Proton Prevé V22, Venturing into 3rd anniversary!

TS:3mushy:3
post Jun 18 2015, 09:44 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Push and hold the button.
post Jun 20 2015, 02:47 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 20 2015, 02:17 PM)
When I just got my Racechip, I thought it's just a small but unnecessary addition. After half a year, took it apart to change the tune from D-0 to 0-0, the dynamic feeling of the car is amazing. You can feel the liveliness of the car even I had no other modifications on the car to support the increase of boost. If you have potato chip as well, give it a try!
How much did you get it for? Heard good things from people who used it, I'm tempted cry.gif
post Jun 23 2015, 08:34 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

My local SC called and asked me to make appointment for wire harness change, seems like they finally admit that it was a problem and did a recall.
post Jun 29 2015, 03:44 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Isn't it a bad idea to install security film on the wind shield?
post Jun 29 2015, 09:57 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Jun 29 2015, 09:51 PM)
But it stuck like anti-trap feature turn on.... But in fact, nothing there laugh.gif
One of the common problem, can get the rotor to be changed at SC easily.
post Jul 2 2015, 01:02 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Jul 2 2015, 12:17 PM)
Guys,
my friend got preve cfe last week.
How to reset TRIP counter (A,B,C) ?
Hold the Info button.
post Jul 3 2015, 06:44 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(winners8 @ Jul 3 2015, 06:39 AM)
Quite unlikely because I have a voltmeter gauge on the 12V ciga socket and it'll show 12.4V +/- 0.1V before starting each time.  I have also confirmed the accuracy of the voltmeter gauge with my SANWA digital voltmeter with direct connection to the battery terminals and it's within +/-0.15V.  Furthermore, my PREVE is only less than 2 months old.
If it cranks hard, turn off the engine and take out the key fob.

Then reinsert back, press start button once, press once again, hold brake, press and hold the start button.
post Jul 3 2015, 07:12 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Works for me every time smile.gif
post Jul 6 2015, 08:24 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(winners8 @ Jul 6 2015, 04:03 AM)
Talking about engine oil, for the first 1k km service, what type (Syn800 or Syn1000) and grade (5W-30 or 10W-40) of engine oil is recommended?  I would like to go for the 10k km / 6 monthly servicing interval. 

I've read in this forum about some PREVE owners here encountering poorer performance after using Syn1000.  Any advice would be appreciated.
A few old timers mechanics I met recommended 'light' oil to be used when the car is new, so xW-40 or lower is recommended.

I used Syntium 5000 and now Syntium 7000 (5000 is no longer available here) for the 'best' performance. Drove my friend's CFE with Syntium 1000, I can say there's a noticeable difference between the two.
post Jul 13 2015, 09:52 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Jul 13 2015, 08:50 AM)
2 years 2 months now, car started to having problem during engine start.
before this, 'engine overflow' due to air filter already koyak.
now, sometimes smooth start, sometimes need to try 3-4 times.

is it because of battery about to kong?
or spark plugs need change? already 1 year not change.

i think all these problems are due to not following every 3 month schedule service,
i sent for service every 5k km which takes about 3-5 month.
If you haven't changed your battery, do it now. It will just die suddenly without any normal symptoms (alarm sounds weaker, dim headlight etc).
post Jul 13 2015, 10:11 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Jul 13 2015, 10:07 AM)
i see, i was thinking to keep spare in car boot and when kong can change DIY
proton quote price for century brand around rm340.
what other brand reliable? preferably more cheaper.
Century is normally RM 250-RM260 only, I changed mine to Yokohama Gold for the same price.

Beware if you change by yourself, my friend and I had to take our cars to SC to do tuning due to the CVT clutch went sluggish when we changed the batteries by ourselves (CFE).
post Jul 20 2015, 07:32 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Jul 20 2015, 06:54 PM)
Hey guys, I am now selling the silicon key cover for Preve Executive.

I am preve owner too. Just wanna share this great item to all executive Preve USer. Damn Chun

Check this out:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3629754&hl=
Give special price to people in this thread lah laugh.gif
post Jul 30 2015, 10:43 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(hong3831 @ Jul 30 2015, 09:14 AM)
Oh, now I can't even can use remote~ is battery~
Nearing 2 years, better change the battery.
post Jul 31 2015, 09:53 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

As a rule of thumb, maintenance free battery should be changed every 2 years.
post Jul 31 2015, 05:48 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Jul 31 2015, 05:13 PM)
i dont think it's the turbo. i barely reach 20kmp/h . sounds more like trouble shifting gear. and i found this at my aircond today! whats this!!!
Insulator. Shouldn't you have brought it to SC earlier?
post Aug 2 2015, 07:18 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Closed, continue to Proton Prevé V23!

This post has been edited by :3mushy:3: Aug 2 2015, 10:59 AM

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0904sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:50 AM