Proton PrevĂ© V22, Venturing into 3rd anniversary!

eugenetwh
post Mar 22 2015, 12:52 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(nazv @ Mar 22 2015, 12:12 PM)
Am a layman & not tech-savvy. Thus, cant understand purpose of these function :

1. SAT. couldnt see the different once it on/off.
2. S gear after the D. Though it suppose to be L for low gear.

Sorry to bother you guys. I did some google for the info but seem nothing for straight answer.
1. SAT is to simulate the feel of a conventional A/T feel.
2. S is supposingly for Sports mode. It will increase the RPM n sharpens the throttle response. but at the cost of FC la.

PS: owner to be soon smile.gif

This post has been edited by eugenetwh: Mar 22 2015, 01:24 PM
eugenetwh
post Apr 6 2015, 12:06 AM

675 posts

guys. anyone knows how far can we skip the JPJ current running number? for example the latest reg stated on jpj website is AKB 1450. how far can we jump?
eugenetwh
post Apr 22 2015, 01:39 PM

675 posts

good thing im still waiting for my number plate. actually after close tender d. needa wait how long before the results is released?
eugenetwh
post Apr 26 2015, 11:51 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Apr 24 2015, 02:41 PM)
please get preparing to have a quite long waiting ,  whole market have very very limited unit  thumbup.gif
vincent, how to determine if its 2015 made apart from the HU?
eugenetwh
post Apr 26 2015, 08:31 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Apr 26 2015, 06:09 PM)
the easier way is check on the geran ( registration card )  tahun dibuat , that is the only way to avoid ppl give u 2014 car . dont forget that the HU can be change  brows.gif
oo. thanks thanks.

if u dont mind telling. whats the current chassis number? first 2 digits would do.
eugenetwh
post Apr 27 2015, 07:59 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Apr 27 2015, 07:54 AM)
I change s.a coz this s.a got ready stock. Thing is the car is parked outside. Open space and its dirty outside.

May i know the difference btween old and 2015 HU? Got picture?

My s.a simply say to check the tyres. If made 2015 means new lor. It stated march 2015
new one is blaupunkt new your 830. old one is bosch, new one is bigger
eugenetwh
post Apr 27 2015, 09:02 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Apr 27 2015, 05:32 PM)
Hello guys,
Need confirmation.
I went to Proton SC complain about speaker.
My LF speaker is louder than the other (RF, RR, RL).
They say it is normal for Preve 2015 (New HU).
Is that true?

fader n balance got check?

eugenetwh
post Apr 28 2015, 01:37 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(27needles @ Apr 28 2015, 12:19 PM)
Hey guys!

Where can i find the "Preve Service/Maintainence Schedule" list thing ?

I downloaded it before last time from our previous Preve lowyat thread here , but can't seem to find it anymore now. I googled all sort of related words also can't seem to find it . hmm.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Prev___Periodical_Service_Maintenance_Ver._5_Beta.pdf ( 457.8k ) Number of downloads: 185
eugenetwh
post Apr 28 2015, 08:21 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Apr 28 2015, 04:42 PM)
Fuh. Great effort from whoever came up with this check list.
Congrats. I think my turn next week

Some SA give u security tint, some give u further discounts. depends

if ask me, i say forget about those small freebies and give me quality security tint. Im not even interested with the bodykit.

May i know when did you order?
it was done by some member in prevoc. i simply uploaded it here. credit goes to them smile.gif
eugenetwh
post Apr 29 2015, 12:11 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(Pitt @ Apr 28 2015, 11:53 PM)
Guys,

I maybe getting a 2nd Hand Showroom Preve this weekend.
Possible model of 2012 or early 2013.

Anything that i should check when i go inspect the car this weekend?got a few units to choose from and i would like to make sure when i check em this weekend,i would not miss the things that may cause me huge headache in the future.

Color cannot choose,all red color,thankfully as stated,all cars below 12k mileage.
google the check list see.
eugenetwh
post Apr 29 2015, 08:07 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(Pitt @ Apr 29 2015, 08:02 PM)
I think what SportyHandling said is right,most likely test drive car.
About the warranty,ill keep that in mind,thanks for the heads up.
Some drivers may driven the car hard to test it out to the max,some just drive to get the feel of it.Any special things i should be on the lookout for that youc an think of?Your input on this much appreciated bro.Been restrainign myself to get a new car for quite sometime.Now that my Savvy is getting older and the need for me to travle between Kedah and Kelantan risen up significantly,time to get myself a Sedan is a no brainer.
Car all red colored as i was told. I'll keep you guys posted on this.
i tot preve test drive cars are silver? or there are other colours too hmm.gif

0.0516sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:28 AM