7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V4, Lenses Cashback Promo: goo.gl/g9tDwk

jeffreyp
post Feb 9 2015, 03:17 PM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(ImAn @ Feb 9 2015, 02:50 PM)
anyone?
CH mode, CL mode and electronic shuttle doesn't able to use flash if i not mistaken

http://www.kenrockwell.com/fuji/x-t1.htm

they mention in there....
jeffreyp
post Feb 10 2015, 03:32 PM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Feb 10 2015, 02:59 PM)
I wonder if that meant there'll be 2 different lens covering 35mm focal length. A 35mm F1.4, and a "more compact" 35mm F2. Not that the 35mm F1.4 is huge anyway, but it seems they are hinting that it'll be pancake-ish by putting it together with the 18mm and 27mm.

And, I just realised it reads "WR" on the front of the lens with an odd ball filter size of 43mm! (Photo credits to FUJIFILM X WORLD
Size in between 27mm n 18mm...+ wr......hope price won't be crazy
jeffreyp
post Feb 10 2015, 10:05 PM

1,073 posts

beautiful wedding pictures

the 56mm is indeed very very poison especially when you do outdoor shoot, not so when you do tight spot like in a room ....this is now fav lens , next to 14mm n 27mm

some of my model shooting

user posted imageDSCF0073 by jeffrey poh, on Flickr

user posted imageDSCF0056 by jeffrey poh, on Flickr

user posted imageDSCF9658 by jeffrey poh, on Flickr

XT1 can be professional but depend on which category...sport not that good...but wedding yes...i read the reviews...56mm pair with 50-140mm and maybe a 16-55mm is the heaven combo for wedding photographers..i still waiting for reviews of all of them...

jeffreyp
post Feb 11 2015, 02:42 PM

1,073 posts

35mm 1.4, 18mm, 60mm..can be said first generation of the XF lens...thus it has some slight/negligible drawback..technology and budget at that time havent reach mature....
27mm is a budget pancake lens...due to the quality and special identity..it consider as XF but made in China
XC is budget lens..but quality wise not bad compare to XF..not metal mount, nearly plastic but with the price tag..no complain lo

23mm,27mm and 35mm 1.4 is one of the prefer walkaround/street focal length because it near human eye wide ...
is depend on ur self whether u like wide or tight... price difference is near 1k compare to 23mm 1.4 and 35mm 1.4

in my opinion on prime, i categories them in these categories:
wide lens/landscape: 14mm,18mm and upcoming 16mm lens...
walk around lens/street : 18mm,23mm,27mm, 35mm 1.4 or upcoming 35mm 2
portrait lens: 35mm, 56mm, 60mm, upcoming 90mm lens
macro : 60mm 2:1 , 120mm 1:1

of course you still can use 14mm or 56mm as walk around lens...23mm or 14mm for portrait....depend how creative and composition u take photo..

if you have 18-55 lens or 16-50 lens..u can see which type of focal length u like..do some testing ...u will see after a day what length u like..then decide what you need...

This post has been edited by jeffreyp: Feb 11 2015, 02:44 PM
jeffreyp
post Feb 13 2015, 06:30 PM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Feb 13 2015, 04:38 PM)
anyone interested in the upcoming XF 35mm F2 ?
i am interested...i heard rumours price will be around 23mm price range...
jeffreyp
post Feb 13 2015, 09:43 PM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(Avatar1975 @ Feb 13 2015, 05:07 PM)
Please judge whether this long eye cup is good
I am wearing spec feel the original eye cup not suit me
plan to get long one if good
Some ppl don't like it becoz when u take portrait no good, some ppl like it very much

So depend on individual
jeffreyp
post Feb 13 2015, 09:43 PM

1,073 posts

Who got 50-140 here?
jeffreyp
post Feb 14 2015, 07:15 PM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Feb 14 2015, 06:39 PM)
To me the 1.4 is really damn small liao, but f2 might be way cheaper as well  thumbup.gif
That is a wishful thinkin, so far fuji lens getting more expensive rather than cheap... With new af n weatherseal I don't think it will be cheap..
jeffreyp
post Feb 15 2015, 02:21 PM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Feb 15 2015, 09:32 AM)
but yeah, plenty ppl are asking for 23mm f2 apparently

"great all round lens"
Dont think will create a 23mm f2, it will clash with x100 series n make it low sales...

Well maybe they will
jeffreyp
post Feb 18 2015, 03:01 PM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Feb 18 2015, 01:55 PM)
First time using a glass screen protector for camera. Very easy to apply. Overlap the whole screen including the black border.

where u get it?

jeffreyp
post Feb 20 2015, 10:02 PM

1,073 posts

http://www.mkgrip.com/index.php?m=product&...&tid=221&id=145

Third party vertical grip, rmb480.. Cheap wo
jeffreyp
post Feb 20 2015, 10:03 PM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 20 2015, 09:40 PM)
Happy cny everyone, What is the price for 16-55mm f2.8 now?
And where did u get xm1 screen protector? Might to share the seller here?
Haven't seen 16-55 in msia yet

Xm1 I used last time. Is 5dm3 version
jeffreyp
post Feb 20 2015, 10:16 PM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Feb 20 2015, 10:10 PM)
So mean that i find 5d3 sp will be same as xm1?
Yup, slightly larger as it cover the black lcd part

jeffreyp
post Feb 25 2015, 12:38 PM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Feb 24 2015, 05:19 PM)
http://www.lazada.com.my/larmor-optical-gl...-t1-840067.html

RM48.00 only.

Use the 10% off code from the main page and it's only RM43.20.
Unfortunately it comes with Rm15 delivery charges...well cheaper than shashiki anyway
jeffreyp
post Feb 26 2015, 06:36 PM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(xXDeaDXR3dDXx @ Feb 26 2015, 12:04 AM)
Yeah, it would cost me roughly RM63 and slower delivery service. I ordered off Shashinki, paid extra RM70 but shipped by Pos Laju.

Anyways, thanks for the info.  thumbup.gif
RM58.20 actually... i ordered and slowly wait...somehow i wanted wait for this...
jeffreyp
post Mar 2 2015, 04:41 PM

1,073 posts

http://fujifilm.my/fujifilm-x-pro1-free-grip

wah
jeffreyp
post Mar 2 2015, 11:37 PM

1,073 posts

user posted imageDSCF0976 by jeffrey poh, on Flickr

This post has been edited by jeffreyp: Mar 2 2015, 11:38 PM
jeffreyp
post Mar 18 2015, 05:00 PM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(jmq @ Mar 18 2015, 10:58 AM)
whats the cheapest x series.. 1k can get ?
second hand should be ok, XA1 or XA2

but if u wan, X20 maybe can as well
jeffreyp
post Mar 19 2015, 06:00 PM

1,073 posts

need some advice, i got 2 battery now...i going for a holiday trip...n most probably whole day will be out..most of the time shooting...should i buy more battery?
Ori or OEM? do you guys tried any? everyone saying wasabi but noone selling msia
jeffreyp
post Mar 20 2015, 03:01 PM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 20 2015, 11:20 AM)
wow, very similar..i found one in lazada,slightly cheaper
http://www.lazada.com.my/fujifilm-np-w126-...xa1-726413.html

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled