flood; what can WE do?, post banjir ops Group
SUScall me random
Dec 26 2014, 01:03 PM, updated 11y ago
dear /ktards yang penyayang,
instead of our daily racing and flaming and toking nonsense obligation, i wonder what can WE do for them..
pls copy paste posters, links, contacts for donation, volunteering ops and legit sauce please.
i have a couple of friends going gua musang few days ago but because for some reason i dont go on fb much, i missed the info. since /ktards also possibly dont go on fb as much why not we share some here..
lets chip in!
disclaimer - TS is not responsible on the legitibility of any links posted here. but the necessary info should be sufficient for u to contact the person in charge should u be interested to donate/volunteer - many NGOs and organizations in here, some groups and some are just another kindhearted responsible citizen. feel free to pick any that is close to ur heart, possibly hvg the cause u may support. - should any of these u may find deemed unsuitable to put here for any reason, kindly alert me.
This post has been edited by call me random: Jan 5 2015, 09:37 PM
SUScall me random
Dec 26 2014, 01:11 PM
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-b.ak/hphotos...c89d238fe063782QUOTE PEK KEBERSIHAN / HYGIENE KIT (dari MRA Pusat) 1) Tuala mandi 2) Sabun mandi (70 g) 3) Shampoo rambut (70 ml) 4) Berus gigi 5) Ubat gigi (70 g) Kesemuanya dimasukkan ke dalam beg plastik (guna plastik simpan makanan dalam fridge) yang kedap udara, berzip - zipper bag large size. https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-d.ak/hphotos...a9d2a6a74353687https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-b.ak/hphotos...9807dc8ea23d5c1https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-d.ak/hphotos...806ecebc2bf21f7https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-f.ak/hphotos...707d9b124c90990This post has been edited by call me random: Dec 26 2014, 02:34 PM
SUSkuikuikuikui
Dec 26 2014, 01:11 PM
tomorrow i go kemaman with frens. to help apa yang mampu
wanvadder
Dec 26 2014, 01:21 PM

These were originally posted at Flood Relief Operation 2014 thread. MAKLUMAN - SEBARKANBERMULA PADA 26 DISEMBER 2014 (Jumaat) hingga 28 Disember 2014 (Ahad) Pengumpulan sumbangan makanan dan baju-baju terpakai untuk mangsa banjir di Terengganu dan Kelantan akan di adakan di HQ Putrajaya. Bagi yang berhajat melakukan sumbangan tuan/puan boleh berhubung dengan pegawai bertugas di Bilik Gerakan Banjir Pusat JBPM di Putrajaya ditalian 03 8888 0964. HARAP MAKLUM https://www.facebook.com/BombaMalaysia.syed...152544933151762MAF has opened drop points for supply donations for the ongoing flood relief operations at Subang AFBATM TELAH MEMBUKA PUSAT PENERIMAAN SUMBANGAN BEKALAN MAKANAN MANGSA BANJIR DI PANGKALAN UDARA SUBANG. BEROPERASI 24 JAM. SUMBANGAN OLEH MANA- MANA PIHAK BOLEH DIHANTAR KE PUSAT TERSEBUT PADA SEBILANG MASA. UNTUK URUSAN PENGHANTARAN SILA HUBUNGI PUSAT OPERASI PERTAHANAN DI TALIAN 03-26985414 DAN 03-26945434 ATAU KETUA STAF MARKAS TENTERA DARAT MEJ JEN DATO MAZELAN BIN KASAP DI TALIAN 019-2360513 ATAU ASISTEN KETUA STAF OPERASI DAN LATIHAN PERTAHANAN LAKSAMANA MUDA DATO' ANUWI BIN HASSAN DI TALIAN 019-6648981 https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kementerian-...358?sk=timeline
SUScall me random
Dec 26 2014, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(kuikuikuikui @ Dec 26 2014, 01:11 PM) tomorrow i go kemaman with frens. to help apa yang mampu  thank you for your time and effort
wimk
Dec 26 2014, 01:44 PM
1st thing mesti mau open thread in k
SUSVelocity
Dec 26 2014, 01:45 PM
Where ah jip kor busy playing golf at Hawaii?
SUScall me random
Dec 26 2014, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(Velocity @ Dec 26 2014, 01:45 PM) Where ah jip kor busy playing golf at Hawaii? yeap we can totally do that. blame our leader. we on our own is a leader at some point, do we lead well? bring ur critics somewhere else, if dont feel like helping, at least please stop the condemn
RicoT
Dec 26 2014, 01:54 PM

Donated my /k one month worth of RM20k salary.
SUScall me random
Dec 26 2014, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(wimk @ Dec 26 2014, 01:44 PM) 1st thing mesti mau open thread in k i sometimes wished to volunteer for disaster relief or something but rarely had the opportunity to. hope this will open up chances to any of us here feel like contributing but dunno how.. begging for help is never the classiest thing to do. but for them victims, i am begging for /ktards kindness here. just channeling the info, i dont actively have a hand in pun..
alwinnng
Dec 26 2014, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(call me random @ Dec 26 2014, 01:50 PM) yeap we can totally do that. blame our leader. we on our own is a leader at some point, do we lead well? bring ur critics somewhere else, if dont feel like helping, at least please stop the condemn  U bn army ke? Jom naik speedboat go help
SUScall me random
Dec 26 2014, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(alwinnng @ Dec 26 2014, 02:01 PM) U bn army ke? Jom naik speedboat go help no lar im not registered to any political party  but i know how does it feels to have my own people come to me in the morning telling their sleepless nights because of rain, and hv leaking roof, shivering with wet clothes and all, or even sometimes when they are hungry or thirsty because theres no water supply. its my responsibility to know my people been eating and sleep well. i was wrong when i thought it was enough we provide them accommodation and basic facilities but theres only so much i can do for them. since then i have more respect to najib.. not to say i suppork him 100% though.. just maybe some realistic expectation fr a fellow human being too lar.. pipu main golf pun tabouli, garang /ktards semuanya This post has been edited by call me random: Dec 26 2014, 02:13 PM
+3kk!
Dec 26 2014, 02:11 PM
i saw one in ampang yesterday is that correct?
are there more places to donate? or just thew few posted here
SUScall me random
Dec 26 2014, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Dec 26 2014, 02:11 PM) i saw one in ampang yesterday is that correct? are there more places to donate? or just thew few posted here how do i supposed to know what u saw in ampang yesterday? i went makan with u ke yesterday? haha.. just post any u know lar.. i only know those few organizations that i support the cause since before, maybe some other got few more diff cause of concern, feel free to share.. got few more asking for helps but its coming from personal friends im a bit reluctant to share publicly here.. other than money which i believe a lot of channels available, 4x4 vehicles with offroad diving capability would be of great help too.. may pm me if need more info..
highwaykiller
Dec 26 2014, 02:38 PM
Ayam going tonight
Jowma Muck
Dec 26 2014, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(call me random @ Dec 26 2014, 01:03 PM) dear /ktards yang penyayang, instead of our daily racing and flaming and toking nonsense obligation, i wonder what can WE do for them.. pls copy paste posters, links, contacts for donation, volunteering ops and legit sauce please. i have a couple of friends going gua musang few days ago but because for some reason i dont go on fb much, i missed the info. since /ktards also possibly dont go on fb as much why not we share some here.. lets chip in! 1) We can discuss on how the government should have reduce corruption in order to increase flood defence 2) we can discuss how the rakyat is not at fault at all, and all of this is the fault of the federal government 3) we can discuss on how leaders should be the one manning the boats. not people who are actually specialised at saving and rescuing people
+3kk!
Dec 26 2014, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(call me random @ Dec 26 2014, 02:30 PM) how do i supposed to know what u saw in ampang yesterday? i went makan with u ke yesterday? haha.. just post any u know lar.. i only know those few organizations that i support the cause since before, maybe some other got few more diff cause of concern, feel free to share.. got few more asking for helps but its coming from personal friends im a bit reluctant to share publicly here.. other than money which i believe a lot of channels available, 4x4 vehicles with offroad diving capability would be of great help too.. may pm me if need more info.. i tot u know ma, coz it was done at a petrol station like people doing those recycling work liddat. coz i on mrr2 pass by saw it was quite a big one but duno exactly who they are or what they do. coz i dont think theres any around central kl area, which is where I'm normally at.. the other one i know is this one
XIII
Dec 26 2014, 02:52 PM

Dah donated to Red Crescent. Come on lads, every little thing helps.
SUScall me random
Dec 26 2014, 02:58 PM
heres volunteering opportunity for those who has the means like healthy body spare times and energy and kind heart https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-h.ak/hphotos...b021c9a0554b4adhttps://m.ak.fbcdn.net/sphotos-h.ak/hphotos...f60b2676ee15a7eThis post has been edited by call me random: Dec 26 2014, 02:59 PM
aPiT_OxyMoxy
Dec 26 2014, 03:00 PM
Alhamdulillah walaupun kita dalam musibah masih ada insan yang ingin bantu, bersama kita bantu apa yang mampu....keep it up