The Rolex / Tudor Watches Club V1, Is time to have this now?

Jason
post Jan 16 2015, 03:29 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(GingerNinja @ Jan 14 2015, 11:45 PM)
Damnn.
too hard to choose between these choices.
So hard to decide as it will be my 21st birthday gift for myself.
Something that makes a remembrance for it.
You will most definitely not go wrong with Submariner and DJ. While the entire Rolex lineup is iconic, these 2 are without a doubt the foundation of Rolex.
Jason
post Jan 22 2015, 01:57 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(nonexno @ Jan 17 2015, 09:24 PM)
Brand new explorer 1 and possibly milgaus
Faster go buy now. Swiss Franc up up up!

Due to Swiss Franc increase. Rolex bread & butter models all sold out in KLCC.

SS Daytona
SS Sub no-date
GMT Master 2
All sold out.

DJ line I never look, but many available - DJ II i think.

SS Sub with date got 1 on display. Faster go BBB

Explorer the oren one black and white also got 1 piece each, Milgauss got one piece I forgot what color.
Jason
post Mar 1 2015, 11:12 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(JPSB @ Mar 1 2015, 09:39 PM)
hope Tudor can be discussed here since is related one way or another with ROLEX.
I agree. What do you think TS? Afterall Tudor is sold at Rolex outlets as well. I really do find the Black Bay charming. More so than modern Sub. Blasphemy I know.
Jason
post Mar 19 2015, 12:12 PM

6,354 posts

Not my style of watches, but man that movement is in-house! Tudor is going to give a serious run for the money now.
Jason
post Mar 19 2015, 01:00 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Spoodo @ Mar 19 2015, 12:28 PM)
And they also announced a Blue dial/bezel Pelagos with their new in house movement, and the Black Pelagos will also be updated with the new movements! With no price increase!
Will it be COSC? Previous buyers butt hurt lo. Used ETA Pelagos harga affected or go up?
Jason
post Mar 19 2015, 02:38 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 19 2015, 01:07 PM)
why no one mentions the propietary lugs?  whistling.gif
Er, ew? Not to my taste. Macam sports watch, but its not as hardcore as diving. So to me a bit not here nor there.
Jason
post Mar 19 2015, 03:40 PM

6,354 posts

Pelagos on dial is unnecessary. That's like tattooing your name on your forehead.

Rotor self winding should be removed as well.
Jason
post Mar 19 2015, 04:09 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 19 2015, 03:58 PM)
looks like no one also noticed the 2015 pelagos has lost the lume at 3.
I didn't. I felt it looked more balanced. The date window seems bigger, to take the place of the lume I suppose.

Pelagos doesn't appeal to me. The Black Bay, mm. It's all about the bay bout the bay.
Jason
post Mar 21 2015, 02:48 AM

6,354 posts

Tasty seconds hand.
Jason
post Apr 2 2015, 12:15 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Kelvw @ Mar 31 2015, 02:55 AM)
@lyndanielow I'm based in the UK atm. However we don't get any discounts on Rolex and have to pay the full whack at £5500 (about RM 30k)
Full whack includes VAT as well shocking.gif
Jason
post Apr 8 2015, 10:18 AM

6,354 posts

That's a very deep scratch. How did you not notice it when buying? Granted buying a Rolex isn't like buying a bag of oranges.
Jason
post Jul 10 2015, 12:32 AM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 9 2015, 10:49 PM)
I did not know LYN got a thread on Rolex watches. I was gooling to find out price of second hand Rolex Sky Dweller to check what's the resale value like and this thread was listed in page 2 of the search! Anyway, I can't seem to find any current pre-owned Sky Dweller prices. You guys have any idea on the Sky Dweller resale value?
Eh wanna share pic here no need watermark until like that la ayyy hard to see the BLNR. What made you choose the BLNR over the black one?
Jason
post Jul 14 2015, 04:07 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(GOLILA @ Jul 13 2015, 12:05 AM)
i just bought gmt master ii black color 1 week,and today rolex ad told me gmt master ii black blue restock next week,if i sell the gmt master ii ,can sell it how much?
What's wrong with black? The BLNR isn't as great in person than in photos. I don't think its worthwhile taking the hit just for the colour. Go see the BLNR first la.

I was really in love with BLNR, but in person side by side, easily the black one trumps it IMO. Less flashy, subtle, and the green GMT hand is just nice and balanced.
Jason
post Aug 8 2015, 10:17 PM

6,354 posts

At the rate MYR is going, I think prices will be revised soon. Better grab em now.
Jason
post Aug 26 2015, 12:13 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Aug 26 2015, 12:11 PM)
Not every one down the street wearing it, checked.
First world problems laugh.gif
Jason
post Aug 26 2015, 08:26 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 26 2015, 04:48 PM)
Sumo? I feel it is much fatter. And it doesn't wear anywhere as nice as the Sub.

And I have to agree to an extent, that the crown can be "blinding". Other people react differently to you. Like when I went in to ADs with the Hulk, super layan and willing to take out some pieces that are clearly (way) out of my budget to look see.

Sub ok ok. If I go in with my speedy, little attention (not that this is an issue for me).
If you went in rocking a Hublot they probably bring the whisky out. Lol.
Jason
post Nov 8 2015, 08:16 PM

6,354 posts

Took a taxi from Shenzhen border to HK Wanchai. Taxi driver rocking an Explorer II. Bought some food @ HKIA, cashier rocking Submariner no-date.

Yup, feel pretty good about my vintage 16014.
Jason
post Mar 10 2016, 03:35 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Mar 6 2016, 02:43 PM)
bro u want cheaper option, try vintage or 2nd hand smile.gif
Actually, I like vintage over a new piece simply because it has character.. because as much money that you have, you can't walk into a Rolex boutique and buy a vintage Rolex, like one with a plastic crystal, or the Sub reds, cause they don't make it anymore.

These days, Rolex is such a mass produced luxury good, kinda loses some of the luster around it. I'm more attracted to a Sub red, rather than the latest Sub with ceramic bezel.
Jason
post Mar 10 2016, 05:25 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Mar 10 2016, 04:39 PM)
Here's one for sale @ MWF  rclxms.gif

http://www.malaysiawatchforum.com/index.php?topic=14098.0

Previously there was a Double Red Seadweller @ Mudah for sale, about 130k if not mistaken. The ad has been taken down
But no thanks. The diver I want is Fifty Fathoms, not the Sub. Datejust > Sub.
Hell, I'd choose a GMT Master II over a Sub.
Jason
post Mar 12 2016, 10:53 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Mar 10 2016, 11:53 PM)
Get the Seiko homage one first lo biggrin.gif
Me not into homage. Rather wear a stock SKX007 than a homage. That's just me.

Homage, kinda fools almost everyone except yourself.

0.1483sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:01 AM