4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official Lowyat.NET Sintua Thread, A thread on Chinese folk religion.

piglover
post Aug 7 2017, 01:31 PM

1,095 posts

Hi Sifu, i wanna install tudigong and tian shen.
What is the procedure and steps?
Kindly advise. Noob here
piglover
post Aug 7 2017, 08:24 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(nachtsider @ Aug 7 2017, 02:16 PM)
You must seek out a medium who channels Tu Di Gong, or who channels another Heavenly deity of equal or higher rank.

A Hell deity cannot do this.

Where do you live?
Cheras area, KL.

Before this, i bought antic fook luk sau back home and a lot bad things happened.
So i deliver it away and things back on track.
Need to get tu di gong for protection.

piglover
post Aug 7 2017, 10:45 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(nachtsider @ Aug 7 2017, 09:55 PM)
Stand by.

You'll have mail.
Alright. Thx!
piglover
post Aug 7 2017, 11:01 PM

1,095 posts

Anyone can story a little about "Hu Yeh" (Tiger) ?
Temple advise me to pray Hu Yeh as there is xiao ren kacau me
piglover
post Aug 8 2017, 07:37 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(Hiei_000 @ Aug 7 2017, 11:30 PM)
U seek advise from which temple? Is it free consultation?
Yes. It is free.
piglover
post Aug 8 2017, 02:58 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(Hiei_000 @ Aug 8 2017, 12:59 PM)
Can PM me some temple around kl/sel area provide such service?
https://g.co/kgs/TBxtV8

Normally i go this temple.

piglover
post Aug 8 2017, 06:38 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(nachtsider @ Aug 8 2017, 09:58 AM)
Morning walky-walk.

Hi Nachts, the temple people teach me to burn sandalwood powder and walk the whole house perimeter for cleansing.
I didnt do proper cleansing before i move in.
Now only wanna cleanse and install altar for tudigong and tian shen.
piglover
post Aug 9 2017, 09:04 AM

1,095 posts

Can story about this god?

piglover
post Aug 9 2017, 10:05 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(nachtsider @ Aug 9 2017, 09:06 AM)
Here you go:
Thanks a lot Nachts!!
Can visit your sifu temple during the ghost month?
Havent visit 1 b4. 😬

piglover
post Aug 9 2017, 11:38 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(nghoongen @ Aug 9 2017, 10:31 PM)
Hi piglover, how often do you go to this temple? Maybe we met each other before as I always go there too.  biggrin.gif

By the way, there are 大二爷伯 in this temple but not many people know about it.
Didn't know there are so many Hell themed events and temples in Klang as it's quite difficult to find Hell themed events/temples in KL now.

Will drop by to your frequent temple once it is back open to public.  notworthy.gif
Got hidden place in this temple?
The datuk and hu ye also not easy to find.
Yi pak ye at where?
My auntie and grandma is helper there.
piglover
post Aug 10 2017, 11:24 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(nghoongen @ Aug 10 2017, 09:47 AM)
Good to know that your aunt and grandma are helpers there.  thumbup.gif

Not exactly hidden but not many people will go behind of the temple.

You can go via the door near to the RM6 joss stick there and turn left and will be a staircase to walk down.  brows.gif
Ok ok
Will go tonight 😬
piglover
post Aug 11 2017, 02:49 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(nghoongen @ Aug 10 2017, 12:41 PM)
Normally Hell deities only appears at just a section of a shrine/temple. Never been to a temple which is Hell deities based.
Maybe we will see each other tonight? I'm going there tonight as well.  laugh.gif
U work there at night?
piglover
post Aug 17 2017, 10:49 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(nghoongen @ Aug 11 2017, 10:12 PM)
I don't have any photo of the temple or the Hell section. Don't dare to take any photo down there at the basement sweat.gif You can google search 保灵宫 to view photos of the temple but there isn't any photo of the Hell section thou.
No I just go there and pray quite frequent only. Are you the one with a girl yesterday?  brows.gif
No la.
Sorry for late reply.
Finally i pay a visit at the back of the 保灵宫 temple.
I only able to pray to both horse and cow guard outside.
My heart and leg doesnt allow me to go in.
I stop at the border untill my uncle bring me in.
We pray follow the orders and my uncle ask for lucky number.
As we chat with the sifu, the operation hours can go up to 4 to 5am.
Hope to pray again soon.
Very interesting. Thx for recommendation!

piglover
post Aug 17 2017, 10:55 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(nachtsider @ Aug 17 2017, 10:52 PM)
In future, don't do this.

It's not polite.
But they prepare the stick with numbers.
Usually cant ask for lucky number?
What usually ppl pray for?
My first time praying.. 🙏🏻🙏🏻
piglover
post Aug 17 2017, 11:05 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(nachtsider @ Aug 17 2017, 10:59 PM)
Asking for lotto numbers is one of the rudest things one can possibly do.

It reeks of materialism, of self entitlement, of conceit.

The gods are not ATM machines, there to fulfil your whims and fancies and make you rich.

Don't ask them for anything.

Simply pay your respects.

If they think you deserve to be blessed, they will bless you without being asked.
Oic..
Alright!

But i really feel they are exist in the room.
👍

As soon as we drive home, the car cut into my lane. The plat number of the car is the same. So scary!
piglover
post Aug 17 2017, 11:26 PM

1,095 posts

Hi Nacht,

Can story about this?
Thx

piglover
post Aug 17 2017, 11:42 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(nachtsider @ Aug 17 2017, 11:32 PM)
Those are the Five Ghosties. They are impish undead beings who serve the more senior Hell deities as errand boys, personal assistants, minor guards/constables, etc.

Each Hell-themed sintua or temple typically has its own set of Five Ghosties. The resident Hell deities recruit them from wandering spirits they have taken pity upon, often those of children (the original Five Ghosties were children who died prematurely and tragically).
Thx bro for the info.

I saw them on the same altar with other heavenly god.

piglover
post Aug 17 2017, 11:57 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(nachtsider @ Aug 17 2017, 11:44 PM)
Heavenly gods?

They should not belong with Heavenly gods.

They are lesser Hell deities and belong in the Hell section.

Usually, they placed on or close to the floor.
I saw this on the altar

Is it the same?
piglover
post Aug 18 2017, 05:40 AM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(nachtsider @ Aug 18 2017, 12:14 AM)
Those are pins corresponding to the Five Ghosties, yes.

However, bear in mind that the uninitiated person sometimes confuses them with pins corresponding to the Five Camp Commanders (see below).

The Five Camp Commanders are Heavenly generals and will be found in a temple's Heavenly section.

If you saw a rack of five pins with human like heads in a temple's Heavenly section, those would be the Five Camp Commanders and not the Five Ghosties.

Alright! Thx for explanation. I got it.
I also confuse between this.
👍😁
piglover
post Aug 18 2017, 02:36 PM

1,095 posts

QUOTE(nghoongen @ Aug 18 2017, 09:50 AM)
Will do if I'm free boss  nod.gif
Same goes to me too. I don't dare to go in alone especially when there are kids playing right behind the temple.  doh.gif

I heard that you will need to take number for the consultation before 9pm as after 9pm the numbers will be finish and you will need to wait till after midnight only reach your turn.
Ya Ya.. the moment i step at the back of the temple..
I heard children crying. I peep in and realise the sound not from inside.. 😂😂
Damn scary la..
When u will go there? Looking forward to meet u there and we go in together.. haha
Pray for hungry ghost festival month.. BopiBopi 🙏🏻🙏🏻

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0815sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:59 PM