QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jan 9 2015, 07:16 PM)
Proton Prevé V22, Venturing into 3rd anniversary!
Jan 10 2015, 06:16 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
Jan 10 2015, 06:22 PM
Jan 11 2015, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(carbon14 @ Jan 10 2015, 10:15 PM) Thanks for headsup, i will ask the SC ppl. Hello friend, I bought mine 2nd hand too, 2012 first batch exactly 1 year old when i bought it. Warranty still valid for 2nd owner provided 1st owner carried out the services accordingly. Have been using and servicing the car for more than a year now. Guys i neex help. The preve 2012 im buying has the following problem. Need advise on what might be causing it. 1. Brake pedal emit metal grinding sound like a metal cable going through friction without lubricant. 2. From dead stop, pressing the pedal normally, car accelerates but after theres like a slight jerk at 1.5k to 2k rpm, like in AT transmission jerk. But thereafter changes smoothly past 30kmh 3. From dead stop, changing the selector from P to D while pressing brake needs quite an effort, like hard to shift 4. Acceleration from stationary will cause audible rattling and vibrations from dashboard area Any help is appreciated! No1 - I had this before. Tell the SC. They will clean the break pads and discs. Mine was ok after. No.2 - I had this also. You probably need to remap your ecu. You need to specifically ask them to do it, otherwise they wont. Also just check to see if the SAT button at your gear console is pressed. No.3 - Never had this issue. Its tighter that the other shifts but shouldn't be too tight. I am sure you know what is natural and not No.4 - Thats just typically Proton **Please check your service schedule booklet to see if all was done properly. Btw yours is Exec or CFE? Cheers! |
Apr 12 2015, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Blackscreamerz @ Apr 12 2015, 03:10 PM) Agreed. I drive mine up Batu Ferringhi curvy roads daily, sometimes up to 80kmh when i am rushing. No issues whatsoever. Only thing that may be different is Michelin tyres and maybe having balls of steel helps Except the signature "tak tak tak" suspension sound and the rubber-band effect when you lose momentum... Preve possibly has the best handling in its class. |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:18 PM |