7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!

post Nov 5 2006, 05:19 PM

1,447 posts

I have a question that i am curious about for a long time. Is it that the GFF are all painted poorly, or it is just most of the GFF i see out there is like that?

And here is my powered GM

post Nov 5 2006, 09:13 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Jckk @ Nov 5 2006, 06:36 PM)
depends really.
some good some bad.
da paintjob of my ZII is quite nice compared to my deepstriker which is a bit lacking.

ur gm hand, spray or AB?
cant c cuz pic too small.
im still working on mine. tongue.gif
price like dat not really expensive.
6800yen is about rm220. u cant buy a PG wif rm220. lol
scale is about 1/144
I did not spray my GM hand and all those grey parts too lazy to do so.
By the way my GM is AB.

Here is another pic of it
post Nov 6 2006, 12:10 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(d3iltan @ Nov 5 2006, 10:21 PM)
I never spray my models cause too lazy as well tongue.gif and yet still prefer the original and detailing them.
One of my friend spray paint the joint area(inner skeleton area) with gun metal colour and looks cool,shinny and gives you the metal feeling looks. can try out. smile.gif
Basically i did try doing so on my MG Zeta version 2. However while i was building the HGUC Powered GM i just felt lazy and left the joint area plain.

And today i just spray my MG F91 inner frame metalic deep green. Maybe should try making inner frame Gold color, may end up looking like the Strike Freedom. icon_rolleyes.gif
post Nov 7 2006, 05:58 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(whoami123 @ Nov 7 2006, 10:24 AM)
GrandElf:
1) Parts are small, easy to break any of them while building
2) Color seperation is good, basically you don't need to paint it after snap fit
3) Price is more expensive than regular Bandai's Gundam kits
4) Plastic seems lower quality than Bandai's Gundam
The price is a big different for sure, i got 3 sets of SRW series Model Kits and almost every one of them cost about a MG roughly 3000yen which is almost a MG F91. I think the price is like that mainly becoz of the mecha size itself, there are bigger in size and also the color separation for the plastic make the price more expensive.

Plastic quality still Ok for me just the sharp sharp part painful onli.
post Nov 8 2006, 10:09 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Nov 8 2006, 12:18 AM)
Dunno whether it's a good thing or a bad thing. Polycaps will go out of shape if the moving parts are moved often. But even for a non-polycap part, friction between moving parts will also make the joints loose, just like what happened to my 2nd L's backpack... Played with it too much and now the 2 big wings are very loose and hard to pose anymore.
OMG... $$$$$... got so many gundam adi still want to get more MGs.... notworthy.gif

Meanwhile... just got Sept's Taiwan Dengeki Hobby... it comes with a Hazel beam rifle tongue.gif although need to pay for it dry.gif
So the Dengeki Sept is out. Wat interesting content does it include this time?

post Nov 8 2006, 03:24 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(nicholas84 @ Nov 8 2006, 10:28 AM)
my zeta ver 2 has problem standing and posing
have to mount him on his platform all the time

u guys have the same problem as mine?
My Zeta V2 can stand still but it cant really pose well without the stand provided, the problem is with is lower body part where the leg connect to the body, becoz of its transformation ability the lower body part arent really strong and if u place the zeta legs wider than the shoulder it will sure split out and lose balance.
post Nov 8 2006, 08:53 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(heretic6 @ Nov 8 2006, 08:29 PM)
crap lotsa problems with the crossbone =/

1. legs cant support weight when thrusters folded down for ABC fitting
2. again, slot on beam zanber too shallow..one of my crossbone's fingers flew away when i was trying to fit it on shakehead.gif
3. omg the number of freakin stickers
4. extremely hard to balance and pose nicely.

sigh
So does this means Crossbone require a stand for it or else hard to pose? Is the flower stand from F91 is the onli compatible one out there for this kit?
post Nov 9 2006, 05:43 PM

1,447 posts

I watch it about a month ago that is with subtitle.
No much anyway, just get to c the Stargazer fantastic weapon onli (somehow i feel it was going to kick SF and Destiny a** badly if it came out in the GSD series).
But overall still the Z gundam Movie 3 better! Fighting Scene from start to end. After watching that i got 2 HGUC kits from Zeta Series.
post Nov 9 2006, 08:15 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Nov 9 2006, 08:04 PM)
I also wish to find part too, but is for my Zeta C-Plus, the skirt inner part that connect with leg got some part broken, although is long time ago liao cry.gif
It is possible to order back the parts that u broke, Bandai allow us to order back the replacement part it is mention in the manual book of each kits. but i think u will need to be in Japan to do so.
post Nov 10 2006, 12:10 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Nov 9 2006, 11:19 PM)
Come out adi loh... but the one that I watched last month had Chinese subs...
The revolving green beams were powerful weapons, but it is still a weird design. It seems more like a defensive apparatus more than an offensive one, cutting whoever that comes too close.

The HG model looks good, although the bundled green beams look cartoonish.

Anyway... get 2 MG kits from Zeta mah....

epsilon:
too many pages for scalations, lazy tongue.gif... but i found this and it is the from the Jap version... so there you go for the pics...
I already got Zeta V2, planning to get the Mk2 titans V2. Not much of a choice for Zeta Series in MG, i love baddies MS more in the Zeta Series.
post Nov 10 2006, 07:39 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Nov 10 2006, 12:36 AM)
^ Then get Quebeley... Hizack... or HGUC The O... all looking real badass...

anyway, I dunno whether to laugh or cry rclxub.gif
http://www.botcollector.com/QsCorner1.htm
http://www.botcollector.com/QsCorner4.htm
I also would like to buy those MG but after watching the review in the Dalong.net, i found out that there are not so posable, a bit too out dated, some of them even cant pose better than those new HGUC. sad.gif

Wow this guy is creative! Use a Mk2 to mod into Optimus. Dunno whether is there any ppl who mod their gundam into the robots in Power Ranger.

post Nov 10 2006, 04:50 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Nov 10 2006, 04:47 PM)
The rubber like thg use to connect the joints. Usually it's round in shape, and it permits movements.  thumbup.gif
is it the ball joint usually used in the lower body part connecting the two legs?
post Nov 11 2006, 11:31 PM

1,447 posts

The SF is still far far away, when it arives here in Malaysia is already year 2007. Better off getting a GM sniper first.
post Nov 12 2006, 12:39 PM

1,447 posts

I cant make up my mind to buy which MG kit, is the OYW Gundam and the Titan Mk2 v2.

Which should i buy first? (in case u said buy 2, i am low in budget!)
post Nov 12 2006, 08:11 PM

1,447 posts

ahhan I saw a MG Freedom in the store next to Grafiti today! The store where ppl play card game there. This info may onli be good for u if u come to KL or else u may have to buy online.
post Nov 13 2006, 12:04 AM

1,447 posts

Acguy need to wait till December leh. When for their restock.
post Nov 14 2006, 11:49 AM

1,447 posts

Just one thing i want to know about the GM sniper kit which is coming out!!!
Is the articulation of this kit like the MG Zeta series GM or is just the same old kit in MS 08 with another color scheme?
post Nov 18 2006, 02:45 PM

1,447 posts

I think the MG SF is still using polycaps, not the newest technology! Just reuses the old MG freedom.
post Nov 18 2006, 11:24 PM

1,447 posts

Zeta for god sake!!! But i am getting the Strike IWSP since i have a Zeta V2 which is the best Zeta out there (for me).

Too much must buy list here:
Gundam Rx 78 OYW,
MG Sniper GM
MG Gundam MkII Titans V2
MG Acguy
MG Gyan
HG Stargazzer
SRW series Daizengar (hope they will lauch it)
SRW series Huckebein MkIII boxer
SRW series R-1

When can i get them all!!!! And also when can i complete all my current kits

This post has been edited by 300078: Nov 18 2006, 11:28 PM
post Nov 20 2006, 05:29 PM

1,447 posts

Just saw a set of HGUC Triple dom at XL-shop yesterday selling at RM180 and also saw one in the Time machine. I also saw one MG Dom at Gurney Plaza price unknown!!!

If want Char's rick DOM just get one Normal Rick Dom and spray it Red.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:50 PM