Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

Mr.Docter
post Jun 28 2013, 10:54 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jun 26 2013, 10:36 PM)
can i know how much nid to pay for da metallic braces in msia.
just want to make comparison.coz i get it done in India bcoz i study there.
How much in India? Locally, if I am not mistaken, should be around 5-8k for complete set of course.

But my suggestion is that, if you will stay abroad for a quite some time (minimum around 15 months), please do it in India, as you will be needing frequent appointment with your orthodontist to align the teeth. Also to ensure your communication between your orthodontist is not an obstacle. Braces is a long treatment plan, and you will be needing to ask quote some questions directly to your doctor.
Mr.Docter
post Jun 28 2013, 02:43 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Jun 28 2013, 02:06 PM)
yeah i take medic here..it will be 5 year for me here..wont be a prob.

i done it for 15k rupee..around rm 1k..
i dont hav to extract any teeth so i get cheaper compared to
my fren tat nid to extracted several teeth.mayb 200-300 more.
1k is too cheap laugh.gif

Different cases require different approach. I have to extract 4 of my tooth, while my friend had no extraction at all.
Mr.Docter
post Oct 15 2013, 02:59 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Long time didn't enter this thread.

I am currently pulling my upper canine, and both right and left are about 90% pulled backward. After that, the rest of upper teeth should be pull backward as well and those process are usually faster than canine alone; based on my orthodontist.

Meanwhile on the lower part, the canine not even aligned yet. Need to complete the alignment phase first before pulling phase.

Hope can complete the whole process within the next 8-10 months.
Mr.Docter
post Oct 15 2013, 07:55 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Alvan86 @ Oct 15 2013, 01:44 PM)
How many teeth have you extracted (including wisdom teeth) before starting the pulling? Any space to pull backwards?
4. 2 upper and 2 lower laugh.gif
Mr.Docter
post Nov 10 2013, 01:58 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(missdream @ Nov 6 2013, 12:38 PM)
May i know u guys took how long to close the gap ? mine already half yr but the gap still very big.
Less than 3 months to pull both of my upper canine backward.

But relatively longer for below set of teeth to be pull backward.
Mr.Docter
post Dec 26 2013, 11:29 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ Dec 26 2013, 10:46 PM)
mine is similar to you, takes very long for the bottom gap to close. Already 6 months and counting.
sad.gif

Will be married next July, hopefully will complete the whole treatment by then.
Mr.Docter
post Feb 25 2014, 03:32 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

It been some times since I last post here. Now my lower teeth already aligned and already started the pulling.

QUOTE(jazzkobis @ Feb 20 2014, 04:13 PM)
seems like i will graduate with my braces on  cry.gif
And I will be married with my braces on later this year sweat.gif

On the bright side, braces indeed becoming some kind of fashion nowadays so it should be fine laugh.gif
Mr.Docter
post Oct 7 2014, 09:32 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(cyang @ Oct 4 2014, 03:38 PM)
Do you guys know roughly the price being offered?
RM 5k here with the payment of 2.5k for the first visit and small installment from time to time till 5k @ Kedah.
Mr.Docter
post Nov 28 2014, 05:14 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Nov 27 2014, 12:39 AM)
haha.... that's pretty common for dentures!! elderly ppl always misplace their fake teeth.....
Dr Barbarian,

I am near the final stage of my braces. At the moment, both top and bottom, left and right tooth are having approximately 2mm gap and currently on elastic.

After discussion with my orthodontic (I am in oversea), once the gap is closed, he will put the wire on all the tooth and holding them together for roughly 6 months before removing it and constructing for a retainer.

My question is - is it possible for me to leave my place and return to Malaysia permanently, and continue my treatment at the local orthodontic? Will they accept and continue my current treatment? Because I'd heard most of the dentis won't accept the patient from another orthodontic and advising to re-start the treatment.

Second is IF they accepted to continue my current treatment, roughly, how much will that cost me?

Thank you in advance!

cc AskTheDent
Mr.Docter
post Nov 30 2014, 02:55 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Nov 28 2014, 09:34 PM)
for your case, especially with a referral  letter from your currently orthodontist,  should be no problem at all.... but I'm not sure on the cost though..... you just let your future orthodontist know you are in the medical line and I believe you will get a special rate....
Thank you for the info.

Do you have any contact of orthodontist located within KL area or close to UPM, that have active Facebook or any mean of communication apart from phone call? So it will be easier for me to have a personal discussion with them since I am yet arrived in Malaysia sweat.gif

cc AskTheDent
Mr.Docter
post Dec 4 2014, 04:14 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Any comment regarding Specialist orthodontist Pristine Dental Centre @ Empire (Dr Praveen)?
Mr.Docter
post Dec 4 2014, 04:40 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Dec 4 2014, 04:23 PM)
there's one senior orthodontist in Kajang that you can consider.... near the market... dun think she has fb...
May I know if she have any website or email or any form of communication?
Mr.Docter
post Dec 4 2014, 04:41 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Dec 4 2014, 04:24 PM)
I thought Dr Jasprit is Pristine's orthodontist?
Not sure. Maybe different branch? Or one of the orthodontist on that particular branch?

You familiar with him? smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Dec 16 2014, 04:48 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Dec 15 2014, 09:23 AM)
I prefer to remain anonymous... not here to promote my practice.....
Ahh I knew I wanted to asked you something but keep forgetting.

Anywhow, you handle orthodontic cases too, or mainly on oral surgery? I think I read somewhere that you are an oral surgeon.

Most of the emails are not replied by the clinics :\
Mr.Docter
post Dec 16 2014, 01:38 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Dec 16 2014, 09:29 AM)
I dun do braces.... I prefer to see blood... smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Mar 29 2015, 08:12 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Anyone can share good orthodontist around Serdang/Seri Kembangan area?
Mr.Docter
post Nov 27 2016, 09:42 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Nov 7 2016, 08:49 PM)
Dear All,

i just had a consultation at Klinic pergigian Kajang Prima.
The Cost is 5k includes extraction of 4 tooth, retainer, xray.
I believe is the traditional braces.

Has anyone done your braces at this Klinic and if yes, can you share your experience?
Quite cheap. Might go for a visit.

You proceeding with your braces?

0.0482sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:56 PM