QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 29 2014, 10:37 PM)
anyone can share any IRR template? And how to useFundsupermart.com v8, The MS Excel Masterclass version!
Fundsupermart.com v8, The MS Excel Masterclass version!
Jan 9 2015, 11:24 PM
249 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
Jan 10 2015, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 10 2015, 06:12 PM) FSM this year theme: Asia ex Japan, China HiRHB-OSK: ASEAN AmInvest: REIT outside Malaysia Kenanga: Pessimistic on Malaysia FSM: Neutral on US and Europe Nikko (external manager for Affin Hwang): Japan I m in KL now. can i buy now in KL and eligible for 0.5%? kindly advise. tq |
Jan 10 2015, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 10 2015, 06:32 PM) Since it doesn't require the voucher code, I don't think they have enough resources to track down your location. I also pening...still thinking which to buy. any suggestion for Foreign Equity funds coz I have mostly Msia focus.All orders must be placed in FSM website by 12am midnight tonight! I'm still headache on what to buy or top up? Top up Eastspring Investments Asia Pacific Ex-Japan Target Return Fund or buy Affin Hwang Japan Growth Fund? Maybe these : Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund (Asia Ex Japan) Affin Hwang Japan Growth (Follow FMS focus in 2015??) Top up in the existing funds I have? Affin Hwang Select Dividend (Malaysia) Eastspring Investment Equity Income. (Malaysia) Haizz...let me dinner first. hope to hear frm sifu here This post has been edited by prince_mk98: Jan 10 2015, 06:57 PM |
Jan 10 2015, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 10 2015, 06:54 PM) I also wan the sales charge of 0.5% omg...now only I realized that Fundsupermart's Discounted Initial Sales Charge is 0.5% This post has been edited by prince_mk98: Jan 10 2015, 06:59 PM |
Jan 11 2015, 12:01 AM
Jan 11 2015, 12:34 AM
Jan 11 2015, 01:46 PM
My portfolio as at today is as below. After reading the blog from page 1 till current page, I think my portfolio is bit too much on Msia market. Can get advise what to take out and to put in ?
Current Portfolio Kenanga Growth 60% (Cash 15% and EPF 85%) PRS Hwang Aiiman and Kenanga 10% Eastspring Small Cap 7% Eastspring My Focus 5% Eastspring Inv Equity Income 4% Manulife India 4% AMB Income Trust Fund 8% RHB CMF2 2% Maybe I m thinking to perform the following : 1) Sell the KGF (which purchased via cash 15%) 2) to buy CIMB Asia Pacific Dynamic Income 3) to buy Arbedeen Islamic World Equity 4) to buy CIMB Principal Global Titan 5) to buy Eastspring Inv Global Emerging Markets 6) to buy Hwang Select Ex Japan Quantum any advise on this new porfolio? @pink spider can review mine portfolio? This post has been edited by prince_mk98: Jan 11 2015, 03:02 PM |
Jan 11 2015, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 11 2015, 02:09 PM) KGF and Eastspring My Focus are quite similar. Ok. maybe I should trim KGF (but 85% I used $$ frm epf)..will try to trim the one I bought via cash. Eastspring Inv Equity Income and AMB Income Trust Fund are also quite similar. Hwang Select Ex Japan Quantum is quite similar to Eastspring Small Cap but has wider mandate to Asia ex Japan region. Your portfolio is very heavy in Malaysia. the recommended I wrote ok ? 2) to buy CIMB Asia Pacific Dynamic Income 3) to buy Arbedeen Islamic World Equity 4) to buy CIMB Principal Global Titan 5) to buy Eastspring Inv Global Emerging Markets This post has been edited by prince_mk98: Jan 11 2015, 02:58 PM |
Jan 11 2015, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 11 2015, 03:03 PM) If you have bullets, go ahead as they're targeting different regions. ok. noted bro david.2) to buy CIMB Asia Pacific Dynamic Income ---> Asia ex Japan 3) to buy Arbedeen Islamic World Equity ---> World but Shariah compliant 4) to buy CIMB Principal Global Titan ---> Developed markets (US, Europe, Japan) 5) to buy Eastspring Inv Global Emerging Markets ---> BRIC plus other significant EM markets how abt the KGF I purchased via epf $$. if i sold, what funds should I consider? |
Jan 11 2015, 03:29 PM
Jan 11 2015, 03:41 PM
Jan 11 2015, 03:43 PM
Jan 11 2015, 04:13 PM
Jan 11 2015, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 24 2014, 04:32 PM) ![]() Fundsupermart.com (FSM) Malaysia is the online unit trust distribution arm of iFAST Capital Sdn. Bhd. ("iFAST Capital"). iFAST Capital is a holder of a Capital Markets Services Licence (CMSL) and is licensed by the Securities Commission to conduct the following regulated activities: - To deal in unit trusts - To offer investment advisory services - To deal in Private Retirement Scheme iFAST Capital is also registered with the Federation of Investment Managers Malaysia (FiMM) as an Institutional Unit Trust Adviser (IUTA). iFAST Capital is part of iFAST Corporation Pte. Ltd. ("iFAST Corp"), which is headquartered in Singapore and the iFAST group of companies are also present in Hong Kong and Malaysia. The company was incorporated in Singapore on 10 January 2000. iFAST Corp, via its wholly-owned subsidiary iFAST Financial Pte. Ltd., is Singapore's leading online distributor of unit trusts as well as the leading operator of an investment platform for financial advisers and financial institutions. It carries the Capital Markets Services (CMS) and Financial Adviser (FA) licences issued by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS), and is also one of three appointed Central Provident Board (CPF) Investment Administrators. iFAST Corp has two corporate shareholders. They are SPH AsiaOne Ltd, the Internet arm of Singapore Press Holdings, Singapore's largest media group, and DMG & Partners Securities Pte Ltd (a joint-venture between RHB Investment Bank Berhad and Deutsche Asia Pacific Holdings Pte Ltd). In recent years, iFAST Corp has been expanding beyond local shores. In 2007, iFAST Corp launched its first overseas business, Fundsupermart in Hong Kong and in 2008, it launched Fundsupermart in Malaysia. ![]() 1. Wide range of information 2. Extensive product range and value-added services 3. One of the cheapest Sales Charges in town! To keep discussions at this thread fruitful and constructive, it would be greatly appreciated that fellow investors try to look for answer to their queries at Frequently Asked Questions before posting here. What is unit trust? Federation of Investment Managers Malaysia - ABC of Unit Trusts Other FAQs on Fundsupermart.com and unit trust investing in general 1. NAV pricing and processing time » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2. The NAV price of the fund that I'm interested in is quite high now, should I stay away? Investment gurus always say "buy low, sell high"... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « FSM Idea Of The Week: Unit Split and High Fund Price Misconceptions [24 October 2014] 3. Common misconceptions about unit trust dividends/distributions: (i) After dividend distribution, NAV price will go down, the fund will become cheaper. (ii) A fund that declares dividends is better than a fund that does not, dividends are my profit, they make me richer. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « (iii) Topping up my holdings after dividend distribution pulls down my cost per unit, lower cost = higher profit. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « (iv) Distribution = Income » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 4. Annual Management Charge, Trustee Fee and NAV pricing » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 5. Return On Investment (ROI) vs Annualised Return, similar to Internal Rate of Return (IRR) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Link to v1 Link to v2 Link to v3 Link to v4 Link to v5 Link to v6 Link to v7 Download here >>> Pinky's Portfolio Worksheet with IRR Calculation Happy investing! Disclaimer - I am not a UT agent, nor am I employed by FSM. All my comments here are posted in good faith and with the intention to share knowledge. I am not to be held liable for any losses that may be incurred as a result of following any advice/opinion shared here. I believe the same should be applicable for any other LYN members posting here. The info you shared here are very useful. thumbub to you. TQ This post has been edited by prince_mk98: Jan 11 2015, 05:16 PM |
Jan 11 2015, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 11 2015, 04:27 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « URL: http://www.investopedia.com/ask/answers/07...-cagr-excel.asp I use simple CAGR formula. Mind to share a template Excel with this formula embedded. |
Jan 11 2015, 06:02 PM
Jan 11 2015, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 11 2015, 04:30 PM) "IF"??? Bro spiderHow could u...its there for so long time already ... sweat blood n tears do up post #1 u no appreciate should I have different sheet for different funds? Or lump all in one sheet? I noticed if purchase is -ve and sales is +ve. Ermm wonder why? |
Jan 12 2015, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 12 2015, 09:04 AM) Just remember... Bro spider,The worksheet is to track your UT TRANSACTIONS and the growth rate of your UT portfolio. Anything else is not relevant. FSM summary does not compute IRR or CAGR of your investments, though the "Analyse My Portfolio" function comes quite close. IRR/CAGR is used to assess, whether our UT investments are working hard enough, whether it can beat FD and/or EPF. If not, might as well dump all in FD. do u mind to include the CAGR in the existing IRR template ? can it be done? |
Jan 12 2015, 02:41 PM
Jan 12 2015, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 12 2015, 02:11 PM) CAGR is not useful (actually, cannot be used!) when u got top up Ok..noted bro spider.CAGR is only usable for 1 lump sum, one-off investment IRR and CAGR actually are 99% the same thing I will use the IRR template you shared. if the IRR shown is 10% (let say), it means with the money I invested, I had generated 10% per annum so far?? can i have this kind of thinking? was is nett profit or gross profit? |
| Change to: | 0.0252sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:26 AM |