what kinda piercings & tattoos y'all have?

GiNgEr^fIsH
post Feb 4 2008, 08:04 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

u wanna tattoo that? wow.. looks painful.. with all the shading n all. lolz
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Feb 5 2008, 12:56 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

really? haha.. the only i got my shoulder blade wasnt painful at all.. but the one on my arm was hell. my fingers and all were twitching like mad.

thanks ninelives. the location confirmed??

GiNgEr^fIsH
post Feb 23 2008, 10:58 AM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

the attendance looks dull.. are we still on for this friday?

GiNgEr^fIsH
post Mar 16 2008, 02:29 AM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Mar 15 2008, 03:37 AM)
Just made an appointment for my 1st tattoo in Borneo Ink today for end of April (fully booked before and after) =.=''

Suprisingly they are doing it for me in sessions. I am very new to this and I have a few questions.

1. Is 1000-1200 for a full side black and white upper arm tattoo (around 8-8.5 inches) expensive? Btw, its a japanese koi with background.
2. Is it necessary t0 ask them about the needles? (I am afraid that they will use used needles).
3. Why is it done in sessions? Is it because it causes less pain ar?
4. Kindly tell me all the stuff i need to ask the artist b4 i get my arm inked. Thx!!
who did u engage? lina? simon? or eddie?

1. if its ur 1st tattoo with them. i suppose thats the price u have to pay.
2. i get mine done there. u can ask about the needles but i can assure u, they are profesional and they dont use used needles
3. believe me, its done in session cuz its tiring and can u tolerate the pain? everyone has a limit.
4. obviously its ur 1st time. just tell them that its ur 1st time. they will explain to u how to care for ur new tattoo n all.

most importantly, try not to be cocky. if u cant stand the pain.. just say so.. take a break. i've seen lotsa macho wannabes go black out. haha.

GiNgEr^fIsH
post Mar 16 2008, 02:26 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

please dont ever compare price with quality. if price is an issue, then u should just pass on borneo ink.

how detailed is ur koi design? mind showing me a jpeg if u have any? im very close to lina, so i can just drop her a line to see the price ranges.

normally, borneo ink charges 1 ciggie box size for RM200 - RM250. Price may differ according to design n details.

This post has been edited by GiNgEr^fIsH: Mar 16 2008, 02:34 PM
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Mar 16 2008, 02:35 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

when did u make an appointment with them? u should be asking all this when u made the appointment. u can try calling to see if the sketch is done. or just drop by. how old are u anyway?
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Mar 16 2008, 02:52 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

what u mean ur earliest? didnt u confirmed with them when will ur appointment be?

call them and ask for the status of the sketch. drop by check it out n edit it if ur not happy. once ur happy with this design n all. sit still relax n wait to for ur turn.

but i must warn u. tattoos are addictive. good luck.
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Mar 16 2008, 03:05 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

then what are u waiting for? call them or go look for them!
they are open today.
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Mar 16 2008, 04:27 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

i dun know how fast they would sketch for u cuz ur new. but for me, normally in a few hours time. thats why i ask u to call n ask.
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Mar 31 2008, 10:03 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Mar 29 2008, 03:32 AM)
wei bro gingerfish.. very GG la..

I have called them already. They said on the day itself i do my tattoo only see design. Got enough time to edit or not??

I asked them they say got. But just imagine, is it possible to edit the whole thing? As u yrself can also tell that their appointments is so fully booked!

My 2nd session will be like a month after my 1st session. Thats pretty long as their appointment is so packed. All booked. So I think my tattoo will only fnish in 2-3 monhs time if everything goes smoothly. On the other hand, lol.. half a year?

Oh yah btw about all the ear piercing stuff, doing with needles is so much better. Although i did mine with gun, i have a friend who went for an operation on his cartlidge. He got infection because he did it with gun. However he went and get it done with needles and nth happens. Borneo Ink charges 60 bux for a normal 6 bux piercing. Maybe different ppl has different effects. Good luck anyway!
whats GG?
Simon is being lazy. if he says u can only see the design on that day then so be it. if u dun like his work, just ask he to edit it over n over until ur satisfied.
why are u so worried? u havent pay him anything have u? plz dont rush on ur tattoo just because u wanna look cool. u'll regret if u get it all wrong. doesnt matter whether 1/2 a year or 1 year to complete it. once ur satisfied then proceed to get urself ink-ed on.

remember, ur not a regular to them so be responsible over your own tattoo cuz they probably wont give so much priority to u since ur not a friend of theirs nor a friend of their regular customer. good luck.

GiNgEr^fIsH
post Apr 1 2008, 03:20 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

then u should tell simon that ur leaving in 6 months. if he cant accommodate your request, then i suggest u get it done else where. there isnt a point rushing it.
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Apr 19 2008, 08:09 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

altung's tattoo looks more like a temporary one rather then a real tattoo. lemme guess.. dragon fly?

ninelives- gathering.. is it ever goin to happen? btws, u should come over here to bangkok to see the piercing and tattoo scene. fantastic. haha
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Apr 20 2008, 01:58 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

not because of the color exactly. tattoo ppl, help me out here. haha. i cant seem to pull the word out my mind. anyways, ur really confusing me.. re-paint it? u mean touch up? painted in jakarta? u mean tattooed in jakarta?

wrong choice of words? or just hints? haha. this is hard stuff to start of my day... damn
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Apr 23 2008, 04:11 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

altung - how old are u? u sound young.

where's my tattoo as in where on my body i got myself tattooed or where is my tattooist's shop located?
Use proper english for heaven's sake!
GiNgEr^fIsH
post Apr 24 2008, 11:58 AM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

tattoos r us?
joshua?
GiNgEr^fIsH
post May 3 2008, 12:54 AM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

btws ninelives, i didnt know u a sessionist of frequency cannon.
yuri and i go a long way back.

GiNgEr^fIsH
post May 3 2008, 01:17 AM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

ah. ur close to kua chee ar!
how's that dentist doin anyways? haha. havent seen him in ages.

GiNgEr^fIsH
post May 15 2008, 12:16 AM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

ah.. another work of art by borneo ink.

mthc - did u notice the "cow got stolen" pic? haha. thats funny.
oh and did simon ask for donation for his broken car window?

GiNgEr^fIsH
post May 15 2008, 12:05 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

i went to visit lina 2 weeks back and simon was asking for donation. haha.
vanessa triggered the payment part. day light robbery!. haha.

GiNgEr^fIsH
post Jul 7 2008, 12:19 PM

**got STImulation?**
1,684 posts

sam, suiteng.
what happen to ur outdoor activity?
hahaha. lets have on session in subang!

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0322sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:20 AM