Movies The 300 ---in cinemas 8/3/2007, We will stand and fight... and die!

Makakeke
post Mar 8 2007, 05:25 PM

310 posts

Just watched it and I've to say this is the first must-watch movie of 2007. The graphics were cool and also the war scenes, breathtaking.

Although the movie could have been longer, still a 9/10 for me. Must watch, must watch.

The best part of the movie is the Malay translation of "300" = "300 Pahlawan Berani Mati". WTF blink.gif

This post has been edited by Makakeke: Mar 8 2007, 05:30 PM
Makakeke
post Mar 8 2007, 06:50 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Mar 8 2007, 06:45 PM)
How was the reception at local theaters? Were there many people?
Well, I watched it in cineplex damansara. I just went there and bought the tickets, not alot of people watching it. But also, its cineplex and the afternoon. I'm sure the other shopping complex theaters were more packed.

This post has been edited by Makakeke: Mar 8 2007, 06:58 PM
Makakeke
post Mar 9 2007, 12:23 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Mar 8 2007, 11:35 PM)
there was a slight scene where they cut in the oracle scene...but her boobs were visible through her clothes
Thats right. Love that part tongue.gif
Makakeke
post Mar 9 2007, 12:45 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(tape23 @ Mar 9 2007, 12:24 AM)
300 rocks. The Battle of Thermopylae.

ps : xerxes is gay.
The part when he touch Leonidas' shoulder...thats so gay sweat.gif
Makakeke
post Mar 9 2007, 06:59 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Mar 9 2007, 06:43 PM)

That part was hilarious. I was like telling my friend beside me, wth are they so happy bout that? laugh.gif

Sin City and 300 are different genres of movies although from Frank Miller's graphic novels, can't really compare them. Personally I feel this is the first good movie of 2007, give us more thumbup.gif
Makakeke
post Mar 10 2007, 04:00 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Mar 10 2007, 03:32 PM)
the slow mo is wat makes the fighting scenes interesting and nice to watch....i dun feel it's repetitive......imagine it without the slow mo effect.....they won't look that nice anymore......the slow mo allow us to see the every small details of creativity and artistic imagination of the director......

personally i think the slow mo has been perfectly used.......
I totally agree with you here. I think this is what sets 300 apart from the other typical war movies and I really loved the effect. Honestly I don't really feel the slow mo's were over-used, just nice nod.gif
Makakeke
post Mar 11 2007, 11:18 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(lolz_5167 @ Mar 11 2007, 10:17 PM)
i think is real lar...8 pack leh..amazing film
Its fake. They wore body suits actually.

0.0227sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:16 AM