At cross road..need advice !, [I'm in last round interview d ^^]

TSGenkiGal
post Sep 26 2006, 12:33 PM, updated 20y ago

103 posts

hi,

adecco got my resume from jobsdb and they are interested with my profile and requested for me to attend a job interview..RM7k job (related to my working interest of course)..

should i go? my concern is that i just took 2 days leave last week due to personal problem and now i will need to take another half day leave for this..it's not so good for my reputation in my current company..

plus, i'm not 100% confirmed getting this job..so i'm just thinking should i apply leave for this interview or not..

risking my reputation for something that is not confirmed yet..but the offer is too attractive to be rejected..

what say u?

This post has been edited by GenkiGal: Sep 29 2006, 02:28 PM
harrychoo
post Sep 26 2006, 12:37 PM

3,589 posts

what not so good about it? leaves are meatn for u to take
TSGenkiGal
post Sep 26 2006, 12:40 PM

103 posts

just feel guilty about it..altot none of my work will be delayed or affected..

i'm those tht do not take leave unnecessarily..

still struggling..should go or shouldn't go..arghhh.. =.="
ky_khor
post Sep 26 2006, 12:41 PM

No.22
894 posts

huh? wat cross road?

just take the 1/2 day leave and go for a try. if that 1/2 day leave can hurt ur reputation, u might as well leave that company.

of coz dun tell them u're going for interview
ykc
post Sep 26 2006, 12:42 PM

1,884 posts

Maybe take time-off ? Tell your boss you have some personal/urgent thing to do. Try arrange the interview early in the morning or late evening.
stormaker
post Sep 26 2006, 12:50 PM

3,130 posts

Go for it, it might be a golden chance or turning point in ur life which only happen once in ur life time.
goliath
post Sep 26 2006, 12:51 PM

5,533 posts

I don't see any reason why taking a day off spoils your reputation. You are entitled to it and therefore, you have the privilege to use it whenever you want. smile.gif
TSGenkiGal
post Sep 26 2006, 12:55 PM

103 posts

it's true that annual leaves are meant for you to take..
but when comes to performance evaluation for bonus, they'll take d number of leaves/MC u took into consideration..more leaves, bad performance..that's the company practice..try all ways to reduce ur bonus..haha tongue.gif
goliath
post Sep 26 2006, 12:58 PM

5,533 posts

Yea. I agree with that but that's the risk you have to take to have a better job. smile.gif

I am sure there are many others (in your company) take more leaves than you do.

This post has been edited by goliath: Sep 26 2006, 01:02 PM
stormaker
post Sep 26 2006, 01:00 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(GenkiGal @ Sep 26 2006, 12:55 PM)
it's true that annual leaves are meant for you to take..
but when comes to performance evaluation for bonus, they'll take d number of leaves/MC u took into consideration..more leaves, bad performance..that's the company practice..try all ways to reduce ur bonus..haha tongue.gif
That's will depend on ur day to day performance as well. If u're a great constributor to company and hardworking, this annual-leave won't hurt u bcos u have proved urself to ur boss everyday.

TSGenkiGal
post Sep 26 2006, 01:11 PM

103 posts

Just applied half day leave on this coming thursday..boss approved without asking much..i just put "Personal errant"..haha

Wish me luck, guys..i wanted this job badly..it'll b a big turning point in my life ^^
TSGenkiGal
post Sep 26 2006, 01:12 PM

103 posts

For those who left your advice..thanks a lot..it does help me to make up my mind..hehe ^^

will update u guys more when i'm back frm d interview..
stormaker
post Sep 26 2006, 01:34 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(GenkiGal @ Sep 26 2006, 01:12 PM)
For those who left your advice..thanks a lot..it does help me to make up my mind..hehe ^^

will update u guys more when i'm back frm d interview..
Wish u all the best !!! rclxms.gif
ykc
post Sep 26 2006, 02:35 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(GenkiGal @ Sep 26 2006, 01:11 PM)
Just applied half day leave on this coming thursday..boss approved without asking much..i just put "Personal errant"..haha

Wish me luck, guys..i wanted this job badly..it'll b a big turning point in my life ^^
Good luck ! thumbup.gif
ruztynail
post Sep 27 2006, 12:55 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

remember to belanja us makan whn u get the job rm7k!! lol. wats the job scope?
darrencw
post Sep 27 2006, 02:21 PM

LYN's biggest gearwhore.
1,171 posts

Whats the name of company? Hint us la.no need to tell.

jobscope is what? How old are you? RM7k...zzz

i'm getting envious.
rexis
post Sep 27 2006, 02:38 PM

*** 7-star status Old Bird ***
3,590 posts

holding the cheese wont do you any good, go out and find more cheese.
p4n6
post Sep 27 2006, 03:17 PM

5,970 posts

Yea, the leave is supposed to be taken. If you don't like, you can take mc.
TSGenkiGal
post Sep 27 2006, 05:28 PM

103 posts

haha..fake MC is worst than a half day leave tongue.gif
i'm 24 tis yrs..tht's why i'm telling u RM7k is a big amt for merely 3 yrs exp like mine, it's RM2k plus different from what i have now..since they belive in me, i decided not to hold back and give it a try lor..

it's an australian based company..i'm not sure and not so confident tht i'll get the job yet..will let u guys know more bout d company once i went for the interview 2morrow..

pray hard for me too..hehe ^^

This post has been edited by GenkiGal: Sep 27 2006, 05:28 PM
LaR_c
post Sep 28 2006, 01:48 AM

Mediocrity is not an option
1,595 posts

Keep the spam level down people. I know a lot of you wants to wish him well, but spamming with a liner saying "good luck" will not be tolerated in the future. Thank you.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:10 PM