V17 Property Bubble (Is there a bubble at all ?), Property Inflated or Inflation ?

icemanfx
post Dec 24 2014, 01:30 PM

21,457 posts

Meanwhile, president of Malaysian Institute of Estate Agents, Siva Shanker, said some property market data should be made available to the public.

“I think if some of them can be disclosed, it might be good for people to know the selling prices for certain properties and this could also reduce price speculation.

“The speculation has increased the property prices by 30 per cent to 40 per cent for the past three years,” he said.

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia...h.OtrGdU9P.dpuf

When the $hit hit the fan, it won't be unreasonable or unexpected for kv property price to drop by over 40%.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 24 2014, 01:30 PM
icemanfx
post Dec 24 2014, 01:53 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Dec 24 2014, 01:35 PM)
Buy la, ice cream boy
Will only consider foreclosure or fire sale in a few years time.

icemanfx
post Dec 24 2014, 02:18 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Dec 24 2014, 01:37 PM)
Price had increased more than 100% , drop 40% sap sap Sui la...that only applicable if really drop tongue.gif
QUOTE(musteng @ Dec 24 2014, 01:47 PM)
He own ice cream stall should know the margin well. 100% margin drop 40% he consider lost profit?
Provided you bought pre-2010.

QUOTE(**** @ Dec 24 2014, 01:38 PM)
I cant believe all these years. People still believe property will crash.

Never learned sejarah before one. Sejarah 101 

Those who never learned from are doomed to fail
Guess you never learn from history.

icemanfx
post Dec 24 2014, 02:20 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Dec 24 2014, 02:16 PM)
How much u lost when your house kena lelong?
Lelong applicable to overstretched and over geared uuu herd.

icemanfx
post Dec 24 2014, 03:21 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Dec 24 2014, 02:32 PM)
Dont siam here siam there. How much u lost jek?
What goes around comes around, chance for bank to foreclose you is among the highest in uuu herd.

QUOTE(**** @ Dec 24 2014, 02:37 PM)
Yaya, you learned from you past history who kena lelong because you are simply financially weak and leverage too much.
You seem to forgot leverage is uuu herd specialty.

icemanfx
post Dec 24 2014, 10:39 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Dec 24 2014, 08:23 PM)
This then call money drop from sky..... Prop investment never was and will never be..... whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Not unlike those played contra before 1997.

If wealth could be created this easily, there should be more than 1% of adults with over $1 million net worth.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 24 2014, 10:50 PM
icemanfx
post Dec 24 2014, 10:55 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Dec 24 2014, 10:49 PM)
Buy la ice cream boy
Why want to buy when price is expected to drop?

icemanfx
post Dec 25 2014, 12:21 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(BuyAmaya @ Dec 24 2014, 10:58 PM)
Drop in the magical world of ice cream dreamland
Uuu herd is blinded by greed.

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Dec 24 2014, 11:07 PM)
Why don't buy when price keep increasing?
Herd buy during bull run.
icemanfx
post Dec 25 2014, 01:20 AM

21,457 posts

A consequent of inflated house price is homelessness. flipper is partially responsible for theses homeless, a sin.

icemanfx
post Dec 25 2014, 10:41 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(chrisw @ Dec 25 2014, 03:14 AM)
What's the point you're trying to bring out?

Ask god to help the homeless or ask god to bring down the property price?
The long term equilibrium will certain to bring down the property price.

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Dec 25 2014, 05:04 AM)
Which one is you???
More appropriate to over geared uuu herd members.

QUOTE(BuyAmaya @ Dec 25 2014, 06:12 AM)
Didnt i kick ur ass wit this stupid quote?
Ice cream man is a loser and full of jealousy.
There is nothing to jealous about ignorant herd.

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Dec 25 2014, 08:59 AM)
Sour grape again. No people stop you to join the crowd.
Just to remind you a sin committed by you.

icemanfx
post Dec 25 2014, 12:04 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Dec 25 2014, 10:52 AM)
OIC, what's your plan in 2015?
I shared my opinion earlier which proved accurate but drew $hit from the arrogant uuu herd. i won't be making another mistake by sharing except on kv property, which i believe is near or has passed the peak.

QUOTE(BuyAmaya @ Dec 25 2014, 11:03 AM)
Yet ice cream man is still a loser
Your behaviour is just like those contra player before 1997.

QUOTE(jolokia @ Dec 25 2014, 11:29 AM)
Oh how long is your looooonnnnnnnggggggg terrmmmmmmmmm equilibrium mmmmmmmmmmm ?  10, 20, 50 years .....zzzzzzzz
Don't worry by the time your loonnngggg termmm equilibrium mmmm come we have bought, sold, profits, enjoyed, bought, sold enjoyed,,, .... many many rounds. ..

While you still waiting, waiting, waiting for you longggg term equilibrium to arrived,  & by the time it does arrived you probably no longer eligible for loan, retired in old folks home, or probably meet your maker..Zzzzzzzz

Give us a exact time frame,  how long is long term equilibrium ? Soon how soon ? Fast how fast ?

What sin ? Selling killer ice cream not sin ? selling ramen not sin ? killing animal to cook ramen not sin, force cow to produce milk not sin ? the only way one with no sin is to kill yourself so that you never existed in this world to be sin free, everyday you lived on earth is a sinful act, every breath you take is sinful, now get rid of yourself to avoid further sin...lol
Long term economic equilibrium always prevail and bull run always end earlier than expected.

i can't be and don't want to be saint. at least i don't contribute to homelessness.

icemanfx
post Dec 25 2014, 12:17 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Dec 25 2014, 12:04 PM)
The long term equilibrium prove that property at PJ, OUG and TTDI increase many folds since 1970s.

Skip my question why next year price drop. As expected from ice cream boy.
Typical for uuu herd to misinterpret economy theory especially on supply and demand curve.

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Dec 25 2014, 12:06 PM)
Ypu contribute to homeless statistic.
More appropriately apply to over geared herd members.

icemanfx
post Dec 25 2014, 12:20 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Dec 25 2014, 12:17 PM)
I thought your plan for 2015 is to finish your study?? tongue.gif
You must forgot still hide under student identity! Kekeke
Doesn't mean i am not studying or taking exam. btw, my research on herd behaviour in kv property need to complete before could submit to my lecturer.

icemanfx
post Dec 25 2014, 01:07 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Izzizoiz @ Dec 25 2014, 12:43 PM)
the way i see it
population increase = less land to put people
land in demand means higher price since property hard to come by

but i might be wrong since bangladesh or other higher pop countries dont have expensive property
What about hong Kong and Singapore? Property price rise is not as easy as what re agents lead you to believe.

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Dec 25 2014, 12:52 PM)
Still talk cock. Why price drop next year?
The herd is blinded by greed, unable to see sign on the wall.

icemanfx
post Dec 25 2014, 05:05 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(chrisw @ Dec 25 2014, 02:40 PM)
Says if the property price had appreciated like over 100% before it's going down 20%-30% based on new market value, does it consider ddd or uuu?  unsure.gif
bear bear gone for viewing, maybe!  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
100% appreciation is only valid if you bought before 2010.

QUOTE(robert82 @ Dec 25 2014, 04:00 PM)
Was wondering.
What if DDD is true, but do you really want DDD to happen?
When DDD comes, people lose jobs, businesses suffer, interest rate increase, loan is harder to get.

Doesn't that mean unless u have min 3-500k cash, you yourself won't be able to buy any property either? Even then, do you have balls to buy? or will the bank give you the loan?

So, really do you want DDD?
it won't be necessary for economic recession to cause property price drop. tightening liquidity and interest rate increased is enough to cause over inflated price to drop.

during recession, banks will still give out loan but more selective. if one has a regular income, good credit rating, not at risk to default, will still able to obtain housing loan.

icemanfx
post Dec 25 2014, 05:12 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(BuyAmaya @ Dec 25 2014, 03:27 PM)
My behaviour? Im a winner and ur the loser.

Opinion accurate? Piiiidah....perasannye opinion die accurate.

My opinion is ice cream man is a loser that is jealous of the BBBs. See i am very much accurate on that tapi x kepoh pun. U like to kepoh very much. So how much u donate your money again? 1 million dollars? I want to puke.
You can be a winner only if your daily wrist watch worth over 3 years of amaya loan repayment else you are only a arrogant herd member on queue to cliff jump.

icemanfx
post Dec 25 2014, 06:33 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Dec 25 2014, 05:43 PM)
Cooling measure including tightening of loan application and approval had been implemented. It proved that price not drop. Latest predict from bankers is interest rate not going up but drop.

Why price drop next year? Not be able to answer as expected.
This is what you are hoping but reality will be different.

QUOTE(jolokia @ Dec 25 2014, 05:50 PM)
I seen property bought secondhand in 2012 getting 200% appreciation in value, in fact 2 of the said property, a DSL bought 238K in 2012 now market valued at 480K, another Townhouse bought 220K in 2012, a same roll unit asking for 420K, mind u these properties was sold at 120-150K dduring launch.

Eat your heart out...lol

Reason been simple, as surrounding area property are launch at 600K up, quite impossible  to get landed below 500K within 15km from city centre.

Boy 2 U think you know much, actually you know nuts... Lol

Oh ya another apartment price at 160K in 2012 now transacted for 290K... rclxm9.gif

My friend bought a unit of low rise apartment for 180K in 2011 now his apartment valued at 360K .. Woohooo

Learn more from real world, not1980s editions text book, those book meant for library Deco...kekeke
There is no reason for price to increase this much in such a short period of time except speculation, which is unsustainable.

QUOTE(chrisw @ Dec 25 2014, 06:14 PM)
what are the difference before and after 2010? you doesn't seem have answered my question..

mind you, there are properties in some area appreciated over 100% after year 2010..  doh.gif
what makes you think that other ppl doesn't have enough money nor income to pay the loan repayment?  hmm.gif
Price doubled in 4 years is unsustainable.

Only those over stretched are at risks.

icemanfx
post Dec 26 2014, 06:37 PM

21,457 posts

With negative outcome for property, it seems most uuu herd are in denial stage and some are in anger stage of loss.

icemanfx
post Dec 29 2014, 08:10 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(jubz @ Dec 29 2014, 05:50 PM)
Yesterday went to talk by MCT GM. Generally it was a sales pitch. However, speaker is very confident that market will UUU, and will never DDD based on market trends in KV. Slow down maybe, but developers will adjust to it (e.g sell back mass type properties instead of branding). Speaker even encourages to BBB if not for ownself can leave a legacy for your kids.

Developer also confident that market won't kantoi in the near future. Any comments from bearbearwong?
Which insurance company executive tell life, medical, insurance, mrta, etc is not a necessity?

icemanfx
post Dec 30 2014, 02:32 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Dec 29 2014, 08:30 PM)
Who will say that insurance is not a need?
Beside required by law e.g car insurance and contract e.g fire, MRTA for lenders, voluntary insurance like life, medical, etc are for unsecured people to buy.

0.0465sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:02 AM