PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V66, Jerkyy Dong Dong Chiang

coolkwc
post Dec 25 2014, 11:02 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

My car can't start. When start, only non stop 'tak tak tak tak', not wukekekekeke....battery only 2 years 1 month, battery water still normal. Check battery voltage, non cranking 12.3V, during cranking, fall to 11.6~11.8V, and back to 12.3V after let go the key, so i think should be normal and not caused by battery flat out. So most probably the starter give up adi. Tmr gonna ask foreman come my house to check 1st. Any opinion from u guys? icon_question.gif

Edit: Starter motor PW812050 : RM431.41, pokai lo... blink.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 25 2014, 11:09 PM
coolkwc
post Dec 25 2014, 11:57 PM

3,112 posts

Ok, tmr jump start 1st...from what i understand if battery flat, mostly the starter only emit 'click' once or 'wukeekekek' very slowly and u can see the light almost dead during crank, this is what i experienced 2 years ago. unsure.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 26 2014, 12:30 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 26 2014, 12:12 AM)
It's a dual layer double bearing solenoid starter(compatible with Mits Gallant - Perdana). The symptoms as you described got 3 causes.

1) Battery not enough power. To rectify this, change battery. But according to you, volt meter during cranking is 11V++, by right shouldn't have this issue, so it goes to...below
2) Earth(grounding) weakness. Add an extra grounding cable can solve this.
3) If the wuataktaktaktaktak very fast, meaning starter solenoid didn't get actuate out properly. The sign of DYING carbon brush IN the solenoid. Experienced magician will pull an extra power wire from battery positive pole, plonk a relay and use the original kick start wire as trigger. Draw power from battery directly when you switch your key to START. Relay wiring and relay module + labor is about RM40.

Lastly, if the solenoid is totally gone, the carbon brush no longer usable... well you're outta luck. Get a new starter. Still, I think a jump start is necessarily just to test out whether it is really battery KO yawn.gif
1. Yup, shouldn't be battery problem. Anyway, tmr jump start 1st.
2. Car adi have aftermarket grounding cable, quite low possibility caused by it.
3. No 'wua', only tak tak tak, not really fast, around 2 times/second, as long as i hold the key, it will 'tak' forever. Anyway, i believe this method is just for temporary right? If the carbon brush is start to die, means it will die eventually right?

Just now quite embarrassing, my house parking is slightly decline, today i reverse without start car 1st becos dun want my baby rouse from sleep, just reverse by released handbrake and start after that, only find out can't start, the car stuck in the middle of the road. Have to ask neighbor to push my car back to home. blush.gif

Hopefully is just battery problem, if not jialat.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Dec 26 2014, 12:36 AM
coolkwc
post Dec 26 2014, 09:10 AM

3,112 posts

Ok, add one more symptom to battery KO.

Continuous Tak Tak Tak Tak when crank. sleep.gif

Yuasa battery shitty than original RAMCAR battery. RAMCAR FTW flex.gif
coolkwc
post Dec 26 2014, 09:55 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Dec 26 2014, 09:31 AM)
ADD MORE for troubleshooting steps : make sure test JUMP START first. and you should drive around long distance without aircond to fully recharge it, just like unker davidke20 last time teach us. if problem again, might as well change it. OR can just straight away change for your peace of mind.

i also suspect your battery kong because last time me when last time noob try to jumps start with a gancil car. got TAK TAK TAK loud noise. last some fellow in satria said gancil not enough power to jump start a Gaga.

i also got experience cannot start car with TAK TAK sound. jumps start then ok.

btw, iinm yuasa battery is not shitty. 2 years for a battery is good enough i would say. i remember last time someone here got 1 year only use car ady kong. my CENTURY battery with RAMCAR technology now serve 1 year 3 months now.

now you got other options. why not tru use other brand e.g CENTURY MARATHONER, CENTURY ULTRAMAX, and summore got YOKOHAMA etc. 

woofwoof a.k.a ruby1288 currently use CENTURY ULTRAMAX then later can read his comments about his battery when his battery failed later.

i know la your previous RAMCAR ori battery hold the longest record for more than 3 years geh, you so proud of it.  whistling.gif

later will use CENTURY battery also because i know other battery such as YOKOHAMA, YUASA can also performed as good as CENTURY, only have doubt on unfamiliar/unknown brands.
I won't consider Ultramax, too expensive for that only 21 months warranty, battery <2years i would say is very bad luck, not to say that 21 months not even reach 2 years. I will buy Century Marathoner, this battery used in my Kenari, adi 3 years still running strong.
coolkwc
post Jan 15 2015, 11:56 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jan 15 2015, 11:32 PM)
Comfort & quiet for me if compare to xm2. Wet xm2 still take it even thou ecopia are also OK.
U using ecopia meh?
Give me ur re002. Hahaha
If u want longggggggg tyre mileage, XM2 never die one, but i want to die joh...hey, 40k still got >50% left, last time batu perak M3 and Conti CC5 adi left <20% adi. I wonder it can beat GoodYear Duraplus ohmy.gif i believe any tyres other than XM2 is consider upgrade for me in terms of comfort and quiet. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jan 15 2015, 11:58 PM
coolkwc
post Jan 17 2015, 12:30 AM

3,112 posts

Just now went to Shell for Vpower RON97, saw the pump stated 'Vpower Racing' without '97', i thought is normal 97 (I don know that Shell station got Vpower Racing), slot in credit card and pump without looking at the price. 3 minutes later i saw the pump in front of my pump got stated 'Vpower 97', glance at my pump, WTF, RM2.51/L, too late the pump trigger stop, means i adi pump in full tank of Vpower Racing. OMG. shocking.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif

So ma car have a good dinner tonight and i'm gonna diet for tonight due to RM12 lost. cry.gif
coolkwc
post Jan 17 2015, 12:51 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 17 2015, 12:49 AM)
Let's hope for 22km/l notworthy.gif
Placebo effect yes, OBD reading deny it. sleep.gif
coolkwc
post Jan 19 2015, 10:28 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 19 2015, 07:23 PM)
if you're not into hard driving, may i entice you to Yokohama Bluearth AE01? brows.gif

review:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=72581226

Is it another XM2?? ph34r.gif
coolkwc
post Jan 20 2015, 10:49 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 20 2015, 01:32 AM)
ae01 much softer/lighter than xm2 wo...

too soft for my own preference as a matter of fact.
if you use gaming as an analogy for it's steering input/response, compare against ad08r would be LAN gaming/single player vs ae01 as online gaming with heavy latency.  rclxub.gif
Good, i love soft. brows.gif Even online review sometimes can't be trusted so much though. whistling.gif
coolkwc
post Jan 20 2015, 10:52 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jan 20 2015, 05:38 PM)
hmm, that the case no point to revisit authorised service centre. I will not mind going back if they are happy to extended my already 3yrs old car.

I believe some of the guys in here have long time ago service their care at 3rd party workshop?
Is better if u revisit them during major service (100k timing belt change), they are still the one that most familiar with your car, and they offer warranty for those parts for some period (even ur car warranty is expired) ,unless you have a trusted bawah pokok foreman.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jan 20 2015, 10:54 PM
coolkwc
post Jan 21 2015, 01:26 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 21 2015, 05:47 AM)
Quazacolt say soft, sometimes is still very hard. Asking a person who love racing tayar so much, to comment on any other tayar will definitely feels tofu for him whistling.gif
Yes, this is what i meant exactly. whistling.gif
coolkwc
post Jan 21 2015, 01:34 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jan 21 2015, 12:08 AM)
I think they won't give you warranty. My case I change my gear oil back at SC but the SA say no warranty for gearbox even I service here if no follow full service with them.
No, they will give you warranty. Last time i went back Proton for 100k major service, timing belt, water pump, FEAD belt and tensioner, they give me warranty for that part, i forgot how long adi, but better than none. But of course, if the timing belt snap then... sweat.gif

The reason why i went to Proton becos that time i can't found a bawah pokok foreman that can be trusted, maybe becos they familiar with high end car but not this low class car, whistling.gif 3 out of 3 bawah pokok foreman said 'ur BLM only got 1 belt to run all, not 2 belt'. If they gave such statement, i wonder they know how much nuts they need to dismantle/put back before they take out my part, just worry if they miss one important nut they i mah f***... whistling.gif
coolkwc
post Jan 21 2015, 01:42 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(goohtj @ Jan 21 2015, 11:05 AM)
yes. the spare part shop say that the bearing is small...
my record
78,000km - rear bearing change L & R - ntn
after 2 weeks - Rear Right fail - claim
95,000km - rear bearing change L & R - oem
98,000km - Rear Left fail - claim

according to the shop, ori/ntn rm 65 = no warranty
oem rm 40 = 3 months warranty.

ps. front bearing very good. never change before
My both rear bearing only change seal @ 88k, not whole bearing wo....and then that time not becos of woong woong noise, but due to hard to rotate.

My front left bearing just changed 2 months ago @ 130k due to woong woong noise. Right front still virgin. hmm.gif

How come ur bearing kantoi superfast? U bikin 20" rim to ur car ah? ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jan 21 2015, 01:45 PM
coolkwc
post Jan 21 2015, 02:12 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 21 2015, 02:00 PM)
As posted above,  I don't really like extreme /racing tires for daily drive. And im sure many can attest for c drive 2, which I find the AE01 is no doubt softer than c drive 2, compared on the same car.
Ok la, take it easy, joking only.

But for tyre, no try no gain, is just like audio, quite subjective.

Why i die die want to change XM2 last time becos alot of 'good' review online. But after use, not my taste at all. But sometimes common sense need to take place during consideration, high tread wear most likely will end up with harsh ride, XM2 thread wear 420, highest that i can see so far (I'm just frog in a well).

Anyway, what's the thread wear for AE01? I saw Yokohama Blue Earth before, no printed temp, traction and thread wear rating on their sidewalls. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jan 21 2015, 02:13 PM
coolkwc
post Jan 21 2015, 04:15 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 21 2015, 03:55 PM)
no idea, in the end self replaced engine lol

put it this way, there's no way water can enter the snorkel considering the car height/snorkel position.
as you got an inspira yourself you should know as well.

tldr: COSE just want to void your warranty.
which part causing so serious until need to replace engine oh? shocking.gif
coolkwc
post Jan 21 2015, 04:33 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 21 2015, 04:19 PM)
Pasang auto brake lock void door lock actuator warranty.

Pasang vacuum meter void ECU harness warranty.

Biasa la. Any carmaker is the same.

Nanti pump petrol also void fuel pump warranty coz did not pump Proton brand petrol icon_question.gif
Then later we ma have:
Proton RON95/97
Perodua RON95/97
Ford RON95/97
Ferrari VPower Racing

...the list go on... notworthy.gif
coolkwc
post Jan 21 2015, 10:04 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Jan 21 2015, 09:15 PM)
Headunit i ask pun around 270 - 280, speakers maybe 100+ ah. The ok le tu.
For ur budget, keep the stock HU, put your 280 HU + 100+ speaker budget for the speaker alone will make a WOW effect adi. Entry level HU will not make any better sound than your stock HU except some extra functionality.

Change speaker 1st, enjoy the new speaker sound (yup, even in radio u can enjoy enuf) until boring (maybe a year later?) then only go for HU.

Last Saturday i just revived my 5 years hibernated stock HU by putting it in my wife Kenari, i installed myself, took me around 2 hours to figure out all the pin-out and solder the wiring. You know what, i so miss the stock HU radio functionality, can display station name, can lock the same station and auto search if you enter new frequency zone. and the orange display is just nice. blush.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jan 21 2015, 10:11 PM
coolkwc
post Jan 21 2015, 10:52 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 21 2015, 10:39 PM)
This stock player really need some skill to install in non-Saga car, the HU faceplate is wider than standard 1DIN, now the player just slot inside my Kenari rather than screw in, becos i have no chance to put back the dash cover if the player is pre-installed, so have to put back the dash cover only slot in the HU.
coolkwc
post Jan 21 2015, 10:56 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Jan 21 2015, 10:47 PM)
Bro, the thing is, i play a lot from usb, i'm currently using a modulator now, i believe it is better that playing from the usb would produce richer and clearer sound. Yeah i do agree that the stock HU is quite ok, even the stock back speakers, too bad the stock is not without the usb function. That's why my plan now is to add two more speakers for clarity and a HU with usb, ok liao. nod.gif
Then no choice lo...those modulator cannot pakai one la, FM modulation will cut off any frequency from 15kHz onwards, and start to roll off after 12kHz, that's why u will hear muddy sound. Ur is BLM? I thought FL and onwards adi include USB?

0.0522sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:05 AM