Proton Prevé V22, Venturing into 3rd anniversary!

matS
post Jan 9 2015, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(WanTheBear @ Jan 8 2015, 03:55 PM)
Need to change driveshaft left side... SC says due to my rim change...warranty voided dont want to do...
but my rims is same size as stock 16" also...LE using 17" and everything under the hood virtually the same...
doesnt make sense at all...
not my fault even full spec stock came with ugly ass rims
mind to share how they diagnose and any physical symptom of the failure shaft?
matS
post Jan 9 2015, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(WanTheBear @ Jan 9 2015, 10:32 AM)
Driveshaft failures/defects causes vibrations and knocking sounds coming from the wheel well. Turning at full rotation will cause juddering, knocking. Driver will feel a pull from the side that fails during driving; for my case left. So do a few doughtnuts yourself and you'd know it if you have that problems.
will test mine soon..
tqvm
matS
post Jan 31 2015, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Jan 31 2015, 10:01 AM)
My preve mileage 12000km now with the stock tire.
But one of it damaged now. Need to change new.

Wonder what should I do? Change one tyre to new one?
Where should I allocate this new tire? Front or rear?
Will it affect safety?

Thanks if anyone can share with me.
need to change with same brand..
mine damage one rear tyre replace with same brand, current tyre at 75% thread and replacement at 20% thread (fair condition) and I can feel some different... if u drive fast better change both tyre..
currently tyre shop must have champiro 2nd hand..
matS
post Feb 3 2015, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Jan 31 2015, 03:01 PM)
Any impact if change just one to brand new.
same brand and model,
should be no problem
matS
post Feb 22 2015, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Feb 22 2015, 09:59 AM)
Hi, my half year preve aircond not cold at all.
Any idea will be what problem?
Gas should not finish so fast right? Half year and 10k+ mileage only.

Should it under warranty?
i have this problem..
top up gas will not repaired your problem..
if they insist to top up, then u tell them if there is any gas leak then there must be hole that cause the gas leak, and go for claim warranty..

mine not sure already solved or not, but currently there is no problem and already passed the mileage warranty..
and im still afraid of this problem.. compressor +-RM2000 or maybe more
matS
post Mar 31 2015, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(kindaichi_hajime @ Mar 30 2015, 03:48 PM)
Hi all,
got my preve cfe end of feb.  biggrin.gif
it is a month already.. suddenly got air con problem..  cry.gif  cry.gif sent to SC in cheras
I don't know exactly what part they want to change. but they just told me "MAYBE fuse box problem". is MAYBE word is acceptable? doh.gif
.. they said only will be able to place purchase order on second of april.. and get the sparepart on end of april?!  doh.gif  doh.gif

any SC got way better service? Need to repair it as soon as possible! what if i buy spare part elsewhere ? notworthy.gif
could you please elaborate more detail since i had problem with aircond maybe around last year.. and now probably no problem yet blink.gif ..
if the symptom same same then maybe i could give suggestion

This post has been edited by matS: Mar 31 2015, 09:39 PM
matS
post Apr 11 2015, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(Blackscreamerz @ Apr 10 2015, 10:33 PM)
Is it me or the cornering of preve is just so-so? Macam my old saga blm je.
saga blm ride more to comfort, but preve ride more to handling..

QUOTE(kindaichi_hajime @ Apr 11 2015, 11:02 AM)
80-100kmh speed cornering with confident.
also got emergency brake from 200 meter with +-100kmh speed without skidding and stretching sound.. its very impressive performance for me!
using stock tires.
UPDATE.

my aircon problems settle ady.  icon_rolleyes.gif
1. Check at SC cheras. Waited for half day.( only roughly check for 10 minutes. they ask me to change fuse box and cost me 1 month to settle)
2. Check at SC Section 13. Waited for the whole day to check aircon and radio. ( they ask me to change switch but need to wait for 1 month to get the stock..they ask me to refer to their vendor Sanden Hicom Glenmarie). for radio, they found out that the wire connecting the radio is not installed properly. Im sure its from factory's installer.
3. Check an Sanden Hicom Glenmarie. Waited for 1 hour. Check and change aircon switch (problem solved) .2 screws were missing in dashboard. Im sure those were missing at Proton factory as I never sent my car to open the dashboard. those guys at Sanden help to replace the missing screws. Thanks to them.

Suggestion.
If your preve have aircon problem, no need to waste your time at Proton SC. Just straight away go to Sanden. No need to que, just ask their technician to check and change for free. and they got all stocks . No need to wait to change. Plus their technician was very kind and helpful.
For service, I recommend SC Section 13. And the SC also got plug if you need to use your laptop and internet. There is 'foodcourt' 3 minutes walk from there. Plus, their technician also good and can detect the real problem with my aircon.
hi
if i may ask
they change aircond switch, which aircond switch, blower or temperature?

This post has been edited by matS: Apr 11 2015, 05:43 PM
matS
post Jul 4 2015, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Jul 3 2015, 08:20 AM)
By the way, talking about battery life, my car will be 3 years old by next month, and I am still on the original battery. How long does the stock battery in the Preve Turbo usually last?
mine turbo already change first battery on march 2014.. symptom slow start cranking, and immediately change battery.. dont want jump start.. and this month will be the third year..
matS
post Jul 28 2015, 10:59 AM

hi,
any prevoc active member or any technical members,
my preve in major problematic..
Please PM me.
Thank You

0.0236sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled