4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Armesh's training career, Summary of key points

TSArmesh
post Jan 23 2016, 09:47 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 23 2016, 09:26 PM)
Well you certainly put on a lot of body fat during that one month then... McD everyday ke?
Nop. Cause I lost quite alot of muscle quickly in 1 month of no training. Am pure ecto.
You can MCD everyday and build/maintain a legendary physique.

But doesn't matter, back on track now. Already lost 0.5kg fat in 1 week and strength increasing. Will be 9% bf within 1.5 months and back on track. Also will be shifting to PJ in March, and there will be alot of solid gyms there including the Body Factory.

Set backs come and go, just be a persistence motherfucker and never stop moving forward no matter how slow.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Jan 23 2016, 09:51 PM
TSArmesh
post Feb 6 2016, 08:06 PM

1,493 posts

Day 394:

Managed to drop almost 1KG in 23 days by just eating 1800cals, no cardio, just training 4x /week. 64.4KG now. Strength actually went up during this period and am making gains. Body looking decent now, around 13~14% bf.

But fuck cutting, seriously hungry all the time, weight loss has also slowed down and seems like i will have to do cardio... cardio? Nop Nop. And going to 62KG will me me look skinny underweight again.

So I decided to lean bulk at 500 grams/month for this whole year and end at 70KG this year end and achieve a maintenance of ~2400cals or more (current is 2200cals). I'll probably end at 70KG <15% bodyfat and a short quick cut at that stage be a breeze.

Currently on my Push Pull off Push Pull 4DAW split. It works wonders on me lol. Weekly PRs even when hungry on cutting..... what's gonna happen now that I bulk? hmm.gif .

This post has been edited by Armesh: Feb 6 2016, 10:04 PM
TSArmesh
post Feb 16 2016, 10:04 PM

1,493 posts

Successful Cut:

TSArmesh
post Feb 19 2016, 09:28 AM

1,493 posts

Day 407:
New Year, New Problems wooo

My left shoulder is lower than my right shoulder.

So last month I was repping 90KG for 3x9 for Romanian Deadlifts and that's when my left trap felt like it was gonna fcking rip off. And on my next pull day my left trap totally cramped up while doing chin ups.

No more RDLs for atleast 2 months. I suspect it happened due to 3 years of using computer by having my mouse higher than keyboard, so 1 arm up 1 arm down... great.

There goes my 120KG dead max T.T. Fcking swear if not for all this back problems I'll be hitting 150KG max easy by now cry.gif .

This post has been edited by Armesh: Feb 19 2016, 09:30 AM
TSArmesh
post Mar 4 2016, 09:55 PM

1,493 posts

Day 421:

Everything was going fantastic, ran my Push-Pull routine, packed on some noticeable size on my triceps, took my dips from 3x8 to 3x12, probably can hit 3x15 fresh. Added 5KG to my bench max (68kg to ~72kg), also added alot of size to my quads by taking my hack squats from 3x8 to 3x12.

THEN SETBACK
It didn't rain for the past 7 days, ZERO RAIN, my house temperature was 34C all day long, it is fucked up, I wake up middle of the night with my back/hair all soaking wet, lips all full with ulcers due to intense heat + accutane. Sleep in small dusty room, and no aircon.

And finally today midnight I got high fever due to all the heat. Body cramping up, muscle/joint pain, sore throat and intense headaches, it's like I got all fry'ed up. I'll have to give up bodybuilding unless I install an air conditioner in my room or move out to a air-conditioned living space.

Yep and there goes all my 1 month of hard work once again.
TSArmesh
post Mar 5 2016, 04:30 PM

1,493 posts

Day 422:

Almost fainted on my computer table today morning. My body overheated to the max, eyes rolled up with my face in my nestum bowl. I thought I was gonna die.
Started sweating like crazy all over my body, clothes got soaked in sweat within 2 minutes. Luckily cooled off within 5 minutes and came to consciousness.
All that sleeping and living in a 34C house reli fry'ed my brains.

Serious shit I'm gonna stop bodybuilding until I get a 28C room with air con. Very scared I get brain damage if I keep live in this 34C home running a BB diet.
TSArmesh
post Mar 6 2016, 11:30 PM

1,493 posts

Day 423:
Been having headache since 2pm, already 9 hours severe headache now. Funny thing is no fever and blood pressure also normal.

It just keeps getting more and more. My head feels like its gonna explode with blood. Omg fuck this never happened before. Even eat how many panadols, or massage how much also, drink glasses and glass of all the fruit juices also useless. I'm going insane. Sooooo pain.

Rushed to clinic, doctor said no fever BP normal. Gave migrain meds cause paracetamols were useless.
After 2 hours of eating those meds my head is 80% ok.
First time in my life got migrain, never had before.

Body also stoped emiting huge amount of heat waves. Cooled off finnaly.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Mar 7 2016, 02:59 AM
TSArmesh
post Mar 7 2016, 05:44 PM

1,493 posts

424:
https://scontent-kul1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphoto...450&oe=574E859B

35C On a daylee basis baby please

Finally healed, now at 64KG. Lost about 800 grams these 3 days. Arms maybe smaller bout .5 inch.
Supposed to be Push day today, but looking at the blaze... nop nop. Anyway it doesn't matter now.

Now on a low cal low protein diet, just trying to survive the heat wave.

No more bodybuilding/dieting/training until I get an 24-7 aircon'ed living space and a cold/aircon'ed gym to train at.

Back to being "untrained" newb. Goodbye BB for now, my health is more important.

**To Be Continue'd**

This post has been edited by Armesh: Mar 7 2016, 05:45 PM
TSArmesh
post Mar 20 2016, 07:52 PM

1,493 posts

Day 437:

Currently at 63KG after recovering from the heatstroke and bad illness. Even 1KG lighter than after my cut. Lost bout 2KG in just 2 weeks +. All eaten up from sickness.

My box containing my training gloves, straps, and the dipping belt that I bought. Just lying there like a dead dream.

My Omron weighing scale that I bought for bodybuilding, it was expensive.

A knife that I bought just to debone my chicken breast, that I used to do every weekend.

My chicken breast, that I used to prepare for BB every weekend.

And most importantly a software that I spent months engineering. Containing my last workout log at the bottom.
It allows complete volume management to manage recovery, allow progression on lifts, and rectifying weak points by providing a overview of your entire program. It was many months of work.

Honestly BB was life, I just can't live without it. Life feels fck'ed up plain, like there's no drive. I'm also so flat and depleted. Some dreams are not meant to be buried.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Mar 20 2016, 07:57 PM
TSArmesh
post Mar 22 2016, 12:17 AM

1,493 posts

Day 438:

Actually trained today after like 3 weeks layoff, was pretty excited.

But fuck, went around 9.30pm, small little gym was FULL. The temperature in the gym was around 37~38C atleast.
I started dripping with sweat within 5 minutes into my workout. All soaking wet, as you see even the bench i use have like a big patch of sweat.
Was dehydrated by the 15min mark with clothes all wet, skipped quads cause it was just too fcking hot and I was dehydrated to max and shitty work capacity from layoff.

This is bad. I can get another heatstroke if I train in this shithole. Have to get a proper training facility.
TSArmesh
post Apr 2 2016, 06:56 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 30 2016, 03:43 AM)
Why do you get heatstroke and get sick so easily??!?! I get hot very easily, I sweat like mad from just some warm up stretches in an air conditioned gym. I've also trained in a fan-less ghetto gym at 3pm.. Did it anyway even though it's hot as shit.

When I was sick or didn't slept the prior night, I'd still ask myself if I wanted to hit the gym. I'd try a few sets see how I do and if it's really bad then I head home.

Idk man, feels like you have a lot to complain about...

inb4 african bodybuilding with cements on bar...
Sup, thanks for dropping by.

The El Nino got me. But don't worry, will be back lifting.

But seriously, life is so much different after stopping BB diet for almost a month. Nowadays I can wear shirts in my house and just sit down without burning & sweating continuously. Also don't sweat while sleeping at night. The body is generally much much cooler. While on a high calorie/protein diet my body is just like a furnace.

I got employed full time after recovering from heat stroke. So my life is abit different now, no longer free from 9am~7pm. Currently I'm looking for a gym to train.

My house here got 2 gyms (small size), however both don't have 2.5KG plates and lowest they have is 5KG... which is fucked up. So you either bench 50kg.... or 60kg. Total screw up. Both are also hot and cramped after 7pm till closing. The earliest they open also 8.30am... by that time i have to get ready for work edy lol.
There's a fitness first & celeb fitness near my house (10 minutes) drive but they are obviously overpriced, and the 1 year contract bullshit (seriously i wonder how do they even get people to sign up).

I work 10 minutes drive away from Body Factory 24-7 gym. So that's the best option for now. I think I can workout around 9.30pm on weekdays. However 1 thing is I might quit my job in another months time. Next Monday will give Body Fac a try after work.
TSArmesh
post Apr 5 2016, 04:37 AM

1,493 posts

Day 452:

Actually drove to Body Factor @ PJ today. Damn the gym was the best gym I ever saw. 3 floors big and just had everything a lifter may want. Even air conditioned. So perfect.

The fees were mind-blowing as well for such a gym. So CHEAP! Damn if I live nearby there by today I conform buff edy. I so jealous of people who live near to it.
However I only brought RM 100 so I couldn't sign up for the 1 Month package also, so doh.gif , I went back.

On the way home, I decide to drop by the new gym that recently opened (3 minute drive from my house) instead of going home..... cause I WANTED TO TRAIN SO BAD! Went in.... straight purchased the membership for first month for RM 80 and direct start training, no reg fees cause they newly open so promotion. It was my push day today.

The smallest plates they have is 5kg plates, but I think I can buy my own 2.5kg plates since I saved to much on gym fees. No aircon, nothing fancy, was abit hot, my shirt did got all wet, but was heat was manageable. It was a real solid good session although my maxes were down by 10kg for everything. The drive and the passion was really there surprisingly.

And this is the first time I got to touch a real squat rack, and I was pretty happy that finally a gym had a squat rack. After 4 months of no squats, my 6RM for squat was 60KG lololol, quads were busted after a 3x5. Couldn't walk down stairs hahaha.

I was actually sleep deprived but damn I was so excited training I tottaly forgot about it. Can't wait for back tommorow!

Am Back!
TSArmesh
post May 4 2016, 05:08 PM

1,493 posts

Day 482:

Woots! Finally hunted down and bought my 1.25kg Olympic plates. These ones are trigrip and rubber coated, meaning the inner part is actually steel as you can see at the core. Came wrapped new in plastic and real good stuff overall. Costed RM25 a pair but well worth it.
Never ever leaving my precious plates in any gym anymore ever.

Physique update:

It's been 1 month I've been training properly since my heat stroke/BB break incident. I've build back up from 63KG back to 64.4KG in a month while maintaining BF%. Current state at 64.4KG, about 15% BF, No pump, no filters nothing:

I've currently passed the Novice rank on key lifts as on http://www.exrx.net/Testing/WeightLifting/...hStandards.html
However I'm still below approx 5~10KG on my maxes in order to reach the Intermediate rank.
So I'm somewhere in the middle of Novice & Intermediate now.
I am also 100% injury/issue free now. My trap is fine now and I've completed my accutane course last month. So most of the isotetrin/accutane is out of my system and my joints feel waaayyy better.

Nutrition Philosophy update:
Currently I am just eating at maintenance, I guesstimate all my calories, and I don't count macros. After counting calories for over a year I'm pretty much at a point where I can guesstimate my maintenance and maintain pretty well.

I'm just gonna hover at 64.5 ~ 65KG and train till my BF% drop to near 10%. I can plan a cut, and a lean bulk and all that like I did last time, however I find it to be useless cause life is unpredictable so I don't care much anymore. So just eat +-200 cals of my 2300 cals maintenance daily, simple, SUSTAINABLE.

Training Philosophy update:
I've reach a point in my life where I've read/watched/followed every damn book/video/blog on this subject that I hardly have anything new to absorb anymore. I am actually sick of anymore info, nowadays I only follow strengtheory.com.

So with that massive amount of information over 6 years,..
I came to conclusion it's all about training optimally > recovering from that training > repeat. If stall change rep ranges, if still stall increase training sets.
That's all, nothing else. As simple as that.

I also no longer train to failure on every set.
Example for 3x8, I do 1st set 8, 2nd set 8, 3rd set fail at 6 maybe. Same weight for all 3 sets.
Failure meaning no longer able to do another rep with good form.
All sets are kept around RPE 8 with last set reaching RPE 9 or 10.
Once I get 8 reps for all sets I increase the weigh by the smallest increment.
Simple.

About the gym not having 2.5KG plates, I've told them I need it and they ordered the plates from China already last month, shud be arriving this week. So nice of them to actually respect my request instead of making fun of me.

This post has been edited by Armesh: May 4 2016, 05:09 PM
TSArmesh
post May 26 2016, 11:38 PM

1,493 posts

Day 440:

Only traps got pump.

Quick update. Making consistent gains, increased 8RMs by 2.5KG for almost all my lifts. I was at maintenance(without calorie counting) and as you see I am starting to get abs. Recomp coming in real good. Weight still in 64.5~65KG range.

I think it's a good time to move up to 66KG now and recomp again.

This post has been edited by Armesh: May 26 2016, 11:40 PM
TSArmesh
post May 29 2016, 05:07 PM

1,493 posts

Ouch, strained my left lower trap again.... doing weighted neutral grip pullups. Always felt the super thick parallel bars were putting alot of pressure on unnecessary muscles, and shit snapped.

Gonna switch over to regular pullups since that bar is normal thickness and doesn't strain.... haiz miss hammer grip.
TSArmesh
post Jun 10 2016, 12:44 AM

1,493 posts

Arg fuck, kena some flue/throat infection previous Sunday. Now Friday just 80% recovered however no fever so not so bad. Just lots flame flue.

Didn't gym cause too weak. Thanks to that my trap is fully fine now. I'll take this flue as deload since I memang supposed to deload this week. Sat Sun back to gym.

Wonder if my strength will be same or weaker?

Update
It was maintained.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Jun 26 2016, 05:38 PM
TSArmesh
post Jun 26 2016, 05:57 PM

1,493 posts

Day 535
I feel sad when I come bek from the gym on Sundays.... cause I have to 2 days before I can train again.... lol
TSArmesh
post Jul 7 2016, 10:38 AM

1,493 posts

Here we go again... hate this shit.

https://scontent-kul1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0...893&oe=57ED97D6

Wed,Thurs - Sat, Sun. There goes 4 of my training days, which is actually 1 microcycle of my 4 weeks mesocycle. Screwing up my 1 month training plan... just because someone wanted to Raya.

Now have to redo the 1 month cycle when the gym reopen. Wasted 1 month.

And people still ask me why my gains suck even after training after 1 year+, here's your answer. Setbacks which I have no control over.

This post has been edited by Armesh: Jul 17 2016, 12:58 AM
TSArmesh
post Aug 5 2016, 01:24 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 5 2016, 12:01 PM)
I train at 12.45pm for 4 days a week during lunch time in Shah Alam. The sun is at the peak and that gym has fan & AC but none will be turned on. The window is open though. So no such thing as too hot.

Raya, CNY, Deep A Valley, everyone deserves a break. During raya my gym opens only at 7pm. Does that distrupt my plan? No. Do I skip that month and rant? No. You either train at 7pm, or look for another gym for that one month. I have to go to 3 different gyms for the 4 days training. Nothing should stop you. And stop complaining la.

I sincerely come in to see how you gain sincerely, but all I see if complain posts.
No one deserves a break, only I exist in the world. When I feel like training the gym must be open. Period. I ain't gonna go to any gym further than 5 mins from my house, I need it to be convenient.

And if the gym is too hot, I sweat alot, that's it no training. I only will train in nice cool environments.
And I also never go anywhere near failure, because failure is painful.

Training should be at my convenient, comfortable and nice.

I'm also quite sensitive, so I have to rant when my feelings are hurt. Hope you understand.
TSArmesh
post Aug 5 2016, 04:18 PM

1,493 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Aug 5 2016, 03:55 PM)
I am not amazed when there is no gain for you in the past 1 year.
I am a hardgainer.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0292sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:14 PM