128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GeForce Community V14

Minecrafter
post Jan 10 2015, 09:43 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Jan 10 2015, 09:17 PM)
is this any good or can go further ?

LOL right after ended the benchmark my nvidia driver have stopped working .. Dayum I really need to amp up the voltage but then again that will cause shutdown  cry.gif
for single card I suppose it serves me well but now have 2 970s  despite the low power consumption I still have issues .  Maybe just like u said this cap ayam acbel is a noGO

can give me some recommendation for PSU ? I got plenty of hdd , 2 ssd + soundcard T_T oced my proc as well .
No budget? tongue.gif

CoolerMaster V700 80+ Gold Full Modular RM499
CoolerMaster V750 80+ Gold Semi Modular RM409

brows.gif
marfccy
post Jan 10 2015, 09:43 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

LOL right after ended the benchmark my nvidia driver have stopped working .. Dayum I really need to amp up the voltage but then again that will cause shutdown  cry.gif
for single card I suppose it serves me well but now have 2 970s  despite the low power consumption I still have issues .  Maybe just like u said this cap ayam acbel is a noGO

can give me some recommendation for PSU ? I got plenty of hdd , 2 ssd + soundcard T_T oced my proc as well .
oh hey that benchmark laugh.gif

i tried it too

for dual cards, you cant go wrong with Seasonic G/X series, CM V series and Corsair AX/HX series
shikimori
post Jan 10 2015, 09:48 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jan 10 2015, 09:43 PM)
No budget? tongue.gif

CoolerMaster V700 80+ Gold Full Modular RM499
CoolerMaster V750 80+ Gold Semi Modular RM409

brows.gif
got scold by my mom spending money on pointless thing . Sigh , what's the point working hard if you cant spend seriously sad.gif .
Unseen83
post Jan 10 2015, 10:09 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

oh my.. i can't use Crossfire on that benchmark.. like i say it favour Nivdia gpu.. unless i mod the crossfire profile setting.. but that give me to high score.. but good score MAN! thumbup.gif
Ronzph
post Jan 11 2015, 02:19 PM

120 posts

I tried that benchmark too, with my gtx 780. flex.gif

TSskylinelover
post Jan 12 2015, 11:25 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,241 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Jan 10 2015, 09:48 PM)
got scold by my mom spending money on pointless thing  . Sigh , what's the point working hard if you cant spend seriously   sad.gif  .
typical parents advice

get a house
get a pretty wife
get a lot of kids
feed them all till they grow up working and you retirement

you can skip car because old junk should do

fuk dat...i probably rent a home and cook myself laugh.gif sick of they busy body my affairs doh.gif

planning 2 find rented by 2016 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jan 12 2015, 11:27 AM
amxpayne67
post Jan 14 2015, 01:29 PM

The Coon
718 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 12 2015, 11:25 AM)
typical parents advice

get a house
get a pretty wife
get a lot of kids
feed them all till they grow up working and you retirement

you can skip car because old junk should do

fuk dat...i probably rent a home and cook myself laugh.gif sick of they busy body my affairs doh.gif

planning 2 find rented by 2016 rclxms.gif
Well...every parents like that one...me also kena but i already have a car and now in process to buy a house brows.gif . Gotta love GTX970 every game i can churn out max setting there is. Previously my old red card 7850 served me pretty good but this green card is a whole new level!
TunaManiac
post Jan 15 2015, 02:40 PM

40 posts

Guys i need some help on pricing about my GPU. currently im using GTX 780 and i wish to sell it because going to upgrade for better GPU and i dont know how much should i sell. any advice and info that can be share ? icon_question.gif
SSJBen
post Jan 15 2015, 05:43 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(TunaManiac @ Jan 15 2015, 02:40 PM)
Guys i need some help on pricing about my GPU. currently im using GTX 780 and i wish to sell it because going to upgrade for better GPU and i dont know how much should i sell. any advice and info that can be share ? icon_question.gif
Depending if your 780 is reference or not. But generally I think RM1k is about what most people will pay for a 780 now.
ssxcool
post Jan 15 2015, 05:51 PM

255 posts

guise i want to ask is my cpu bottleneck my gtx 970?

cpu i5 4460
gpu msi gtx 970 "tiger"

playing metro last light using nvidia recommended setting get average 40-50 fps only. checked on gpu bench can get about 76.7fps

edited: using msi afterburner to check my cpu usage is 70%~ and gpu 98%

This post has been edited by ssxcool: Jan 15 2015, 05:54 PM
xhakox
post Jan 15 2015, 05:53 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(TunaManiac @ Jan 15 2015, 02:40 PM)
Why upgrade? 780 still stronk mang rolleyes.gif
Minecrafter
post Jan 15 2015, 07:25 PM

ROCK N ROLL STAR
5,043 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Jan 15 2015, 05:51 PM)

cpu i5 4460
gpu msi gtx 970 "tiger"

playing metro last light using nvidia recommended setting get average 40-50 fps only. checked on gpu bench can get about 76.7fps

No,the CPU isn't causing any bottleneck. wink.gif
ssxcool
post Jan 15 2015, 08:27 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jan 15 2015, 07:25 PM)
No,the CPU isn't causing any bottleneck. wink.gif
then why i do not get above 60 fps? using very high setting

i feel so cheated by anandtech gpu bench cry.gif cry.gif
marfccy
post Jan 15 2015, 09:05 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Jan 15 2015, 08:27 PM)
then why i do not get above 60 fps? using very high setting

i feel so cheated by anandtech gpu bench  cry.gif  cry.gif
try check what CPU anandtech uses first sweat.gif

Unseen83
post Jan 15 2015, 09:18 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

cpu i5 4460
gpu msi gtx 970 "tiger"

hmm.gif what resolution your playing ? and please post the LINK bench you saw got 76Fps.. smile.gif

update:

is this it ? i think i found it.. on 1080P ?

http://www.anandtech.com/bench/GPU14/852

x
Metro LL 1080P Very high i got

Average Framerate: 55.33
Max. Framerate: 94.78
Min. Framerate: 32.60

This post has been edited by Unseen83: Jan 15 2015, 09:58 PM
TSskylinelover
post Jan 15 2015, 09:24 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,241 posts

QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ Jan 14 2015, 01:29 PM)
Well...every parents like that one...me also kena but i already have a car and now in process to buy a house brows.gif . Gotta love GTX970 every game i can churn out max setting there is. Previously my old red card 7850 served me pretty good but this green card is a whole new level!
bagus bagus laugh.gif rclxms.gif

i choose rent because i aint buying with jacking up prices thanks 2 kiasu land flocking from the causeway 2 settle down without PR ship doh.gif shakehead.gif

yeah card is great but you got any plans in changing monitor 1440p brows.gif icon_idea.gif
corad
post Jan 15 2015, 10:52 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,401 posts

cpu i5 4460
gpu msi gtx 970 "tiger"

I'm also on i5 4460, but Asus GTX 970. Asked the same question as you and was told CPU + GPU is a good pair.

As long as no stutter I'm happy tongue.gif
S4PH
post Jan 16 2015, 12:23 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

Just got my zotac gtx970 from lazada any comments on this brand
ssxcool
post Jan 16 2015, 12:31 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jan 15 2015, 09:18 PM)
hmm.gif  what resolution your playing ? and please post the LINK bench you saw got 76Fps.. smile.gif

update:

is this it ? i think i found it..  on 1080P ?

http://www.anandtech.com/bench/GPU14/852

x
Metro LL 1080P Very high i got

Average Framerate: 55.33
    Max. Framerate: 94.78
    Min. Framerate: 32.60
ya, anandtech penipu scammer
xhakox
post Jan 16 2015, 12:59 AM

744 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Jan 16 2015, 12:23 AM)
Just got my zotac gtx970 from lazada any comments on this brand
How much?

I now dilemma, to upgrade a gpu or buy new phone or save for holiday trip sweat.gif

128 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:48 PM