4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

[ Worklog ] AG's PIMP MY ICUTE.....completed !, update - final shots at page 9 !

SUSAllnGap
post Oct 12 2006, 10:39 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

anyone can help out my front panel ?

i'm sort of jammed here with my front panel......

i need to put 2x rounded vandal switches, 4 knobs to control fan's rotation, and lots of switches for LED controls.....

any suggestions ?
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 12 2006, 10:53 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Oct 12 2006, 10:42 PM)
he just buy the tint from the car shop and stick it himself....am i right bro allan???

i'm thinking to make it like urs to. but since i'm using uv setup in my case, can we still saw the uv thingy inside??
just to remind about the tint, it's really hard to get the light penetration level that you wanted, especially if the sheet is blue on the other side, the UV setup will not look nice.

on the UV setup, i think it's not suitable coz UV glows nicely and it's not that bright you know, if you try to block it using tint, then the colour is no longer nice looking....
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 13 2006, 12:04 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 12 2006, 11:36 PM)
Very pimp  rclxms.gif but why the blower on a low restriction heatsink like that on the vga?
hmm, because i wanted to pimp it with a UV orange snail down there laugh.gif
what were you expecting, it's just a FX 5200, i can simply whack with a low profile 60mm fan but that's not ghey enough right icon_idea.gif
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 15 2006, 02:48 AM

4,561 posts

this mod is still in progress...i'm making 3 of these fans for the top exhaust, front intake and side intake....

it will be RGB coloured and will have fan speed control option as well as RPM reading connected to the Mobo....

first of all, i've sprayed the rotor and the frame of the fan to white so that it will shine nicely to the RGB LED.

I've made 2x 5mm holes to be fitted with the LED later

these are the RGB LED which is diffused.

the LEDs will be mounted into those holes there.
it's really difficult to drill those holes without major mistakes there

okay, after i've completed wiring the whole thing, i mounted it on the front panel to see what it's gonna look like.......
i'll finally spray the front panel to black, so there will not be light from the acrylic as you can see....

btw, i'll get 7colour combination from the LEDs.......

so enjoy the pics

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Oct 15 2006, 02:54 AM
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 15 2006, 02:49 AM

4,561 posts

SUSAllnGap
post Oct 16 2006, 09:42 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Oct 16 2006, 04:49 AM)
wow, nice fans.
so ur final product gonna include some fancy controller for the LEDs also?
i am planning to build a PWM based circuit to control the brightness of the LEDs....
total of 6 sets to be exact, or 18 channels laugh.gif or 18 knobs rclxub.gif

3 channel for each fan, 4 fans in total, and 2 strips of RGB LED consists of 24LEDs per strip....
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 16 2006, 10:43 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 16 2006, 10:23 PM)
Lidat how can???????? That's like asking Colonel Sanders to gif u his super duper Secret Recipe lar.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
laugh.gif i seriously dont know what to say man......you're really creative man notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

there are a lot of money wasted into developing the working product, but looks like nobody eager to share the loss with me, but a lot of people are eager to know how i do it laugh.gif
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 19 2006, 11:04 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(ggoo @ Oct 16 2006, 10:55 PM)
sharing is caring.. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif    super cool mon btw..    you must have been graduated in some electronic IT stuff..lol..i dont know what im saying also.. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
yep, sharing is caring of course, but what have you shared with others ?
i share my creativity and ideas with others, isnt that good enough ?

i'm still doing my mechatronics dood...it's doesnt have to take a electronic/electrical graduate to do all this......

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Oct 17 2006, 01:16 AM)
all i can say is....
WOW....
u ROCK...!!!
eagerly waiting for the finish product...
the proess of making it happen just teasing us with a lot of eye candy...
drooling over those pics man....
thanks bro.......but progress is slow.....hopefully i can work on something this Raya holidays

QUOTE(r4ydc24 @ Oct 17 2006, 10:18 AM)
whoa~ i personally like d RED effect.... looks like sumthing is being cooked inside the casing... rclxm9.gif fried harddisk, anyone?  laugh.gif
hey, i dont want a burnt HDD okay laugh.gif

QUOTE(nghj @ Oct 17 2006, 12:49 PM)
18 knobs??!!  wahlau....doh.gif
like that u gonna use up all your front empty bays just for the panel liao, isnt it?  rclxub.gif
thats why i dont know how to continue, i can wire all the fans together and the lights with a different light control, but i want rainbow colours inside my PC, not just the same colour for all the fans

QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Oct 19 2006, 03:13 AM)
hi AllnGap,

mind of you to tell me are you working in Agilent? cos i'm working there last time
and a product line bears AllnGap name.....  similar with yr's. (LED product)

AllnGap for Red colour right?
Beast Pixar, Barracude, Antares, Flamenco, Jazz , Eos Flamenco, Ingan Prometheus, Sequoia........................................

are you familiar with those name??????????????
AllnGap is a LED substrate name, Aluminium, Indium, Gallium and Phosporus.

i need to clarify something
#1, i'm still studying
#2, i was never an Agilent worker before laugh.gif

i just know this model of LED (Prometheus) from their brochues only, the rest i dont know

I love LEDs,
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 24 2006, 02:18 PM

4,561 posts

guys, i've done something onto me CDROM and i've completed my dual ram cooler which is temperature controlled, but too bad i dont have the camera with me right now...

i'll update around thursday okies....

i've summed up a checklist of what i still got to do......and it's really long doh.gif

for top panel :
- cut a 92mm fan grill using tinted acrylic
- add another layer of paint
- put double sided tape to stick acrylic firmly
- spray interior of the top panel

for ram cooler :
- solder the thermistor lead out and extend it.
- solder 3 pin connection and sleeve the cables

for motherboard :
- single 60mm cooling for PWM area, using motherboard mounts, extend the thermistor and let it touch the PWM heatsink
- mod the 40mm SUNON fan and add bling bling on it.
- buy chipset heatsink
- put 40mm fan to blow onto the heatsink base
-

for PSU :
- change the rear fan into a blower setup, L acrylic pipe like roofing ventilation system
- add 80mm fan to the front.
- add multi-colour LED onto the 92mm fan
- change the 92mm fan if possible, coz it's barely spinning.
- cable sleeving
- get UV connectors.
- remove those unnecessary cables

for heatsink :
- make a design for the top fin/ remove the fugly glue stain
- get 8mm ' nut stud ' for the heatpipes, Scythe Ninja style
- make acrylic duct to get better airflow

for GPU :
- wire out the thermistor n touch the heatsink
- run the power from the main.

for HDD bracket :
- throw away the old bracket, cut another bracket and make design for it.
- drill holes for the bottom part.

for side panel (left) :
- cut a bigger window, as big as possible
- frosted flame design
- 92mm for the side panel
- temperature sensors if it's suitable
- trim the edges to make way for 127mm Delta tri-blade, 200cfm

for side panel (right) :
- cut 2x 80mm fan holes for panaflo 80mm L model
- frosted flame design

for interior :
- spray to flat black, make a box to hide the messy cables.
- make the PWM circuit into a design or hide it
- spray the delta-tri-blade 127mm to white, blade and the inner circular frame only.
- add multi-colour LEDs for the tri-blade.
- use black sponge to cover the PCI and the whole interior

for front panel :
- hide the ugly front part
- cut unnecessary parts, hide circuits over there.
- align knobs, vandal switches nicely, graphical LCD as well
- trim front panel to put in the CDROM

exterior :
- spray the back and the bottom part to black, find wheels to replace the current rounded plastic stands.
- put some lightings for the bottom

problems :
- 1x industrial blower, dont know where to put it
- wiring planning..... rclxub.gif
- 320*240 graphical LCD
- a lot of controls involved, 3x 92mm fan, 1x 127mm exhaust, CPU fan, lighting controls, 1 x blower speed control...
- no time doh.gif
- wirings !!! rclxub.gif
- PWM circuit involves 3x [ 3 channels RGB ] , 2x for lighting purposes, 1x for all the fans, 1x for 127mm, 1x for the blower exhaust.

hmmm......i cant believe that my to-do list is so long doh.gif
let me count how many knobs do i have

3 knobs for RGB, 3 sets of RGB
1 for 127mm
1 for 92mm CPU
1 for blower exhaust

total of 3*3 + 1 + 1 + 1 = 12 knobs !!!!

and 2x vandal switch for the reset and power

I am starting to think to wire everything into a controller box which is separate from the casing coz it's gonna make the casing look so complicated and messy......

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Oct 24 2006, 02:28 PM
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 27 2006, 12:19 AM

4,561 posts

okay, i've been using around 2 days to complete all these mod, and my battery out of juice, so i cannot show you guys my pimped 200cfm delta tri-blade which is uver cool doh.gif

so this is my old Liteon CDRW........I've made a window and added around 20pcs of LEDs inside.

The LEDs comprises of [ blue ] - [ white ] - [ white ] - [ blue ]- [ white ] - [ white ] - [ blue ]- [ white ] - [ white ] - [ blue ] ........
I purposely do it this way since pure white is too dull, and pure blue is way too ah beng...so i've decided to make it look like HID colour which is white with a blueish tone...

actually, this mod is not that hard because all the metal part of the drive can be removed. but becareful not to damage the circuit behind and particularly the disc head.

I'll put back the front bezel once i've completed my front panel design

see the array of LEDs inside ? the one with the yellow colour will emit white colour

okay, money shot !!! It will look dimmer under my top panel, but it'll be cool i guess.
my initial plan was to make the colour change when it's reading, but i was too lazy to hook up the front LED to make it work....

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Oct 27 2006, 12:33 AM
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 27 2006, 12:21 AM

4,561 posts

this is the complete metal work on my casing, i'm not going to cut any metals on it anymore......

I've cut off some parts from the front panel, made the left side panel bigger, made a window on the right side panel, trim the rear part of the left side panel.....

and all is ready for the acrylic and some design to be installed inside !!!!

i've also finished up the spray job on the whole casing, the interior is black and i will cover it with sound absorbing material.....not capalang stuff !!!! flex.gif

The areas that i dont spray will not be seen when everything is assembled

Finally, i think my coping saw has not disappoint me at all despite i break a lot of saw blades......the window is not crooked and i think the rounded edges are quite good also....

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Oct 27 2006, 12:39 AM
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 27 2006, 12:22 AM

4,561 posts

Okay, time for my new design !!!

Dual 60mm NMB, thermal controlled ram coolers.....

I'll finish up the ugly wiring and connect the thermal sensors to my rams to make the temperature control thing working again.....

my Titan heatsink top is damn ugly, but i will do something about it very soon.......

These are the money shots........actually i've assembled everything inside my casing before and it looks great !
The whole dark area under the CPU will be lighted up and the UV yellow effect is there !!!

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Oct 27 2006, 12:43 AM
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 27 2006, 12:22 AM

4,561 posts

I'll be using this to replace my chipset heatsink tomorrow.......and might be making a 60mm PWM cooler which is located beside the heatsink to cool those mofsets

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Oct 27 2006, 12:44 AM
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 27 2006, 12:45 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Oct 27 2006, 12:33 AM)
i feel this panel not so nice coz still can see the Icute word smmore the I is gone.  sweat.gif
a bit cacat, if u could do smting wiv it then nicer
dont worry, that is not my final product yet.....i'll cover with something flaming hot thumbup.gif
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 27 2006, 01:15 AM

4,561 posts

yep, coping saw again......i dont have dremel/rotary tools like you guys...
but even with dremel, your hand-eye coordination must be good also
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 28 2006, 04:18 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Oct 27 2006, 01:35 AM)
woah... luckily, if not the whole case will be spoilt coz of tat
actually, it's not a big problem......unless you use real air brush to spray, it will never be even.

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Oct 28 2006, 07:42 AM)
Wow, very nice..is that a ram cooler with 60mm fan instead of 40mm? Btw where did you buy those 3 channel LED? Been looking in many electronic shops, can't find any.

A note-ever wonder why none of the PSU manufacturers leave gaps/windows on the PSU case? Its not just to avoid itchy fingers getting electrocuted, its to protect the computer from the large ammount of electromagnetic waves from the PSU switching circuits (we're talking 10++ A ripple current here, even HPs use way less in their transmitters). With the PSU so close to the processor and chipset, its likely that they would be affected-might be problematic especially for high speed processors, overclocking will be hell. In the most severe cases, it may be necessary to underclock and overvolt to ensure stable operation.

PS:-took your advice on the Delta EFC and my TT pipe101, sealed the airflow and got a drop of 1-3C on lower fan speed. Modified the VR with 2 resistors, 1 in serial and 1 parallel, now have more precise adjustment of the fan speed (half circle of VR), now adjusting further to get full circle control.
that is a dual 60mm ram cooler.....controlled by thermistor which is touching the rams....
those LEDs i cannot reveal where i get it, but it's definitely not from here blush.gif

i thought that EMT will only affect through the wires and does not comes from the circuit ?

glad you're able to lower the temperature down.... your proc is actually a really hot proc

QUOTE(tmj @ Oct 28 2006, 09:19 AM)

your CPU cooler really look like titan's vanessa s-type cpu cooler tongue.gif
it is...basically i've raped its heatpipe

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Oct 28 2006, 09:35 AM)
thats because it is tongue.gif
still remember the explosion is it
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 5 2006, 07:49 PM

4,561 posts

finished the PWM circuit de, but there are some unwanted effects....gonna have to fine tune the circuit !!
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 19 2006, 02:02 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Nov 19 2006, 01:38 AM)
hmm...is this thread dead ?
temporarily still busy.....will update around next week when i settle my LED lightings.....

SUSAllnGap
post Nov 26 2006, 12:17 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(MIS @ Nov 19 2006, 02:06 AM)
nice mod....respect AllnGap
thanks bro.....

QUOTE(ResQ @ Nov 19 2006, 04:09 PM)
take your time bro  thumbup.gif
i'll take my time.........must be patient all the time

QUOTE(name @ Nov 20 2006, 08:42 PM)
huwargh?
huwarghhhhh??

one word that describe all your workkk

HOT!!!!!!!!!!
i cant find "huwargh" in any dictionary laugh.gif

QUOTE(raining again @ Nov 20 2006, 11:21 PM)
wow , fantastic , excellent . COOL , yeng , nice , geng  thumbup.gif  mmm . can i noe where u get those led dat hav many many colors ?  sweat.gif  ^^
thanks thanks.......

SUSAllnGap
post Nov 26 2006, 12:18 PM

4,561 posts

hey guys, i was really busy since October.....and this is the latest updates.....

okay, basically, i've used a server line 127*127*38mm Delta Tri-blade fan which is capable of doing 200cfm, 4600rpm for my exhaust......
i'll be wiring up this monster with a PWM controller to control the speed because i seriously cant take this monster 24/7 on full speed and voltage controller cant do it because it's too high amp (around 2.76A) at full speed and it's gonna actually give out a lot of heat if i use voltage controller......so it's not an efficient way to do so....

this is how it looks before it's modded.....

i've added 2x multi-colour LEDs on each side and i've cut off the epoxy dome like the mod that i've done for the NMB low speed....

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Nov 26 2006, 12:26 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0216sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:47 PM