The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V22

Fatimus
post Jun 29 2015, 03:08 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Jun 29 2015, 02:40 PM)
something that I bought yesterday (not Malaysia).

Does your large ant has problem? Cause there's an addtional pieces to support the legs thus caused the whole delay

This post has been edited by Fatimus: Jun 29 2015, 03:08 PM
Fatimus
post Jun 29 2015, 08:06 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Jun 29 2015, 03:40 PM)
I don't know, i bought the minifig only. laugh.gif

the time when i bought that minifig, i thought it was from Ultra Agent set.

after that only i find out it's from the Ant-Man set.  sweat.gif
Aiyak laugh.gif. Come to think of it, it does look like Ultra Agent minifig from first glance.

Same here, I am going to that route now, buying minifigs at secondary market.
Fatimus
post Jul 1 2015, 09:00 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Lego will reveal Batman vs Superman set at SDCC next week, but they reveal the batmobile first.

http://www.brickheroes.com/2015/06/lego-ba...elle-batmobile/

I spoiler it just in case...

it looks kinda underwhelming bu i will wait for review, the jangbricks' MOC batmobile looks better imo.
Fatimus
post Jul 9 2015, 09:35 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

The Chima one even terrifying

http://minifigpriceguide.com/wordpress/lar...ltimate-battle/

I think it is for contest and not retail. If retail confirm can buy one Myvi laugh.gif
Fatimus
post Jul 19 2015, 04:09 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

still 50-50 on tumbler, might get it on December XD.
Fatimus
post Jul 21 2015, 09:13 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Jul 21 2015, 09:03 AM)
probably tigerzord release later than megazord .. and price adjustment ..
megazord initial retail price last year was rm289.90 ..
How's the QC ? I have been dying to own one Megazord since I was standard 3.

Back to Lego, the Minifigs Series 14 is Monster theme, so someone compiled a collection of the prototypes and leaks

This post has been edited by Fatimus: Jul 21 2015, 09:14 AM
Fatimus
post Jul 25 2015, 09:14 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jul 25 2015, 01:24 AM)
I shared this observation in of the FB groups.

hahaha canon laugh.gif

Might buy all series 14, can use the zombie cheerleader's hair piece on DC Harley Quinn
Fatimus
post Jul 27 2015, 12:51 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jul 27 2015, 12:16 PM)
Everyone hooked on Ant-Man now. Lucky I DC fanboy tongue.gif

Too many movies haven't watched yet ... Read in FB some people wanna buy the set after watching this movie too.
sad that i actually like the antman set, still haven't seen any seller putting up for sale yet. Hope the people still obsess with Hulkbuster than this so I can buy laugh.gif

I just realised how awesome the arkham asylum breakout set is, then I discovered it is retired liao. cry.gif
Fatimus
post Jul 28 2015, 09:37 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(nickygin @ Jul 28 2015, 09:01 AM)
Haha ya... I agree... One of the benefits of Jokerland is that you can put it together with the Fairground Mixer and Ferris wheel to have a theme park 😅
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jul 28 2015, 09:33 AM)
You collect comics too? I'm waiting for the "Endgame" TPB. However I already read spoilers 😜
Don't forget Dynamic Duo Funhouse Escape. Think Jokerland just expanded on that set or they're supposed to work together.
I watched Jangbricks' review on Jokerland, of all the lego sets he reviewed, he enjoyed this set the most so far, wanna get one, and might try my luck looking for arkham asylum set.

I wonder when will the lantern Corps vs Godheads TPB comes out ? hmm.gif
Fatimus
post Jul 28 2015, 11:17 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Nice tribute to Jeff Goldblum's The Fly
Fatimus
post Aug 6 2015, 10:28 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

In the quest for Arkham Breakout set. Is it worth to find this set, or wait for Lego to make a better one.

The reason I am holding back is cause Lego Star Wars Sith Infiltrator has been release for 3 times already.
Fatimus
post Aug 7 2015, 10:41 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 7 2015, 09:17 AM)
This is the 2nd Arkham set that has been released by LEGO. It's hard to tell if there will be another one released.

It seems to me Batman is a good license (money maker) and there may be a new Arkham set released in future. I'm not sure if LEGO has no confidence in other DC characters but almost all of the Justice League sets released this year comes included with a Batman minifig. Or it could just be Batman simply sells!

By comparison, I noticed Man Of Steel sets didn't do so well and sometimes can still find the sets on the shelves. Or maybe people just didn't like the design/vehicles of these sets. Personally I only bought 1 out of the 3 released.

Batman is one of the most beloved and popular DC characters with at least 7 movies (Michael Douglas - Christian Bale) throughout his 75 year history. Compared to only about 5 Superman (Christopher Reeves - Henry Cavill) movies.

I believe that will change once Batman v Superman movie is released. The rumored 2016 LEGO list shows 5 sets from this license. And I believe these are going to sell.
it is sad that some heroes or villain which aren't as popular as Batman (like Captain and Gorilla Grodd set) need batman as a selling point for them, only one set so far does not include batman is Superman/Supergirl vs Brainiac.

Man of Steel will only sell well next year cause with Batman's name attach to it tongue.gif. Sadly Suicide Squad might not make it into lego version.

And lego Civil Wars might get 3 sets too next year.
Fatimus
post Aug 11 2015, 08:46 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Also from the same Eurobrick forum, dang we might get another batcave, but it will be the 60s live action series one. There is also a huge hint from the tiger lady of Minifig series 14 as it has potential to be the 60s Catwoman.
Fatimus
post Aug 11 2015, 11:46 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 11 2015, 11:30 AM)
If from 60s Batman, I think I will pass. Depending on parts and design, i may consider combining with the last Batcave.

My 2 complaints about the previous Batcave I got were:
A) the Batcave is too small. I wish it was bigger
B) one of the most important person was missing, which is Alfred

is it the one with Bane and his drill machine ?

This set i will also wait and see, if they don't throw in the iconic batmobile i too shall give it a pass.
Fatimus
post Aug 12 2015, 10:37 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 12 2015, 10:26 AM)
Correct. The Batcave with Bane and Poison Ivy and that drill excavator. Don't know why they didn't remake the Alfred minifigure.

If only the Batman v Superman theme will have a new Batcave with Alfred.

On another note, I think I have passed the point of no return. Oh my, what have I done? 😅

Haha. I order Antman and Batman boat pursuit to avoid boring weekend. Gonna gather money again to get Joker Land, and pray that the last member of Teen titan Raven will come out next year.

This post has been edited by Fatimus: Aug 12 2015, 10:39 AM
Fatimus
post Aug 12 2015, 10:59 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 12 2015, 10:42 AM)
I stopped getting 2015 sets and just got the minifigs. 1st because I already have too many vehicles from the 2013 Batman sets and he's my main focus.

Also I prefer the movie version, especially The Dark Knight trilogy so I got custom vehicles.
Dang. I might end up just like you in few years time, as I just started this year after selling off most of Transformers stuff laugh.gif, and I do see the pattern of include Batman in every sets.
Fatimus
post Aug 12 2015, 11:55 AM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 12 2015, 11:38 AM)
Yeah. I also have Transformers which I stopped after the 1st movie. Also got some reissues and MP but of OP and Megatron only.

Think hard to sell off now? Maybe I'll just keep them.

Respam custom:

MP line still popular so should be able to sell now, depend on how much the buyer wanna shell out their money.

And speaking of batpod, I hope those who won the lucky draw able to show us what piece they use so I hope I can try MOC my own batpod.

Fatimus
post Aug 13 2015, 03:37 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Aw yiss finally it arrives !!

Which set to build first ? hmm.gif

Fatimus
post Aug 13 2015, 11:19 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 13 2015, 08:37 PM)
Arrived? Bought locally or overseas? Was targetting the Batman set. But in the end just got a Batman minifigure in the New-52 suit from eBay.
Arrived today, local via ebay. It will be crazy for me to order from oversea. The robin is a new 52 I believe, i kinda suspect it's Damien Wayne.

This post has been edited by Fatimus: Aug 13 2015, 11:23 PM
Fatimus
post Aug 16 2015, 08:37 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 16 2015, 05:00 PM)
Was tempted to buy that set. 3 figures that are new.
Beware, Batman in the Batboat Chase is not new, the Batman with double print legs is in Jokerland set.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0563sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:32 AM