Cybersouth by MCT

gks
post Aug 21 2015, 04:54 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(Roberto_Baggio @ Aug 21 2015, 10:13 AM)
if the price was in the range of Saujana KLIA, 22 X 75 for 518k i would have taken it in a heartbeat. plus my ex roommate is handling the project so i could ask him to give special attention to my unit during weekly site visit.

But the thing is, MCT is selling the name Cyber so the extra price is unjustifiable especially if you can get a unit in Cyberjaya itself for the same price more or less. The address does actually matter to me. Example after i graduated, most of the area in Kota Damansara was actually Sungai Buloh before MK Land build an awesome township. i bet if its still Sungai Buloh you wont see all the Ferrari's and Bentley's living there.

Im targeting a unit for own stay but i still think its good to have an exit strategy. if i decided not to stay there after dapat kunci, i bet it would be hard to sell it back with a decent profit when the address is Dengkil.

I know that statement can easily be counter argued as i use to have a unit in Bandar Saujana Putra. Despite having the address as jenjarom i heard the market now is >600k for a semi D single story.

Just my 2 cents  icon_idea.gif
Many developments... are tumpang their more glamour brother... where else address is different

1. Bangsar South
2. Subang West
3. Kota Damansara

95% of people wouldn't even aware of the actual address unless if you show it.

You need to know how to separate the wheat from the chaff.

My 2 cents.
gks
post Dec 22 2015, 11:19 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(Simone85 @ Dec 21 2015, 08:22 PM)
Cybersouth!!
2-storey terrace house
417 acres township

*20x70 BUA (1959sqft)
*22x75 BUA (2434sqft)

-Price starting from RM668,800
-Attractive rebate!!
- Free SPA, LA stamping fee, legal fee, disbursement fee

Open concept & modern design (Gated & Guarded)

Access to
LDP
MEX
ELITE
SKVE
NKVE

Putrajaya sentral(7km)
~ERL
~MRT2
~HSR

Shopping malls
Dpulze( 6km)
IOI City mall(16km)
Alamanda mall(14km)
KL international outlet(10km)

Education hub
*Uitm(1km)
*Heriot watt University(4km)
*SJKC Union(6km)
*ELC international school(6km)
*Lim Kok Wing(7km)
*MMU(6km)
*Xiamen Uni(10km)
*15 more university

Watch our sales gallery and site progress on https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ywXhkHHdfjk

Find our MCT Sales Gallery at  https://goo.gl/maps/xb88ViMEub52

For further enquiry, contact
Simon Goh
012-2024667
MCT Sales Personnel

For futher details
cybersouth.my

[attachmentid=5592987][attachmentid=5592988]
The price is much higher than subsale in Setia Eco Hills with similar land size, built up and FnG concept.
gks
post Mar 15 2017, 10:43 AM

3,834 posts

MCT quite smart.. rather than selling each unit for rm850k.. they break it to townhouse and sell for rm418k each....
PSF wise... Like rm400psf++ which even higher than landed in real cyberjaya.
gks
post Mar 7 2018, 02:41 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 4 2018, 01:16 AM)
Cyber landed yield already koyak.

U want to follow cyber?
MInd to share which landed has good yield?

Let's check the fact

The typical rental for link houses in Cyberjaya (SEG, LPR, SH) is about RM2,500-3,200. Even though the yield approximately 3-4% but the absolute rental is quite attractive where most link houses are rented at sub RM2K even at township such as Setia Alam.

Even in affluent area such as Bandar Utama and Damansara Jaya, the rental for link house is between RM2,000 to RM2,800. And these areas are RM1m+ properties.
gks
post Mar 7 2018, 04:59 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 7 2018, 04:45 PM)
Yes and no whoa...

Even thought base on yr above explaination...cyber gng landed may look like doing not bad...but the value of property there are micb higher compared to cybersouth or setia alam (1mio and above) so yr quantity of 'losses' is larger since most these days felt below interest rate.

Also cyber gng fee is much higher than general lower priced link houses elsewhere.....

While cyber yield seems reasonable given current market, one needs deeper pocket to absorb the -ve cash outflow each month.
Please show fact. You can use Setia Alam or whichever area that you are familiar to illustrate your point based on market value the rental yield is better than Cyberjaya landed.

This post has been edited by gks: Mar 7 2018, 05:00 PM
gks
post Mar 7 2018, 05:15 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 7 2018, 05:03 PM)
Rental yield is just one side of the whole picture.
We are at the topic of rental yield, aren't we?

If you have fact to support that elsewhere rental yield is better, will appreciate if you can share it.. otherwise what you insinuate about cyberjaya landed rental yield is not true....

This post has been edited by gks: Mar 7 2018, 05:24 PM
gks
post Mar 8 2018, 09:34 AM

3,834 posts

Should use general market value instead of launching price when benchmarking...

Otherwise ppl will start to use launching price during grandma time like PJ, Bangsar, DH for comparison purposes.....

Anyway... Your comparison above illustrate the rental yield is more or less the same....and if you use market value.. i believe nett rental yield in Setia Alam even lower....

This post has been edited by gks: Mar 8 2018, 09:36 AM
gks
post Mar 8 2018, 09:53 AM

3,834 posts

Capital appreciation is another story...if you use historical data. The answer is yes if you invest landed in Cyberjaya or Setia Alam in 2009-2012. But we do not know for sure IF today we invest what would be capital appreciation curve for both places in 5-10years....

We are on topic of rental yield and therefore if TODAY you are investor, market price should be used to determine rental yield.
gks
post Mar 8 2018, 12:12 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 8 2018, 12:03 PM)
cyber is best performer leh wei.

2s link terrace in seg how much in market now? 1mio???? (meaning no capital appreciation or very little appreciation).

setia alam where can find 1mio link terrace?????? SA is not at the same level as cyber yet......
You are off tangent.
Agreeable std DSL in Setia Alam not hitting rm1m but the rental is low as well, about rm1500-1800.

Based on 22*75 about rm800k, then yield is less than 3%. I stand to be corrected as I am not familiar with Setia Alam market. But given that you quoted rental yield in Cyberjaya is "koyak", please share your finding/fact where is the better rental yield landed.

gks
post Mar 8 2018, 12:35 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 8 2018, 12:25 PM)
https://www.brickz.my/transactions/resident...-glades/landed/

take medium price of 1.2mio, a 2500 per month yield is 2.5%.

for SA, take yr price of 800k, a 1800 per month yield is 2.75%.

of course we can still debate of 1.2mil, 2500 rent, 800k and 1800 rent.......

end of day, needless to furher study, having a 1.2mil investment with its -ve cash flow as compared with 800k investment, which property bleed more per month in term of money value is obvious.
Why for rental are you taking low end spectrum for Cyberjaya and higher end for Setia Alam?
gks
post Mar 8 2018, 12:41 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 8 2018, 12:38 PM)
how much reno capital need to put in in order to get the higher end of rental?
You are off tangent again...

Ok la...apple to apple...compare partly furnished... curtain, aircon, lighting, water heater, fan and kitchen cabinet...

how much rental can the area that you familiar can get...

This post has been edited by gks: Mar 8 2018, 12:45 PM
gks
post Mar 8 2018, 12:41 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(empatTan @ Mar 8 2018, 12:37 PM)
Cyber rent got higher than $2.5k meh...?
Yes
gks
post Mar 8 2018, 12:49 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 8 2018, 12:42 PM)
got.

also got much lower than 2500 per month also.

dun forget, SEG maintenance fee is 400/mth as compared to fng SA of half of that value.

if just talk abt rental yield is just syiok sendiri.
Can get lower than RM2,500 in SEG?

You may get lower rental elsewhere in Cyberjaya... but the market value may also not RM1m+ and maintenance fee is not RM400...

gks
post Mar 8 2018, 02:53 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Mar 8 2018, 02:12 PM)
i think he is comparing in term of similar sized DSL in cyberjaya vs setia alam.... a similar size intermediate DSL in setia alam wont be worth more than 800k at market value now.... if wanna compare in term of pricing it will be semi-D in SA compare against a DSL in cyberjaya already... also doesnt make sense in term of different rental preferences....
Refer to my earlier post... it was to compare to DSLH....

I am not familiar with Setia Alam but a 22X75 already RM800k+....

Where in SEG a 26*95 is about RM1.2m...
gks
post Mar 8 2018, 02:56 PM

3,834 posts

Put in this way...We need to be impartial and based on fact in the discussion/ debate and not just about Cyberjaya...

Otherwise... why bother to be in discussion?

This post has been edited by gks: Mar 8 2018, 03:03 PM
gks
post Mar 8 2018, 03:19 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 8 2018, 03:07 PM)
There are more than cyber that not on my radar but investors in those areas dont praise their areas to heaven high.

So what is the point of discussing further on rental yields of cyber? Is cyber having the best yields currently in kv? If cyber rental is just marginal better than other average areas, what is the point here? Evrrybody should rush to get cyber landed b4 too late?

Not to mention that rental yields (cost or mv) can only tell one side of story especially for rental. People can spend 10k rented out for 2000/mth or ppl can spend 100k and rent out 2800 per mth. Its a fair comparison?
They are vested, I do not blame them. In fact many old forum like SARA also sing god song lar about Setia Alam/SEP... Just need login will do to access the forum... Few other threads in this forum also the same... But your motive is? hmm.gif

If you want to create awareness or for the sake involved in the discussion, be impartial and fact based la... you implied cyberjaya rental yield koyak... what is your basis? And at first place, are you familiar with Cyberjaya market or did some homework to make this remark?

Again.. you can share finding with us.. a partly furnished DSLH what is the rental and rental yield like...and then we can discuss... otherwise all remain is rhetoric and beat around the bush talk....

gks
post Mar 8 2018, 03:50 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Mar 8 2018, 03:47 PM)
well maybe the discussion should just put such a way... if having the same rental yield compared to other landed's township... owning a landed in cyberjaya at market price with 90% margin of loan is gonna be bleeding harder with their high pricing for even a DSL... maybe yield should not be emphasize here since most locations in klang valley also getting 4% or even lower yield for renting out a landed...
I do not need deny other factors play into consideration.
Rm1m market is different with rm500k
Of course if you can't afford rm1m, landed in Cyberjaya is out of question. But.. buyers may still prefer this part of KV.. therefore I think response for cybersouth seems to be ok even with the townhouse....
gks
post Mar 13 2018, 02:02 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Mar 13 2018, 11:54 AM)
its really out of nowhere... but its driving 5 mins away from MCD cyberjaya only... fly highway for 5km jiu reached jor... for those familiar with dengkil... from cybersouth to dengkil town also 5 mins - 10 mins away aje... alot of good chinese foods inside according to them...
The drive out from cybersouth is quite a breeze. Three lanes.
gks
post Mar 13 2018, 02:14 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Mar 13 2018, 02:07 PM)
yeap... and most of the time no jam and not many cars... alot of those working in cyberjaya bought here... and being closer to dengkil... they say actually have more tastier foods to choose there than inside cyberjaya town...
And more affordable of course.

Actually the built up for cybersouth is generally small therefore creating impression affordable price. But psf wise... It can be rm400psf+ inline with landed in real cyber
gks
post Mar 13 2018, 02:23 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Mar 13 2018, 02:16 PM)
yea... but cyberjaya wont be building any landed with such a township size anymore... hence they really sapu alot of spillover from cyberjaya.... very stretegic land they have there... leasehold selling at same psf price with freehold... haha
Yes. in fact if you look to past launches, 22X75 is not exactly affordable. The built up is quite small and I was quoted RM750K net.

I will rather go for Avista or Evira in Warisan Puteri for this size. Will have future Horizon Village Outlet, HSR station and direct interchange to ELITE.

0.0445sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:20 PM