21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

what kinda piercings & tattoos y'all have?

TSninelives1980
post Oct 10 2006, 10:15 PM

680 posts

oh yea, do they use disposable sterilised needle and equipments - those that they use once off and throw them directly after using them with clients?

- cos' we have to be careful with diseases passing and stuffs

nice belly piercing by the way! - though I'm a bit concerned the jewellery might put too might weight on your fresh wound, since it's still tender......consult piercers on this perhaps?

the place you went to pierce - is it a piercing studio or just a normal jewellery shop that provides piercing services?

TSninelives1980
post Oct 12 2006, 10:38 PM

680 posts

nice! Might wanna check that shop out........it's Rm 50 cheaper for goodness' sake!
Do they have pictures of pierced brows or lips? drool.gif
TSninelives1980
post Oct 12 2006, 10:48 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(timmy @ Oct 12 2006, 09:05 AM)
i went dancing the next day i had the piercing..the jewelry is like 'tarik a bit' whenever i jump.. laugh.gif ..
oh.....u might wanna stop that...cos' infection could come after a week or so after initial piercing.....i kena 3 times already with my ear.....and once get infected, the healing period is prolonged so much longer.........

and i had to abandon one of the infected piercings......cos 'it was just too painful to get the needle through when changing jewellery
my ear went sore and reddish for 3 weeks before subsiding completely.......it was insanely long to wait for it to heal to get it repierced....

oh and yea, belly piercing takes about 6 months or so to heal......prolly up to 8 months, i can't remember.....u might wanna verify on that on the Net

for lobe.....i've read about the healing period....and they're really accurate, 3 months down the road just like they said, and my ears are like completely healed.....close to the point where i could take needle in and out of my ear few times a day, just like that....just for the heck of it, without bleeding
now......that's close to complete healing

This post has been edited by ninelives1980: Oct 12 2006, 10:51 PM
TSninelives1980
post Oct 14 2006, 12:18 AM

680 posts

of so many don't for new piercings - the most BIG don't would be swimming in public pools......unless u're doin' it at sea, then i guess it would be okay......

needless to say, water is a rich source for microorganisms, especially bacteria....

i had to sacrifice swimmin' for so many months cos' i got piercings during those period.....yea, it was one of my favourite past time.........and it was hard to stop it cos' i had to find other form of exercise to substitute it

forgot to mention, if infections' too severe, u might have to abandon your piercing altogether - which happened with 2 of my piercings

TSninelives1980
post Oct 15 2006, 07:00 AM

680 posts

lol

sensitive skin is more like it...........

the failed piercings were cos' i did the don'ts .....
too much water to wash the wound while within 1st week of healing......learned my lesson well......

secondly, enlargement even before it's healed.....gosh that was terrible

but overall, they all healing fine now......

6 piercings eh......picture to share wif us?
if u've got industrial.......cos' i never see b4 anyone has in msia
TSninelives1980
post Oct 15 2006, 07:02 AM

680 posts

the point is, avoid public pools......seriously.......and avoid tight clothings that could come into contact with ur belly piercing

if u scourge around for resources, u'll bump into what i say here........i'm just takin' from the supergurus
TSninelives1980
post Oct 17 2006, 06:44 PM

680 posts

when your ear is totally painless when u touch it......unless you press your flesh real hard against the ring that is

when your ear is all 'softy' again - just like before u got it pierced

little blood when taking it out? - it's normal.......while it's healing....yea, not taking out your piercings during the initial healing periods are advisable

anyways, yea reinserting the ring back is a pain while it's healing that is

to clean, just place your ear through running water while rotating the ring (if you find no pain while rotating the ring that is).......

that's what I do, cos' my fistula's almost completely formed (i.e. the tunnel inside the ear)

This post has been edited by ninelives1980: Oct 17 2006, 06:45 PM
TSninelives1980
post Oct 17 2006, 06:47 PM

680 posts

oh yea, dry up your ear with soft cottons or tissues, etc after exposure to water......important in order to avoid infection

TSninelives1980
post Oct 19 2006, 07:07 AM

680 posts

there are no rules as to what u ask.......just leave the piercing alone and it'll heal fine

unless there's infection

wait a minute, u guys keep askin' me for advice and stuffs.........better verify from professionals as I read from them also

it's nevertheless better to get 1st hand information, beats everything anytime

mmmmmm.........i'm yearning to see pics of u guys' piercings......

any one of yall got tattoos?

think the most common facial piercing in Msia is vertical labret.....have saw so many people with it, including office dudes

TSninelives1980
post Oct 28 2006, 10:06 PM

680 posts

thought i share with yall.....nothin' fanciful...just the usual usual.....
my latest lobes and cartilage as of 2 months ago i think....

TSninelives1980
post Oct 30 2006, 03:57 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Hate_Myself @ Oct 29 2006, 01:19 AM)
hmm...i see pimples over there  tongue.gif ... anyway,cool earrings
Infection is pretty nasty right? Just read the newspaper about a girl's weight from 50kg dropped to 30something++kg because of the belly button infection..man....(fyi,the mom of the girl jailed for not bringing the daughter for treatment.)

That why,we should keep our environment clean and stay healthy always. flex.gif
lol.....pimples.........yea, that's another nasty issue to be dealt with.....
neva stop fighting those buggers off! lol

wonder how's timmy belly piercing workin' on now......

though i'm not realli a fan of belly piercing - cos' they're feminine piercing

can't wait for mine to heal......to get another one.....heh, this time it's gonna be facial .......smile.gif
TSninelives1980
post Oct 30 2006, 11:49 PM

680 posts

probably needle piercings will be better for you perhaps ? smile.gif

speaking of piercings, luckily i'm in the entertainment / leisure line, a lot of companies have this no-no policy for guys with piercings ....luckily a lot of them are opening up though

TSninelives1980
post Oct 31 2006, 11:54 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(chaitami @ Oct 31 2006, 03:10 AM)
I've got 3 piercings on my right ear, 4 piercings on my left ear.

I got my belly button pierced bout 4 years ago.

And i've got a tattoo on my back above my booty. biggrin.gif

I had my piercings done in those small stall u see in the malls..my belly button was done in sungei wang, also another small store just opposite ROMP. Hahah It was pierced twice because i lost the ring on the second day of piercing and had to got back there cause it kinda closed halfway.
I got my tattoo done in sungei wang too..opposite POPULAR bookstore.
wat's the name of the tattoo shop? i know i saw one near popular ....can't remember their shop name

all your piercings at stall? wow.......how much did they charge for your belly piercing? what are their piercing procedures like i wonder?

TSninelives1980
post Nov 4 2006, 01:01 PM

680 posts

cool piercings you have there.....

eyebrow...looks nice on some people......would be excited to see your 'new look'.....smile.gif
TSninelives1980
post Nov 11 2006, 12:32 PM

680 posts

oh yea guys, i've just edited the 1st post of this thread - to specify for yall to post pics of your piercings and tattoos to show - that would be wonderful for our eyes to feast on....heh

yea, this is one pic related to piercings as well, that i posted recently in another thread.......smile.gif
well, prolly u guys would have known what piercings the one involved here - since they're fairly common....i.e. septum and center lip ring
both of them looks 14G to me....smile.gif

This post has been edited by ninelives1980: Nov 11 2006, 12:34 PM
TSninelives1980
post Nov 18 2006, 08:30 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Nov 18 2006, 10:30 AM)
yo, wanna ask smth. i want to pierce my eyebrow but due to strict local uni rules im not allowed to. im wondering if i pierce can i take it out when i go to class? if so, how long could i take them out?

shop for retainers to keep your piercings at all times, but prepare to pay high price for them as they're rare o'er here.

or you could order online. smile.gif

take out when it's healing? very bad idea if you ask me

i suggest you get your ears pierced first....as that's teh easiest to take care of for beginners
i started off with ears before planning to go to facials

TSninelives1980
post Nov 19 2006, 02:09 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Nov 19 2006, 01:45 AM)
thanks. im not gona pierce my ears. would look really weird with it.
ahah.....not if you enlarge them past 1/2"......some people are not suited for that kinda large enlargement look

em........brow piercing......there are lot of types for this......see which ones suit you and happy shopping for your jewellery

TSninelives1980
post Nov 22 2006, 05:45 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(luvlade @ Nov 22 2006, 05:05 PM)
first piercing i had when iwas 14 i guess.. or 15..

i have 5left, 4right, 3nose, 1 navel ><
and back neck tattoo, lower back fairy, lower back below fairy my name in japanese and my lower front tummy a rose! thats all
cool.........one day we could have LYN piercing and tatooed community gathering here in KL / PJ........heh

TSninelives1980
post Dec 12 2006, 08:27 PM

680 posts

hi all,

just had my brow pierced........shortly b4 the piercer was gettin' ready to pierce through my lips i changed my mind.......lol

will upload the pic once i have the camera wif me - it's on loan to my bro who's gone on a 1 month vacation

TSninelives1980
post Dec 13 2006, 06:19 PM

680 posts

just thinking of the right design to put in.........it'll be way long ahead, cos' it's just too costly since i'm into half sleeves and all

need to save up a lot for other things..........that's y

wat about you, piercings and tattoos you have?

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:38 PM