Wisdom Tooth Extraction

HughieRmX
post Aug 21 2012, 03:49 PM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Aug 19 2012, 08:43 PM)
You meant, both teeth were removed at the same clinic near J&J ?

I heard one famous dentist at 3rd miles, near Naim building, is good but very pricy , about RM1000.  sweat.gif

Where your gf went to?

--

Even for RM800, I think it is still too pricy.  sad.gif

But I think, that should be the normal price range for private clinic.
By default that's the normal price range around for private clinics ranging in between RM650 - RM1,000 per tooth depending on how severe your case is.

It's the 4th day and yet my gums are still abit swollen can't really bite and chew much .. sweat.gif
kjisdaman
post Aug 22 2012, 01:58 PM

192 posts

depends on upper or lower.. my upper wisdom took 15 mins no surgery so around RM200 which was 4 years back.

bottom tooth need surgery n x-ray took 2 hours surgery n cost RM600..
its cheap unless u go gov hospital with new dentist..
HughieRmX
post Aug 22 2012, 02:58 PM

3,394 posts

QUOTE(kjisdaman @ Aug 22 2012, 01:58 PM)
depends on upper or lower.. my upper wisdom took 15 mins no surgery so around RM200 which was 4 years back.

bottom tooth need surgery n x-ray took 2 hours surgery n cost RM600..
its cheap unless u go gov hospital with new dentist..
Agreed ! ..
Mind I ask how long it takes for your to recover fully after the extraction ? smile.gif
kjisdaman
post Aug 28 2012, 12:11 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Aug 22 2012, 02:58 PM)
Agreed ! ..
Mind I ask how long it takes for your to recover fully after the extraction ? smile.gif
i did both on the right side so took me a week to recover.. was eating porridge n drink milk coz jaw too sore after surgery for 2 hours..

try opening ur mouth for even 5 mins you wont tahan.. so imagine for 2 hours and im screaming but the dentist just ask me to tahan... rclxub.gif
Laine
post Sep 20 2012, 02:29 PM

325 posts

any other dental provide Intravenous Sedation other than Dr. Ling?
urbanchic
post Sep 27 2012, 09:34 AM

can comebody advise me? I got a quote for a min rm250 up to remove my lower wisdom tooth. it seems mine is vertically grow. People told me I should go for RM700 cos it is better. Is it true? Now I am having 2nd thought...and scare

Added on September 27, 2012, 9:35 amsppose to do it tmorow...so need advice asap. Is pricy better?

This post has been edited by urbanchic: Sep 27 2012, 09:35 AM
DrBarbarian
post Sep 27 2012, 11:08 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

if it's not impacted, rm60-80......
urbanchic
post Sep 27 2012, 11:24 AM

TQ DrBarbarian...don't think mine is impacted (maybe), the dr just mentioned "vertical". WOW...still a lot of difference in the pricing...
HughieRmX
post Sep 27 2012, 11:41 AM

3,394 posts

QUOTE(urbanchic @ Sep 27 2012, 09:34 AM)
can comebody advise me? I got a quote for a min rm250 up to remove my lower wisdom tooth. it seems mine is vertically grow. People told me I should go for RM700 cos it is better. Is it true? Now I am having 2nd thought...and scare

Added on September 27, 2012, 9:35 amsppose to do it tmorow...so need advice asap. Is pricy better?
I went to the private clinic .. and it cost me approx. RM750 for the Lower removal. Everything seems to be pretty good as of todate .. smile.gif
urbanchic
post Sep 27 2012, 03:10 PM

The RM250 is from a private clinic located in Kota Damansara...but of course, the dr said from RM250 depending on the complexity of the procedure..

Added on October 2, 2012, 2:46 pmjust extracted my wisdom tooth last friday...still feel the pain around my jaw line area. is it normal? but the swollen is minimal but visible...still taking ponstan to reduce pain

This post has been edited by urbanchic: Oct 2 2012, 02:46 PM
cindylim07
post Oct 3 2012, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Sep 10 2011, 10:08 AM)
most ppl will have 4 wisdom teeth... upper left, upper right, lower left, lower right..... but not all may be visible as it may be stuck hidden under the gum/bone..... some ppl may have one or more missing wisdom teeth... it's not 'hidden', it's missing... not formed at all.....

some... very rarely... have more than the complete 4 wisdom teeth! for example..... another wisdom tooth behind the lower left wisdom tooth....... wisdom teeth are known as 3rd molars... the additional wisdom teeth is known as the 4th molar.....

99% of the upper wisdom teeth can be removed by normal extraction.... 20% of the lower wisdom teeth needs surgery removal......
I have a 45 degree wisdom tooth at lower left..can I extract it at university Malaya? Actually I'm having the orthodontic treatment now...

This post has been edited by cindylim07: Oct 3 2012, 10:46 PM
DrBarbarian
post Oct 4 2012, 10:56 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

yes you can
cindylim07
post Oct 4 2012, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Oct 4 2012, 10:56 AM)
yes you can
The cost how much? I plan to remove 3 wisdom teeth..upper left and right and 45 degree lower left..
DrBarbarian
post Oct 6 2012, 01:32 PM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

free if done by undergrad students.... RM100 if done by master students... RM250 if done by lecturers..... dunno if they revised the pricing or not though.....
Sinsanity
post Oct 12 2012, 07:00 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(cindylim07 @ Oct 4 2012, 11:21 AM)
The cost how much? I plan to remove 3 wisdom teeth..upper left and right and 45 degree lower left..
I'm undergraduate student. Mayb can come to my uni for consultation? Normal extraction cost you around rm10. We have experienced specialist to supervise us. So no need to worry much.
Lucidus
post Oct 13 2012, 07:32 PM

Newbie?
2,451 posts

QUOTE(cindylim07 @ Oct 4 2012, 11:21 AM)
I've a story about my extraction! Can read it at my siggy! thumbup.gif
cindylim07
post Oct 15 2012, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(Sinsanity @ Oct 12 2012, 07:00 PM)
I'm undergraduate student. Mayb can come to my uni for consultation? Normal extraction cost you around rm10. We have experienced specialist to supervise us.  So no need to worry much.
if need to surgery to remove the lower left wisdom tooth, will the cost expensive?
Sinsanity
post Oct 15 2012, 07:36 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(cindylim07 @ Oct 15 2012, 12:26 AM)
if need to surgery to remove the lower left wisdom tooth, will the cost expensive?
Outside dentist if need to remove wisdom tooth by surgery is from rm800. Kl valley area.
maxcavaleraf
post Nov 9 2012, 10:09 AM

My lower right back gum was swelling the entire last week but i thot it was caused by foods stuck between the back gum and my teeth. Bought some Ponstan and try to get the 'food' to come out. But since the swelling didnt reduce and i started to have neck pain and headache on my right side, i went to the dentist in Seksyen 14, PJ.

Hence, the photo above is a self explanotary.

I was told that my wisdom tooth is actually overlapped or touching or too near to the nerve line. My dentist did not have the expertise to handle such case since its too near to the nerve and he recommended me to go to a specialist in Taman Megah, PJ.

My question is, can i just let the wisdom tooth as it is? Any impact in the future?

I read that it will be bad if the nerves kena kacau in the process removing the wisdom tooth...u will get numb and all.

Hope to get some feedbacks.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by maxcavaleraf: Nov 9 2012, 11:04 AM
sitifarhan
post Dec 10 2012, 01:08 PM

30 posts

Hi, I just removed my right upper wisdom tooth.. I did it at Klinik kerajaan..Need to pay RM 4 only.. smile.gif it just a quick procedure, I believe lower wisdom tooth is much harder to remove.. I will come again for scaling and referral letter to specialist at gov hosp, cuz I want to remove my lower wisdom tooth also but dont want to pay so much if do it at private clinic.. Hehe

20 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:53 PM