AMD Radeon™ Discussion V12, Latest - 14.12 | WHQL - 14.12

SUSTheHitman47
post Jun 17 2015, 02:04 AM

Nuke
1,053 posts

its time for Fury X against 980ti.
titan x is out of question, that card was obsolete the day the 980ti launched. That's really what to look at especially at the price points.

980ti is about 40% faster than 290x. Fury X has 45% more SPs than 290x and greatly increased memory bandwidth.

i really missed the 290x vs 780ti times..
SUSTheHitman47
post Jun 17 2015, 11:45 AM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 17 2015, 11:22 AM)
No. No info of a new gcn.

Dude tesselation is tessalation. Dont buy into that excuse. Its like we race a drag race n then ure blaming me for winning because of insane amount of torque. My question will be.. Dude we are drag racing so expected..

So dx11 tesselation is a feature. Amd screwed up. Realism is created using that. They comprimised.

Think about it. Amd has to use extra 75 watts to compete with Nvidia. 25 percent more. With that.. The poor tesselation performance is not acceptable. You can see from heaven benchmark. Not acceptable.
unless u are the only one having the license to using insane amount of torque.

i take that as anti-competitive move. tongue.gif
SUSTheHitman47
post Jun 17 2015, 12:32 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 17 2015, 12:07 PM)
Dude thats a wrong analogy.

Ure suppose to bring a car with insane torque. Not blame that drag racing is unfair.

Gameworks is based on dx11 feature. Tessalation is a feature. It creates realism.

If its overtesselated than y did they make tonga more powerful??

Amd screwed up. They had a 75 watts / 25 percent more power on 290 vs 780ti. It should have gone to tesselation performance.

Samething maxwell 2 sacrificed dp.
im not blaming drag racing unfair..da hell.
im blaming anti-competitive move.

any title built on the framework of Nvidia GameWorks cannot work as they should on AMD hardware. Indeed, AMD cannot properly optimize for any GameWorks based game- they simply don't have access to any of the code, and the developers are forbidden from releasing it to AMD as well.
i wasnt about tessalation. its about "how about giving other car the license to use that "extra torque" u've been bragging about and lets see if u can have clean fight after all" tongue.gif .

i remember intel get sued for something like that, Any software compiled on intel's compiler will run like POS on all non intel CPUs. They also threatened OEMs with cutting of supply if they didn't stop selling AMD products.
same sort of thing happens with Coke and Pepsi. In sporting events and restaurants and whatnot (Grocery stores excluded), you can sell either Coke products, or Pepsi products, and the management signs a contract forbidding the sale of the other as part of the deal. Definitely anti-competitive, but the practice is not uncommon.

SUSTheHitman47
post Jun 17 2015, 01:51 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 17 2015, 01:33 PM)
if that is true how did amd after few weeks come out with a driver that solves it.

dude its tessellation. Gameworks uses it heavily. So expect the same thing with DX12.1 Feature level that amd doesnt support.

its not being anti competitive. If amd had the horsepowah to run it. The gpu design was flawed favouring compute. It would have a day one drivers.
it wasnt about the horsepower, if horsepower is the case here u must agree that 960 is more powerful than 290x.
which also mean 960 has more power than 780, topkek tongue.gif

its a proprietary graphics technology. having more power is out of the question. what needed is for it to be open source.
thats why it wont be used to full effect by developers, just like physx.

SUSTheHitman47
post Jun 17 2015, 02:53 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 17 2015, 02:35 PM)
no. Power is in terms for DX11 is tesselation. 960 no where close to a 780.

But look at this. 970 cannot beat a 780ti interms of Heaven 4.0 yet in real world it performs better in tessalation.
290x...
Nvidia Fault
Scaler Fault
No Money Fault
Consumer Fault
THe world Fault
and hence forth

so fury X. If it has good tessalation in Game performance. Atleast inherit some of tonga traits.. It will do well in Gameworks.

Remember Nvidia Tech is Based on DX Features
Its to push the GPU power instead of insane FPS gain. So if DX12 gives so much FPS. Pretty sure Nvidia is working to use that extra FPS for more realism.

Dude what i know is this. Ppl who sold their 290 n went to 980. Are pretty happy folks. They dont need to scan forums for fixes or memorize amd reason y that game performance sux for them. They just concentrate on gaming n buying games.

Argue as much as you want but thats the current fact. I have nvr seen that many amd rigs in competitive game events. All are scared of bsod or tdr or crash.
no, i dont know where got that.
tell me other games that has problem with the "tessa" u been talking about other than game that use nvidia proprietary tech?.

totally sick and tired of your "fault" point. that absolutely your pov.
what ive been talking about has been discuss all over the net, and the "fault" point has come over from only u.
even nvidia user are shit and tired of nvidia anti-comp move.

of course i cant do anything about something i have no right about in the 1st place.
talk to me when they make it open source and let dev share it. is it soo bad to do?. "of course it is...we dont want any competition" rolleyes.gif
SUSTheHitman47
post Jun 18 2015, 01:30 AM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(sentlon @ Jun 18 2015, 01:17 AM)
i think it is robbery practice for selling RM4899 Fury X.
it should have official price set by eat vendors.
however most shop do not follow it.
Does any other shop stated their prices yet?.
SUSTheHitman47
post Jun 23 2015, 01:46 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jun 23 2015, 12:24 PM)
the benchmark too shame to share it out?  hmm.gif

sharing is caring  icon_idea.gif
even if it is, i dont think that will be the reason.
hanging around at sites like reddit, karma is what driven them to post as fast as they can.

I think arifhasim85 post is the answer.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0198sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:59 AM