Learning Photography with Canon 350 D, Chingay Procession 07

TS??!!
post Sep 26 2006, 02:29 PM, updated 19y ago

2,548 posts

Testing whatever little knowledge I have on photgraphy on the Canon 350D; recently inherited from a good Samaritan.

I would appreciate evaluation and pointers for improvement from viewers. Thank you.

Clouds on Fire

Ominous-looking clouds

Re-creating the resort feel.

Spoilt by TNB's overhead wires.

My favourite time of the day to take pictures. The last moments before the sun disappears from the horizon

Rays of Hope
Like the rays shining thru' the clouds. Signifies hope in the face of adversity

This post has been edited by ??!!: Mar 15 2007, 05:44 PM
ac98
post Sep 26 2006, 02:32 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

http://static.flickr.com/115/253026077_a8d0a7cc4c.jpg

Nice shot ... the sky is setting angrily, strong colours and high contrast.

http://static.flickr.com/99/253025900_fd633056a8.jpg

Haaa ... which BHP is this? tongue.gif

http://static.flickr.com/79/253026014_96654957b7.jpg

Dun look like clouds, like you shot the sky just as an alien ship about to enter our atmosphere tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ac98: Sep 26 2006, 02:34 PM
radiounit
post Sep 26 2006, 02:37 PM

700 posts

very beautiful mood colors... btw, may i know the time of the day when u shoot those photos?
clemong_888
post Sep 26 2006, 02:50 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

re-creating the resort feel

besides tnb, the top left, bottom left n right.. get rid of those particles. would be much nicer biggrin.gif
TS??!!
post Sep 26 2006, 03:00 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 26 2006, 02:32 PM)
Nice shot ... the sky is setting angrily, strong colours and high contrast

Thanks for the compliment. Some men were playing football with this setting sun. Altho' it wasn't really early, I just decided to sit on the grass and enjoy the scene.

Haaa ... which BHP is this? tongue.gif

Somewhere in M'sia smile.gif

Dun look like clouds, like you shot the sky just as an alien ship about to enter our atmosphere

Yeah, it looks like a scene from the end of time!

QUOTE(radiounit @ Sep 26 2006, 02:37 PM)
very beautiful mood colors... btw, may i know the time of the day when u shoot those photos?
Mostly between 1845 - 1915 hours

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Sep 26 2006, 02:50 PM)
re-creating the resort feel

besides tnb, the top left, bottom left n right.. get rid of those particles. would be much nicer biggrin.gif
Yeah, saw that when i was uploading the pic; but too lazy to crop. Ok will do that .

This post has been edited by ??!!: Sep 26 2006, 03:03 PM
gold3knight
post Sep 26 2006, 03:06 PM

1,672 posts

i can never get the sky to go that red near my house. When the perfect time arrives, the sun is already behind the hills. sad.gif Otherwise the sun is still too high and the sky is still bright.
ac98
post Sep 26 2006, 03:30 PM

3,758 posts

Getting the sky at whatever color, shape or look really depends on LUCK guys.
clemong_888
post Sep 26 2006, 03:35 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 26 2006, 03:30 PM)
Getting the sky at whatever color, shape or look really depends on LUCK guys.
yeap, it's best the visit one place 365 days to get the right colors then to go to 365 diff places. of course u must make sure nothing's blocking the sun
TS??!!
post Sep 26 2006, 03:48 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Sep 26 2006, 03:06 PM)
i can never get the sky to go that red near my house. When the perfect time arrives, the sun is already behind the hills.  sad.gif  Otherwise the sun is still too high and the sky is still bright.
The movement of the sun at dawn and dusk are really quick. And the hues can change tremendously in a split second. Perhaps that's why I find it both challenging and interesting. There's never a dull moment.

Sometimes missing the scene we wanted may not be a bad thing; like this picture. I didn't intend to take this view; but the glowing ball of fire had moved so fast when I re-set the camera. The sun was a huge ball of bright orange. But,it sank very quickly into the horizon and was covered by the trees. However,..I still like this picture...

It was like these dragons (picture below) had swallowed it for safe-keeping to return it to the sky the next dawn. ( Copied idea from Egyptian legend re the sun )

Actually, these figurines adorn the top of an alter in my neighbour's garden. Never noticed it but the lens kept shifting the focus to these 2 fellas as i was trying to catch the sun.So, I thought ...what the heck...just shoot it! Tapi, exposure I dunno how to get it right.

P/S This is my version of "Dragon in the Sky"..similar to what you have.

After cropping, the resort-feel seems to be lost. blink.gif

This post has been edited by ??!!: Sep 26 2006, 03:54 PM
beehawk
post Sep 26 2006, 03:51 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

maybe no need crop...just replace maybe....since very small only....
hehe
PS....
clemong_888
post Sep 26 2006, 04:01 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Sep 26 2006, 03:48 PM)
The movement of the sun at dawn and dusk are really quick. And the hues can change tremendously in a split second. Perhaps that's why I find it both challenging and interesting. There's never a dull moment.

Sometimes missing the scene we wanted may not be a bad thing; like this picture. I didn't intend to take this view; but the glowing ball of fire had moved so fast when I re-set the camera.  The sun was a huge ball of bright orange. But,it sank very quickly into the horizon and was covered by the trees. However,..I still like this picture...

It was like these dragons (picture below) had swallowed it for safe-keeping to return it to the sky the next dawn. ( Copied idea from Egyptian legend re the sun )

Actually, these figurines adorn the top of an alter in my neighbour's garden. Never noticed it but the lens kept shifting the focus to these 2 fellas as i was trying to catch the sun.So, I thought ...what the heck...just shoot it! Tapi,  exposure I dunno how to get it right.

P/S This is my version of "Dragon in the Sky"..similar to what you have.

After cropping, the resort-feel seems to be lost.  blink.gif
this first pic here, seems like got dust in the top middle.

ahaha, don crop like. like what beehawk say, ps it out. use the healing brush. really a miracle worker biggrin.gif
beehawk
post Sep 26 2006, 04:55 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

wow...sharp eyes....din really noticed got any dust there also.......
hehe

gold3knight
post Sep 26 2006, 05:16 PM

1,672 posts

In the middle photo with the dragons, i think those are the oof leaves on a stalk.
TS??!!
post Sep 26 2006, 05:36 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Sep 26 2006, 05:16 PM)
In the middle photo with the dragons, i think those are the oof leaves on a stalk.
Yes..those were some leaves in front of the dragons.

I thought Clemong was referring to the picture with the sun behind the trees.On close scrutiny there appears to be a spot of light grey at top middle of pix..Not sure tho', my mata seem blinded just looking at the bright orange scene.!
clemong_888
post Sep 26 2006, 05:51 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

yea, d trees pic, not the dragon tongue.gif
gold3knight
post Sep 26 2006, 07:12 PM

1,672 posts

nothing a little ps can't fix but need to clean the cmos too i think. how to do that?
g400g400
post Sep 27 2006, 10:35 AM

"HiTech Gadget Lover"
1,381 posts

nice shot ... keep them coming....
TS??!!
post Sep 27 2006, 10:37 AM

2,548 posts

nothing a little ps can't fix but need to clean the cmos too i think. how to do that?

Belum belajar lagi PS.

Can use blower arh?..
I read somewhere, some ppl just use their mouth to blow!..It sounded harzardous!

Some more experiments:

After the rain

Aloe Vera

Canna

Wind-screen

Decorations Au Naturel--on fern.
Reminds me of X'mas tree deco.
Had problem focussing on the water droplets.Go nearer and it got all fuzzy. How to do it?

This post has been edited by ??!!: Sep 27 2006, 10:39 AM
beehawk
post Sep 27 2006, 10:47 AM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

the aloe vera looks yummy.....hehe
nice shots of water droplets........
gold3knight
post Sep 27 2006, 11:17 AM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Sep 27 2006, 10:37 AM)
Decorations Au Naturel--on fern.
Reminds me of X'mas tree deco.
Had problem focussing on the water droplets.Go nearer and it got all fuzzy. How to do it?
http://static.flickr.com/102/253155087_283295b49f.jpg
How about manual focus? Otherwise too near for the lens to focus properly, must use PSS2IS supermacro liao (0cm). icon_rolleyes.gif
TS??!!
post Sep 27 2006, 05:33 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Sep 27 2006, 11:17 AM)
How about manual focus? Otherwise too near for the lens to focus properly, must use PSS2IS supermacro liao (0cm).  icon_rolleyes.gif
0 cm macro???..

Any other easier method for a gundu before i learn how to go manual?

Moon-light

Full Moon...well...almost. First shot of the moon, handheld using the 90-300 mm. After cropping, not very sharp liao.

1 night later...and we can see the difference in the shape of the moon

Candle-light

Curi idea from WildPiew...hehe

user posted imageuser posted image

WildPiew
post Sep 27 2006, 05:38 PM

1,369 posts

wah~!!!! handheld 90-300 mm notworthy.gif
haha candle shot nice try thumbup.gif try use 2-3s n fan abit the candle to capture the movement tongue.gif
gold3knight
post Sep 27 2006, 06:11 PM

1,672 posts

woah, you beat me to it. I was going to post a photo of a crescent moon i took yesterday. Was just getting to do a write up on it. And some night shots from last night too!!
Here's a preview...user posted image

I'm going to delay that upload for a few days now...

This post has been edited by gold3knight: Sep 27 2006, 06:11 PM
TS??!!
post Sep 28 2006, 09:24 AM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(WildPiew @ Sep 27 2006, 05:38 PM)
  try use 2-3s n fan abit the candle  to capture the movement tongue.gif
Haha..I took so long to get the right speed/exposure, the assistant I recruited to be the flame-blower gave up on me due to the 'panas' factor.

Will try to fan the fire with the next experiment.

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Sep 27 2006, 06:11 PM)
woah, you beat me to it. I was going to post a photo of a crescent moon i took yesterday. Was just getting to do a write up on it. And some night shots from last night too!!
Here's a preview...user posted image

I'm going to delay that upload for a few days now...
No need to delay upload mah. Quick, quick upload!

WildPiew
post Sep 28 2006, 09:45 AM

1,369 posts

haha ??!!, u need to fan it slowly first then press the button tongue.gif
wut w/b u using hor? Auto w/b? coz bottom right that candle colour tone more on blue leh.

haha panas leh, last time i also feel damn panas leh.
TS??!!
post Sep 28 2006, 12:11 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(WildPiew @ Sep 28 2006, 09:45 AM)
haha ??!!, u need to fan it slowly first then press the button tongue.gif 

U mean...no need helper?. I fan and then I press button? Or 1 hand hold fan , the other hold camera?...Kenot balance lah like dat!

U know ar...grandma coordination not very good one.

wut w/b u using hor? Auto w/b? coz bottom right that candle colour tone more on blue leh.

Cannot remember. Checked properties and it says Manual W/B; But I don't remember it as such.

Anyway, the blue tinge is due to I itchy hand go and adjust hue to give it the blue blame; like Shell and Esso used to claim in their advertisements that blue flame = good flame!

haha panas leh, last time i also feel damn panas leh.

Aaahhh...the things we do for photography!

This post has been edited by ??!!: Sep 28 2006, 12:13 PM
LanEvoX
post Sep 28 2006, 12:20 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Sep 27 2006, 05:33 PM)
0 cm macro???..

yup, S2IS and S3IS have 0cm marco mode brows.gif

even the PS A430 can do 1cm macro blink.gif
WildPiew
post Sep 28 2006, 12:25 PM

1,369 posts

U mean...no need helper?. I fan and then I press button? Or 1 hand hold fan , the other hold camera?...Kenot balance lah like dat!

u can set self timer ger ma tongue.gif 2 sec maybe.
ac98
post Sep 28 2006, 01:16 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Sep 28 2006, 12:11 PM)
Aaahhh...the things we do for photography!
I know about this topic better then you all-lah : Get wet, get dirty, climb up and down, bukak baju, kena lumpur, kena rain ... sigh ... these are the times you get so upclose with the subject and your camera. When you finally decided to part with the camera to upgrade, hati soooooooooo sakit, why? Becoz the camera been thru so much wih you cry.gif

This post has been edited by ac98: Sep 28 2006, 01:20 PM
TS??!!
post Sep 28 2006, 04:35 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Sep 28 2006, 12:20 PM)
yup, S2IS and S3IS have 0cm marco mode brows.gif

even the PS A430 can do 1cm macro blink.gif
Hmmmm...wonder how 0 cm macro works. Lighting must be damn tough. Technically, me think it can't be zero distance, maybe some micron of a mm; but not zero zero.

QUOTE(WildPiew @ Sep 28 2006, 12:25 PM)
u can set self timer ger ma tongue.gif 2 sec maybe.
Ya hor..how come never thought of it?

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 28 2006, 01:16 PM)
I know about this topic better then you all-lah : Get wet, get dirty, climb up and down, bukak baju, kena lumpur, kena rain ... sigh ... these are the times you get so upclose with the subject and your camera. When you finally decided to part with the camera to upgrade, hati soooooooooo sakit, why? Becoz the camera been thru so much wih you cry.gif
The love affair of an artiste and his tools! Yeah, I know where you are coming from.

ac98
post Sep 28 2006, 04:39 PM

3,758 posts

I will relate those stories to you all from time to time ... experiences are very precious, but it's good to share.
TS??!!
post Sep 28 2006, 04:47 PM

2,548 posts

Is it me or is dSLR's macro distance is much much further? Can someone pl enlighten me?

It was about 6-7 pm when these pix were taken. Would it had been easier to focus if lighting conditions were brighter?

After what seems to be like a hundred or more shots of flowers, these are about the most focussed that I have:

This was taken 2 days earlier than the above pix, before the full bloom. I prefer the soft pink of the buds.

gold3knight
post Sep 28 2006, 07:33 PM

1,672 posts

http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/5240/img3236hvg2.jpg
http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/6918/img3237hpt9.jpg
These 2 photos taken with S2 supermacro, first one maybe 0.5cm, second one about 1cm
This one at 0cm.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...dpost&p=7971236
clemong_888
post Sep 28 2006, 07:37 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

what lens were u using? using a non-macro lens.. there's a limit to how near u can focus.
TS??!!
post Sep 29 2006, 04:14 PM

2,548 posts

OK..now I know I need real macro lens to take those real close-up shots. The so-called macro function with the flower icon is a different kind of 'macro'.

Yellow Fever

Not the medical condition, but my obsession with yellow flowers. For starters, I am not so into flowers,but a yellow one will surely lift my spirit.

Is it my eyes or again the close-up focussing thing? While the flowers seem to be in focus, they don't seem to be as sharp as what ii would get from my Coolpix or Camedia.

This post has been edited by ??!!: Sep 29 2006, 04:16 PM
zephyr
post Sep 29 2006, 04:56 PM

265 posts

??!!, any bug/insect macro shots? Can you pls do it with the kit lens? Wanna see how good it could be.. I haven't got my DSLR yet... smile.gif

This post has been edited by zephyr: Sep 29 2006, 04:57 PM
LanEvoX
post Sep 29 2006, 05:10 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

nice flower....

u need a macro lens for macro shoot else cant focus it near
TS??!!
post Sep 29 2006, 05:29 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(zephyr @ Sep 29 2006, 04:56 PM)
??!!, any bug/insect macro shots? Can you pls do it with the kit lens? Wanna see how good it could be.. I haven't got my DSLR yet... smile.gif
Got some pix of some bees and bird yesterday, but with the 300mm zoom. With kit lens arh...aku tak berani lah...With the zoom also takut that fella mengamuk and come after me!

I can u/l the pix for you.But not so nice, cloudy skies and those fellas keep moving around non stop.

The birdie lah tak payah cakap, just go a bit nearer..all cabut loh.

Frankly, I feel the kit lens is lauyah one. I believe most ppl end up buying other lens soon after they buy the SLR. My intention initially was to trade in the kit and buy the other lens straight away.

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Sep 29 2006, 05:10 PM)
nice flower....

u need a macro lens for macro shoot else cant focus it near
OK..just trying my luck with the zoom. Macro lens can wait.Let me get my wide-angle first.

Edit:

Zephyr,

some of the flowers were shot with the kit lens

This post has been edited by ??!!: Sep 29 2006, 05:41 PM
LanEvoX
post Sep 29 2006, 05:36 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Sep 29 2006, 05:29 PM)
Got some pix of some bees and bird yesterday, but with the 300mm zoom. With kit lens arh...aku tak berani lah...With the zoom also takut that fella mengamuk and come after me!

I can u/l the pix for you.But not so nice, cloudy skies and those fellas keep moving around non stop.

Frankly, I feel the kit lens is lauyah one. I believe most ppl end up buying other lens soon after they buy the SLR. My intention initially was to trade in the kit and buy the other lens straight away.
OK..just trying my luck with the zoom. Macro lens can wait.Let me get my wide-angle first.
ya, get a wide angle lens first! rclxm9.gif
WildPiew
post Sep 29 2006, 05:52 PM

1,369 posts

300mm zoom use "three legs cat"(tripod) tongue.gif
TS??!!
post Sep 29 2006, 06:24 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(WildPiew @ Sep 29 2006, 05:52 PM)
300mm zoom use "three legs cat"(tripod) tongue.gif
haiz...I was trying so hard to get away without the tripod. But nampak nya, no chance hor?

But for some shots,like the flower one, how to use tripod?..I was practically lying prone on the ground...well, almost.
zephyr
post Sep 29 2006, 06:27 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Sep 29 2006, 05:29 PM)

Edit:

Zephyr,

some of the flowers were shot with the kit lens
How much did you pay for the 300mm? Hrmmm.... Wanna count my budget.. biggrin.gif Thinking of either get a 350D or 400D.... Since you also just got your 350D, hope you can teach me a thing or two... notworthy.gif

Btw, you mentioned that you could 'u/l' the pix for me.. What's u/l? Upload?

WildPiew
post Sep 29 2006, 06:35 PM

1,369 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Sep 29 2006, 06:24 PM)
haiz...I was trying so hard to get away without the tripod.  But nampak nya, no chance hor?

But for some shots,like the flower one, how to use tripod?..I was practically lying prone on the ground...well, almost.
hahah good prone on the ground, sniper huh.
gold3knight
post Sep 29 2006, 07:05 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(zephyr @ Sep 29 2006, 04:56 PM)
in the follow the photo game, i posted a photo of a mosquito, tajken using 350d w/kit lens.
TS??!!
post Sep 30 2006, 12:55 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(zephyr @ Sep 29 2006, 06:27 PM)
How much did you pay for the 300mm? Hrmmm.... Wanna count my budget.. biggrin.gif Thinking of either get a 350D or 400D.... Since you also just got your 350D, hope you can teach me a thing or two... notworthy.gif

Btw, you mentioned that you could 'u/l' the pix for me.. What's u/l? Upload?
Yes..u/l = upload

the lens dunno the pc leh. I got it FOC blush.gif This wk i may go to the shop, i'll check for you ok?

Whether to buy 350 D or 400 D depends on yr budget. If i were you, and budget tak dah problem, go for the 400 D.

Teach you ?...aku pun blur and binggung queen. Tapi can share share lah apa sikit yang tahu. We all here are sharing and learning.

QUOTE(WildPiew @ Sep 29 2006, 06:35 PM)
hahah good prone on the ground, sniper huh.
Haha...itu plant is like 2 ft from the ground only

TS??!!
post Sep 30 2006, 01:16 PM

2,548 posts

The Birds and The Bees

This little birdie always fluttering around the garden. The beak looks like those of the sun-bird,used to extract nectar from the flowers.

That's the partner, high up on the wires

The common burung pipi
Very nimble fellas, flew off before I could creep up on them.Had to use zoom and kept my distance.

In Conference
These gang of very talkative birdies are a real noisy lot. Their favourite chill-out venue...the TV aerial

A bee (looks more like hornet to me) having a feast on the bud of a Canna

Full frontal view

Food from the dead
Wondered why it's sucking juices from the decayed flower.

Back-side view. Pl excuse me!

Final curtsy before I say good-bye.
This is one voracious feeder. It was feeding for at least 5 hours on the same plant. Didn't check how much longer it stayed on the meal.

This post has been edited by ??!!: Sep 30 2006, 01:22 PM
gold3knight
post Oct 1 2006, 10:47 AM

1,672 posts

your bee/hornet shots are amazing! Share your secrets!!
TS??!!
post Oct 2 2006, 11:44 AM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Oct 1 2006, 10:47 AM)
your bee/hornet shots are amazing! Share your secrets!!
Thx for the compliment.

Secret? No secret leh.

To me I feel we must be on ever-ready mode. Keep our eyes open for photo opportunity.

The bee shot was taken on my way out to work. Saw the bee hovering back and froth , so quickly got back to the house, grab the camera and shot shot shot. The weather wasn't good. In fact, it was a very cloudy morning with threatening rain clouds.

I also dunno what setting to use. Just experiment and change settings and look at the outcome. The countless shots I took using different combination of settings to see the results! Also shifting the angle a little bit may just make the difference in the way the lighting hit the subject.Of course, all of this is not visible at the time of taking the pix.So I just take the kia-su attitude,just snap with different settings, different angle . Just don't know what may just turn out.

Happy experimenting!

aaron
post Oct 2 2006, 12:03 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

nice macro on the bee..i love the "Food from the dead" very nice...

the bird head abit OOF of me...mayb next time focus on the head more..
elb
post Oct 2 2006, 08:57 PM

514 posts

Nice DOF for the insect shots. But the pictures have too much noise for my liking, and you could have D&B'd the details of the insect. The huge flower in the background of the first insect shot is immensely distracting though, and the last two a bit boring (for my taste, anyway)
ac98
post Oct 3 2006, 09:20 AM

3,758 posts

http://static.flickr.com/120/255502209_77df02fe60.jpg

Chill-out takpe, those buggers all berak on your aerial, on the rooftop .. if got car at the bottom mampoi, kena bomb mad.gif tongue.gif

http://static.flickr.com/96/255502288_dabc110c37.jpg

Dun mind me asking ... at what shutter speed did you manage to freeze the wings? I know my photography but my science sucks ... errr ... or a bee dun flap their wings when they're on a flower? doh.gif

This post has been edited by ac98: Oct 3 2006, 09:22 AM
shinchan^^
post Oct 3 2006, 05:37 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Oct 3 2006, 09:20 AM)
Dun mind me asking ... at what shutter speed did you manage to freeze the wings? I know my photography but my science sucks ... errr ... or a bee dun flap their wings when they're on a flower? doh.gif
i think no he freeze the wings but the bee flaps its wings hehe
clemong_888
post Oct 3 2006, 05:52 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

i think the bee din flap the wings.
TS??!!
post Oct 3 2006, 06:25 PM

2,548 posts

the bird head abit OOF of me...mayb next time focus on the head more

yes, the focus ended up nearer the body. This little birdie was so fidgety and small (about 7 cm) and I had to keep my distance before it flew away. Conclusion - it's damn tough trying to capture a pix of a flying insect.

QUOTE(elb @ Oct 2 2006, 08:57 PM)
Nice DOF for the insect shots. But the pictures have too much noise for my liking, and you could have D&B'd the details of the insect. The huge flower in the background of the first insect shot is immensely distracting though, and the last two a bit boring (for my taste, anyway)
D & B= ??

The high noise level- could it be due to the post-processing and cropping?

Despite the 300 mm zoom, I was terrified of this mean-looking bee and kept my distance. The plant was in my neighbour's compound, separated by a concrete fence; so could only take picture from my side of the garden. Sky was over-cast. Add my lack of skill, so I actually had quite horrible pictures in it's original form.

QUOTE(ac98 @ Oct 3 2006, 09:20 AM)
Chill-out takpe, those buggers all berak on your aerial, on the rooftop .. if got car at the bottom mampoi, kena bomb mad.gif tongue.gif

hehe;not my aerial. The aerial is mounted on the roof, so no danger of damage to cars parked on the road.

shinchan & clemong are right. I didn't freeze the wings with the camera. Just had a very cooperative bee which didn't flap its wings. I was very surprised too that the bee was just spreading the wings wide open as if to balance itself while having its breakfast. Perhaps it was trying to get some warmth from the little sunlight that was coming thru?...very much like the butterfly.

elb
post Oct 5 2006, 06:38 AM

514 posts

D&B = dodge and burn.

I seriously doubt it is a bee, I think it is a fruit fly or something of that sort.
TS??!!
post Oct 5 2006, 02:13 PM

2,548 posts

I seriously doubt it is a bee, I think it is a fruit fly or something of that sort.

I don't think it's a bee either, but am calling it 'a bee' as i don't know what it is. In my mind , that's a hornet.

Food, Glorious Food

Satay- All time Malaysian favourite

Ayam Percik
Make sure you remove the burnt parts before eating. It seems they cause cancer.

Murtabak and roti telur, roti bawang,etc...All the versions of roti canai or roti pratha that are a hit with any M'sian anytime of day

Mee Siam

Cathay Laksa
This is one dish that apparently can only be found in JB. True blue orang JB will die for it.
clemong_888
post Oct 5 2006, 02:15 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

satay! i shouldnt keep seeing galleries in lyn.. always food only.. make me wanna go home nia
TS??!!
post Oct 5 2006, 02:25 PM

2,548 posts

satay! i shouldnt keep seeing galleries in lyn.. always food only.. make me wanna go home nia

What to do...M'ian is a food haven. Never mind lah you quai quai belajar bersungguh-sungguh, we all makan on your behalf ok?

.....some more.......

Duku

Moon Cake

Pulasan
The Rambutan look-alike. Has to be pulas-ed to remove the skin; thus the name..pulasan

aaron
post Oct 5 2006, 03:00 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

wah se....food again.......very hungry adi....
but nice pic...and nice food... drool.gif
gold3knight
post Oct 5 2006, 04:14 PM

1,672 posts

My salute.
WildPiew
post Oct 5 2006, 06:50 PM

1,369 posts

now this is cool pic , can see the smoke. rclxms.gif
TS??!!
post Oct 7 2006, 01:06 PM

2,548 posts

aaron, gold3knight, WildPiew

Thanks for your kind words of encouragement!

Some pix of the Moon Cake Festival.

Conditions were kind of challenging for a newbie like me. Windy conditions blowing the lanterns around and of course the haze. The better pictures were taken just before and right after sun-down.

The rising moon

Discovered that using tripod, dapat star effect from the lights smile.gif

Lanterns galore. Any shape, colour size and type

This post has been edited by ??!!: Oct 7 2006, 01:27 PM
TS??!!
post Oct 7 2006, 01:19 PM

2,548 posts

Muhibbah spirit
The light of Ramadan standing side-by-side with the strung-up paper lanterns

The star of last night's photo session.

Anticipation.
Eagerly awaiting jie-jie to light up his lantern

How to set camera to take pix without flash where there are some low light (like from the lanterns) and dark surrounding area?
Tried with some low-sync flash; but results are not good either.

This post has been edited by ??!!: Oct 7 2006, 01:25 PM
gold3knight
post Oct 7 2006, 02:34 PM

1,672 posts

The Rising Moon is beautiful.
Lanterns are fantastic.
I usually try with 2nd curtain sync flash when I want the lights to stand out, and still have some of the surrounding lit up, like below. Otherwise I would just use the max iso then pp to darken what i didn't want to show and highlight what i want to emphasize.
I hope i'm not imposing for posting my photo here. tongue.gif

TS??!!
post Oct 13 2006, 01:05 AM

2,548 posts

Thanks Knight for the tip! ..and complete with pix too!

U know what? I actually had a similar picture with the shadows formed by the gate reflected on the floor. Of course, my pix comes without your lovely daughter in it.
TS??!!
post Nov 27 2006, 05:27 PM

2,548 posts

The haze and now the monsoon rain has put a stop to my experiments.

Some of them experiments I did last month .

Actually, was experimenting with lights and movements. Was trying to get that 'out of this world' feel like those of space craft zooming around in outer space. But as you can see, it ended up more like

My Tequila series
..... Progression (rather, should be 'regression') of sight after Tequila.

No Tequila

1 Tequila

2 Tequilas

3 Tequilas

No more Tequilas ..anythime soon!
Does the brain matter look like this as well after a few Tequilas?

gold3knight
post Nov 27 2006, 05:56 PM

1,672 posts

very nicely artistic zoom shots.
since outdoor experiments are interrupted, do indoor experiments... whistling.gif
LanEvoX
post Nov 27 2006, 06:24 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

dun drink and drive and dun drive and shoot laugh.gif
ac98
post Nov 27 2006, 07:54 PM

3,758 posts

Love the 'Tequila' shoots man! LMAO laugh.gif
TS??!!
post Nov 28 2006, 10:08 AM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Nov 27 2006, 05:56 PM)
very nicely artistic zoom shots.
since outdoor experiments are interrupted, do indoor experiments... whistling.gif
Thx Knight for the words of encouragement. Those weren't meant to be artistic shots. But it doesn't hurt that you see them as such smile.gif

TS??!!
post Nov 28 2006, 10:20 AM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Nov 27 2006, 07:54 PM)
Love the 'Tequila' shoots man! LMAO laugh.gif
Glad you had some laughs out of my pix.
So, Shifu, any tips on how to get the "Startrek" effect?

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Nov 27 2006, 06:24 PM)
dun drink and drive and dun drive and shoot laugh.gif
Yeah...should have stayed with this instead

Or the absolute sober option..."Coke Is It"
*Will i be slapped with a plagiarism charge?*

For the so claimed healthier version..Coke Light
*It tastes funny*

I still prefer this.
*Would you like to have a tiny sip of LongJing? *

This post has been edited by ??!!: Nov 28 2006, 10:21 AM
gold3knight
post Nov 28 2006, 11:55 AM

1,672 posts

I have a mini clay teapot too, a gift from my jiang nan local tour guide, but it wasn't very pretty.

for the star trek effect, I think you need to mount the camera on a tripod to minimise camera shake.
TS??!!
post Nov 28 2006, 06:05 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Nov 28 2006, 11:55 AM)
I have a mini clay teapot too, a gift from my jiang nan local tour guide, but it wasn't very pretty.
The handiwork of the ones I bought (think it's from Shanghai area also) are quite fine. Each one is about 1 - 1.5 cm height, c/w detachable lid!

for the star trek effect, I think you need to mount the camera on a tripod to minimise camera shake.

I read somewhere...they move the camera back and forth while on slow speed. *Am now thinking of those camera-man sitting on a stool mounted on a rail...like filming a movie. blush.gif *
TS??!!
post Nov 30 2006, 01:03 PM

2,548 posts

The sky cleared after 2 days of incessant monsoon rain. Couldn't resist the itchy fingers...just had to take out my camera altho it was like 7.15 pm

Rising Moon
Only noticed the rising moon after I reviewed the picture!

This one taken on a different day. Short respite from the monsoon rain, and the clouds got back in ...real quick!

Like the red glow of the setting sun on the cloud
gold3knight
post Nov 30 2006, 01:16 PM

1,672 posts

i can also see specks of dust bunnies, fibre even. whistling.gif
But very nice colours
TS??!!
post Dec 1 2006, 02:12 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Nov 30 2006, 01:16 PM)
i can also see specks of dust bunnies, fibre even.  whistling.gif
But very nice colours
I know of a big blob...(as big as my rising moon in the picture) always appearing at the same spot.

But fibre?...chai na li? cry.gif
TS??!!
post Dec 12 2006, 10:36 AM

2,548 posts

Couldn't resist taking a snap of the Beautiful cloud formation this morning on my way to work. On closer look, discovered the moon is still visible!

Just want to share this glorious morning with all of you. Have a nice day!

And a Rainbow too...thanks to the polariser

zephyr
post Dec 13 2006, 12:12 AM

265 posts

Whoa, boleh tahan jugak your dust bunnies hor? tongue.gif
LanEvoX
post Dec 13 2006, 12:18 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

u need to do some blow job... sad.gif

i mean, blow away the dust sweat.gif
TS??!!
post Dec 13 2006, 12:46 AM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(zephyr @ Dec 13 2006, 12:12 AM)
Whoa, boleh tahan jugak your dust bunnies hor? tongue.gif
aku takut nak mess with them bunnies, nanti dapat heart attack, notwithstanding that they aren't the playboy version.

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Dec 13 2006, 12:18 AM)
u need to do some blow job... sad.gif
i mean, blow away the dust sweat.gif
naughty boy ....don't make suggestive remarks to ah-mah bruce.gif
gold3knight
post Dec 13 2006, 12:54 AM

1,672 posts

ah mah, time to go to bed, otherwise tomorrow this morning cannot wake up for work. tongue.gif
TS??!!
post Dec 13 2006, 01:10 AM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Dec 13 2006, 12:54 AM)
ah mah, time to go to bed, otherwise tomorrow this morning cannot wake up for work. tongue.gif
Young man, don't worry for ah-mah. Old ppl don't need a lot of sleep 1.

Better stop all these nonsense else the ? in our post count jadi macam ini

??? + vmad.gif
LanEvoX
post Dec 13 2006, 09:13 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Dec 13 2006, 01:10 AM)
Young man, don't worry for ah-mah. Old ppl don't need a lot of sleep 1.

Better  stop all these nonsense else the ? in our post count jadi macam ini

???vmad.gif
u only 788 post count but already got the ?, i need to respect u, i got it since last week only laugh.gif
TS??!!
post Dec 13 2006, 12:47 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Dec 13 2006, 09:13 AM)
u only 788 post count but already got the ?, i need to respect u, i got it since last week only laugh.gif
I think this ?, everyone also ada lah.

Back to practice time, this time... Silhouette

Silhouette of boy at the playground at sun-down

Outline of petrol kiosk formed by the rays of setting sun, peeping thru the clouds

Silhouette of palm tree on the glass of car's windscreen...reflection of the last rays of the setting sun

This post has been edited by ??!!: Dec 13 2006, 01:03 PM
beehawk
post Dec 14 2006, 09:25 AM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

how come the back of the car is like blured heavily??
gold3knight
post Dec 14 2006, 09:51 AM

1,672 posts

wake up liao, can comment

i like the first two, but the dust and fiber on the photos sort of spoil the mood

and yes, how to blur the edges? Blow hot breath onto the lens?
TS??!!
post Dec 14 2006, 12:27 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(beehawk @ Dec 14 2006, 09:25 AM)
how come the back of the car is like blured heavily??
QUOTE(gold3knight @ Dec 14 2006, 09:51 AM)
and yes, how to blur the edges? Blow hot breath onto the lens?
"Guys...shall let the secret out?" * deja-vu * smile.gif

Ok..lah I don't jual mahal one.

Blowing hot air, or letting the cold weather frost up the lens is one way to get that dreamy effect. But I did it the easy way, use Picasa, there's a blur function.

i like the first two, but the dust and fiber on the photos sort of spoil the mood

so how leh?..see Nairud's(or is it Zephry?) case, makin blow/clean makin teruk! the problem!
zephyr
post Dec 14 2006, 01:28 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Dec 14 2006, 12:27 PM)
"Guys...shall let the secret out?"  * deja-vu * smile.gif

Ok..lah I don't jual mahal one.

Blowing hot air, or letting the cold weather frost up the lens is one way to get that dreamy effect. But I did it the easy way, use Picasa, there's a blur function.
so how leh?..see Nairud's(or is it Zephry?) case, makin blow/clean makin teruk! the problem!
Nairud, not me... Me not pro enuff to blow and stuff..

But your dust bunnies semacam besaq lah ah mah.. Very the obvious oredi... smile.gif

TS??!!
post Dec 14 2006, 04:49 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(zephyr @ Dec 14 2006, 01:28 PM)
Nairud, not me... Me not pro enuff to blow and stuff..

But your dust bunnies semacam besaq lah ah mah.. Very the obvious oredi... smile.gif
Ya..lah cry.gif inherited them bunnies with the whole system. Perhaps should go visit the auntie at Canon?..BUT some one here had a $@#% time with her.

LanEvoX
post Dec 14 2006, 05:01 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Dec 14 2006, 04:49 PM)
Ya..lah cry.gif inherited them bunnies with the whole system. Perhaps should go visit the auntie at Canon?..BUT some one here had a $@#% time with her.
why dun try to blow urself first? just blow blow blow with the blower laugh.gif
TS??!!
post Dec 14 2006, 05:08 PM

2,548 posts

What's in a name?

Heliconia - a flower with many names.

More example of the blurring effect:

Also known as Birds-of-Paradise... Looks like an elegant bird in flight; wings spread wide

Another angle of the same flower.
Also known as Mother-in-law's Tongue
Perhaps this is the part of the flower that earns it the rather unflattering name ?...with fangs sticking out, ready to snare any unsuspecting son/daughter-in law !!!!!

The seed-looking part of the flower of the 'Mother-in-law's tongue' If there's any resemblance, I'll think these look more like the decayed teeth of your ma-in-law!

Like this Heliconia variety very much

The one with little 'yellow bananas'

This post has been edited by ??!!: Dec 14 2006, 05:16 PM
TS??!!
post Dec 14 2006, 05:18 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Dec 14 2006, 05:01 PM)
why dun try to blow urself first? just blow blow blow with the blower laugh.gif
Ah-mah don't do blow job.
LanEvoX
post Dec 14 2006, 05:23 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Dec 14 2006, 05:18 PM)
Ah-mah don't do blow job.
blow like tat only ma wish.gif

LanEvoX
post Dec 14 2006, 05:24 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

nice color, sharp and clean thumbup.gif
zephyr
post Dec 14 2006, 05:48 PM

265 posts

Ah mah using what lens ah? Nice bokeh..
nairud
post Dec 14 2006, 06:30 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

how come my name popped up? I've blown mine and now there's 3 stubborn bunnies left. Checked out shashinki and they're selling the cleaning liquid at rm75 and the pec pads at rm75 for 100 pads. *should it*

anyway, ah mah's pic...only the first pic, the dawn picture i noticed there's dust, how come g3k said the rest pun ada?
gold3knight
post Dec 14 2006, 10:08 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Dec 14 2006, 05:24 PM)

I just love the color contrast on this. blue and red always makes things sort of pops out!
TS??!!
post Dec 15 2006, 11:09 AM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Dec 14 2006, 05:24 PM)
QUOTE(gold3knight @ Dec 14 2006, 10:08 PM)
I just love the color contrast on this. blue and red always makes things sort of pops out!
Me also like contrasting colours. This particular specie has a kind of luminous glow that makes the colour very vibrant.

QUOTE(zephyr @ Dec 14 2006, 05:48 PM)
Ah mah using what lens ah? Nice bokeh..
Can't really remember which lens i pakai...should be the 28-200 mm.

QUOTE(nairud @ Dec 14 2006, 06:30 PM)
how come my name popped up? I've blown mine and now there's 3 stubborn bunnies left. Checked out shashinki and they're selling the cleaning liquid at rm75 and the pec pads at rm75 for 100 pads. *should it*

anyway, ah mah's pic...only the first pic, the dawn picture i noticed there's dust, how come g3k said the rest pun ada?
Sorry lah boss..mentioned you as we were talking about dust; and just read about your similar problem.

Actually, I've done all the blowing thingy before..blow, blew, blown, tapi the problem still persists. There's 1 huge blob which is very visible. Knight mentioned fibres shocking.gif which my untrained eyes can't detect. Well, what to expect from ah-mah with failing eye-sight!

You figure the cleaning pads and liquid will do the job?

This post has been edited by ??!!: Dec 15 2006, 11:10 AM
nairud
post Dec 15 2006, 01:14 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Dec 15 2006, 11:09 AM)
Sorry lah boss..mentioned you as we were talking about dust; and just read about your similar problem.

Actually, I've done all the blowing thingy before..blow, blew, blown, tapi the problem still persists. There's 1 huge blob  which is very visible. Knight mentioned fibres  shocking.gif which my untrained eyes can't detect. Well, what to expect from ah-mah with failing eye-sight!
You figure the cleaning pads and liquid will do the job?
well, most of those ppl who used those cleaning pads said that it works for them.

http://shashinki.com/shop/sensor-swab-type...detc-p-338.html
http://shashinki.com/shop/eclipse-dslr-sen...tion-p-157.html
http://shashinki.com/shop/pecpad-lens-clea...ipes-p-156.html
gold3knight
post Dec 15 2006, 02:32 PM

1,672 posts

fibres are those long dark er disturbances on the photos.
zephyr
post Dec 16 2006, 01:24 AM

265 posts

Knight, is the circled part was the one you were referring to as 'fibre'??

TS??!!
post Jan 1 2007, 01:26 AM

2,548 posts

Fireworks all gone wrong. Considering that it's my first attempt at fireworks, I won't be too critical with myself, hehe .

Happy New Year !

cityfish
post Jan 1 2007, 01:43 AM

666 posts

wrong got wrong hit.... very nice fireworks! rclxms.gif
ac98
post Jan 1 2007, 04:06 AM

3,758 posts

Wah ... the image looked so kelam-kabut one? blink.gif
LanEvoX
post Jan 1 2007, 10:12 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Jan 1 2007, 01:26 AM)
Fireworks all gone wrong. Considering that it's my first attempt at fireworks, I won't be too critical with myself, hehe .

Happy New Year !

u use bulb mode ah? sweat.gif
vyruz
post Jan 3 2007, 06:08 PM

Photographer
1,082 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Jan 1 2007, 01:26 AM)

Happy New Year !

Crop it, should get better result. tongue.gif
clemong_888
post Jan 3 2007, 06:40 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

exposure was too long.. ehehe.. nm, always another time to get it right smile.gif
TS??!!
post Jan 4 2007, 11:22 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(cityfish @ Jan 1 2007, 01:43 AM)
wrong got wrong hit.... very nice fireworks! rclxms.gif
TQ...TQ

QUOTE(ac98 @ Jan 1 2007, 04:06 AM)
Wah ... the image looked so kelam-kabut one? blink.gif
Hehehe...the pix was a reflection of the situation I was in...kelam kabut! Couldn't get the shots where I set up my tripod outside my house... cepat-cepat dash upstairs to the balcony, can view, but tripod level all salah...simply grab some books and prop camera on them on small ledge on balcony..no time to think and all...

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Jan 1 2007, 10:12 PM)
u  use bulb mode ah? sweat.gif
manual ...tried with different speed, didn't review , not knowing when the fireworks will stop.

also had problem focusing,
how to focus on manual when all gelap ?
QUOTE(vyruz @ Jan 3 2007, 06:08 PM)
Crop it, should get better result. tongue.gif
ok will do it tmr

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Jan 3 2007, 06:40 PM)
exposure was too long.. ehehe.. nm, always another time to get it right smile.gif
yalah..semua setting upside down...next testing CNY

After some adjustment with the speed, some semblance of a fireworks

tak macam fireworks pun

this is wa..y...off blush.gif

gold3knight
post Jan 4 2007, 11:53 PM

1,672 posts

set your manual focus to infiniti, it's usually twist the focus ring to the end to either the left or right.
TS??!!
post Feb 14 2007, 12:59 PM

2,548 posts

No camera, no new photos. Camera re-sent balik hospital..makin bersih sensor, makin teruk....haiz!

These pix taken last year while kerja kat KL

Alone in KL

The city liights beckons; but the bed is more inviting

Preparing for battle the next day. For once, noise looks kinda nice smile.gif

My suit of armour

Taking a break..

Balik kampung....on KLIA Express. Boy entertaining himself on the ride.

lancau
post Feb 14 2007, 03:07 PM

228 posts

the noise look like some effect on the pic .. nice too haha
wah you put your shoe on table beside your drink ...
er ..........
TS??!!
post Feb 14 2007, 03:21 PM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(lancau @ Feb 14 2007, 03:07 PM)

wah you put your shoe on table beside your drink ...
er ..........
actually the shoe was put up there as prop for the photo...itu teh sudah habis minum liao smile.gif
lancau
post Feb 14 2007, 03:43 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Feb 14 2007, 03:21 PM)
actually the shoe was put up there as prop for the photo...itu teh sudah habis minum liao smile.gif
just joke .. good idea next time i also want to shoot my smelly shoe.
regarding the firework shoot , frm my experience , 6-9s will be nice ...
but must use tripod.
titiwangsa every fri - sun can test shoot firework.
VincC454
post Feb 14 2007, 04:12 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

firework what..
that thing long gone already la now
lancau
post Feb 14 2007, 04:31 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Feb 14 2007, 04:12 PM)
firework what..
that thing long gone already la now
still got lah , but only on weekend , last week when i pass by still got , around 9.30pm.
shinchan^^
post Feb 15 2007, 08:30 AM

K66
21,256 posts

ah ma now alone in kl???
TS??!!
post Feb 15 2007, 09:23 AM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(lancau @ Feb 14 2007, 03:43 PM)
regarding the firework shoot , frm my experience , 6-9s will be nice ...
but must use tripod.
titiwangsa every fri - sun can test shoot firework.
6-9 sec...easy number to rmbr.,hehe...thx 4 the tip.

Titiwangsa...itu banyak jauh for me, wor. NVM, will try this coming CNY...can see free fireworks from my house, but small small ones, not like those from Titiwangsa...

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 15 2007, 08:30 AM)
ah ma now alone in kl???
Nak belanja minum, ke?
shinchan^^
post Feb 15 2007, 11:45 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Feb 15 2007, 09:23 AM)
6-9 sec...easy number to rmbr.,hehe...thx 4 the tip.

Titiwangsa...itu banyak jauh for me, wor. NVM, will try this coming CNY...can see free fireworks from my house, but small small ones, not like those from Titiwangsa...
Nak belanja minum, ke?
YAMCHA~~~~~~~
i want ang pao from ah ma tongue.gif
ac98
post Feb 15 2007, 12:30 PM

3,758 posts

Wahhh ... Ah Ma very 'in' ler, nice shoes. NOSE-ah? brows.gif
TS??!!
post Feb 16 2007, 09:46 AM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 15 2007, 11:45 AM)
YAMCHA~~~~~~~
i want ang pao from ah ma tongue.gif
You qualify to take ang pow or not?...kalau sudah kahwin, you must gibe ah-ma ang pow instead!!!

QUOTE(ac98 @ Feb 15 2007, 12:30 PM)
Wahhh ... Ah Ma very 'in' ler, nice shoes. NOSE-ah? brows.gif
Haha...ah-ma also got 'in' and 'out' type mah cool2.gif

NOSE = apa tu??
shinchan^^
post Feb 16 2007, 09:55 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Feb 16 2007, 09:46 AM)
You qualify to take ang pow or not?...kalau sudah kahwin, you must gibe ah-ma ang pow instead!!!

NOSE = apa tu??
blom kahwin
angpao angpao ah ma~
ac98
post Feb 16 2007, 11:01 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Feb 16 2007, 09:46 AM)
NOSE = apa tu??
Then you're the 'out' type, haha!
You dunno NOSE? NOSE, Vincci, Princes, ... you know? tongue.gif
TS??!!
post Feb 16 2007, 11:54 AM

2,548 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 16 2007, 09:55 AM)
blom kahwin
angpao angpao ah ma~
ok, since ah-ma not going to KL, gib U ang-pow here, ... kuai kuai zang ta, chu ne pai chow tung-tung mei-mei de!!

QUOTE(ac98 @ Feb 16 2007, 11:01 AM)
Then you're the 'out' type, haha!
You dunno NOSE? NOSE, Vincci, Princes, ... you know? tongue.gif
See me pix on the ang-pow?...is it 'in' or 'out' ???

aiyah..ah-ma where got know what branded, branded one..During ah-ma time, only make shoe from the kai-pin shoe-maker like Jimmy Choo....of course, skrg, he's "DatuK" liao.
nairud
post Feb 16 2007, 12:00 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Feb 16 2007, 11:54 AM)
ok, since ah-ma not going to KL, gib U ang-pow here, ... kuai kuai zang ta, chu ne pai chow tung-tung mei-mei de!!

See me pix on the ang-pow?...is it 'in' or 'out' ???

aiyah..ah-ma where got know what branded, branded one..During ah-ma time, only make shoe from the kai-pin shoe-maker like Jimmy Choo....of course, skrg, he's "DatuK" liao.
Fung Kheong shoes!! tongue.gif
TS??!!
post Mar 2 2007, 05:03 PM

2,548 posts

CNY Reunion dinner @ Danga Bay

I was more interested in the scenery ( and taking snap-shots of it ) than the food.

Last Blast of glory;just before the sun sinks into the horizon

Playing with wrong WB to get that midnight sun feel

aaltong
post Mar 2 2007, 05:35 PM

239 posts

I like the last one.
Shoot in RAW?
maybe can change to correct WB and put it on top of this one then mask it and bring out the yacth only.
make the yatch pop out from the blue backgroud.

TS??!!
post Mar 3 2007, 09:46 AM

2,548 posts

No, no shoot in RAW..belum pandai lagi.

Thanks for the suggestions on the yacht.But that has to wait till I belajar PP!
TS??!!
post Mar 3 2007, 12:50 PM

2,548 posts

Lions and Dragons

Wan Si Ru Yi!

Gymnasts At Work....Working Into A Frenzy

Chasing the ball

The Orchestra

Siapa lagi garang?

Lion...have to wait first...too lazy to load now.
TS??!!
post Mar 5 2007, 02:50 PM

2,548 posts

Lions Getting Ready

Moving In on the pomelo

Removing the Evidence Before the police arrives smile.gif

This post has been edited by ??!!: Mar 15 2007, 05:49 PM
TS??!!
post Mar 15 2007, 05:50 PM

2,548 posts

Some photos taken during the recent Chingay Procession. Very susah to take the gambar, found conditions very challenging for my limited skills.

Chingay Parade or "You Shen" in Mandarin is one of the most significant celebrations observed by the Chinese community in Johor Bahru This event is held annually on the 21st day of the Chinese Lunar  On this day, deities in the 150-year old "Rou Fuo Gu Miao"  the oldest temple in Johor Bahru, are taken on a 15-km parade around the city.

Thousands of people from all walks of life, young and old alike, lined the streets to watch and participate in this event, which started in the evening and ended after midnight.

TS??!!
post Mar 15 2007, 05:53 PM

2,548 posts

mememe12
post Mar 15 2007, 06:23 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts