21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Bottom

what kinda piercings & tattoos y'all have?

TSninelives1980
post Feb 5 2009, 10:51 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(cherylkjh @ Feb 5 2009, 10:18 AM)
left 3 normal n 1 helix
right 3 normal

btw, i m from singapore. and i will be going KL end of the month...
can any1 recommend a tattoo & piercing studio? tempting to pierce my tragus..

and the price range.

my helix piercing cost SGD $60.
hi cheryl, welcome to the thread smile.gif
the cost is about the same here
reckon there'd be no difference if you do it in singapore

ur helix piercing, looks cool - is it healed?
TSninelives1980
post Feb 5 2009, 11:41 AM

680 posts

half a year ago pic i think

This post has been edited by ninelives1980: Feb 5 2009, 11:44 AM
TSninelives1980
post Feb 5 2009, 02:37 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(cherylkjh @ Feb 5 2009, 01:04 PM)

Added on February 5, 2009, 1:05 pm
is tat conch??
yea it is smile.gif
TSninelives1980
post Feb 5 2009, 09:01 PM

680 posts

ah cartilage fan
conch is also cartilage family:)

very normal at this stage to bleed, fret not cool2.gif

TSninelives1980
post Feb 5 2009, 11:40 PM

680 posts

just some of the pics i've uploaded to me facebook - just thought i share some of 'em

TSninelives1980
post Feb 8 2009, 07:56 AM

680 posts

about 12 mm from the looks of it
if you've alredi got a piercing hole on yer lobe - reckon it'd take like 2 years
if not, then be prepared for 3 years smile.gif
TSninelives1980
post Feb 8 2009, 08:59 PM

680 posts

so many piercing studios around.....feel free to go the nearest one to ya

TSninelives1980
post Feb 9 2009, 01:36 PM

680 posts

welcome to this thread smile.gif

and i thought you were one of my friends - who so happen to have nape piercing as well

TSninelives1980
post Feb 10 2009, 12:04 AM

680 posts

hell no

TSninelives1980
post Feb 11 2009, 10:28 AM

680 posts

continue the warm water washing, and anti bacterial thing
and don't bump onto it - don't sleep on it

most importantly, see your piercer
TSninelives1980
post Feb 12 2009, 01:49 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(xsaintx @ Feb 12 2009, 01:21 AM)
inked at sunway metro - rm100 (or they might have raised it..i'm not sure)
zoo body art at sg wang - rm120 (this is whr i got mine)

the piercing process is quick and painless. but the healing process is painful in the sense that you will have trouble eating and the burning sensation that can get quite annoying.
post your tongue piercing pic here? cool2.gif
TSninelives1980
post Feb 12 2009, 08:48 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(cplow1 @ Feb 12 2009, 08:47 AM)
not recommended if u're planning to go for sunway's pyramid shop because the ppl there is not pro...
better for u to find those tattoo which provide such service.
which shop?
the one xsaintx recommended is outside sunway pyramid actually
TSninelives1980
post Feb 12 2009, 10:28 AM

680 posts

yea i know which shop you're referring to now
though i don't wish to name names
TSninelives1980
post Feb 12 2009, 11:46 AM

680 posts

cool smile.gif

finally a think-alike member on board of our ship of crews smile.gif
TSninelives1980
post Feb 12 2009, 04:10 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(cplow1 @ Feb 12 2009, 12:57 PM)
thanks for the warm welcome~
no worries smile.gif

QUOTE(cplow1 @ Feb 12 2009, 01:40 PM)
Anyone tried traditional hand tap tattoo?
my 'right-hand' woman
she's bz now with work
wait til' she 'resurrects' again to tell u more perhaps
TSninelives1980
post Feb 16 2009, 11:51 PM

680 posts

hmmm...perhaps
cos that guy was photographed from quite afar smile.gif

TSninelives1980
post Feb 17 2009, 07:08 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(saru88 @ Feb 16 2009, 11:56 PM)
hi bro.. u seem pro here..
can recommend me wut shud i ink on my 21st bday as my previous post?
i don't do tattoos so...yea smile.gif
onli piercings smile.gif

Added on February 17, 2009, 7:11 am
QUOTE(saru88 @ Feb 17 2009, 02:21 AM)
well, i'm looking for something that is memorable for my 21st bday only...
not tribal nor biomech...

not really shoulder, but at my back, below my neck... there pain?
never think of the pain when u're doin bodymod - otherwise, you won't do it smile.gif
i've seen a gal lately with a tattoo on her back, below her neck - i suppose it ain't that bad, venus people can take it
so i reckon martians should do all the better smile.gif

cool2.gif

This post has been edited by ninelives1980: Feb 17 2009, 07:11 AM
TSninelives1980
post Feb 17 2009, 11:27 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(cplow1 @ Feb 17 2009, 08:26 AM)
Go do a "barcode" like those supermarket black and white strip and below the bar code put number such as your date of birth or something like tat.
another prison break shocking.gif tongue.gif

TSninelives1980
post Feb 18 2009, 07:07 AM

680 posts

if you have no idea for the inking thing, dun do it first
takeyour time
cos once inked, it's there forever
TSninelives1980
post Apr 18 2009, 03:46 AM

680 posts

place the 16g back inside if you could withstand the pain - do for few days; leave it without taking the jewellery out til' the swelling goes down but clean daily around the piercing area

otherwise, leave it naked til' the area completely heals (but continue cleaning it everyday) and then try putting the regular piercing gauge (the 18G/20G) back

all the best in ur stretching! smile.gif

This post has been edited by ninelives1980: Apr 18 2009, 03:49 AM

21 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 >Top

0.0210sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:30 AM