Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V6, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung

ccc8910
post Jan 13 2015, 03:28 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(numanuma @ Jan 13 2015, 03:22 PM)
Maybe it is also based on what your phone been running in background. Mine is around 1.5GB max only with Whatsapp, Telegram and Facebook is on.
wow...how come. i m just using the standard wallpaper and background blink.gif
mangoheng
post Jan 13 2015, 03:37 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(numanuma @ Jan 13 2015, 03:22 PM)
Maybe it is also based on what your phone been running in background. Mine is around 1.5GB max only with Whatsapp, Telegram and Facebook is on.
After i got my note 4 with no apps installed i checked task manager and 2.2 gb is used up......
numanuma
post Jan 13 2015, 03:38 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Jan 13 2015, 03:28 PM)
wow...how come. i m just using the standard wallpaper and background  blink.gif
Not sure how. Mine also everything standard and unrooted (1 week old ma) Maybe this is how my phone works when the RAM consumption is low while the battery juiced out fast with only less than 5 hours SOT. Haih.....Really wanted to play all the hardcore gaming but the battery life wouldn't last longer

This post has been edited by numanuma: Jan 13 2015, 03:44 PM
ahtom82
post Jan 13 2015, 04:57 PM

445 posts

anyone got armband for your note 4? for running...
TyroneS
post Jan 13 2015, 04:59 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Jan 13 2015, 03:09 PM)
i just uninstall it  smile.gif

now after i clear all running apps, the RAM status showed 2.12GB/2.77GB. is that normal?  blink.gif
i bet it's quite normal,mine note 4 unroot n910c been running 300hours++ since ANL2 update
with wifi on/off depend at home or outside,
bluetooth,nfc,sync on,auto brightness,3G/4G auto.
current task with internet browser,facebook,wechat shown still 2.2/2.77GB
battery usage depend,but mostly base on screen on time around 5hours no matter wifi/3g/4g
2days standby with 4.5~5hours screen on time or 1day standby with 5~5.5 hours screen on time.
*edit*
using ART mode and connect old bluetooth handfree samsung HM-1500 during driving.
mostly browsing,flipboard,reading news,whatsapp,wechat,facebook,insta,
casual gaming battle cats,five night at freddy,bejeweled blitz <this is battery sucking game,need manual close apps
light GPS guiding with nokia Here maps,sync photo from phone to pc with PhotoSync apps

This post has been edited by TyroneS: Jan 13 2015, 05:03 PM
mangoheng
post Jan 13 2015, 05:04 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(ahtom82 @ Jan 13 2015, 04:57 PM)
anyone got armband for your note 4? for running...
feel like wan buy gear s for running....
numanuma
post Jan 13 2015, 05:05 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Jan 13 2015, 04:59 PM)
i bet it's quite normal,mine note 4 unroot n910c been running 300hours++ since ANL2 update
battery usage depend,but mostly base on screen on time around 5hours no matter wifi/3g/4g
2days standby with 4.5~5hours screen on time or 1day standby with 5~5.5 hours screen on time.
Almost the same usage as you but really hard to reach your battery level. Plus, I'm not using auto brightness feature as most of the time I'll be inside the building with 15% brightness.

May I know which telco are u using?
TyroneS
post Jan 13 2015, 05:29 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(numanuma @ Jan 13 2015, 05:05 PM)
Almost the same usage as you but really hard to reach your battery level. Plus, I'm not using auto brightness feature as most of the time I'll be inside the building with 15% brightness.

May I know which telco are u using?
i'm using Digi, the old data plan that RM68 for 5GB per month if you want to know too.
my area usually get max 3G/3G+ or 2 bar 4G.
Incase u need my disable list too:
Google Chrome,google+,books,games,music,newsstand,s voice,voice search,dropbox,
samsung link,hp/samsung print service,hancom,yahoo live weather
numanuma
post Jan 13 2015, 05:31 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Jan 13 2015, 05:29 PM)
i'm using Digi, the old data plan that RM68 for 5GB per month if you want to know too.
Thanks! will try it out later
aquilaTE
post Jan 13 2015, 05:41 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Jan 13 2015, 05:29 PM)
My old data plan is RM68 as well but only 3GB per month without LTE. I read it on their website that I need to upgrade to USIM and a new plan if I want LTE.

PS: Sorry a bit off topic...

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Jan 13 2015, 05:42 PM
TyroneS
post Jan 13 2015, 05:44 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jan 13 2015, 05:41 PM)
My old data plan is RM68 as well but only 3GB per month without LTE. I read it on their website that I need to upgrade to USIM and a new plan if I want LTE.

Don't mind it,lol...
i bet it's the same just when i change that time have a promo for 3+2GB,which is great not like current 78 2GB+1GB apps data shakehead.gif
Just head to any digi center exchange the new black colour Usim then u can get 4G on the spot.
*Exchange fee were RM10 *

*edit*
you don't need to upgrade new plan,just change the old sim to new 4g sim*black color*,that's what i did,no upgrade or change plan.

This post has been edited by TyroneS: Jan 13 2015, 05:46 PM
numanuma
post Jan 13 2015, 05:46 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jan 13 2015, 05:41 PM)

I'm using DiGi and changing your old SIM to LTE ready SIM will not effect your current data plan package.
aquilaTE
post Jan 13 2015, 06:01 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Jan 13 2015, 05:44 PM)
Don't mind it,lol...
i bet it's the same just when i change that time have a promo for 3+2GB,which is great not like current 78 2GB+1GB apps data  shakehead.gif
Just head to any digi center exchange the new black colour Usim then u can get 4G on the spot.

*edit*
you don't need to upgrade new plan,just change the old sim to new 4g sim*black color*,that's what i did,no upgrade or change plan.
Ok. Noted. Thx very much. smile.gif
aquilaTE
post Jan 13 2015, 06:02 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(numanuma @ Jan 13 2015, 05:46 PM)
I'm using DiGi and changing your old SIM to LTE ready SIM will not effect your current data plan package.
Ok. Noted. Thx very much to you too. smile.gif
ccc8910
post Jan 13 2015, 06:08 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Jan 13 2015, 04:59 PM)
*edit*
using ART mode and connect old bluetooth handfree samsung HM-1500 during driving.
mostly browsing,flipboard,reading news,whatsapp,wechat,facebook,insta,
casual gaming battle cats,five night at freddy,bejeweled blitz <this is battery sucking game,need manual close apps
light GPS guiding with nokia Here maps,sync photo from phone to pc with PhotoSync apps
thanks for the info smile.gif
KMercury
post Jan 13 2015, 07:42 PM

284 posts

Finally, my battery is back to normal again. Just factory reset and re-flash the latest firmware an re-rooted again, now no more battery draining issue. rclxms.gif
Miracles
post Jan 13 2015, 08:39 PM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jan 13 2015, 11:14 AM)
Yeah. I read a number of posts back. Not sure whether Digi will charge for replacement sim? Plus I'm on the old plan from 3 yrs ago therefore I dun have LTE enabled on my N4 tongue.gif
Yea same. No LTE too. Are you going to replace your sim card? Tell me if it works. laugh.gif
monocle
post Jan 13 2015, 08:45 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Jan 13 2015, 05:44 PM)
Don't mind it,lol...
i bet it's the same just when i change that time have a promo for 3+2GB,which is great not like current 78 2GB+1GB apps data  shakehead.gif

*edit*
Wow on the spot.. gonna drop by digi center 2mw..
benloong
post Jan 13 2015, 09:30 PM

Just got my note4 yesterday. First thing i did was changed those skinny font to thicker bold ones..
(Roboto condensed bold)
Too bad it doesn't change those in browser as well
TyroneS
post Jan 13 2015, 09:46 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Jan 13 2015, 08:45 PM)
Wow on the spot.. gonna drop by digi center 2mw..
It's a silence monday,not much ppl at the center and 1 of my friend work there,
after get then they key-in active at the same time. biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:19 AM