7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!

StarGhazzer
post Oct 18 2006, 08:35 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Oct 18 2006, 09:15 AM)
OMG I CUMMED. IN MY PANTS. IN THE LIBRARY.
EEEWWWW... yucks... now u have to wear sticky pants for the whole day.

QUOTE(asuk @ Oct 18 2006, 02:49 PM)
couldnt really tell from the pics whether the grand slam already comes pre-coated like the PG version or whether painting is required. anyone got info on this?
If iI'm not mistaken, there was a pic before showing the grand slam as an uncolored item. But I might be wrong. My guess is the whole thing would be made from plastic but maybe have a shiny blade part.
StarGhazzer
post Oct 19 2006, 08:17 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(StormV @ Oct 19 2006, 02:08 PM)
HSM reports the MG Strike Freedom special option includes DRAGOON effect parts, gold-plated joint parts, and a custom stand.
Custom stand... hm... let's see what custom stand SF will give us. Very unlikely it would be a launchpad, maybe one with extra wires for the dragoons... That's my guess.

But 2200 yen extra for bling bling? Ha! You're having a laugh! It'd be much more economical to buy gold paint and spray the exposed joints.

From the pics, it looks like it is using the proportions of theMG SF, with the SF wings and few addons, like the tummy cannon and shorter railguns.

Meh... still not diggin' it. I am waiting for MG V2 tongue.gif rclxms.gif If BANDAI ever releases it that is. Oh yeah, and if there is ever an MG Tallgeese, that would be one of the sweetest things ever. Tallgeese's design rocks!!
http://ahchi.net/WGUNDAMTALLGEESE.html

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Oct 19 2006, 08:51 PM
StarGhazzer
post Oct 20 2006, 01:15 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

Get ready to wet your pants... and burn your cash.
http://www.happinetonline.com/000001/produ...2467485_500.jpg
http://i11.tinypic.com/3yx4prm.jpg
http://i11.tinypic.com/2nivczm.jpg
http://i11.tinypic.com/333vk21.jpg
http://i11.tinypic.com/447i2zb.jpg

Eh? lineart as boxart?
http://i11.tinypic.com/33dbjiq.jpg

Hm.. similar to Legend's stand whistling.gif
http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/5639/1161261806049sm6.jpg

thanks once again to duotiga from animesuki.com

Remember the 1.5m gundam? Now there's even a Zaku!!
http://www.gundamer.com/07/images/4543112463944_06_1.jpg

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Oct 20 2006, 01:19 AM
StarGhazzer
post Oct 20 2006, 10:39 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Oct 20 2006, 10:32 AM)
err...this... unsure.gif
it called Gundam F91 Harrison Madin...whatever that means
I still prefer the normal white F91, even though normally I like blue mechas more (eg Titans versions). The Harrison Madin version has a lighter coat of blue, and I feel that the white V-fin with the white feet are turn-offs. dry.gif If there is a Titans version of the F91 that'd be great, although the Titans have already been wiped out in the era of F91.

Maybe F91 with the color of the X2 Crossbone... dark blue with purple.... thumbup.gif

So many kits coming out before the freezing winter in Japan... But still no signs or news of MG V2 sad.gif

It seems that you have to paint the gold circuit lines yourself tongue.gif and the green beam rings are quite cheesy looking whistling.gif

more more more more more pics!!
http://pam.main.jp/

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Oct 20 2006, 11:38 AM
StarGhazzer
post Oct 22 2006, 12:34 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

http://old.rfdh.com/dal6103/mg/m94/m94_r.htm

Like I predicted, the grand slam is made of plastic, dull white plastic!! Not unlike the red frame's katana. whistling.gif What a turn off... In addition, there's no launchpad, only a Destiny-like stand. Better than nothing I suppose.

Besides, the small steel swords of the IWSP pack are also made from the same meh white plastic...

Enjoy painting them silver!!

Nevertheless, look at the amount of parts!! Cool...

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Oct 22 2006, 12:35 AM
StarGhazzer
post Oct 22 2006, 09:52 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

^ just buy any silver paint or marker? unsure.gif

http://ga.sbcr.jp/g-toys/plamodel2006/21/index.html#04
Anyway, more pics... The more I look at the MG SF, the less impressive it appears to me.

Poo-colored joints... For god's sake, if BANDAI really wants to make golden bling bling for SF, by all means use chrome plated materials, like Hyaku Shiki or Amatu...

I'll give this one a miss...

BENDI !! what have you done to my beloved MKII?? dang... the website is even copied from dalong.net doh.gif
http://dashe.cn/foldor/mg.files/dm38/photo.htm

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Oct 22 2006, 09:57 PM
StarGhazzer
post Oct 23 2006, 11:10 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(heretic6 @ Oct 23 2006, 08:31 PM)
is 116 really the best? still waiting for edison =D
Well, for a 3500yen kit, RM116 is a very good price. Any lower it'd be too good to be true tongue.gif

If you can get it at 116, grab it at once!!

The sexy transformer wannabe is out now... thumbup.gif

http://old.rfdh.com/dontlink/mg/m94/m94_p.htm
Pics of the IWSP... really heavy whistling.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Oct 24 2006, 01:11 AM
StarGhazzer
post Oct 25 2006, 02:39 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

http://www.geocities.jp/hetare_d_max/galle...00_Saviour.html

The head is dropdead gorgeous! Although the central white camera is a tad too thick, meh... a little sanding and filing would do much good.

MG-like proportions, and nothing crappy like the tiny head and anorexic legs of the IJ... Best ever 1/100 kit thumbup.gif

If only it was an MG...
StarGhazzer
post Oct 26 2006, 02:08 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

http://www.geocities.jp/lifezoids/seedD100-14.htm
more more more!!

looks like the central head camera is really made of clear blue plastic... thumbup.gif
StarGhazzer
post Oct 27 2006, 09:28 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Fodder Soldier @ Oct 27 2006, 04:05 AM)

I'll soon get to work on the lovely Crossbone X-1 next. One question about the Crossbone though: do you think that, like the Wing Zero, Bandai'll make a non-Ver. Ka version of the Crossbone? Always wondered if that'll be true. And just like StarGhazzer, I await the good joy of the prospect of MG versions of the V2, the Double X and, God forbid, the Xi Gundam. (Pleasepleasepleasepleaseplease.... ph34r.gif)
http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9360/1150832683477re5.jpg
http://img107.imageshack.us/img107/7814/1155088694659li4.jpg
http://img78.imageshack.us/img78/1481/1155449956811sb0.jpg
Think of the possibilities...  drool.gif  One can still hope and dream. No harm in that. As especially for the GX for starters, high possibility; cause the GFF version is already up for production. - http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/3284/gffgxfl0.jpg
So that's about all that i could muster for this one post. Hope to be here more frequent, as done like last time. Full-time job really bites out chunks of your free time and energy, dur hur hur...  sweat.gif . See ya guys again.

ZOMG By The Powers Combined, I Am Captain ... AUGH!
V2... please... Just one "simple" V2 will do... notworthy.gif

As for the GX, that's made from the MG Freedom frame if I'm not mistaken. I suppose bandai would probably release the more popular DX. It's only logical that they release a more popular mecha MG, like the V2, instead of the normal Victory type.

By the way, the GFF GX artwork looks very Katoki... is it done by him?

Nice F91... but where are the red F91 decals on the shoulder blades? tongue.gif Makes me want to grab one as well... but pokai adi sad.gif No... must resist the temptation... must... wait... for...V...V2 !!

Lastly...
By the powers combined.... I AM CAPTAIN PLANET !! thumbup.gif
StarGhazzer
post Oct 28 2006, 01:16 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Duke Beard @ Oct 27 2006, 01:51 PM)
It does say on the picture, produced by Katoki Hajime. Most MG B/W illustrations were done by him. Usually the one on the second page. Mechanical illustrations usually done by Bee-Craft.
My bad.. didnt notice the small print up there tongue.gif

lineart of MG SF.... not really that interesting... the stand looks really weird, are the dragoons supposed to be fitted on the bottom? I think there might be wires like F91's Rafflesia stand... not sure though, and not really that enthusiatic unsure.gif
http://img80.imageshack.us/my.php?image=2301349888hj5.jpg
http://img242.imageshack.us/my.php?image=2302033321fx3.jpg
StarGhazzer
post Oct 28 2006, 09:31 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

^OMG... that hurts...

http://image.blog.livedoor.jp/tosoukan/imgs/9/7/9765ce13.JPG
notworthy.gif

More buzzsaws protruding out from the petals would be even sweeter!! But the pinkish hue is not menacing enough... make it scarlet... bloody red !!
StarGhazzer
post Oct 30 2006, 08:32 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Oct 30 2006, 01:45 AM)
hey guys!
jus wanna confirm a rumor.. rclxub.gif
did bandai come out with a box kit which has all 4 main gundam from GSD?

strike freedom
infinite justice
akatsuki
destiny

all four in HG..
thanks for yr help guys notworthy.gif
Haven't heard of that... Maybe it's recent news? Not sure though.

But even if they came out with that, it's not advisable to get them. HG 1/144's SF is really crappy, while the Destiny is just a scaled down 1/100 with beam wings. The 1/100 IJ and Legend are far superior to the 1/144.

QUOTE(Neo86 @ Oct 30 2006, 01:43 PM)
anyone has the idea of DIY a stand for gundams ?
think of DIY a stand .. for either MG or HG ..
time machine is selling for rm 30 per stand ^^
DIY stand... depending on the design that you have in mind, the costs will vary. If you just want a simple stand, a RM 1 clothes hanger will do...

Or maybe you want to add a solid heavy base, and use thicker wires or bars, that will cost you more money and effort. Like that might as well buy one. Unless you plan to customise it with little diorama effects.
StarGhazzer
post Oct 31 2006, 12:31 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(heretic6 @ Oct 30 2006, 08:56 PM)
actually, i think the 1/144 Destiny is nicer than the 1/100 coz of the included wings. not much specialty in the 1/100..
For the beam wings, you sacrifice correctly colored parts and a larger model. So it depends on what you want tongue.gif The 1/144 Destiny is really puny and skinny in size, so personally I don't think building it would be that fun compared to building a 1/100. Of course, there are still a lot of people who would prefer 1/144s due to their price and easier storage.

The only 1/144s worth getting are the more recent HGUCs... even earlier HGUCs have very limited articulation and parts. But the recent ones are simply thumbup.gif

Meh... get MGs now... Not even the sweet Saviour is that attractive nowadays.
StarGhazzer
post Oct 31 2006, 10:08 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Oct 31 2006, 09:01 AM)
I tot you liked the Saviour rolleyes.gif
I like the design of the Saviour, but will not buy it because it is only a 1/100 tongue.gif

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Oct 31 2006, 09:58 AM)
anyone hav finish the crossbone yet??just wanna ask something tat if ur crossbone can hold tat big sword or not??my crossbone seem lik cannot hold it properly becoz of the female part on the handle of the sword is just not deep enough to actually stick to the crossbone hand......can help pls?? sad.gif
Try making the female part deeper by slowly cutting or filing the hole...

Hm... it seems like the Crossbone has quite some problems...
StarGhazzer
post Nov 1 2006, 01:19 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

http://old.rfdh.com/1026/seed/d14/d14_i.htm

honestly... it's too skinny... B-Craft's designs are "malnourished"...

I feel that the bulkier torso and legs of the 1/144 are better looking. The 1/100's cannons are too gigantic doh.gif The joints will become loose in no time, like my 2nd L's huge backpack.
StarGhazzer
post Nov 1 2006, 11:04 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

http://toycan.net/gallery/gundam/gff/34/index.html

Hey, the Barzam's legs are better-looking than the MKII's... maybe can change tongue.gif But groin cannon looks really cheesy... doh.gif

rifle with built in bazooka looks menacing too thumbup.gif
StarGhazzer
post Nov 2 2006, 10:37 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

http://www.hkedcity.net/sch_files/a/awc/aw...0261/CARCAR.swf

TRANSFORMERS... ROBOTS IN DISGUISE...

Autobots got themselves a new ally!! The Titans... tongue.gif
StarGhazzer
post Nov 2 2006, 08:57 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Neo86 @ Nov 2 2006, 05:18 PM)
another one RX-178 SUPER GUNDAM ^^
can't stand nicely .. have to use something to support in order to stand properly laugh.gif

young_soul: yea just bought it yesterday from time machine at time square .. bought it at RM 155 and strike freedom rm150. going to fix it tonight .. post the pictures later .. thanks ^^
Now... the next thing to do is to get an AEUG MKII ver 2.0 to complete the look!! The ver1.0's proportions are WAYYYYY out...

By the way... nice MGs... must have costed you hell lots of $$$$.... 155 for IWSP is acceptable, but 150 for SF? shocking.gif Why didn't you wait for MG SF?
edit: oops.... saw ur reply adi... faster than mine

Oh ya it seems that the Zeta is able to hold the gigantic cannon properly... good joints for the arms and hands I suppose.

thumbup.gif

QUOTE(pussylover @ Nov 2 2006, 07:28 PM)
now i'm thinking whether i should get the strike IWSP or a FAZZ sentinel... hmmmm

wut do u guys think? anyone here got the FAZZ?
Personal preference... FAZZ is huge... extremely huge (and expensive). Strike IWSP should be cheaper, and you get quite an extensive load of gimmicks and parts.

I would choose IWSP because it is a newer model, hence the technology involved in making the parts would be better. Better designed parts allow wider range of articulations too. FAZZ would be too bulky for posing, and the gigantic cannon is even larger than the model itself doh.gif

Ah.... buy both rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Nov 2 2006, 09:05 PM
StarGhazzer
post Nov 6 2006, 10:49 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(Imdarren @ Nov 6 2006, 09:35 AM)
Hi im new here and i have just picked gundam as a hobby not long ago...so please bare with me.

Few days ago i saw a MG strike I.W.S.P selling for RM165 does that consider to be cheap or expensive?

Any help is greatly appreciated .
To know the price, just take the yen and convert it to RM. With the price war going on, it seems like Graffiti is selling everything at the lowest price, although there isn't much variety there. Fantasy Toys at LY plaza has a lot of different models, but the price fluctuates quite a lot. My Justice and MKII were bought there at a quite high price compared to Graffiti.

Strike IWSP is around 4K+ yen... so RM 165 is a bit high. Maybe wait for a while for bulk sales here:P

QUOTE(carpathia @ Nov 6 2006, 10:16 AM)
Guys- just saw from aunt lenny website - there is a new MG f91 harrison madin? is this the same MG F91 just released?

oh yeah, if you look properly into g system's website, u will see a 1/35 scale gundam...drop dead gorgeous but damn expensive.
Madin F91 is just a recolor, don't think there'll be much improvement anyway. Maybe some slight changes like the AEUG and Titans MKII. Personally I prefer colored mechas over white ones, but the white V-fin is really a turn off. Meh...

Glory system's website isn't really informative as other shops' though... Might as well call Aunty up or simply drop by and ask her in person. Her prices also fluctuates a lot, like Fantasy Toys'.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:49 PM