching for smaller parts, i think i am doing it wrong, i type the number of the brick and it saying not found. EDIT: Nvm, have to do it old skool, browse page by page. This post has been edited by Fatimus: Sep 14 2015, 06:19 PM