Mine seems to be working ok atm, though i noticed a brief texture pop up in DA:I but nothing game breaking. Will test the witcher 3 and see how it goes 😉
NVIDIA GeForce Community V14
May 19 2015, 11:34 AM
1,294 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: Taman Rasa Sayang, Cheras |
Mine seems to be working ok atm, though i noticed a brief texture pop up in DA:I but nothing game breaking. Will test the witcher 3 and see how it goes 😉
May 19 2015, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(ChocChristy @ May 19 2015, 03:27 PM) Is there any confirmation that we will be getting Batman Arkham Knight or we will not be getting? If you just purchase the card, you should get it http://www.geforce.com/FreeAdventuresI am hoping to get gtx 970 soon. |
May 20 2015, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(blackat2113 @ May 19 2015, 09:19 PM) my gigabyte gtx780 just died today If still got warranty rma it, email gigabyte rep about this and see how it goes.maybe it is also a hint for me to upgrade to gtx980 which variance would you guys recommend? |
May 21 2015, 04:16 AM
QUOTE(pjsplayez @ May 20 2015, 11:37 PM) i need some opinion about gtx 960 go with the 960, it should last you in that period but probably you need to tune the settings in order to maintain graphics fidelity. Yeah the maxwell architecture should run well with the newer games due to better optimization.is the 128 bit is going to survive in the next 2 years or maybe only 1 year. currently have budget about below RM900 so im confuse to go either 960 or r9 280. also since some game are sided with nvidia so im very confuse(example like project cars, nvidia card perform a lot better then radeon) |
May 30 2015, 12:43 AM
May 30 2015, 03:29 PM
where's that srp rm2499 for the 980ti? very interested liao
May 31 2015, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(uzary @ May 31 2015, 10:51 PM) Guys, need some opinion, currently my zotac gtx760 reference design still at rma service (over a month already The reference design will always peak out at that temperature. The clocks shouldn't throttle too much but from my experience once it hits near 90'c mark it will start to go down a bit.I suggest go with the asus strix gtx 960. I have the strix 970 before and it was probably the quietest and coolest gpu i ever had. The 0db fan profile is great because if the gpu is at idle or the gpu is low, it will be dead silent since the fans are not running. The temperature when at maximum load only reaches 70-73'c top In terms of gaming you shouldn't be worried about bandwidth plus more future games will be optimized towards maxwell architecture. Prove can be seen with newer games like gta v , project cars and witcher 3 which all ran well with the 960 I haven't had any rma with desktop parts yet |
Jun 28 2015, 02:37 AM
Having crashes(black screen) with Witcher 3 using 353.30 driver, running out of ideas as of now
Ah just realize there's a hotfix driver, hopefully it will solve the problem or at least reduce the crashing This post has been edited by alfiejr: Jun 28 2015, 02:38 AM |
Jun 28 2015, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(marfccy @ Jun 28 2015, 06:07 AM) surprisingly, my Witcher 3 became better after that driver. even so, i can push higher graphical settings and maintain 50-60FPS QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jun 28 2015, 09:49 AM) weird previous 3 WHQL & 1 hot fix no people dare to said the driver got TDR + freeze issue. Just an update, the hotfix driver finally did something right, played witcher 3 for a good 2-3 hours and had no crash whatsoever fyi, i think 353.38 no more issue cos 1 day + no more TDR btw marfccy , for witcher 3 do you use the recommended settings inside the GFE? |
| Change to: | 0.0343sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:13 PM |