709 posts

http://wccftech.com/nvidias-flagship-maxwe...am-massive-die/

GM200 incoming brows.gif
ReverseDark
post Jan 17 2015, 10:05 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Jan 17 2015, 01:13 AM)
No love for gm200 :sad: btw l read that gtx960 rumoring gonna retail at 300$ at thailand
ReverseDark
post Mar 18 2015, 06:57 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

argh gonna pass on this titan X and wait for gm200 cut cry.gif
ReverseDark
post Mar 18 2015, 07:59 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Mar 18 2015, 06:59 PM)
I think 390 .. Not the x version is gonna be one hella of card.

Hope amd redo their whole drivers devision. Just copy nvidia to a similar platform ftw.
Q3 2015 another wave of advancing GPU tsunami, wonder how it turns out notworthy.gif if amd releasing 390/x and budget price point we might see nvidia slashing price again? went to inquiry on the titan x afternoon, cnytrix tech got 6 pre-order on the titan x, l'm on the 7th, but hesitated cry.gif
ReverseDark
post Mar 18 2015, 08:59 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Mar 18 2015, 08:14 PM)
Paying 2.7k for 780 Ti is already pushing the limit, now 4k  shocking.gif

Hard to tahan the kegatalan to get the gpu for you?  laugh.gif
yes, first gpu l get is 680, l thought l wont go for any others cause of the high end future proof thingy, then there goes my 780 lightning, and the 290, and now titan x moneyflies.gif must resist for more affordable price point
ReverseDark
post Mar 21 2015, 12:21 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

just ordered mine through cyntrix tech, failed to resist moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
ReverseDark
post Mar 26 2015, 09:29 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Mar 26 2015, 08:33 AM)
http://www.lowyat.net/2015/03/nvidia-gefor...ore-than-rm-4k/
Wallets can masuk volcano already  sweat.gif

Maybe even have to add RM260++ for GST next month.
cyntrix and heavy arm zotac titan x on 3999, but l canceled it due to cyntrix ego service nature sweat.gif
ReverseDark
post Mar 26 2015, 10:06 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Mar 26 2015, 10:00 AM)
??? U ordred via cyntrix or heavy arm. Afaik issue is with zotac n nvidia on apac allocation.
l order from cyntrix, l don mind waiting for the card since they giv me assurance they will absorb the 3% gst offer, l felt good about it, but when l ask for pre-order/deposit receipt, they seems like don get what l'm talking about loll, and gave me the quotation instead, what l don like about them is they keep boasting about how their titan x priced at 3999 and how expensive other brand is and ask me to try my luck to buy titan x at 3999 doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
ReverseDark
post Mar 26 2015, 10:33 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Mar 26 2015, 10:19 AM)
Well lol. Gst thing . Still not sure is it based on order/invoice date or customs arrival date issue.
I guess you were talking to Mr Loh.
Well my experience with them is more on quality of zotac asic n fast rma. So hence y i gave up my asus reserved cards.
Too many times dude asus i got low asics. I need this cards to atleast do 1400. Asus rma now gone to the drain.

So hence my decision to wait it out with zotac. Btw i paid a depo.
l guess it is base on invoice issue date, my car insurances kena gst even though l pay in this month
been through this few generation of GC, l've seen fairly good result benchmark from zotac, decided to jump ship from Asus and Msi from it rclxms.gif
too bad this cyntrix is wasting my time for this, l guess l could wait for gm200 cut for real this time!? even though if l'm really getting this titan x, l might as well get it from heavyarm with just extra 3% = 120

been through Asus rma laptop before, HELLHOLEEEE
ReverseDark
post Mar 26 2015, 11:28 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Mar 26 2015, 10:57 AM)
Not cyntrix bro. Zotac hk.
All aib got their cards only last friday/monday from nvidia.
Distro all got this week except zotac.
Apac sales only approved yesterday.

So shld be soon

Anyway still got until next week wed. Msi no show this time. Thats the second brand i like atm.
I see l see, l don blame cyntrix for the card allocation, but l blame their service nature instead

msi gtx titan x lightning?? laugh.gif
ReverseDark
post Mar 26 2015, 12:09 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Mar 26 2015, 11:33 AM)
Doubt it. Nvidia controls titans. This time even more. All titans comes from them.

Bro cyntrix takes cs very seriously. Hmm shld write to them.

Yeah but this time. Zotac hq was the one delaying afaik because of apac thingy. We shld see their cards soon.

I have had more early adopters regret than buying it later. So not gonna fall for that again.

So my case waiting it out for the two units.

On other note acer started selling their ips 1440p 144hz monitor worldwide.
at least nvidia done a fine job on the cooler this round, black shroud, btw which seller you ordered from? must be you who snatch my first batch titan x bruce.gif bruce.gif
hope to see your titan x in action soon drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Mar 26 2015, 11:51 AM)
hmm.gif  hey  OFF topic: u pay GST ? this month on Car insurance ? eh i also pay this month 15 March.. i did not pay GST for my car insurance/ road tax buy from(renew) Maybank(Etiqa) hmm.gif ..

and i gone true Asus service centre in Lyat plaza top floor.. they were Polite and Care with their service when i requested to Upgrade (ssd/Ram/ reinstall win os) take 2 working days my Asus G75VX Notebook serv with polite smile..  biggrin.gif
my insurance renew on april first, the honda tiong nam/tokio marine charge me for that
regarding asus l cant say really, sometimes they are quality like yours, sometimes it is very omg like mine which took 2 months just to replace a fan and a dvd-rom doh.gif doh.gif

btw anyone tried out the Nvidia PhysX fleX v0.25?

Source
ReverseDark
post Mar 27 2015, 01:54 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

Gentlemen, gm 200 cut aka 980ti incoming!! rclxm9.gif

http://wccftech.com/nvidia-geforce-gtx-980-ti-coming-summer/
ReverseDark
post Mar 27 2015, 08:32 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Mar 27 2015, 08:28 AM)
So are you going to wait?

It'll have higher clocks plus custom PCB and cooler  laugh.gif
I will wait, getting a titan x means l need to change my monitor as well laugh.gif
ReverseDark
post Mar 27 2015, 09:48 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Mar 27 2015, 09:28 AM)
Viewnet has one unit right now. Last in lyp asus. Go get it since ure order was canceled n deposit refunded.
U mean the titan x? Both asus? Still waiting bank cut off time to reconfirm with cyntrix on the refunds
ReverseDark
post Mar 27 2015, 11:46 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Mar 27 2015, 10:14 AM)
Yup.

If meps before 12pm u get it after 4-8pm.
Cyntrix agree to refund process on yesterday, so maybank cut off time are 12pm daily, so check the bank later and decide course action, brows.gif 12gb vram for my 1080p monitor :haha:
ReverseDark
post Apr 2 2015, 02:39 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Apr 2 2015, 02:35 PM)
Finally!

benchmark please drool.gif drool.gif
ReverseDark
post Jun 9 2015, 09:46 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

Any thoughts on the zotac 980ti amp extreme, l don see much of the review going around internet
ReverseDark
post Jun 9 2015, 11:05 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ Jun 9 2015, 10:47 AM)
not release yet bro
Base on my inquiry on heavyarms, lm able to order it, and eta 2weeks or more working time to arrive
ReverseDark
post Jun 9 2015, 11:41 AM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 9 2015, 11:14 AM)
Seriously not worth it.
Better you buy a ref zotac
Get the evga shroud n h55 etc
Flash to evga hybrid 980ti bios which should boost to 1350
Thanks for the advice, l guess either refrence, or lightning version brows.gif

*btw l forgot to mention it is 2800 include gst, while l saw cyntrix advertising 980ti amp which is a lower clock speed model at 2859, base on price point still nt gd? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ReverseDark: Jun 9 2015, 12:01 PM
ReverseDark
post Jun 9 2015, 12:23 PM

UltimaSword!
709 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 9 2015, 12:07 PM)
That shroud thingy hybrid cooler ..Performance as good or beats custom

Nvrmind let you guys learn the hardway. The throttling point with mod bios is 65.
Hybrid cooler? Artic Storm and amp extreme using the same cooler?

Sifu, please enlight me notworthy.gif avoids the hard way at all cost, cause l learned it before, please share with me your opinion

0.0584sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:36 AM