Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.8, Please Read Post#1 and #2

eddie2020
post Jan 2 2015, 06:11 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Jan 2 2015, 03:28 PM)
if u read the main page of hsbc, it says advance customers of less than 3 months are eligible for this promo.
i am an advance account holder for 5 years already. dont think i can apply for this fd promo
no, i have been advance saving from last year..
i did get sms notification to promote their 5%..

eddie2020
post Jan 15 2015, 06:29 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(shetty @ Jan 15 2015, 05:32 PM)
Hi guys, new to this whole FD thing. i have 30k in hand. If want to get 3 months FD from public or maybank, can i apply online?
yea, but jz normal board rate..
if mbb, u can place online, they will call ur phone to confirm..
pbb u need go their branch collect the fd cert i think..
eddie2020
post Jan 15 2015, 06:37 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

btw, mach fd the interest is pay monthly? the monthly they count by?
for example 1k fd,
each month they pay out 4% of 1k= 40 / 12 = the fd interest?

i placed some fd on 4th week of dec, then 31st dec i get interest, but i not sure the interest is from FD or from moneybox.. i place a few fd, but the interest only 1 time.
eddie2020
post Jan 17 2015, 12:41 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

erm, today, out of curiosity i saw my few bank statement and interest they gave on EOY..
seems certain bank gv quite low like less than RM1 even i have over 1k inside.. some other bank give a better rate with almost same balance... last time small open sav acc without see their benefit or compare..

so, went to check for saving account (last time i dint see so much when i study uni, or maybe less noticeable since much transaction during study and ptptn come in and make the interest jump higher)

and i found out something, mbsb account in ringgit plus adv it as 6%, then i go mbsb website only 2.xx . . why so misleading or i interpret it wrongly? lol sorry for out of topic..

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Jan 17 2015, 12:42 AM
eddie2020
post Jan 30 2015, 11:49 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Anyone won the ringgit plus rm 200 voucher? Not sure legit or not I get an sms told me I won ask me reply my address to receive courier
eddie2020
post Jan 30 2015, 03:34 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 30 2015, 12:42 PM)
as shared previously.
thx, been busy these day, only flip 2 pages and dint see any, i thought they send all sms in same day cz i receive the sms today..
QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jan 30 2015, 02:20 PM)
I got the sms as well. 2 days later, got the rm200 petrol card smile.gif
the card take how long to reach our hse? need ppl sign? i put my hometown address instead my current address..

eddie2020
post Mar 3 2015, 06:17 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

HLB got another rate..
13month 4.12 %
not sure till when, its islamic FD
min10k

the conventional promo is 4.08 12month..

anyone place mach after 28 feb? i cant see its current rate now

0.0449sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:22 PM