Dance Thread

TSKissCutiePie
post Sep 28 2006, 07:58 PM, updated 20y ago

i'm not sure where this post should goes to where coz i can't find dance section.

U might share ur ballroom dance experience here!

Anyone know any good place to learn ballroom dance and those latin's in KL?
Rhumba Cha-Cha waltz tango salsa rock and roll etc....

Any recommendation?

i use to learn it in my hometown penang but i went KL for further study and i'm not familiar with those dance class in kl.

This post has been edited by VincC454: Sep 26 2013, 06:00 PM
sotong4896
post Oct 16 2006, 11:39 AM

babywears.my
974 posts

QUOTE(KissCutiePie @ Sep 28 2006, 07:58 PM)
i'm not sure where this post should goes to where coz i can't find dance section.
U might share ur ballroom dance experience here!
Anyone know any good place to learn ballroom dance and those latin's in KL? 
Rhumba Cha-Cha waltz tango salsa rock and roll  etc....

Any recommendation?

i use to learn it in my hometown penang but i went KL for further study and i'm not familiar with those dance class in kl.
haha i learned all those and i know the studio is very good
the teacher and everyone there is very friendly

it is in bangsar somewhere near the telekom building
if u want, i can ask for their contact number for u
i stopped for some time. when for competition too xD a great experince
ccm
post Jun 23 2007, 11:54 AM

669 posts

hi there, a little bit outdated if to post a reply here
Are you still looking for place to learn dancing? if you'd like to take a private lesson maybe u can contact me. what level you've learnt until? I am currently looking for places to conduct class, group classes or private lessons. only teaches International Latin style.. I am a Malaysia Amateur champion and also a champion of Amateur... If there is a group of you wanna learn some steps or technique, you can also contact me for lesson.. thanks;)

PoisonIvy82
post Jun 24 2007, 01:34 PM

188 posts

Hi there...

I am interested to take up dancing lessons.. for ballroom dancing. Never dance before tho.. had always been interested at it but never really took the first step.

Anyone here knows where i can go to? Do i need a partner to enrol? Thanks!
parys
post Jun 25 2007, 03:07 PM

41 posts

me too..wanna join and learn..leanrd simple steps
liez
post Jun 27 2007, 03:07 PM

1,346 posts

ccm... Can I know your how much for a term of 3 months? For a bronze? will there be any increase when level got up to silver , gold etc?
samantha sy
post Jan 4 2008, 10:27 PM

Anyone here know where are the good places to learn ballroom dance and latin in penang?Please reply if you you know.TQ

This post has been edited by samantha sy: Jan 4 2008, 10:28 PM
ccm
post Mar 8 2008, 12:09 AM

669 posts

contact me if you 're interested on learning latin dances;)
I'm currently conducting classes and also doing shows for annual dinner, dinner and dance, wedding dinner, launching & etc etc..
chrissy
post Sep 28 2008, 09:13 PM

hey. I'm not sure where I should post this but pls do help me if you can.

I'm a 16 year old girl who's already taking ballroom and latin dancing lessons at the World Dance Academy in Taman Sea. My dance partner, recently left for overseas to work so I'm left without anyone to dance with. I take exams and have started going for competitions this year. I'm supposed to try out for the novice category but without a partner I can't. I'm looking for someone around my level of dancing who's interested and would like to join my class and be my partner (hopefully). It's been so hard to find guys who can dance. I hope someone would be able to help me. Girls, if you do know of any guy who's currently partnerless, pls do let me know. It's urgent that I find a partner asap. Thanks alot. Oh ya, I'm only about 5 feet three tall in heels so I can't have a partner who's a six footer or so. Pls help me out. Thanks.
coolpajames
post Oct 1 2008, 09:56 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(chrissy @ Sep 28 2008, 09:13 PM)
hey. I'm not sure where I should post this but pls do help me if you can.

I'm a 16 year old girl who's already taking ballroom and latin dancing lessons at the World Dance Academy in Taman Sea. My dance partner, recently left for overseas to work so I'm left without anyone to dance with. I take exams and have started going for competitions this year. I'm supposed to try out for the novice category but without a partner I can't. I'm looking for someone around my level of dancing who's interested and would like to join my class and be my partner (hopefully). It's been so hard to find guys who can dance. I hope someone would be able to help me. Girls, if you do know of any guy who's currently partnerless, pls do let me know. It's urgent that I find a partner asap. Thanks alot. Oh ya, I'm only about 5 feet three tall in heels so I can't have a partner who's a six footer or so. Pls help me out. Thanks.
Guys come join me at SALSA...it's more relaxing and well at least the partner issue can be avoided cos every1 is your partner...come join me and SALSA...guys u will love this other thing called BACHATA...girl u will also..is simple and sensual..wink.gif pm me if u wan more info
jancily
post Oct 22 2008, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(sotong4896 @ Oct 16 2006, 12:39 PM)

Haloo!Can you show me the dance studio contact ?

ltongpua
post Nov 14 2008, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(sotong4896 @ Oct 16 2006, 11:39 AM)

Hi, can tell me the dance studio please? Thks

Added on November 14, 2008, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(ccm @ Jun 23 2007, 11:54 AM)
hi there, a little bit outdated if to post a reply here
Are you still looking for place to learn dancing? if you'd like to take a private lesson maybe u can contact me. what level you've learnt until? I am currently looking for places to conduct class, group classes or private lessons. only teaches International Latin style.. I am a Malaysia Amateur champion and also a champion of Amateur... If there is a group of you wanna learn some steps or technique, you can also contact me for lesson.. thanks;)
Hey, you still teaching dancing? I learn ballroom and latin, now at silver level. I'm finding a new place to learn and also a female partner. Thought you might be able to tell me something

This post has been edited by ltongpua: Nov 14 2008, 10:59 PM
white crystal
post Nov 18 2008, 12:29 PM

You can check it out this studio website:

Shall We Dance Studio

www.shallwedancestudio.zoomshare.com
coolpajames
post Mar 24 2011, 12:20 PM

55 posts

Hey guys...any still looking to learn dancing. I started out looking for a dance studio and in 2008 joined one....Salsa, Bachata and Zouk...now looking for Kizomba all damn fun wei...n sexy...smile.gif

i got to know some studios/academy, so let me know if u wanna learn and what and where u would like most i can try to point you to a studio to ur convenience

btw i do provide private lessons on bachata and salsa if your too shy to be in a group

Added on March 31, 2011, 9:45 amThere's a party happening in Ampang, Dance V Me Academy this Friday from 8pm onwards.
There will be an intro class on Bachata, admission is free. Let's go guys!

This post has been edited by coolpajames: Mar 31 2011, 09:45 AM
CocoMonGo
post Apr 7 2011, 12:12 AM

Ooo Finally
551 posts

guess lowyat.net really got everytng... didnt know got ppl like dancing here too.
I used to learn Argentinian tango but have stopped since coz could not find consistent partner, how unfortunate. anybody interested can visit tangomalaysia.com .

I once heard from a fellow dance that if dancing was like having sex, salsa would be like having hot wild sex,while tango would be like making sweet passionate love to your loved one! hahah
coolpajames
post Apr 26 2011, 10:01 AM

55 posts

CocoMonGo: haha nice one...i know of a group who conduct tango classes in bangsar.

to me merengue is just for flirting, salsa is just foreplay, bachata is having hot passionate sex, zouk is having hot wild sex.

I prefer bachata biggrin.gif looking to learn kizomba soon (intimate sex) wakakaka
JackStern31
post Mar 15 2012, 04:15 PM

I was in Kuala Lumpur last year, 2011. biggrin.gif And being a ballroom fanatic didn't stop me from not dancing in countries i haven't been to yet. I came across with a club back there in KL that offers ballroom dance class. I just forgot the name of the club though but i think it would be of great help if you ask some friends and relatives about that, just in case they know it.

This post has been edited by JackStern31: Mar 20 2012, 10:28 AM
ryan1984
post Mar 20 2012, 07:16 PM

15 posts

Did any know is there any dance club in Klang Valley? hardly find a place to dance and relax nowadays
THEDANCEMALL
post Jul 9 2012, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(JackStern31 @ Mar 15 2012, 04:15 PM)
I was in Kuala Lumpur last year, 2011. biggrin.gif And being a ballroom fanatic didn't stop me from not dancing in countries i haven't been to yet. I came across with a club back there in KL that offers ballroom dance class. I just forgot the name of the club though but i think it would be of great help if you ask some friends and relatives about that, just in case they know it.
Address: MY DANCEPOSRT ACADEMY, D-3-16, Putra Majestik, 2A Jalan Kasipillay, Off Jalan Ipoh, 51200, Sentul, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Tell: 03-40504585

they offer all kind of ballroom and latin classes. both instructors are current malaysian dancesport champions.
N_t_N
post Jun 2 2013, 05:32 PM

man do I feel like dancing right now....
Any studio in seremban?
melody21
post Jul 3 2014, 10:56 AM

any nice latin america dance club or place in kL or Selangor for latin dancers to social?

0.0250sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:12 AM