AMD Radeon™ Discussion V12, Latest - 14.12 | WHQL - 14.12
S4PH
May 7 2015, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 6 2015, 09:54 PM) Guys, some interesting reading here. It's a much more civilized thread about AMD graphic higher CPU overhead in DX11 and some glimpse of DX12 benefit for AMD GCN GPU. I only install graphic driver and CCC anyway. Nvidia always makes class A drivers as usual, but i read somewhere or someone mentioned that amd is trying to fix that but unsure how true is it
S4PH
May 7 2015, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(Unseen83 @ May 7 2015, 04:49 PM) HBM !! boom! First GPU with HBM... (finger cross is not FLOP) [attachmentid=4439404] bukan u ready to buy bro  , u better pre order it nanti no stock
S4PH
May 9 2015, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(terradrive @ May 9 2015, 04:25 PM) Didn't play the game yet, my gran turismo 6 is sitting in dusts.... A tahiti owner states that increasing the power limit to something like +20% helps alot in project cars. Same with people using overclocked 290s my gt6 karat to the bone, long time never boot, tempted to get project cars
S4PH
May 10 2015, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 10 2015, 03:17 AM) So guys, if you planning to play pCars with your AMD card right now don't bother. I don't know what Slightly Mad did for the past 2 months when they announced the 2nd delay to "polish" the game but the it is unplayable right now compare to older build. Wait for the game update or new driver. Gold release vs older March build | Same graphic settings Gold | 27 FPS | Low GPU usage » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « March build (forgot which build) | 56 FPS | High GPU usage » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ur running official release? what gpu u using x dapat 60fps on my r9 290 x mau beli lol
S4PH
May 11 2015, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(xonedl @ May 11 2015, 12:05 AM) Huh? Got performance problem meh?  Seems running quite smooth on my no OC 280X @ catalyst 14.12. 1080, high, 8xAF, MSAA, low motion blur (anything more is kinda pointless), medium particle (still TONS of water splashing from car in front @ rain)  More: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « racing games should be 60fps consistent bro lower than that will kacau your focus, if ur in championship it will cost u laptimes  , ur gpu going low 40s when rain that is not good. AMD has a driver issue for this game This post has been edited by S4PH: May 11 2015, 10:49 AM
S4PH
May 12 2015, 10:42 AM
i just want amd to fix pcars performance issue
S4PH
May 12 2015, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(terradrive @ May 12 2015, 10:47 AM) I think can't be fixed, it's widely discussed that the game physics engine relied on Physx, something the CPU bottlenecked heavily. The only way it can be improved is if the developer rewritten the codes or having a lower overhead OS drivers from microsoft and AMD (amd to lesser extent). Or if somebody managed to make CUDA to OpenCL wrapper for radeon cards. might fit my gtx960 into my pc just for pcars, let it run alongside my r9 290
S4PH
May 12 2015, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(sai86 @ May 12 2015, 11:19 AM) this tweak still works?  the last nvidia driver able to do this is like ages ago. Load in old drivers and try  , if play on ps4 need a new wheel  , play on pc gpu x support pulak  . Better skip this game and go play GT6 instead
S4PH
May 12 2015, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(sai86 @ May 12 2015, 11:34 AM) DIRT RALLY FTW and its alot cheaper than Pcars atm. well, i mostly skip PO now and wait for full review then only buy. better to lost out the PO bonus than scratching my head hard to get it to play at a playable fps. yes im playing Dirt rally now, awesome game. I now days scared to pre order due to issues like this. Code masters really did it this time
S4PH
May 12 2015, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ May 12 2015, 03:00 PM) too much cutting inside/rock/bump. am surprise r290 can easily get 60fps 1440p at all ULTRA except texture and shadows at high. (wheel cam). Dirt mmg superb all maxed detailed @ 1080p is so buttery smooth  , i just wait for AMD optimise Pcars performance hell i have 8 core cpu im sure there is still headroom for physx
S4PH
May 12 2015, 06:13 PM
S4PH
May 12 2015, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(Minecrafter @ May 12 2015, 06:14 PM) R9 280X losing out to GTX760. R9 290X(!) losing out to GTX770.  i am so sadding get a gtx760 for project cars this so frustrating  , gtx 680 outperform a r9 290x when raining This post has been edited by S4PH: May 12 2015, 06:18 PM
S4PH
May 12 2015, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 12 2015, 06:32 PM) Unseen83, i guess you can go to car dealership tomoro. hahahaha go buy inspira evo
S4PH
May 13 2015, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(terradrive @ May 13 2015, 07:45 AM) Project Cars PC sales only managed 7% of their total sales... PS4 is their main platform with 60+% sales. going to throw in my gtx960 back into my main rig  , to play on ps4 is too expensive a t300rs wheel cost 1.6k more than the price of my console already This post has been edited by S4PH: May 13 2015, 12:02 PM
S4PH
May 13 2015, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 13 2015, 12:32 PM) I read bohemian think its cool to tied client fps to server fps. Some hardcore sim racer I knew use like more than rm10k worth of custom racing wheel, pedals, shifter, handbrake and still use hd7850 for that same rig. i racer sengkek boss  , frame rate more important, i assume you are a hardcore racer since u MSR kaki all aliens there This post has been edited by S4PH: May 13 2015, 12:42 PM
S4PH
May 13 2015, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 13 2015, 02:02 PM) Nah, i'm just their certified backmarkers. Usually for GPU/games benchmark Kotaku show result from TweakTown site. hahahaha u backmarkers, all MSR racers reputation i know since zaman gt5 all skill power one
S4PH
May 13 2015, 09:01 PM
only 1 way buy the steam version and try my r9 290 on it and see for myself how nerfed is my gpu on pcars lol
S4PH
May 14 2015, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 14 2015, 06:39 AM) *Sim Link in my siggy, you can join if you ready to be humiliate got steering wheel. We don't play arcadey. Nah, most of hardcore sim racing games is not quite graphically intensive and some is really old. (rFactor, rFactor 2, GSC, iRacing, Richard Burn Rally) You can try my settings and use the x86 executables. Keep AI below 20 for optimum perf. You can reduce track details for moar FPS. I get 40-ish on race start with 21 AIs and 70+ everywhere else at Nords, some tracks got crazy dips though. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wahh alien already speaking  , who dare lawan MSR kaki in gt5 u guys play like arcade game, we all struggling to keep the car straight
S4PH
May 15 2015, 05:09 PM
pity that r7 u squeeze it to the max
S4PH
May 15 2015, 09:06 PM
I owned a p2 266mhz when I was studying in my college days, I still remember when my friend bought a brand new Dell with p2 450mhz. he was boasting how powerful his pc was and p2 266 is considered low end. I oced to max stable at 400mhz with an added voodoo 2, his powerful dell couldn't even run unreal