Teeth braces, for the perfect smile
TSMrHan
Sep 24 2006, 07:07 PM, updated 20y ago
I am planning to improve the looks of my teeth by wearing braces. So can anyone of you LYN forumers introduce any good dentists or othodontic who charge reasonably? I know it isn't cheap, but at least I would like to have quality services over what I've paid for.
Thanks a lot.
iDk
Sep 24 2006, 08:47 PM
goverment clinic will provide that service and it is cheap, RM500. That price is about 8 years back. Now not sure, but for sure cheaper than outside about RM2000++
SUShootguuy
Sep 25 2006, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(iDk @ Sep 24 2006, 08:47 PM) goverment clinic will provide that service and it is cheap, RM500. That price is about 8 years back. Now not sure, but for sure cheaper than outside about RM2000++ Government clinic got "teeth reshaping" or not ?? Last time, I ask private cost about RM 600 per teeth. Exxpensive !! My teeth look like have gap if upclose , but dentist said is not gap. Is the teeth shape!! But, I visit another private dentist, he said is teeth gap... but very monor, need to wear braces half year. Confused??
iDk
Sep 25 2006, 02:09 AM
it is called "ortho......" something, i cannot remember man...
RM650 per teeth?!?!?!? holy mother~~~~~~~
malaysianPotato
Sep 25 2006, 11:31 AM
I need more space to write stuff here...
QUOTE(iDk @ Sep 25 2006, 02:09 AM) it is called "ortho......" something, i cannot remember man... orthodontist
keanhwa_mich
Sep 26 2006, 10:39 PM

i am doing mine at Pj Orthodontist specialist ... its at uptown and the doc there is good and caring i can said....
babykaeru
Sep 26 2006, 10:42 PM

uptown where where?? which dentist?? and how much ?? i plan to do mine tooo ... (  )v
iDk
Sep 27 2006, 04:50 AM
For those who looking to do the teeth bracelet (orthodonist, thanks Mod for the spelling  ), i think the age is kind of a factor too, as when you are younger, it is better to have the teeth bracelet done other than at late 20's or 30's. This is just my personal point of view lar..... I had mine done at the age of 15~16 and it took me about 18 months to fully take it out. So if you ask me now at the age of 25 go to do the bracelet. I will not do it for the beauty, but if do it for the health of your teeth as the bad arrangement of your teeth will deeply effect your teeth health, because it will tend to have holes everywhere.
@nn@nn
Sep 27 2006, 07:38 PM

my father said it cost round RM5k lidat and he promise to take me next year...oh well, we'll see...
iDk
Sep 28 2006, 01:35 PM
RM5k?!?! Last time i did RM500 only.
@nn@nn
Sep 28 2006, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(iDk @ Sep 28 2006, 01:35 PM) RM5k?!?! Last time i did RM500 only. RM500??!! you sure anot? as far as i know, my fren did hers for bout RM1k lidat eventhough it's government funded...
SUShootguuy
Sep 28 2006, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(iDk @ Sep 28 2006, 01:35 PM) RM5k?!?! Last time i did RM500 only. Govt or private ???? Which doctor, pls let me know...
Neo18
Sep 28 2006, 03:40 PM
government clinic do not do BRACING for anyone over 18 years old.
YOu have to go to a private orthodontist
asura_86
Sep 28 2006, 04:24 PM
for me, last time i did it for SGD600 (convert to RM around 1200-1300) when i was back in brunei and it was in the general hospital, if i remember correctly, age doesn't seemed to be the factor...
i had my braces on for 2 years, then i used retainers for another year before i took them all out completely...
if all your milk teeth had already fall off and u have a complete set of pernament teeth, then it's the right time to go for braces...
TSMrHan
Sep 28 2006, 07:15 PM
So I guess that I've got to prepare at least RM5K to get it done... Anyone know any private dentist or orthodontist that allow payment through installments?
iDk
Sep 28 2006, 08:51 PM
I did mine back in Sabah around year of 1997 and i'm freaking sure it is rm500 or maybe less like rm300. It would not hit over rm1k.
This post has been edited by iDk: Sep 28 2006, 08:51 PM
yetieater
Sep 28 2006, 08:52 PM
I'm interested in InvisAlign. Wonder if it's available in Malaysia.
surferx
Sep 28 2006, 08:58 PM

Nowadays, its RM4000+. David Orthodontic Clinic, Angkasaraya building. Near KLCC, can pay through installments too I think.
@nn@nn
Sep 28 2006, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Sep 28 2006, 03:40 PM) government clinic do not do BRACING for anyone over 18 years old. YOu have to go to a private orthodontist where got...most of my frens government funded wan lar....my dad say dun wan to apply cause by the time my turn, i might leave school adi..gotta wait for longgggg time
SUShootguuy
Sep 28 2006, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Sep 28 2006, 03:40 PM) government clinic do not do BRACING for anyone over 18 years old. YOu have to go to a private orthodontist Are u sure?? I think govt clinic also do braces for adult....