post Feb 8 2015, 07:00 PM

183 posts

Woohooo!! grat to Secret!
harusame1989
post Feb 9 2015, 06:26 PM

183 posts

Woot! Grat to EG! Hope Black have a better standing in other team, its like Vici trashing him alone and not given him enuf credit!

Damn that sumail storm comeback, really imba XD
harusame1989
post Feb 10 2015, 10:06 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Feb 10 2015, 09:51 AM)
Go see the New Bloom video. Notice CM's cosmetics. brows.gif
Ang Pow Money 100% gone now. :3
harusame1989
post Feb 10 2015, 11:00 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 10 2015, 10:43 AM)
yea, just watched it.
So its mere speculations rather than official news for now. I'm kinda looking forward, but I hope she won't be top pick because of that.
I always prefer underdog heroes, but they seem to somehow become meta. Last time it was Jugg, and now probably going to be CM.

Question: What does Arcana set means? why is it considered different with any other heroes sets?
To you question about arcana:

PA: Change the whole model with universe kind of body, and twin blade (why not?! more power)
TB: Change to Destroyer from Thor, and can add custom color you wan, which cost a fortune.
LC: Twin blade (like i say, 2 sword = more power), sexy voice change, and epic body glow like you are in fire.
Lina: OMG, me head on fire, Im FIRED, everything gonna burn!! (something like that)
Techies: omg, pig bomb, only pig step on it, if you get kill by the mine you are pig or sort.
SF: Im on fire!! Hell burns everything! nuff said!

Conclusion for why arcana cost more:
Epic model change, Epic particle, Epic Weapon, Epic Custom Skill Icon, Epic Custom Animation, Epic Voice, and Epic Money earned by Volvo. So its a win-win, we love to buy it, volvo earn it. rclxms.gif
harusame1989
post Feb 10 2015, 11:46 AM

183 posts

CM is an all rounded support, but she can be what we call the best 4th position support, she can baby sit, she can farm forest, she can gank, and when a support can farm forest, mean u get more farm then enemy support, you get ahead of other, get sentry, ward, counter ward, constant pressure the map with ur presence.

From my experience, CM work well with most of the hero, especially nuker who constantly need mana, and combo with carry to kill in lane.

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 10 2015, 11:27 AM)
ahhh, I understand now.
So Arcana is premium set with exclusive Valve only creation that comes with unique modifiers like skill effects, animation effects, icons, etc. Thanks for the very good explanation. notworthy.gif

But PA Arcana just came out about two months ago. And I imagine the New Bloom event is to coincide with Chinese New Year occasion which is sometime next week. Quite fast Valve coming out with another Arcana set don't you think? But then again, where there is Valve, there's always money to be made. brows.gif
Imagine all hero have arcana, RM100 each x 108 hero, GG player wallet, WP to valve. shocking.gif
harusame1989
post Feb 10 2015, 12:05 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 10 2015, 11:54 AM)
you know monthly rent game server is how much? whistling.gif
Better if we dont know. tongue.gif

Our job as a player: Complain everything. brows.gif
harusame1989
post Feb 11 2015, 12:02 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 10 2015, 10:11 PM)
http://www.dotabuff.com/matches/1226686650

how to play when facing situation like this, i was thought clinkz can boost damage so i go for mobility and stun first to make a space to axe come in and tank.

or should i just go full damage item?
I probably think of the best way to play is blademail and basher... else mjol, play like double edge, health for health. But still their line up is seriously can win you by basic ady, unless they throw...
harusame1989
post Feb 11 2015, 09:45 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 11 2015, 01:13 AM)
basher i no atk speed no use one.
2nd thing is blademail got use a bit la but facing sniper he can kite you just like that

clinkz is part of the feeding contribution although he kill a lot, if you check the count
now i notice CM does not having any other item aside force staff.
axe also easy to die when tanking sniper from far, it is kind of useless when sniper still surviving sweat.gif
well, basher is just another betting against those line up, if lucky u can lock down one for a few sec for ur team to rape them. Since ur team really lack the lock down except you, might as well get a chance for 2nd bash, but their line up really can fuk u up if they position nicely. It really draft win, lol.

Still this is my personal opinion lah, might be wrong. tongue.gif

Edit: Hell no for the new UI.... other game i dont mind but not dota pls, and the in game interface is so terrible. @@ and yeah like agito say, not suitable for the theme....

This post has been edited by harusame1989: Feb 11 2015, 09:49 AM
harusame1989
post Feb 11 2015, 10:03 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 11 2015, 09:55 AM)
hmm..i like tht new design leh..so nice...
unless they change current to new design for medival fantasy type???  drool.gif
Have to agree it is nice, but it is not practical. For the outside UI is good, but when in game, its terrible. Try zoom in and look harder, imagine urself in game playing with that interface, i assure you, after 1 try u sure start complain. lol.

I would be great idea to fuse medieval design with minimal design, but its kinda like total opposite kind of design, if one ever do it, it would be crazy. drool.gif
harusame1989
post Feb 11 2015, 10:24 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 11 2015, 10:15 AM)
In WeLoveFine?

This post has been edited by harusame1989: Feb 11 2015, 10:24 AM
harusame1989
post Feb 11 2015, 11:46 AM

183 posts

http://www.dota2.com/newbloom/part2/

New update about new bloom, New comic.

Guess the new arcana will be a CM cape. XD
harusame1989
post Feb 11 2015, 04:21 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Feb 11 2015, 04:18 PM)
Wth... Agito wanna know our true face! Do it in lyn ma... Open a thread!
Agito CM: I will find you and I will kill you for treatening my wallet!
harusame1989
post Feb 12 2015, 09:52 AM

183 posts

Wake up.... check steam store... cm arcana..... brain shut down.... take out wallet.... then when get back conscious... OMG my rm96 gone!! .... GGWP volvo, WP...

Edit: Finally Cm float like her sister... nice upgrade lolz.

This post has been edited by harusame1989: Feb 12 2015, 09:54 AM
harusame1989
post Feb 12 2015, 09:58 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 12 2015, 09:56 AM)
now i not really sure want to get lina arcana for collection sake... or someone free giff to me whistling.gif
one shirt for one arcana. brows.gif

Edit:
When reading the patch:
- Pausing is no longer allowed in Unranked All Pick if your team is connected and hasn't picked their heroes
- Pausing In matchmaking games now has a countdown timer before initiating a pause
Best patch ever, fuk those who always pause for counter pick!!

This post has been edited by harusame1989: Feb 12 2015, 10:06 AM
harusame1989
post Feb 12 2015, 01:39 PM

183 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ck9TP_FUtmI

Damn this is really some nice music there..... New bloom Music Pack

This post has been edited by harusame1989: Feb 12 2015, 01:39 PM
harusame1989
post Feb 12 2015, 04:07 PM

183 posts

CM arcana will be the most arcana that valve could ever sold....
harusame1989
post Feb 13 2015, 10:29 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Feb 13 2015, 10:06 AM)
Agreed. It was Valve's idea to introduce a virtual economy, and the inevitable side effects include inflation/devaluation/etc. Mere discussion on the possible increase/decrease in an item's future value should not be discouraged (although the discussion is better suited to the dedicated market thread).

As for Valve being greedy, I personally believe that they're just doing what corporations do best - squeeze as much as they can for profit. To expect a company to go the extra mile at no cost to the consumer is naive given that we operate in a capitalist economy. After all, we have the option of just not buying their products - which if a big enough portion of the playerbase does, will surely affect Valve's course of action.

TL;DR - Buy only if you think the price is right. If enough people think Valve is overcharging, sales will drop and Valve will be forced to eventually lower store prices.
Very much of what I wish to say. rclxms.gif

I don't think Valve will take any action, personally think the arcana worth the price. And mayb it is just us, MYR is dropping that why it seem expensive, but for foreign, they just think its cheap. A lot new game cost the same as arcana, but don forget they will fork more money from your pocket for dlc, in the end they are the same. tongue.gif
harusame1989
post Feb 13 2015, 11:39 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ Feb 13 2015, 11:36 AM)
ggwp low prio. now everyone can stay in low prio forever

no more riki/necro afk nc
best way to punish LP player i guess.

I haven been to low priority even once ever since open beta starting. lolz
harusame1989
post Feb 13 2015, 05:06 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 13 2015, 05:00 PM)
quick question, how to play midas CM in early game?

because as a support you have very little gold to save... is midas cm carry or support??

worth to rish as midas CM?

i didn't watch video often so i duno, lazy google guide for midas play style in office.
My experience is midas CM = jungler CM

U need to stack a few big camp leave it there, and farm other camp with 2nd skill till u get lv6, and buy one smoke. Then go to the big camp i mention just now, smoke and ulti clean everything. its easy 6min midas if done correctly.
Edit: Forget to mention, if you know how to stack, CM can easy double stack in forest, or with other support, its 3 or more.

Once you midas, then get core item depend on ur team, mayb mek, mayb eul, mayb dagger, start getting active or "online" in the map and make something happen. (Early Mek still very pub crashing atm) especially 10min to 15min period.

The idea for support midas is not actually pure greedy, or pure fast item. But its for reliable gold, when you die you wont lose it, manage your reliable and unreliable gold, where u don fall off too hard in lategame.

This post has been edited by harusame1989: Feb 13 2015, 05:07 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0525sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:30 AM