AMD Radeon™ Discussion V12, Latest - 14.12 | WHQL - 14.12
Unseen83
Jan 26 2015, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 26 2015, 02:29 PM) I thought Feiton is the official PowerColor distributor in Msia?  hm they lost it.. when they gone to Local Shark Loan for a.. investment on their .. buying/bringing in more Powercolor Stock.. x by way R9 380X or R9 390X (they not yet sure the name for gpu...) Fin testing end Feb 2015.. and maybe out market end March 2015.. http://wccftech.com/amd-r9-380x/
Unseen83
Jan 26 2015, 05:58 PM
read few post back see alot ppl talk about Msi lightning edition... waa is it like Sapphire VaporX edition ? too bad is Yellow... like banana
Unseen83
Jan 26 2015, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 26 2015, 06:12 PM) Your Tri-X also yellow.  my vaporx blue led and powER! presence overcome it...
Unseen83
Jan 26 2015, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(wongkoewei @ Jan 26 2015, 06:44 PM) I'm thinking the same, but unsure buying an 1 year old GPU now are wise enough... but it is durt cheap now, 380X/390X wont be as cheap as this, i guess... The lightning cooler just make me poisoned deeply... let me poison u... Blue!
This post has been edited by Unseen83: Jan 26 2015, 06:55 PM
Unseen83
Jan 29 2015, 05:06 PM
any week now... any you guy playing Dying light ? good game.. love it haha even so is NV Gameworks.. but disable their tech game is smooth no crash or error..
Unseen83
Jan 29 2015, 05:26 PM
ok  . soo R9 380x or 390x is coming on June 2015? or March 2015... we gonna found out..
Unseen83
Jan 29 2015, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(wongkoewei @ Jan 29 2015, 09:06 PM) ? i dunno about you.. but each month pass.. my budget get increase for new GPU
Unseen83
Jan 29 2015, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(wongkoewei @ Jan 29 2015, 10:14 PM)  are you okay ? why you asking same Question Again again ? go look up previous post alot ppl give you their opinion.
Unseen83
Jan 29 2015, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jan 29 2015, 10:24 PM) Increasing and have a enough for a possible 2 way crossfire 390X?   not yet dare to plan for 2 r9 380x/390x( u sure is r9 390x? not 380x) as my budget is just rm2K un less i sell off 2 r9 290x...
Unseen83
Jan 30 2015, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(arifhasim85 @ Jan 30 2015, 12:29 AM) come on bro.. you have such an ample space for your casing.. your case demand for crossfire setup. im pretty sure crossfire r9 290x will beat single r9 390x.. so dual r9 390x is a must!  at moment... rumor is AIO Hybrid cooler on R9 380X be out first, as R9 390X is out when or a day after/before Nvidia GTX 980 TI/Titan II. yes my case be enough space but... i DO not like Hybrid cooler.. (sorry not Fan for Water cooling.. i know weird but i dun like it) QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Jan 30 2015, 02:34 PM) Eh,if the 380X comes out,i'm sure 390X will be out too. "Lu pikey la sendiri!" - Nabil  yes R9 390X be out but.. MY guess/opinion is R9 390X be out to compete GTX 980 TI/TITAN II so R9 380X be out First to take Title "King of HILL" "Lu pikey la sendiri!" - Nabil
Unseen83
Jan 30 2015, 05:04 PM
Unseen83
Jan 30 2015, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(wongkoewei @ Jan 30 2015, 05:17 PM) I can't find it anywhere in AMD official page~ it was design for Alienware hardware.. hmm i dunno i post on here so there be rat labs download and install it  hehe
Unseen83
Jan 30 2015, 06:24 PM
guys... let move on..  from Nvidia GTX 970 Vram issues .. the Company have openly admit to its short coming and even offer help to get Refund.. even give/advise boards maker to support the Refund request.. and even explain.. 4GB vram actually 3.5GB vram and another 512mb is conserve or partian it separately for purpose of.. a in case need it (heck do i know) ..watch this video it explain it... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b74MYv8ldXc
Unseen83
Jan 30 2015, 11:04 PM
haha... R9 290X 4GB Trix/Vaporx <-- Truly are 4GB !
Unseen83
Jan 31 2015, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(arifhasim85 @ Jan 31 2015, 08:30 AM) in term of performance, 290x is slightly better.. for me in real world experience, all current top-end cards like 290,290x,780,780ti,970,980 will give you same range of performance and gaming experience.. but its still undeniable bigger GPU memory size will give you better flexibility and versatility in gaming world and less potential of having stuttering. +1 agree with this statement
Unseen83
Jan 31 2015, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Jan 31 2015, 03:59 AM) Bit silly to ask here I guess but how does the sapphire trix 290x compare to the 970? Minus the 4gb bullshit. I'm considering asking etech if they're willing to let me swap my unopened 970 (which I bought from them) for a Sapphire Trix 290x Sapphire R9 290X TriX 4GB to go with .... but check price your budget. QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 31 2015, 09:58 AM) which one is preferable between asus r9 290 (warranty 2y 5m left) and sapphire r9 290 (warranty 1y 5m left)? i got an offer at RM700. appreciate any views, thanks if both is Reference i do not reccomended it unless your planing to change custom Cooler.. if not NO SKIP it get Sapphire R9 290X Trix or VaporX just not REFERENCE cooler.. or you just come back on here LATER TIME COMPLAIN... on the threads...
Unseen83
Feb 1 2015, 12:30 PM
Gosh feel like bloody Time Slow... when are you coming.. chop chop AMD Graphic... please no Hybrid cooler...
Unseen83
Feb 1 2015, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Feb 1 2015, 01:15 PM) Never mind d. Etech wont exchange my 970 for it so I'm out of luck. Haih. So unlucky. My 970 arrived on the day the news broke. However, does it matter that I'm playing ONLY at 1080p? bro be happy  you own GTX 970 3.5GB vram (another 0.5 on different partition when need it be available but at lower speed still 4x faster than System RAM) and if YOU GAME on 1080p or 1440P in any setting you be all GOOD just performance hit when you game on 4K resolution..(hit minimal..)
Unseen83
Feb 2 2015, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Feb 1 2015, 09:13 PM) And if the game support Split-Frame rendering, so far only CIV: Beyond Earth support it in Mantle, not BF4/DA:I/Thief iirc.  thanx for that info... but for the game not yet support split-Frame rendering.. but support Mantle maybe.. Maybe it can be added support ? or developer not tend to add something may brake the overall game.. ? because Theif / leechdom support dual mantle.. is shame not support this new tech.. hm... and on Civ: beyond earth.. i dun think game is that demanding as i just Glide thru Frame on 4K ultra setting lolx
Unseen83
Feb 2 2015, 09:49 PM
you guys saw new EVGA superClock gpu ? WOW 2.2Ghz Gpu core and mem or 8.9ghz.. mofo... wooo got like 20K on single 3DMARK Firestrike... wooiloi... it kill R9 380x or r9 390X that suppose be out in few month... wehh but price gilo eh 750usd for 1 gpu+ malaysia seller TAX hmm + seller us dollar Flux charge... hehe = 1,000usd..+ haha http://wccftech.com/evga-geforce-gtx-980-k...z-memory-clock/This post has been edited by Unseen83: Feb 2 2015, 09:49 PM