Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.8, Please Read Post#1 and #2

guy3288
post Feb 13 2015, 02:14 PM

5,864 posts

Have moving out my BR FD for the last few weeks, today i make one deposit for the 4.4% 2yr FD after reading about it here by bgoat, but alas found out there is no monthly interest, so is nothing great also.
At least SCB 4.5% got 6 monthly interest.

And i got the CNY hampers today.
guy3288
post Apr 1 2015, 09:56 PM

5,864 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Apr 1 2015, 10:11 AM)
Ah Sir, according to the Service Relationship Manager,
our FD interest has nothing to do with the Instruction (1), (2) OR (3)..

Whether to receive interest upon FD maturity or 6 monthly interest, it depends
on the date we placed our FDs.

I am contacting the Service Relationship Manager to email me the T&C...

Mine is instruction 3, but still no interest
i put mine on 8.10.2014 for that 4.25%, all my 4 certs are option 2.

Reading here you guys had to complain only can get, i also sent out an email. And true enuff,
CS called back to inform int will only be paid at maturity 18 months!

Realllly disappointed with this so called branded bank, 1st time put FD with them.
Already told them from day 1 i want 6 monthly int. Now they said, i must go back and sign a form,
then only can get 6 monthly??

I think SCB did this on purpose. a real cilakak bank. trying to hold back people's money. mine may be only rm8+k,
but if SCB managed to 'cheat' us all, in the millions i think it will add up.

guy3288
post Apr 2 2015, 06:33 PM

5,864 posts

SCB is just lousy. 6 monthly int stated there clearly, should have been paid out as promised, how can they try to make it difficult for us?

I agree we all must go complain, dont give face. so that the top management knows the rot they are having there.

I sent another email last nite complaining why must i go and sign another form. Today the RM called and told me, now she managed to get the Manager reset it for me to get my int 6 monthly.

I warned her, come 8.4.2015 i dont get my int, i will go bang their table.
guy3288
post Apr 9 2015, 01:46 PM

5,864 posts

SCB said they bought plastic resin for me at RM30,000 per tonne and asked me to call 0377189999 before 2.30pm today for delivery. I am not going to call them, What joke is this?? We put FD and they want to deliver plastic resin??
guy3288
post Apr 9 2015, 06:57 PM

5,864 posts

thanks guys for all the replies.
why la this islamic FD so mah kuai funny one? Do FD admit la, why must pretend sell resin and buy back resin...

Take our money and pay us interest every 6 month cukup, we dont care what resin they go buy , but to SMS customer like really going to deliver resin is really...!.

PS : And guess wat, before going to the bank yesterday i asked about my 6 month interest, the RM again, after checking the system online told me my interest will only be paid at maturity. I raised my voice and told her go find out properly as i had made noise earlier that i want to use my interest on 8.4.2015. Finally she called back and said ok my interest is ready , really trying to cheat or their RM so useless one...

Next she warned me i cannot use my interest money to deposit for this new 4.5% 15 month FD, i got annoyed telling her off so if i bring cash RM10k and 200k cheque, you are going to reject my cash?

Silly RM , i told her use common sense la.... if clever she should just tell customer go withdraw interest and then add in cash in hand, bank in back can make new FD already. that was wat i did.

and she said cheques and cash cannot mix, so i got 2 separate FD certs.

guy3288
post Apr 9 2015, 11:28 PM

5,864 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 9 2015, 11:02 PM)
Bro, for Islamic Banking products, they cannot guarantee fixed interest rate but profit sharing and that is why they are not called Fixed Deposit. Some call them Term Deposit and many "Commodity" + something else.
hahaha, first time I hear cannot mix cash and cheque. Now I know.
i must have had some Islamic FD too with BR but never received such funny SMS.
lousy RM never warn me also. may be she already angry with me kena marah even before i met her.

Simple instruction for int payment also messed up. Gave wrong info,or trying to chase customer away?, told me the 4.5% 15 month FD, interest not paid 6 monthly, only paid at maturity!.

Need some shelling to go check it out then only came back and admit can pay 6 monthly if customers request for it.

Real malu SCB standard like this..... but who cares we only go grab the offer item haha.
guy3288
post Apr 13 2015, 10:38 PM

5,864 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Apr 13 2015, 02:07 PM)
Did you know that if one has RM6 million in EPF, he/she can withdraw RM5m anytime! Or something like that where one can start withdrawing once they have RM1M - No need age 50 can start withdrawing.
once you have reached the 1M balance, no need to wait till 50, the remainder can withdraw anytime?

This info is important for those who put in extra 60k every year, there is no worry of our monye stuck in EPF cannot wiothdraw till 55 or 60 etc.. Any link for us to confirm this point?
guy3288
post May 23 2015, 11:19 PM

5,864 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 23 2015, 02:27 PM)
Hi sifu-sifu all,

I have an awkward question to ask, I placed a Bank Rakyat FD (5 year 4.5%) sometime last year but can't find the slip now. Any way I could get it reprinted? Is there a penalty? Must go back to same branch?
5 years is a long time, for you to keep "watching" over that FD, i know you can see on irakyat and also from the monthly interest.

what if some one get hold of your FD cert and pakat with BR staff withdraw all your money?
How are you going to claim back if BR show you the cert with your forged signature on it and the money is gone?

Go inform the bank of the lost FD cert la.

0.0475sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:18 PM