Movies The 300 ---in cinemas 8/3/2007, We will stand and fight... and die!

choyster
post Jan 5 2007, 08:49 PM

1,802 posts

2007 will see the comeback of several high budget movies and sequels (of course). in stead of those, i am most excited about 300 (no Halo isn't coming), the movie adaptation of Frank miller comic "300" which itself was inspired by the 1952 movie "300 men".
the story is about the 300 warriors of sparta who face off in the desperate battle of thermepillai against 1 million of the great persian army.
the look and the feel of this movie is awesome. they have blended cgi with live action to create some amazing backdrops. the music is eclectic and exciting. i just hope they keep the kind of music in the trailer in the movie, instead of normal orchestra which has been done to death.
looks like this is gonna be a movie with style and loads of attitude.
watch the trailer and form your own opinion. as far as i am concerned, screw spidey, 300 FTW!

download the trailer and watch it on full sound. damn. haven't seen a better movie trailer eva!

Trailer 2 -
http://images.apple.com/movies/wb/300/300-tlr2_h480p.mov
http://images.apple.com/movies/wb/300/300-tlr2_h720p.mov
http://images.apple.com/movies/wb/300/300-tlr2_h1080p.mov

Trailer 1 -
http://images.apple.com/movies/wb/300/300-tlr1b_h480p.mov
http://images.apple.com/movies/wb/300/300-tlr1b_h720p.mov
http://images.apple.com/movies/wb/300/300-tlr1b_h1080p.mov

2007 will see the comeback of several high budget movies and sequels (of course). in stead of those, i am most excited about 300 (no Halo isn't coming), the movie adaptation of Frank miller comic "300" which itself was inspired by the 1952 movie "300 men".
the story is about the 300 warriors of sparta who face off in the desperate battle of thermepillai against 1 million of the great persian army.
the look and the feel of this movie is awesome. they have blended cgi with live action to create some amazing backdrops. the music is eclectic and exciting. i just hope they keep the kind of music in the trailer in the movie, instead of normal orchestra which has been done to death.
looks like this is gonna be a movie with style and loads of attitude.
watch the trailer and form your own opinion. as far as i am concerned, screw spidey, 300 FTW!

download the trailer and watch it on full sound. damn. haven't seen a better movie trailer eva!

download trailer (HDF):
CODE
http://depositfiles.com/files/488198

CODE

Trailer 2 -
http://images.apple.com/movies/wb/300/300-tlr2_h480p.mov
http://images.apple.com/movies/wb/300/300-tlr2_h720p.mov
http://images.apple.com/movies/wb/300/300-tlr2_h1080p.mov

Trailer 1 -
http://images.apple.com/movies/wb/300/300-tlr1b_h480p.mov
http://images.apple.com/movies/wb/300/300-tlr1b_h720p.mov
http://images.apple.com/movies/wb/300/300-tlr1b_h1080p.mov

watch/download trailer:
http://www.apple.com/trailers/wb/300/hd/
http://www.metacafe.com/watch/264164/300_trailer/

choyster
post Jan 21 2007, 03:59 PM

1,802 posts

is this real or fictional cause inside the trailer got monster
choyster
post Mar 4 2007, 08:33 PM

1,802 posts

really wan to wear like spartan go c ar?where u all will be watching this movie?
choyster
post Mar 4 2007, 10:04 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Mar 4 2007, 09:40 PM)
i'll be in times square on thursday....might watch it in imax brows.gif
spartan gear?
choyster
post Mar 4 2007, 10:59 PM

1,802 posts

eh i serious here wei if all wear spartan gear see the show damn yeng when start time all rush in like wan kill ppl
choyster
post Mar 9 2007, 02:33 PM

1,802 posts

last time i saw ppl posted the edited pics of 300 any1 still has them?
choyster
post Mar 11 2007, 04:55 PM

1,802 posts

9/10 f***ing nice show
choyster
post Mar 16 2007, 03:29 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Mar 16 2007, 02:41 AM)
hahahaha
when watching with friends, we were like hey wtf?! butcher sial, hahaha,then BH. then dragon knight doh.gif  biggrin.gif

too bad that butcher cant use hook, hahahaha can only chop
got Bh mer?got dragon knighT?
choyster
post Mar 16 2007, 08:40 PM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(wai57 @ Mar 16 2007, 05:37 PM)
wow 309 is very good!
u mean the aracadians?
choyster
post Mar 18 2007, 01:32 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Mar 17 2007, 10:51 PM)
fuiyo memang best  rclxms.gif
i rofl at the 'magic' -______________-

They are not even bombs! Those are mere fireworks
choyster
post Mar 18 2007, 02:01 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Mar 18 2007, 01:34 AM)
the last part of the movie, really make me wanna fight lol
ya me 2 feel like wanna join them

0.0174sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:47 AM