AMD Radeon™ Discussion V12, Latest - 14.12 | WHQL - 14.12

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 4 2015, 02:15 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Pulled the trigger, Jacob's for next couple of months. ph34r.gif

As expected the cooling performance is not that great but not too shabby either.
70% fan speed from my Vapor-X is louder than the Gaming@100%.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 4 2015, 12:55 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Mar 4 2015, 02:58 AM)
woah, you bought a hd7970 GHZ?  icon_question.gif
That is 7950.

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Mar 4 2015, 12:37 PM)
blink.gif  what u buy gpu? already ? hmm
Yup, can't resist bro. Might be temporary if 390x price/performance is really good.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 4 2015, 04:15 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Mar 4 2015, 01:29 PM)
so u bought R9 280x ? or 7950 ? MSI ?
Oh.. nono. I bought MSI R9-290x Gaming 4GB OC.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 4 2015, 04:29 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Mar 4 2015, 04:17 PM)
What was the price?And why ot the Lightning edition? tongue.gif  icon_idea.gif
Can't find Lightning and i'm already at the limit of my budget, if wait any longer i'll probably use the money to buy other stuffs. doh.gif The price was RM1,199.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 4 2015, 05:10 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Mar 4 2015, 04:40 PM)
Just bought Sapphire 260X. Wondering if can redeem games ?
You need to ask your seller, if he didn't give then no free games.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 4 2015, 05:26 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Mar 4 2015, 05:10 PM)
Congrats bro. Finally you have full access to 4GB VRAM. brows.gif
and full 4 Jigawatts of power consumption. ph34r.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 4 2015, 10:22 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Mar 4 2015, 06:42 PM)
rclxms.gif  where the bench ? how is it ?  Temp ? Dual fan good eh on R9 290X ? how much ?

add-on: what RM1,1++ ? u could wait  u get rm 800  brows.gif

wait.. u buy MSI r9 290x Gaming for RM1,200 hm u should get Gainward GTX 970 Phantom  same price with TechView...  hmm.gif or r9 290x beat it performance.. ?
Just check those online bench for MSI R9-290x Gaming. tongue.gif http://www.3dmark.com/fs/4217000
Max temp on my 1st stress test is 92c. laugh.gif

Couldn't wait anymore bruh. Tido tak lena, mandi tak basah. Lel.

I'm not really a fan of the small fans pun intended and the cooling performance not that great iirc. I like the aesthetic though.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Mar 4 2015, 10:23 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 5 2015, 01:08 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Mar 5 2015, 12:03 AM)
The R9 290X Gaming is fitted with old Twin Frozr IV HSF, it wasn't really meant to handle the heat produced by R9 290X but at least it's quiet.
I'm not sure if new GPU need time for the thermal paste to cure but after few hours of benching i noticed the max temperature is lower than my initial test.
Also thanks to the super quiet fan, i can set an aggressive custom fan curve which give me better peace of mind compare to stock fan profile. tongue.gif

In Heaven 4.0, max 80c with OC'ed to 1150/1500. Max fan speed=80%, just slightly louder than my Hyper 212 Evo.

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 5 2015, 08:30 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Yea guys, go out and buy those 290s/280s so AMD can release their new card earlier. tongue.gif

AMD to introduce its Radeon R9 300-series lineup at Computex

KitGuru Says: The reason why AMD prefers to delay introduction of new graphics processing units seems could be rather simple: sales dynamics of Radeon R9 280- and 290-series is not very good in the first quarter and AMD’s partners need additional time to get rid of them. Still, while AMD’s plan regarding launch timeframe seems to be clear now, the details about the exact lineup will probably remain in doubt until the last moment. KitGuru will continue to investigate AMD’s intentions in the coming weeks.

Sauce: http://www.kitguru.net/components/graphic-...up-at-computex/

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 5 2015, 10:36 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Mar 5 2015, 08:37 PM)
You know the word "Ultra-Enthusiast" suggests that AMD intent to pit its 390X against Titan X... that is what I am worry about.
Titan X price - est 999 - 1349 USD!!!  blink.gif
I am content if AMD pit its 390X against 980...  cool2.gif
But Roy didn't mention anything about "Ultra-Enthusiast" card.

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Mar 5 2015, 09:45 PM)
Give me a price of RM5xx and i'll go get it. tongue.gif

Inb4,Minecrafter lowball. laugh.gif
Then go get the 270. tongue.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 6 2015, 12:57 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Mar 6 2015, 12:48 PM)
Well, it's happening:

http://wccftech.com/amd-freesync-drivers-coming-march-19/

Freesync monitors coming before one week from my birthday?  brows.gif rclxm9.gif
I'm waiting for LG 29UM67 or LG 34UM67 my wallet to replenish, hopefully can grab LG's Ultrawide monitor with FreeSync when it arrive here. blush.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 6 2015, 10:20 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Mar 6 2015, 04:22 PM)
I have this idea that if your monitor only can go 60Hz, then just cap the fps limit to 60 and conserve energy =P

Not sure how true is this though haha.
If the game is not crazily demanding then yeah, capping the FPS to 60 will reduce the power consumption.

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Mar 6 2015, 04:31 PM)
R9 390 VS GTX 980 /980 Ti  hmm.gif

R9 390X  VS GTX Titan X  hmm.gif 

but price  10 -30% lower  brows.gif  i hope and wish haha
I hope not. IIRC, Titan-X was rumored to retail at $1,399 that mean 390x will cost at least $3.7k here. laugh.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 9 2015, 05:07 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Before i forgot, new beta driver coming this 19th, no changelog but it will support Freesync which no one have the monitor yet.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 10 2015, 08:42 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Minecrafter @ Mar 10 2015, 08:01 PM)
The sad news is that Mantle is now no more, despite having all the promise of making PC gaming better.

They succeed.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 11 2015, 07:55 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Mar 10 2015, 11:46 PM)
hmm.gif  eh i still dun get Freesync.. thing..  im gaming now .. no issues with fps tearing.. unless when driver update to support Freesync than boom tearing start to appear all sudden everyone need Freesync lcd just to watch Movie on pc tongue.gif "i update a bug with my driver update" biggrin.gif
This kind of thing you need to experience it hands on. After you've seen one yourself you probably will think your PC/monitor suddenly doesn't deliver smooth gameplay.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 11 2015, 11:53 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Mar 11 2015, 10:33 AM)
hmm.gif i exp with gaming no issues that i think i need a Freesync...  eh feel like they made up excuses to sell LCD new tech
It's not about issue, it's about improving gaming experience. Like is said you need to experience it yourself.

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 11 2015, 11:47 AM)
Yeap. Its something like you never use iPhone. Once you use iPhone, you won't use Android.
Yup, something like that but i used iPhone before and then found myself back to Android.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 11 2015, 05:46 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Mar 11 2015, 05:40 PM)
I have an issue when using the Raptr. Game crash whenever I use the option to track games. Anyone familiar with the issue ? I have just recently been using AMD again (last year using nVidia).
Is it DVR related? Have you try turning off DVR?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 11 2015, 07:26 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

PowerColor R9-295x2 Devil 13 for $580 after rebate. lust.gif

Sauce: PowerColor Devil 13 Dual Core AXR9 290X II 8GBD5 Radeon R9 290X 8GB 1024 (512 x 2)-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 HDCP Ready CrossFireX Support Video Card

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Mar 11 2015, 05:51 PM)
Not sure. Where's that located ?  hmm.gif

I just bought the GPU early this month and after uninstaling all nVidia driver go and install the CCC and this Omega thing from AMD website. I install all default setting. I can use raptr fine like getting the optimize setting and all. It is only if I select the option to track games that I have crash, usually right after the first splash/load screen of any games (before it goes to main menu).

Got balck screen and if alt+tab can see the error 'windows is not working' or something.

Games tried are Skyrim and all Total War games that I have. I think it happened with XCOM too so it's not the games or my pc since it did not happene if I did not enable that option.
It's in the option.
I'm not sure about that. Sometime i get not responding error because of DVR enabled.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 12 2015, 03:57 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Mar 12 2015, 12:43 AM)
http://www.3dmark.com/fs/4283786  3dmark firestrike

http://www.3dmark.com/fs/4283708  3dmark firestrike extreme

yup... i just beat GTX 980 G1 on Firestrike Extreme also change GPU thermal..

http://videocardz.com/55013/nvidia-geforce...ark-performance
That need one monstrous overclock for a 290x, what speed? hmm.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Mar 12 2015, 01:18 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Mar 12 2015, 11:10 AM)
Which option ? Can't find in the raptr gaming evelve thing and even ccc.  hmm.gif
In Raptr, Setting, in-game i think. Btw if it's not stable don't use it. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Mar 12 2015, 01:05 PM)
my Vapor r9 290x at 1,200mhz and mem 1600mhz any higher it go black screen or crash or too many annoying graphic corrupt
I thought ur Vapor-X can't oc shit and ur Tri-X can do 1200+ on core. hmm.gif

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:24 AM