Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V6, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung

ccc8910
post Jan 7 2015, 11:25 AM

437 posts

hi, i just got my note 4 yesterday from maxis. just one concern i had in my mine when i play around with the phone, is it advisable to use the fingerprint as lock/unlock function for long term? is a very cool function but i might afraid the sensor will have shorter life span due to heavy usage daily?
ccc8910
post Jan 7 2015, 06:16 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jan 7 2015, 05:05 PM)
unless you have sweaty palm which maybe will make the sweat sip into the home button i dont see any problem with it using it for long term. I used it for a week and finally turned it off. Maybe next note 5 will have improved version but this swipe and unlock fingerprint just fail IMO. Huawei and iPhone makes better fingerprint sensor as unlocking phone should be easy and fast ( 1-2 sec is great ).
lol thanks for the feedback, let me try for 1 week and see how...perhaps maybe just like u guys, i will just use back the common unlock function seems better tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ccc8910: Jan 7 2015, 06:16 PM
ccc8910
post Jan 9 2015, 12:30 PM

437 posts

hi guys, i try to google some times but didn't manage to find the solution.

i trying to set my email signature in the note 4 outlook with logo and image, exactly what i seen from the outlook from my laptop.

i tried to copy and paste the image in the "signature settings" but it comes out as a thumb nail when i compose a new email from the phone.

Any one can help? thanks.
ccc8910
post Jan 10 2015, 04:30 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(ccc8910 @ Jan 9 2015, 12:30 PM)
hi guys, i try to google some times but didn't manage to find the solution.

i trying to set my email signature in the note 4 outlook with logo and image, exactly what i seen from the outlook from my laptop.

i tried to copy and paste the image in the "signature settings" but it comes out as a thumb nail when i compose a new email from the phone.

Any one can help? thanks.
hi anyone encounter the same issue and manage to find the solutions? icon_question.gif
ccc8910
post Jan 10 2015, 09:33 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Jan 10 2015, 05:19 PM)
from what i know, mobile email signature is not able to have the image in it.
i can attached the image but it come out like small thumbnail..hmm..perhaps your are right..thanks for the feedback..

ccc8910
post Jan 11 2015, 09:18 PM

437 posts

hi guys, just bought a new spigen armor casing for the note 4, so far so good. somehow i notice that after i lock the screen/blank, it will turn on back everytime i took out from my pocket. i notice it should be the sensor beside the camera, anyone know how i can disable that?

i try to search in the setting but cant find it sad.gif
ccc8910
post Jan 11 2015, 11:07 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(fnarkaizho @ Jan 11 2015, 10:58 PM)
are you talking about the air wake function? it's under accessibility > dexterity and interaction > air wake up
nope, i already disable that one.

eg: u put your phone on lock screen mode and it goes blank after a while. Then the proximity sensor (the one beside the front camera) detect any movement, the screen will activated.

how do i disable this function? blink.gif

basically everytime i take the phone out from my pocket, the screen will activate which quite annoy me cry.gif

This post has been edited by ccc8910: Jan 11 2015, 11:08 PM
ccc8910
post Jan 13 2015, 12:25 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Jan 12 2015, 06:41 PM)
Are you really using note 4?
i been using for quite some time,never know they build in a pocket lock apps,
the only apps inside will active screen when u wave is the air motion.
also i never heard anyone facing such issue before.
btw,were your put in tight pants and when bring out accident clicked the on off or home key?
if you have cover,does it come with those magnetic function or soft click button?  doh.gif
since i get my note 4 back in november, the charger become my main charger to charge my note 4,razr maxx and nokia n85 also my mi 10k power bank.
so far no problem and fast charge still working.
hi i found the issue yesterday night. coz previously i m using the flip casing. thus i have to deactivated the apps and it works perfectly fine now...paiseh rclxms.gif
ccc8910
post Jan 13 2015, 12:36 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Jan 13 2015, 12:32 PM)
haha,no problemo...
by the way do u guys install all those apps like "clean master" / " CM security" into the note 4?

I did and it works well until this few days I put my o charging and never open any apps, but yet it still prompt me the phone is running slow and ask me to clear the apps. (I m sure I clear all the apps before I go charging) blink.gif
ccc8910
post Jan 13 2015, 03:09 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Jan 13 2015, 01:26 PM)
Nope,just let android ram manager manage all the apps.
i just uninstall it smile.gif

now after i clear all running apps, the RAM status showed 2.12GB/2.77GB. is that normal? blink.gif
ccc8910
post Jan 13 2015, 03:28 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(numanuma @ Jan 13 2015, 03:22 PM)
Maybe it is also based on what your phone been running in background. Mine is around 1.5GB max only with Whatsapp, Telegram and Facebook is on.
wow...how come. i m just using the standard wallpaper and background blink.gif
ccc8910
post Jan 13 2015, 06:08 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Jan 13 2015, 04:59 PM)
i bet it's quite normal,mine note 4 unroot n910c been running 300hours++ since ANL2 update
with wifi on/off depend at home or outside,
bluetooth,nfc,sync on,auto brightness,3G/4G auto.
current task with internet browser,facebook,wechat shown still 2.2/2.77GB
battery usage depend,but mostly base on screen on time around 5hours no matter wifi/3g/4g
2days standby with 4.5~5hours screen on time or 1day standby with 5~5.5 hours screen on time.
*edit*
using ART mode and connect old bluetooth handfree samsung HM-1500 during driving.
mostly browsing,flipboard,reading news,whatsapp,wechat,facebook,insta,
casual gaming battle cats,five night at freddy,bejeweled blitz <this is battery sucking game,need manual close apps
light GPS guiding with nokia Here maps,sync photo from phone to pc with PhotoSync apps
thanks for the info smile.gif
ccc8910
post Jan 14 2015, 05:51 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(KMercury @ Jan 14 2015, 02:01 PM)
Yes. This one. Very useful app. Can stop apps from startup, cleanup caches, uninstall pre-installed apps (if rooted), etc
u paid for the full version? i just uninstalled it due to it always notify me there is app running even after i finish charging (normally i close all apps during charging)

do you encounter the same problem?

after you close all the apps, what is your RAM status? smile.gif
ccc8910
post Jan 14 2015, 07:08 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(KMercury @ Jan 14 2015, 06:09 PM)
You can just disabled the notification from the app setting right? Just turn it off. I turn it all off all those unwanted notification. My ram status always around 1.5gb used. Sometimes 2gb.
noted. u mean when u clear off all app, it still running at 2gb ram?
ccc8910
post Jan 14 2015, 08:37 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(KMercury @ Jan 14 2015, 08:01 PM)
If clear all apps, sometimes it would be running at 1.2gb but rarely. Most of the times around 1.5 - 1.9gb. But in Android, we need to utilize all the RAM that is available. No need to worry much about it
yah coz mine running most of the times at 2gb and above even after i cleared all the apps..but as long as the phone not lagging i guess should be ok at this moment smile.gif
ccc8910
post Feb 24 2015, 12:45 AM

437 posts

Hi guys. Need your urgent help here. I just got my note 4 last month. However I encounter this problem. Every time I log into certain website it prompt out below error message. No matter how I clear my memory and apps it still the same.

I tried uninstall a anti virus apps and it showed my mobile is under risk due to this mobile tracket apps. But I can't uninstall it. Anyone here can help?

ccc8910
post Feb 24 2015, 04:39 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Feb 24 2015, 07:36 AM)
use cm browser

noted. thanks rclxms.gif

0.0453sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:50 PM